ANYVAN Reviews

4.16 Rating 331 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend ANYVAN

About ANYVAN: AnyVan - Move Anything, Anywhere

Save up to 75% on deliveries and removals

No matter what you are moving; from a King-Sized bed to a framed picture of the Queen; a Grand Piano to a classic Ford Capri; we’ll take care of it all the way from Penzance to Peterhead and beyond.

We do this by marrying people looking to move something with our trusted team of AnyVanners. They are equipped with the knowledge and expertise to go the extra mile. And our customer team are always on hand to ensure there is a friendly person to guide you through the journey.

Phone:
020 3872 3050

Email:
reviews@anyvan.com

Location:
5 -17 Hammersmith Grove The Triangle Hammersmith London

Categories:
Business & Office
Business Services

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate ANYVAN?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I'm not normally one to ever write bad reviews on sites like this but I felt like I had to share my awful experience on here after using AnyVan to move house. We requested two people to help us move our stuff. They turned up, were incredibly rough with our things (despite us asking them to be careful as there were fragile things inside) and then told us they'd move our things from A to B within 2 hours. When they failed to turn up within 2 hours, they didn't respond to our calls and cut us off when we were just trying to call to find out where our things were. 5 hours after they picked our things up and they still hadn't turned up. By this point we were panicking, as we thought we may have somehow been scammed and that they'd done a runner with our things. When it got to 9.30 on a Sunday we were genuinely so anxious about the situation (AnyVan HQ closed and didn't help us follow up the drivers). We felt so powerless about the situation and so in the lurch that we rang the police to report a theft. At 10pm the drivers arrived. Our items had clearly been sifted through and everything was in a state of disarray. Upon closer inspection later, we realised items had been taken. We rang AnyVan to report this but they told us we needed to make a formal complaint to the drivers and deal with them directly. We felt genuinely afraid to do this, as we were obviously dealing with a pair or crooks who knew where we lived. I will never use this service again and, although I'm sure most of the drivers are legit, I've never received such terrible service in my life."
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"Expensive and unreliable, plus don't care once they have your money. Best to read the negative reviews on Trust Pilot befre you consider using their site."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Great service, easy to organise the van, driver was punctual and very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Margaret
"Polite driver and fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We have not had the delivery yet but this is a moan about anyvan customer service. I've just had to pay a extra 34.50 as the pick up destination doesn't open till 10 and they wanted to pick up at 7. Most annoyingly was having to keep phoning them it's took all day as they never called back when they said they would. one of the advisors said they could get the charge down to 12 but the latest couldn't find that"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Never EVER again! Unreliable and incompetent are two words I would use to describe Anyvan. My booking today was a disaster! Their customer service makes false agreements, they got their call sheet wrong, so the driver was calling the drop-off number about the pick-up timings/details, and even the booking process was stressful and frustrating. This isn't the first time I've had issues with Anyvan. I used them for a job in August 2017 and it was SO difficult and their were issues with the entire booking and execution. I ended up paying extra and using Addison Lee's service and it ran so smoothly. The only reason I decided to give them another try was because it was quite a bit cheaper, but NEVER again! I've learned my lesson. My advice is to pay extra for a more reliable, trustworthy service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Was very nervous after finding lots of negative reviews here, but collection and delivery was faultless for me. I had to chase Anyvan customer service (very quick email response) driver didn’t make the expected contact the day before, but CS chased him up and he was quick to respond, arranged collection and delivery times and stuck to them, even rang me up and told me when he was less than an hour away. Item was a heavy oak sideboard and was wrapped in blankets so was well protected no damage to the item at all. Thanks to Mike D at Demi Trans"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
John Thwaites
Unverified Reviewer
"I wish I had read all the one star reviews before we called Anyvan. They gave us a price including insurance, two men and "no hidden costs" so I bought an item on Ebay on the assumption that all was within my budget, I also confirmed immediately by email to the person who gave me the quote. When I rang up the following day to pay and make the necessary arrangements I was told that the cost would be over £100 more than I was quoted I was also given several quotes with one being over£300 more. Long story short, I will be hiring a van to collect the item myself. I now consider myself fortunate that I did not use Anyvan because, having read several reviews, I believe the company to be nothing but a bunch of charlatans."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I don't believe the 100% trust pilot reviews, or I had imposters. The guys I had were totally inexperienced in house removals and had no idea what they were doing. Just chucked everything in the van, no blankets or protection. No planning so everything just got thrown on all over the place. My belongings were then just thrown into a storage unit and then off they went to leave me to sort it all out. I have made a complaint to Anyvan, who appear to be fobbing me off, saying the driver will get in touch with me direct. Really? To say what? I will never ever use this company again and would not recommend them to anyone. I have sent photos to Anyvan to prove my point and anyone with an ounce of sense could see what a completely unprofessional job these guys did."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Driver showed up 4 hours late at 8pm, the van was not fit for purpose, driver was rushed, stressed and not careful at all with our belongings. Overall horrible experience. Please stay away from this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Miss Farrell
