ANYVAN Reviews

4.11 Rating 350 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend ANYVAN

About ANYVAN: AnyVan - Move Anything, Anywhere

Save up to 75% on deliveries and removals

No matter what you are moving; from a King-Sized bed to a framed picture of the Queen; a Grand Piano to a classic Ford Capri; we’ll take care of it all the way from Penzance to Peterhead and beyond.

We do this by marrying people looking to move something with our trusted team of AnyVanners. They are equipped with the knowledge and expertise to go the extra mile. And our customer team are always on hand to ensure there is a friendly person to guide you through the journey.

Phone:
020 3872 3050

Email:
reviews@anyvan.com

Location:
5 -17 Hammersmith Grove The Triangle Hammersmith London

Categories:
Business & Office
Business Services

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate ANYVAN?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Was told that the pick up was done politely and the delivery went well. The had to move a couple of items and they were returned to the same place before they left. An excellent job."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
"ExcelLent service from start to finish. From pick up to delivery and bang on time. Will use again. Makes a change to get this great service. Don't change it please"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
"Very professional, efficient and pleasant"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Kept us fully informed about collection time. An unbeatable price for the move."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Great service,will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Second time I have used Anyvan. On both occasions collections and deliveries were on schedule and well communicated. Excellent service that I would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"The service was really good, arrived when they said. Would use again for any other moves."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Organised, polite, helpful. Called me the day before and organised time. Got in touch again before arriving to the pickup place. Moved my things. Smooth operation all around"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Always confirm a definite date, price and the drivers are very polite and always go the extra mile. I would not use anyone else. Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Staff all very helpful especially the van driver. Would consider using again"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Booked for a specific date for collection of ebay purchase, which was then postponed. Despite 2 further drivers being allocated, Anyvan failed to collect. This went on for 5 days, hours of calling both driver and Anyvan (who blamed drivers who they seemed to have no control over). This resulted in having to cancel my ebay order - huge inconvenience to the seller and myself as we all had to wait in for a collection/delivery which never happened."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The cancelled my job the date of the moving without letting me know. When I called them they just said they will try to get another person They made me pay 250£ instead of the 135£ to get me a new driver. Everything was delayed"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Poor service Poor service Driver didn't ring even after I contacted him person answering phone gave me another number. Tried ringing no answer left text o answer. Contacted anyvan who said they would ring him and get him to ring me . Still no contact. So I didn't know if he was turning u he hadnt even bothered to contact pick up address. So I text to say will not be at address till 2. So he comes round at house at 1pm after I had text to say not to come until after 2pm. knowing I'm not there and then contacts me. Then he says he wants more money or he's keeping my item. Anyvan doesn't want to know"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"PLEASE EVERYONE DO NOT USE ANYVAN. I bought an item on gumtree and it was linked to ANYVAN. I TRIED TO POST THIS ON THEIR FB SITE BUT IT WONT ALLOW. MY STORY. three weeks ago I purchase a patio sliding from gumtree and accepted the bid from AnyVan because of the urgency I selected and accepted the quote. The item collection date given so I forward a copy to the seller, stating the date and time. The day of collection arrived and I got no reply from the driver until late that evening offering and apologising for non collection. AnyVan said they gave the driver a penalty and as a good jester they refunded me £9 I was shocked As the item was located in Durham, it's only an hour away. He said he will collect the item at lunch time. Both the seller and I tried to contact him. I then contacted ANYVan and they apologised and said they will find a replacement driver, it took two days and another driver was allocated. He said he would collect the item the following morning. Around 12pm. I got a text from him stating he is unable to collect because he thought it was a patio door. Why would I pay so much for an item when I could have purchased one local. I asked the driver if he read the ad. I indicated that a sliding patio door and the photo as described in gumtree. A sliding door means a frame a fixed panel and a sliding door. He demanded payment and I called AnyVan he then sent me a text saying he got paid. I contacted AnyVan again and after explaining to the agent he agreed relisted the item as he indicated that his system would not automatically list it like I want. I said the driver said he got paid this is not good customer service as the error was your system listing, again he, his name was Paul promised that a manager would get in contact with me ASAP. I waited no call. Easter weekend. On Monday I contacted AnyVan and they apologised. They said they