ANYVAN Reviews

3.14 Rating 1,242 Reviews
54 %
of reviewers recommend ANYVAN
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 67%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 64%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.22 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read ANYVAN Reviews

About ANYVAN:

AnyVan - Move Anything, Anywhere

Save up to 75% on deliveries and removals

No matter what you are moving; from a King-Sized bed to a framed picture of the Queen; a Grand Piano to a classic Ford Capri; we’ll take care of it all the way from Penzance to Peterhead and beyond.

We do this by marrying people looking to move something with our trusted team of AnyVanners. They are equipped with the knowledge and expertise to go the extra mile. And our customer team are always on hand to ensure there is a friendly person to guide you through the journey.

Phone:

020 3872 3050

Email:

reviews@anyvan.com

Location:

5 -17 Hammersmith Grove The Triangle Hammersmith London

Write Your review

Tell us how ANYVAN made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good communication, arrived on time and did a good job, very happy with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
They quoted me and charged me to transport a kingsize mattress and then when they came to collect they said it was too heavy. The mattress item was listed on their site as a standard item and there was not request to provide a weight for the mattress. They have now refused to refund me charging £327. I have spent a long time on their customer support calls and chats and they are trying to make out that it was my fault.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
prompt, efficient and would certainly recommend and would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Easy to use website to plan ahead and friendly people to take the pain out of moving furniture etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great communication, friendly and helpful, got the job done. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Absolutely fuming! Paid £380 for removal with 2 men and they’ve sent a van which already has sofas and boxes on. My flat contents don’t stand a chance of fitting which completely screws me for getting my stuff cleared for new tenants moving in. I am so angry! I will be demanding a refund for the hassle and stress this has caused me. The poor drivers are being questioned about what they’ve picked up like it’s their fault. Absolute joke! Addition- when reviewing the order they have not refreshed the order to show for the extra items and increased box numbers. Not that this would have improved the situation as they still can’t fit any of my boxes on. I am also still waiting for a call back from the customer service team that is currently 45 minutes late. Finally spoke to customer service who have so far advised no refund will be given but that the extra van they have had to order to order to complete the job they screwed up would be complimentary! I am lost for words on this that they think this is a gesture of goodwill!?!?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Had the misfortune to use this company twice in a week - first for my house move and second for a small number of items to be transferred from my late mother’s house. On both occasions they found a way of making me pay extra money by refusing to move until they had received…. 50 quid added because “the sofa on your 3 piece suite is 4 seater not 3 seater and ‘more than an estimated 3.43 cubic metres.’” Earlier in week they only took 7 pictures as the eighth (in the quoted price) was a wall mounted mirror not a “picture.” As they say - u live and learn - and I’ve learned to give this company a wide berth!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Always a good experience. I already used their services 3 times to move stuff around and every time I have the same high quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Phil and Darren moved me from my old home to my new one a week last Friday....They were brilliant! They were friendly, efficient and professional and I am more than happy to give them 10/10 for their service 😊 Nothing was damaged in the move....The guys put everything in the correct rooms and nothing went astray....The Cost of the move for the average contents of a house was 261.00, which I reckon is good value for money given that I moved in 2016 and that move cost me more than this one! Reading previous reviews I think that the service you get is down to who picks up your job....which is par for the course if you do not use a Removals company which is very much more expensive...Any way...Thanks again guys!😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Driver not punctual Does not speak English Told me to not hurry when he is an hour late apart from these, it was an acceptable experience, but due to the above, one star. Would I recommend? Hell nah
