Mango Bikes Reviews

3.92 Rating 580 Reviews
71 %
of reviewers recommend Mango Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 80%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mango Bikes Reviews

About Mango Bikes:

Award-winning and affordable lifestyle, commuter, urban and road bikes, hand built in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

02828 163030

Email:

sales@mangobikes.com

Location:

Kilbride Road, ,

I ordered a bike from Mango bikes, 4 months later it still hadn't arrived. When I asked for a refund, I had to pay a £30 refund fee. So no bike, £30 down and 4 months of disappointment and awful customer relations. I would not recommend. If I were Mango bikes, I would refund and apologise to everyone who has been in my position. Word of mouth is powerful.
Posted 4 days ago
Not happy at with a product, sorry. Can I at least get my VAT refund? I can use that amount to buy a lights, lock, helmet etc. I Thanks in advance. Bekim.
Posted 2 months ago
Bike looks good , really need to improve customer service to say it's a shambles is an understatement.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi David A fair enough assessment of how your order progressed. Some of the shambles was self-inflicted and some caused by external factors. Supply chains are struggling and the info we get one week is wrong the next which means delays have been happening. We've improved processes and added new staff so things are getting better. You can from November onwards there were more regular updates and communication about your order. We hope you enjoy your new bike and can smile when you think about Mango Bikes very soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Gorgeous bikes. Have one for myself and ordered a second for my daughter. Trouble is I ordered it in June and it was delivered in December. In all that time, and after several emails to the company, I only got one reply. Totally get that we are in a pandemic, but customer service has been terrible. Shame....as would recommend the bikes to anyone
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mark Sorry about the delays getting your daughter's bike delivered. A perfect storm of demand, supply chain delays and shipping hold-ups combined to hit the bike industry pretty hard in 2020. We've now added a bike availability section which is updated regularly. There are also more regular updates sent directly to customers waiting on a bike to highlight any delays and possible solutions sooner. Thanks for the feedback, it makes us get better,
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered my bike in June, gave them the benefit of the doubt due to the pandemic that there might be a slight delay. However a month or two later I thought I would give them a call, an email, a message on social media.. no response. Having no idea when my bike was coming I began to get frustrated on the lack of customer communication. After many many calls and messages later I receive a generic email explaining about the delays and they are working on getting my bike to me as soon as they can. In total it took 6 months for the bike to eventually get here after many promised delivery dates.
Posted 4 months ago
Throwing good money after bad: Misleading lead times led be to buy from Mango, now the bike has arrived several months later but has almost immediately broken. I've just e-mailed customer services who recommended spending more money on parts even though I've barely used the bike.
Posted 5 months ago
Although my bike is great, the communication from mango bikes was absolutely horrendous. I ordered my bike in June and by the first week of November it had not yet arrived. I then raised a dispute and claim on PayPal (as mango were gonna charge me £30 for restocking a bike they hadn’t delivered to me almost 5.5 months later!!) and then after raising it on PayPal to get my money back, suddenly my bike had been shipped!! Absolutely ridiculous. They also promised free bike lights etc as an apology and as you can imagine I didn’t get any lights or anything as an apology. I like the bike but it was definitely not worth all the time I spent trying to speak to mango to understand where my bike was and definitely wasn’t worth the stress of wondering if I spent almost £500 on a bike that would never arrive. The bike is nice but had I known the wait would’ve been so long I would’ve honestly avoided mango at all costs.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Meghan Sorry your experience with us wasn't great. We make great bikes but realise dealing with us over the last few months has been frustrating. Our stock inflows are starting to look better, we've added more staff to the team and introduced new processes. Your bike was almost built and ready to ship when the case was raised. But glad you're now happy owner fo a Mango Bike. Happy cycling.
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely terrible experience from start to finish. Ordered bike on 8th June and was advised it would be 4 weeks til it arrived. I understand there was a knock on effect due to the pandemic, but this was still their advice after months of lockdown. No communication in between ordering the bike and it being delivered, except on 2 occasions, where I was told if I paid extra for a different bike or paid extra for different wheels, it would arrive sooner. I decided the £400 I'd already handed over in the summer was my limit and just sat and waited. I was in two minds whether or not to just cancel the whole thing at this point. Then, it seemed like they'd actually hired someone capable of providing common sense and who could deliver some accurate information. He told me my delivery date would be 19th October. Happy days, at last. Then, without any prior warning, the courier company they hired -Fastway 🤣🤣, attempted to deliver the bike on 7th October, twice, in the one day apparently when I was in work. I then had to rearrange delivery myself, for 19th October, the original date I was told was confirmed. Then, maybe naively, I didn't realise I had to build the bloody thing myself. So, couldn't even get riding it until I got a professional to check it over to make sure it was safe to ride. Absolute joke of a company in my opinion. Be careful what you wish for.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi David Sorry you felt so let down - genuinely tried to get the bike to you as fast as we could but supply chains are in turmoil right now. We are getting 1 days notice in some cases that deliveries are delayed by 8+ weeks. Other times we get delivers which are short on items we weren't notified about. We use Fastway in NI for deliveries as they offer next day delivery. There will have been a dispatch note sent to the email on file which notified you of the bike leaving Mango Bikes HQ and tracking number. We thought delivering ahead of schedule would be good, apologies if this wasn't the case. Bikes are delivered 90% assembled as set out on website before purchase. We also advise anyone not sure of the final assembly to use a qualified mechanic. We're definitely not a joke company and tried our best to get your bike to you as quickly as possible. Hopefully now you've got it and can cycle you'll start to enjoy the Mango Bikes experience and realise it was worth the wait. Happy cycling