were looking into reallocating someone, Yesterday, I had my pug put to sleep so I was sad and disappointed. I called them again and someone who I spoke to said she would look into the case. I told her again about the incident and that my pug had died she seemed genuinely kind. This morning I got a call from the driver who said he will collect the item between 2 and 3. I sent a message to the seller and at 3pm I had a miss call. It was AnyVan, I returned the call and the most rude individual named Mark from Gateshead office said this to me. The driver went to the collection point. The item is not as described, he is demanding another £40 to collect, and I have to pay AnyVan a fee of £20. I asked immediately to speak to a manager, he said those are the manager instructions, and he won't be bothering her, further they have cancelled the booking and will not be refunding me my payment. I was shocked stunned I would normally respond in an ungodly manner but I am so depressed about my pug. In the past AnyVan have a rule that if you do not cancel the booking within a day you will not be refunded. If they do not call you back within half an hour they will credit your account. I have lost £80 because a seller delayed and they refused to refund me. When I contacted the via web chat to get the their FB information the agent was hesitant and gave the link but it did not allow me to post. I warned AnyVan in the past that their activity is unfair and is in violation with the consumer protection act. PLEASE SHARE THIS I WILL COPY IT AND SEND IT TO THE CEO. I have lost £100 for the sliding patio door, £45 delivery and mu builders cannot finish my office porch."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"PLEASE NEVER USE ANY VAN. THEY ARE GENUINELY THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER BEEN THROUGH. Here is what I wrote to them so you can see just how unacceptable a service they deliver. I had a booking which was suppose to pick up stuff from my flat today and drop it off at St Albans either today or tomorrow. Now several things have been unacceptable about the service and the communication: 1) Despite my phone number being listed correctly on point of purchase, we received no communication from the driver - we had to call him. 2) We rang the driver at 9 today (30/03) to ask where he would be to which he replied that he was in London (!) and would be with us at 5. I'm not sure who sorts these tasks but as soon as he told us he was in London I knew something was wrong. Trying to get from London to Manchester in good time on Good Friday is ridiculous. 3) At 5:30 we had to ring the driver (again, he made no effort to communicate with us!) and asked where he was. It turned out he was still in Birmingham and won't be with us until 10 tonight. He then threatened to cancel the job which has put us in a very difficult situation, almost like we can't complain or said a bad word to him in case he does just decide to not turn up (again, completely and utterly unprofessional behaviour). 4) He has also said it is impossible for him to drop our stuff off tomorrow, it will have to be dropped off on Easter Sunday. We deliberately paid to have our stuff dropped of today or tomorrow.. not on Easter Sunday! This is completely unacceptable service. As Any Van has failed to deliver on either of the delivery dates, and we've had no communication from the driver by himself (it's always been us chasing him), I expect a full refund for this service. What's more- the driver now demands he will have to deliver on Easter Sunday which means all plans we made with our family have had to be cancelled. I am incredibly let down by this service. Because of the way it has worked out I will have to spend tonight sleeping in our living room with my coat and scarf as a blanket. And my partner (in St Albans) will only have a sleeping bag. I will not be using this service again and will warn all friends and family not to either as communication has been so poor and drivers are clearly given more tasks than is possible for them to do. Perhaps you need to think less about trying to squeeze out as many jobs from drivers, and therefore money from people, and more about a quality service. In conclusion... we have been totally let down by Any Van. It has completely ruined our bank holiday weekend and our move together. They subcontract to unreliable companies who will actually threaten you to not do the job if you complain, and will plead with you that they are given too many tasks to do. Communication between the drivers and the staff at Any Van is also abysmal. Save yourself the money and go local."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I decided to go public with my experience of dealing with Anyvan to deter anyone suffering with our experience. FIRSTLY DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM. THEY ARE UNRELIABLE!! We booked a house removal with anyvan between South of England and Kent. The day before the house removal, the driver ‘John’ contacted us to say he will be with us at 6pm. We told the driver we booked the removal between 8AM-12pm and we cannot move at this time, as we need to collect the keys from the letting agents and it will be dark and there is a long steep staircase with no outside lighting. We checked our booking confirm and it confirmed it was booked between 8-12pm. Our booking call was listened to and at least they admitted they had messed up our booking time. We called up anyvan on Friday evening before they closed and spoke with Abbie, and told them what the driver has said, and was told I will receive a call-back shortly even after they close their inbound lines. WE NEVER RECEIVED OUR CALLBACK. I called back at 8am, the lines were shut and did not open until 9am. The automatic message advised their opening hours was from 8am and was shut. BOTH CONTRADICTED EACH OTHER. We called