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anyvan lost a dining chair in transit. They were unhelpful in investigating the loss and are not insured for any single item losses so would not offer any compensation. Their response is posted below:
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I couldn't unpack all of my boxes straight away as I am not that mobile. Once I had unpacked, noticed that my Microsoft Surface Pro was missing. I searched all over and checked with previous location and was nowhere to be found. Because I didn't report it within 7 days, apparently it's my fault. Be very careful/vigilant when using this company and Lock/firmly secure all boxes. Double check all contents asap or if you can't, get help to do it!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
No fuss no hassle easy to arrange and fantastic efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Total nightmare. Wish I had read these reviews before using a Anyvan. I was told a 9am pick up. It’s now 3:20 pm and no one can get hold of the driver. Told it’s impossible to be allocated a new one. I will keep you all updated as to if the mystery man turns up!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Charged us for items and services not received. Driver 2 hours late. Charged us for bubble wrap and boxes THEY DID NOT BRING. Pressured us to 'pay them extra in cash' to get around the company. Then intimidated and forced us to approve an extra payment WE DID NOT AGREE WITH in order to get my items out of their van. DISGUSTING!! HUGE AMOUNT OF DAMAGE TO MY ITEMS AS WELL! I sent over 20 photos of my damaged items to this company AND NO RESPONSE OR CARE! Booking number: AV 703 1512 UPDATE! STILL NO RESOLUTION EVEN THOUGH I PROVIDED PHOTOS OF ALL DAMAGE, SOME OF WHICH WAS WITNESSED BY MY HUSBAND AS THE MOVERS DROPPED MY ANTIQUE BEAR CASE IN FRONT OF HIM AND HE HEARD IT CRACK WHICH I PROVIDED THEM PHOTOS OF. THEY ASKED ME TO SEND DETAILS OF ALL DAMAGED ITEMS WHICH I DID AND OFFERED AN INSULTING SETTLEMENT OF 60 GBP FOR 1085 GBP WORTH OF DAMAGED ITEMS WITH PHOTO PROOF OF ALL DAMAGES AND A VIDEO TAKEN BEFORE THE MOVE SHOWING NO DAMAGE TO ITEMS. SCAM ARTISTS WHO DO NOT CARE! THERE IS ALSO A PHONE CALL RECORDING WHERE THEY CHARGED ME TWICE FOR BOXES AND BUBBLE WRAP WHICH THEY NEVER BROUGHT AND THEY ARE STILL REFUSING TO LISTEN TO THE PHONE CALL OR REFUND BOTH CHARGES FOR THE UNPROVIDED ITEMS. - Black Sinamay and goose feather hat - 350 GBP - Vintage Easter island statue - 235 GBP paid - Antique one of a kind bird statue - 60 GBP paid - Bookcases - 150 GBP, multiple damaged areas including crucial stabilization spots - Mirrors (3), one antique silver, 2 black and white - paid 95 GBP for all three (75 GBP for silver, 20 GBP for others) - Chip glass - need to buy a new kit to get this item, 20 GBP - White tree from John Lewis - need to buy a new one as branches snapped off, 25 GBP - Black tree from John Lewis - need to buy a new one as branches snapped off, 25 GBP - red, white blue tree bobbles smashed, - 20 GBP to get replacements - Small vintage Indonesian statues damaged - 25 GBP to fix/restore - Bear case to protect antique bear - 80 GBP WHEN I TOLD THIS WAS UNACCEPTIBLE, THEY SAID "As AnyVan is not in a regulated industry, nor are we a member of any trade organisations, it means we do not fall under the jurisdiction of any ombudsman or Alternative Dispute Resolution Scheme (ADR)." CLEARLY THEY ARE INTENT ON RIPPING YOU OFF IF ANYTHING OF YOURS GETS DAMAGED INSTEAD OF REACHING A RESOLUTION. DISGUSTING!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Company says you can add items on the list the day before move but when I tried the system didn't let me. Ended up having to take Uber for my extra items because drivers refused to take them in the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good reliable & speedy service. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good reliable & speedy service. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Avoid at all costs.My TV was damaged in transit and the customer care support refused to take on any responsibility. Go directly to a removal company. Please Please.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Where distance is involved avoid dealing with this Company. I found it a most " dis-jointed " organisation to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
ANYVAN is rated 3.14 based on 1,242 reviews