Posted 6 months ago
The bike is good but the delay and the lack of clear information take the good out of it. Perhaps with the extra revenue you could employ a customer service person to keep on top of things. Seem like a good people but a bit loose with the specifics
Posted 6 months ago
The worst experience I've had buying any product. In May 2020, I decided I wanted to buy a bike. There'd been a combination of supply and demand constraints across the whole industry, so at the time many bike shops were saying that their models wouldn't be in stock until some point between late July and early October. Mango, on the other hand, were estimating a time to delivery of 4-5 weeks, and confirmed that they were due to get additional stock at the end of June. This was the reason I chose to shop with Mango, making my order on 2 June - I wanted a nice bike before the summer was out, and Mango told me they would be able to supply that. Of course, this wasn't actually true. After a month and a half of silence, I got an update saying that my bike would be completed in 2/3 weeks (so early August). In early August, I got an update saying that the remaining components were on their way, so the bike would actually be assembled and dispatched by mid-August. The bike finally arrived on 15 September, without assembly tools or instructions. There was an instructional video on Mango's website which was unhelpful, but it seemed pretty obvious so the following day I put the bike together, did the recommended checks, and went for a brief ride. About 20 minutes into my ride, the pedal sheared off, making the bike entirely unusable. That evening I sent an email about this, and, to Mango's credit, Andrew replied pretty much immediately, pledging to get the assembly team to take a look at it the following day. After almost a month of chasing, on 12 October, another member of Mango staff got back to me and said that the reason the pedal had sheared off was that I hadn't screwed it all the way in (maybe I hadn't followed the non-existent instructions correctly). I immediately responded with photo evidence of the fact that I actually had screwed the pedal all the way in. There has still been no response. I feel bad leaving this review, because Mango is clearly a small company made up of nice people with a passion for bikes. However, after spending the best part of four months trying to get a bike out of them, I feel like I should warn other people who might be considering ordering from them. I'm also hoping that this will get me a response - Mango seems to be much more responsive to reviews than they do to customer emails. I chose Mango because I thought they'd be able to sort me out with a bike for the summer: in late October, all I have is a ~£500 collection of useless steel tubing.
Posted 6 months ago
The single worst experience I've ever had as a customer. Ordered my bike on 1st July. There was no estimated dispatch date, so I sent as polite email asking. I got no answer, so tried phoning several times, but always went to a voicemail which promised to call back "as soon as we can". In the meantime, Mango Bikes were still sending me junk mail advertising their new bikes, and posting half-baked apologies on their social media, which mostly consisted of them blaming their suppliers and being defensive against trolls, rather than actually addressing customers patiently waiting for answers. All the reviews I read said the same thing: no one minds waiting, it's the complete lack of communication that is so infuriating! I finally got my bike over three months later, with no instructions and no bell. Once assembled, the single-speed is great. Ride is smooth as silk, and looks great. The cheap plastic bar end plugs broke after 2 weeks though and needed replacing. The quality of the bike feels somewhat irrelevant after the awful experience of actually getting it. Would love to focus on what a great bike I've now got and give a nice review, but it's completely overshadowed by what a terrible company Mango Bikes is. Would recommend to absolutely no one unfortunately.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Jacques Appreciate you taking time to review. We genuinely not a "terrible company" despite how it seems. Bikes are in demand and Mango Bikes is in demand. Supply chains across the world are creaking right now. Part of the delayed responses was due to struggling to get the information ourselves on delivery dates and quantities. It was also due to resource and staff levels at Mango Bikes HQ. We've addressed both but it takes time to get new stock in and recruit and train new staff. And about the troll's message..............this is not aimed at you or anyone else who asked about where their order was or got frustrated with us; that is totally understandable. But posting staff members personal social media profiles, threatening to "pay us a visit" or "not stop until we go bust" - that is trolling. Understand it's taken longer to get your bike and we appreciate you sticking with us. Hopefully riding your fab new bike will bring a smile back. Happy Cycling Mango Bikes // Andrew
Posted 6 months ago