back several times throughout the morning for an update about when the driver will turn up, we spoke with Anne- Marie, Vicky, Emma twice (she was also rude and refused to get a get a manager even after requesting over 5 times). Emma also told me, they have over 40 jobs alongside mine which is unallocated (she was trying to make me feel sorry for them). We finally managed to speak with Debbie (one of the managers). We told Debbie the awful customer service we have received so far from the business. After twitching our thumbs for several hours and 12pm passed, Debbie called back to say they cannot find another driver to do the job and it is unlikely to happen, but she was trying her hardest to find someone. We then received a call from Nick who we understand to be one of the transports manager. Nick advised the driver is with us now and we have 30-40 boxes more than we booked for. I advised the driver is not with us and in fact, we have no boxes and only furniture. The call was terminated with Nick as he clearly had the wrong customer! She then called back to say ‘John’ our original driver can help at 6pm. We advised this is an unacceptable time to move in the dark, and we if we wanted to move house, we had no other option. We agreed. John did not turn out until 7.30pm and we did not arrive at our destination until 11pm and we were still unpacking at 11.30 pm. I called anyvan today (12/03) and insisted on speaking to Debbie again. She advised she is prepared to offer me £50 refund. I refused and requested this complaint is escalated to the complaints department. We are waiting for contact with an explanation for the appalling experience and reasonable compensation. Throughout my whole experience, I have learnt that anyvan takes booking for customers, drivers then bid on the booking and can allocate jobs to themselves. My driver ‘John’ allocated to many jobs to himself and bit off more he could chew. John did not read our instructions for our job nor did anyvan communicate our instructions. It was clear anyvan does not manage drivers and the amount of jobs they allocate to themselves. We have been told throughout each day, many jobs remain unallocated and anyvan will contact you to say your job have been cancelled. After speaking to Debbie and other staff, this seems to be acceptable to them as a company and their work ethic. Throughout my experience, I have made to feel awkward for complaining and for calling up several times for an update. I have requested an explanation and comment from anyvan which we have yet to receive."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rupert Forrester
Verified Reviewer
"This review is for the company I hired through AnyVan. They were called Euro Movers International and run by Julian White. Appalling service! Where to begin?! First the pick up was two days late, which meant I had to re-book flights. There was no apology or offer of a discount for this and I only found out they were not coming on the specified day once I called up to enquire as to a collection time. Secondly, once the items were in the UK and the rest of the payment was requested, I was then informed that they would not deliver until it had cleared into their account, but this meant I was subject to additional delivery costs and storage costs! The date for delivery had initially been set by them!! I had to seek legal advice in order to get my items back without paying their astronomical "fees". A true scam, and the kind of company who try to bully individuals out of their money by hiding behind their "company policy" and not adhering to civil or criminal law in the UK. Avoid at all costs!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Horrible. Profit company with modern slavery system. Stealing money and also customer service is horrible. Avoid this company. Screwing drivers. Taking 65% of pay to them and leaving drivers to bankrupt. Avoid to work for this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mrs Cathy Collins
"The two removal men that came to my property were helpful, cheerful and hard working. Really appreciated their assistance with my move - they helped the day go smoothly for me!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I'm not normally one to ever write bad reviews on sites like this but I felt like I had to share my awful experience on here after using AnyVan to move house. We requested two people to help us move our stuff. They turned up, were incredibly rough with our things (despite us asking them to be careful as there were fragile things inside) and then told us they'd move our things from A to B within 2 hours. When they failed to turn up within 2 hours, they didn't respond to our calls and cut us off when we were just trying to call to find out where our things were. 5 hours after they picked our things up and they still hadn't turned up. By this point we were panicking, as we thought we may have somehow been scammed and that they'd done a runner with our things. When it got to 9.30 on a Sunday we were genuinely so anxious about the situation (AnyVan HQ closed and didn't help us follow up the drivers). We felt so powerless about the situation and so in the lurch that we rang the police to report a theft. At 10pm the drivers arrived. Our items had clearly been sifted through and everything was in a state of disarray. Upon closer inspection later, we realised items had been taken. We rang AnyVan to report this but they told us we needed to make a formal complaint to the drivers and deal with them directly. We felt genuinely afraid to do this, as we were obviously dealing with a pair or crooks who knew where we lived. I will never use this service again and, although I'm sure most of the drivers are legit, I've never received such terrible service in my life."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
ANYVAN is rated 4.11 based on 350 reviews