ANYVAN Reviews

3.68 Rating 483 Reviews
68% of reviewers recommend ANYVAN

About ANYVAN: AnyVan - Move Anything, Anywhere

Save up to 75% on deliveries and removals

No matter what you are moving; from a King-Sized bed to a framed picture of the Queen; a Grand Piano to a classic Ford Capri; we’ll take care of it all the way from Penzance to Peterhead and beyond.

We do this by marrying people looking to move something with our trusted team of AnyVanners. They are equipped with the knowledge and expertise to go the extra mile. And our customer team are always on hand to ensure there is a friendly person to guide you through the journey.

Phone:
020 3872 3050

Email:
reviews@anyvan.com

Location:
5 -17 Hammersmith Grove The Triangle Hammersmith London

Categories:
Business & Office
Business Services

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how ANYVAN made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 29%
on-time delivery
Greater than 50%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"Dreadful company...Avoid at all cost! Twenty minutes after paying the amount I was quoted (£45 for a sofa to be delivered two miles away) Anyvan called me to say it would cost me another £120 and did I still want to go ahead? I said no and they said my £45 would be refunded into my account within 24hours! This never happened and on phoning them twice have been told I'm not entitled to a refund!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
"I purchased an item on ebay and booking the pickup and delivery for from anyvan. The driver picked up the item, he claimed he delivered to a next door neighbor but till this date i didn't get the item. He actually negligently abandoned the goods there and it was picked up as trash and i never got my item. i bought the item for over 700 pounds. They use third party vans and drivers, who are highly incompetent and non professionals. They misplaced my goods and left me in pains as i lost everything."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"They use third party van drivers and companies who are very much incompetent. They are very negligent and are not professionals. Picked up my item and dumped it at the delivery address without handing it over to anyone. Literally left my items unattended and not in care of anyone till they were trashed. Over 800 pounds worth of item disappeared, all thanks to any van's negligent and unprofessional driver. Please avoid them any day any time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I had an absolutely terrible experience, the main points being: * The driver arrived two hours late for the booking. We had one call to advise he would be later than expected with no further updates. * The estimate amount of boxes on our job was wildly inaccurate meaning we did not have a big enough van than what we needed! * The removal driver’s attitude was “not my problem”, I called AnyVan who weren’t interested in helping either. I’m still waiting two days later for someone to call me about another van to attend. * Whilst at our job the driver was constantly on the phone discussing other jobs. When loading and unloading he wasn’t listening to where we needed things. * When I booked AnyVan stated that it would be fine that IF we needed to wait for key release to the new house the driver would wait and charge a waiting charge. After I booked however the driver called me and insisted we pay this first. When I asked would I get my money back if I didn’t need the time he said no. He then said he would call AnyVan and the charge wasn’t added until later. * As expected we had a delay with our key release - I had a call from Any Van that the driver wouldn’t release my items from the van until the amount of 94 pounds was paid. I felt that I was being held to ransom for the additional payment. * When unloading we were told that items are only delivered to one dowstairs room. If you can’t manage to move boxes upstairs on your own it’s not their problem. Our job was a nightmare from start to finish and it was only from some last minute help from REDFERN REMOVALS that we were able to move our items out on time. REDFERN did our buyers removal and the price they paid was only slightly more than what we paid with one lorry and one large truck with five men! Moral of the story: DO NOT USE ANY VAN UNLESS YOU WANT A SUBSTANDARD SERVICE AND A DISGUSTING ATTITUDE."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The service I have just received from Anyvan is shocking to say the least. I booked a van to pick up a sofa and deliver it to my first floor flat. The booking was made over the phone and I even made sure to explicitly state that the sofa would need carrying up a flight of stairs. I even paid an extra £15 to have a second guy help. On arrival I was informed that the drivers had only been paid to deliver my sofa to the ground floor so my extra £15 paid for a guy to move a sofa appropriately 10 feet from the van to just inside the entrance to my building! To top this off I was told the driver would have to charge an extra £28 to carry the sofa up the stairs, but don't worry! The driver informed me that - "We'll do it for £20 cash in hand!!!" What kind of cowboy business is this?! As you can imagine they were all to keen to leave when I refused to hand them the cash, leaving me and my partner to carry the sofa up the stairs ourselves. They even had the cheek to tell me "the sofa is quite light so it shouldn't be too much trouble!" What makes this even more infuriating is that I can get a quote right now for anyvan to deliver to my first floor flat in 3 hours for just £7 more than I paid earlier this week, for the same price tomorrow, or even £5 less the following day! Even the process of making a complaint required me to wait on hold for 20 minutes, to then just receive a bunch of empty half apologies because I was to blame for their incompetence. I have read a couple of other responses to negative reviews in the same vein and can only say do not listen to their dishonesty!