I'm disappointed to say I've had an awful experience with Mango Bikes. I ordered a bike for my girlfriend's birthday in May, when the website was saying it would take 2-4 weeks to deliver. We didn't hear anything until mid-July, when we were first told about the potential for delays. When we finally heard something, we were offered the chance to hand over even more money to buy a totally different bike (with a very different spec from what we had originally ordered), or to just continue to wait. I complained about the lack of communication and asked for a discount to compensate for the fact we had been charged immediately but still had no indication of when our order would arrive. I was told that as I had already been given an introductory discount (which was offered to all new customers before there was any indication there might be a delay), this would not be possible. I was, however, offered a bike light by way of apology. RRP £6. I responded that the offer was a little insulting and received no reply. From then on I only received mass mailouts from the company, including a generic apology that explained the situation due to Covid and promised "There will be some extra freebies for you as a token of our appreciation for sticking with us". There weren't. The bike finally arrived in September. There weren't any freebies, nor were there any of the tools that are supposed to be included to help you assemble the bike. I understand these are unprecedented times, so allowances have to be made, but communication costs nothing and Mango has handled everything extremely poorly.
Posted 7 months ago
Unfortunately, having received an email that my order was dispatched on 14.9.20, I am yet to receive it, having emailed the company twice I am yet to get any response. Very disappointed with this poor customer service. I would not recommend buying from Mango Bikes.
Posted 7 months ago
The worst customer care I have ever experienced. My order went on for months and nothing ever got better. Communication was pretty much non existent. Promised timelines to get my bike constantly got longer. After waiting for months, I then got an email to tell me the parts for my bike were weeks away from even being in stock (first I’d heard anything like this). When I then asked to cancel my order, I was charged a ‘restocking fee’. Which is laughable given they have zero stock. Before you buy, read customers comments on their Instagram/Facebook/Twitter to get an idea of what I’m talking about. It’s a shame that poor leadership has led to this happening.
Posted 7 months ago
Don’t buy from this company. I understand there’s been set backs regarding Covid-19 and the increase in demand, but this does not warrant the decline in customer service that everyone is experiencing. Instead of lining your pockets with the increase in cash you’re gaining over this period, why don’t you hire more customer service staff to actually communicate with your customers. Instead they decide to bombard you with rubbish email campaigns and pointless blogs. How hard would it be to simply respond to customers regarding an estimated wait time that actually is accurate instead of adding an extra week or so every time they ask? I managed to create a spreadsheet that estimated when my bike would be arriving that was accurate to the nearest week! If I can do something like this why the hell cant you with the millions of data points you have available. The bike itself is brilliant, but they still managed to mess that up by not packaging the front wheel well, and ended up leaving the screw for the quick release wheels bent and hanging out of the box! Abysmal service and absolute nightmare of a company to deal with.
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered a bike helmet on 28/06/20 still not received it and have emailed 5 times tried to ring several times both of which have been totally ignored! I have asked for a refund but it seems like I may have to use a medium to get in touch with this company as not getting anywhere. It’s wrong to take somebody’s money when an item isn’t in stock.
Posted 8 months ago
Hey Helen Sorry for the delayed refund, we've got more team members to deal with queries now. Refund all sorted.,
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered some riser bars and grips. I only received the grips. I've emailed mango bikes multiple times with no response and left multiple messages from the endless phone calls which aren't answered.
Posted 8 months ago
Hey Bodak Hopefully all sorted now - we sent the grips first as bars were delayed.
Posted 5 months ago
Bike took 4 months to arrive, When it finally arrived it was unassembled with flat tyres, wrong handlebars. and no instructions. Absolutely NO customer service - no one calls you back. Do Not Order from this company - shocking service
Posted 8 months ago
I had to leave five voicemails and send three emails in order to get an update on my order, when I'd been assured that it was nearly on its way six weeks prior. Waiting is not a problem, but no communication at all is. When my bike finally arrived, it was left on the street outside my building. The box had been dropped there from the van, luckily seen by the porters who went to pick it up. The bike could have easily been stolen, I live in Central London. Having been dropped, I have chips on the frame of the bike and one of the wheels. One of the pedals does not fit into the crank, meaning I have to replace the crank at my own expense and effort. The packaging didn't have ANY instructions inside, no paperwork, nothing, to help me build my bike. There were also no tools, unlike you state will be the case. The video you use to show how to build your bike is useless. It doesn't show any helpful information, it's style over substance. The Customer Service number on your website doesn't even work, it's dead, obliging me to call your Sales number instead, where nobody ever answers anyway. You haven't even had the courtesy to reply to the furious message I left on Friday, asking if I was missing a box (given the lack of tools and instructions), as there were no instructions.
Posted 8 months ago
I know Covid is causing issues with deliveries but Mango bikes are the only company that I have dealt with around this period that haven't kept me updated along the way. I have sent many emails, all be it I have had replies, but days after. If delivery is a problem customer service should be on point and that is the least that can be done. I ordered my bike on May 21st and I am told that my bike should arrive today (1st Sep) over 3 months. I have no doubt the bike will be great but I have had to buy another bike in the meantime to get to work and that was obviously a cost that I didn't want to occur. I you do order a bike make sure you don't need it in the time they say they will be able to deliver it as I am pretty sure it wont arrive.
Posted 8 months ago
Mango Bikes is rated 3.92 based on 580 reviews