Verified Reviewer
"Really disappointed with my last experience booking a move with Any Van. Extremely stressful and upsetting experience. I will never use again and will urge anyone reading this to look elsewhere or to be extremely careful with what you 'agree' to. For those who are interested in the specifics please read on. For those doing some quick research - scroll down to the summary. My driver was assigned to collect the contents of a 1 bed flat from Dorset and deliver it to London on a Saturday. At 2pm on the day of collection I was told that a road accident meant he could not get to the collection address (a rural house without the best access) until 11pm!! This time then changed to 9pm then 8pm - I was forced to cancel the pick up as it would have been impossible in the dark and I was not willing to allow all my possessions to be kept on a van until Monday. I called customer services and explained the situation and how frustrated and let down I felt. This particular weekend was the only opportunity I had to move my furniture and I was faced with the stressful situation of finding an alternative at such short notice and on a Sunday. I asked if a different driver could do the job on Sunday and was told that it was highly unlikely due to such low availability. Any Van told me that they could put the job back out and contact me if someone became available. I agreed to this out of desperation to find someone to do the move but did not realise that in agreeing for them to put the job back out I was bound by the same cancellation policy and terms at the point of booking the original pick up. This was NOT made clear to me at all. I hear nothing from Any Van all Saturday and take matters into my own hands and find someone later that day who is able to collect my stuff on Sunday from Dorset in daylight and deliver it to London the same day. On Sunday morning at 8:30am my parents (who are at the pick up address) get a phone call from someone saying they are on their way to pick up my furniture. My parents called me to see if I knew anything about it which I didn't. At 9:15 I got an automated email from Any Van saying that a driver had been assigned to my job and would come between 8am-8pm that day! But neither of the 2 numbers Any Van gave as contacts where the numbers that called us. I sent a text to the number which called my parents saying not to come because I had found an alternative and this was far to short notice. I try to call Any Van customer services but hear that the office is closed. I email them instead to say that this job must be cancelled and that I was confused as to why someone had randomly been assigned and were on their way before I had a chance to know anything about it. Soon after I get an reply from Any Van to say that cancellation on the same day would mean that NO REFUND was due. The job cost £173 !!!! It was not made clear to me that I would not have the opportunity to accept or reject the driver if one was found at short notice. I this was made clear to me I would not have agreed to put the job back out. It is absurd to think that a big and seemingly reputable company would have this kind of policy on short notice bookings and make your life even harder by tripping you up on their terms and conditions. Especially when they had caused this situation in the first place by having a driver the previous day who did not planned the day properly for the jobs he had on. I spoke to 2 different customer services representatives about this situation and they were totally stubborn and unshifting in reiterating over and over again their 'Terms and Conditions' and what I had apparently 'agreed' to in putting the job back out. After going around and around in circles they very begrudgingly offered a 50% discount. Summary: This is a company which hides behind unrealistic terms and conditions which give them a license to print money at your expense. They should've dealt with this dispute much better than they did. Instead they took £86.50 and caused a huge amount of stress and upset. I will never use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I would award zero stars. Damaged our item, changed collection day, when pointed out to our driver Josh, he said it was nothing to do with him, it was damaged before he collected. Having raised a complaint through Anyvan they said I should have taken out the insurance option but as I haven't, nothing can be done. So to sum up, if you want to be messed about, and your item damaged then these Cowboys are perfect, if however you would expect someone to treat your item with care, then hire a van and move it yourself. Do not use Anyvan under any circumstances."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The worst experience ever!! The worst experience ever!! After days of promises from the driver that he will call me and also he kept changing the times of collection. I have emptied the storage and he was supposed to be there at 12.pm and than he changed it to 2.pm and 3.pm and 3:45pm. I told him the storage is closing at 4.pm Finally at 4, pm he called me that he can't make it cause of the traffic. They did not refund me or help me or even answer my emails. My furniture were outside of the storage for the whole weekend (luckily no damage) but had to pay for another company on the next Monday to collect my things. Thanks AnyVan"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Received really terrible service, even as a first-time customer. My delivery item was made two days late at great inconvenience to myself and the seller involved. Communication was poor throughout - the driver only called to say he wouldn't be