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was manipulated in deposit for job that was rejected by driver and my deposit refund denyed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Everything went wrong. Things left at house which we had to sort. Customer service didn’t help. Not a house removal firm. Would never use afain"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Poor Booked and paid for local piano removal . 9 days later and umptren calls and emails they admit that thy can’t find a delivery man even though they have given me a price and agreed a service . Avoid this bunch of cowboys"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"If you want your items delivered cheaply but damaged use this bunch of cowboys - if not go to someone reputable. Paid for two individuals instead of one too to mitigate damages as I cannot lift. Spent most of the time telling them to be careful as it was clear that they did not care about damaging my items or my properties. On arrival they get you to quickly sign a document then off they go, the document says the items arrived in the same condition. Had my head not been in the sky I would have taken the time but you know how moving day is, stressful. My suggestion is don't use these cowboys, use a firm that will care for your items. Hilarious - they ask me for further details then report my review - seriously DO NOT USE ANYVAN because they really just use any van and Tom and Harry to move your precious goods!!!!! They are just a call centre, I bet they don't even vet who they put the jobs out to. I was warned about them I should have listened."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Van sent too small. Ended up hiring another van as items were left in every room we had to sort. Left my wife with this to sort. We were moving 170 miles. We were supposed to have premium service. That is a joke. Customer service not interested as different information every time. I would rate it poor. Promised compensation but not materialised. All for a £1000. Will never use again. Nightmare from start to end"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They promised to collect my van within 3 hours. After 3 hours I called them only to be told they weren't coming. Don't bother with them. Appalling."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Damaged a coffee table so badly as to have ripped a leg half off. The courier sneaked the object in so I wasn't immediately aware. Once I realised and telephoned AnyVan, I was told that the courier insisted I had carried everything in myself and must have damaged it on the way in! And I was also informed that AnyVan weren't liable or able to help in any way. On my way to the Small Claims Court."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They damaged our floor and have refused to reimburse or uphold our complaint as we let the driver leave. Really poor customer service and the cost of repairing the damaged floor will be significant."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Horrendous experience! I booked two men and a van through AnyVan to move some very heavy furniture from my old house, but when they turned up the driver was horrendously unfit and obese and refused to carry most of it, and I had to help the other guy move my furniture. I'd paid extra for delivery to the first floor, but wasn't able to help carry such heavy items up stairs so my furniture remains on the ground floor. Customer services are refusing to refund any money paid for two porters and first floor delivery. I won't be using this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"These guys stole our money and did nothing, they said our ground floor house was 3rd floor and kept over 200 pounds for doing nothing, thieves..... Customer support is heartless, taking full price for nothing, taking them to small claims court."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Incompetent They took on a job they weren't qualified to do. Took money in advance over the phone to do it. Failed miserably in the task. Gave up. Left . Refused even partial refund. DO NOT USE, SHYSTERS"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"WARNING: Booked house move with anyvan with collection between 9-10am. By 1005 no one had arrived so I called them to find out when the driver would arrive, only to be told they had no driver!!! We have to vacate the house this weekend and now, no removal company!! I had confirmation of the booking and arrival time and anyvan had my contact details. So why not contact me? So use this useless company at your peril - totally unprofessional with little concern about the impact on thier customers if they breach the contract. Luckily I have managed to find another company (local) who told me they had previously had to bail out other anyvan customers! Your choise, your risk!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We have used Anyvan a few times and apart from the lack of communication until now we have not had too many problems. However three weeks ago we paid Anyvan collect a table and deliver it to us- we have not received the table. The table has allegedly been stolen by the Anyvan driver along with other collections this driver made. We have CCTV and stills of the collection. Despite this the company are currently refusing to compensate. We are pursuing Anyvan to recover our losses, with help from trading standards. I will never ever be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This has been by far the worst experience I have had with a company. They failed 3 times, they lied to me, they cost me time, they cost me money. I will never use them again. After complaining they offered an insulting 20% refund. My advice is don’t use them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Dreadful dreadful company. They promised and confirmed to me that they would do the job and 1 hr before they were due to arrive they cancelled on me. We are due to exchange and complete on this property and needed all the furniture out of it. I would never recommend this company to anybody, appalling service, they take your money immediately and now the job has been cancelled they say it will take 3 - 5 working days to refund the money. Completely out of order."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
ANYVAN is rated 3.68 based on 483 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support