arriving on both days at the time delivery was due. When contacting customer services for help, I was met with an aggressive and accusatory member of staff who positioned that I was just angling for a refund, and went on to state it would be taken from the driver themself. They told me I was 'wrong' to feel uncomfortable about them contacting the driver directly to complain about the situation, even though I explained it would pit me as the customer against the contractor before the job is done. Made to feel guilty for trying to seek help for a service which simply didn't deliver on its promise, as it was sold to me (for a heft price, no less). All in all, inept and callous business operation which simply didn't deliver on the service as it was sold to me. Offered an arbitrary £15 off which did little to cover the inconvenience and displeasure of using the service. My main learning: it's cheaper and less hassle to just hire a van and do it yourself."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I used to work for anyvan until they got greedy. they take £100 out of a £200 job. used to be 15-20% but now its sheer greed. They never check if companies employ staff or just borrow a friend for the day. Total cowboys just show fake transit insurance they probably bought then cancelled within the week. i used to do quite a few jobs in East Yorkshire, all of the decent companies who used to try anyvan, left leaving complete tax dodging idiots running the show.. most of the companies are polish and work elsewhere during the week, they are rarely employed to a specific company. they never have sign written vans, just some random bloke whos bought a transit. youre better off using gumtree or checkatrade etc. probably wont cost any more as youre not paying anyvan and a company. try and go direct, cutting out the middle man & in doing so the desperate cowboys that work for a pittance on anyvan, who cant be paying proper wages"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I would give them zero if I could. Nothing but cowboys, they ripped a brand new leather couch and denied it, offering £10 compensation. I see there are a lot of fake reviews on the internet."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The worst service. Moving home is a stressful situations and they made it more stressful. The agreed time for picking up was 10am and the driver turned up at 8am bearing in mind they charge if you delay the time. Upon arrival the driver complained throughout moving the items and asked me husband to do some work. The worst things is he took a picture of our cooker without our permission. why ?. Once the items were uploaded to the van he requested extra £38 for the work and we told him we already paid the company £48. Once we got to the new flat the driver refused to offload until we pay the money and they we contacted any van which didnt help becuase they said the driver is self employed. We agreed to pay £20 extra and whilst i was making the payment via any van the driver was off loading. He asked whether we paid and as soon As he got a confirmation he DROVE OFF. He didnt take the stuff inside the building, let left and DROVE off. Ive complained to anyvan who said they will verify what happened. That was 2 wks ago and today they said that i wont even get £20 back. They were rude and they lie to get the money and leave you hanging. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM ANY VAN IF YOU WANT A DECENT SERVIC"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"This has to be the worse service ive ever used. Collected my item and promptly delivered it broken. The sub-contractor has constantly lied about getting it repaired and Any vans customer service has been as helpful as a chocolate teapot. Been waiting over two weeks and still no decent level of service and my item is still broken."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Used twice and had a terrible experience both times. The worst incident was the theft of an expensive bottle of whiskey and a number of boxes had been opened so still to discover if anything else has been taken. The moving experience was difficult, the first move I had listed out the majority of items but when the men turned up they checked all items against the list I provided and demanded we pay extra for a few small bags not accounted for and despite me doing half the work. Hoping this was a one off we decided to try anyvan a second time as the price was the cheapest, given our past experience i was very thorough with the list of items, on the move day we actually had less, but they still attempted to get more money by claiming we had more than we had stated. Unfortunately as the items were n storage I am unable to say for certain which of the two separate removal teams stole from us but needless to say I will not be using this site again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The experiences I've had using the movers who list services on the platform was great as they were careful and reliable. The issue is with Anyvan itself - when a cancellation was agreed between the relevant movers and myself and the company was happy to not deduct anything from the deposit, Anyvan refused to return it but said that they would only give me credit for a future job. They continue to make me jump through hoops and have still not agreed to return the deposit paid for the job (which did not take place), even though their terms and conditions say that they hold the deposit as an agent. Anyvan admitted at the start of my correspondence with them that I am due a refund but have now said (after almost a month of email exchanges) that "Unfortunately in the event of a customer cancellation, we would issue a credit to your Anyvan account to use in the future". They hadn't said this in their previous emails and it isn't in their terms and conditions either. It's now been about a month of email exchanges (their team is slow to respond to emails), and it is so clear that they simply want to hold on to the deposit paid for any reason. It seems like I may have to go to court to get my deposit back."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
ANYVAN is rated 4.16 based on 331 reviews