ANYVAN Reviews

3.61 Rating 506 Reviews
66% of reviewers recommend ANYVAN

About ANYVAN: AnyVan - Move Anything, Anywhere

Save up to 75% on deliveries and removals

No matter what you are moving; from a King-Sized bed to a framed picture of the Queen; a Grand Piano to a classic Ford Capri; we’ll take care of it all the way from Penzance to Peterhead and beyond.

We do this by marrying people looking to move something with our trusted team of AnyVanners. They are equipped with the knowledge and expertise to go the extra mile. And our customer team are always on hand to ensure there is a friendly person to guide you through the journey.

Phone:
020 3872 3050

Email:
reviews@anyvan.com

Location:
5 -17 Hammersmith Grove The Triangle Hammersmith London

Categories:
Business & Office
Business Services

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how ANYVAN made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 34%
on-time delivery
Greater than 64%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"After months of saving money from my 8 year old son's disability benefit, we finally bought him a swing and slide set he had desperately wanted, so he could play safely at home and meet his sensory needs. Playgrounds can be difficult for him. We booked anyvan to collect this for us 8 miles away, near the rugby stadium in Twickenham. The evening before collection we were called demanding extra money to collect our 'large' item (though we gave them an accurate description during booking via the Ebay listing) and after paying which left us with no choice of pay further or lose our original payment which is wrong! Furthermore unbeknown to us on the day of collection due to a rugby match the main access to the road was closed. Despite there being secondary access the driver cancelled our collection and left to another job during our pre paid window with 3 hours remaining!. Not only did anyvan refuse a refund they expected us to pay even more to rebook. We are now in contact with trading standards. If anything the most upsetting part is that This is a company who on their website claims that they do charitable work and help those in need. However is contradictory to how they have treated us! hypocritically keeping money from a disabled child for a service they did not provide. Trust the 1 star reviews this is a money grabbing company with poor customer service. Suspicious combination of only 5 star and 1 star reviews. All the positive 5star reviews on here have been 'invited by anyvan' to wrute a reciew. Coincidence no? Trust the latter. Please check other review sites for the real reviews of this company l e.g.GOOGLE ANYVAN REVIEWS"
Posted 1 week ago
"Lies, promises, more lies followed by further promises and then they simply stop responding to your issues, Referred to my credit card company for chargeback."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"booked to recover my vehicle . three times could not load as did not have moving skates . failed to pass information to drivers and failed in customer service . rubbish . they use to be good"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Brilliant service never hire a van myself again. Top marks"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I had an Antique french bed delivered this morning that I purchased on Ebay. The delivery driver Mark was brilliant,he was cheerful, careful and professional.Very Happy!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I booked a collection and delivery today (Sun 28th April 2019), I was apprehensive being a Sunday, but they didnt "delivery"! Haven't hear nothing at all, I tried texting nad calling the driver which got me no where. It wasn't until I called into AnyVan that afternoon that they were able to tell me that the driver had been issue the wrong pick up day "due to system error". They hadn't any intention of calling me to let me know though and I only found out by waiting on hold 10 minutes to speak to someone. I tried their online support but they just told me to call as their system said it was all fine!!!! Members of staff have said how much they have been struggling to get drivers to work for them recently! They said they could rebook it today, but it was "unlikely to happen". They actually lied to me on the phone originally saying its a system error, but now I have requested compensation (which they are offering NOTHING) as it was down to the drivers mistake, who will be fined instead. They have rearranged it for tomorrow meaning myself and the person the item is being collected from will have to take the day off work. I will update this view if the service is actually provided."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I had a delivery done 27/4/19 and the guys were great.On time, helpful and a smile ."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This company is full of retard foreign drivers. You will be sorry. Didnt turn up as agreed then throw my goods in any old storage and try to re charge for delivery. Please please dont get caught up in this scam."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Don't use them , the worst customer service possible took 2 days to deliver my furniture 120 miles away then throw it in the lockup. Complete cowboys."
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely cowboys - do not use. Let us down SAME DAY after we had paid extra for a specific day. No compensation. Terrible customer service - didnt even call back when they said they would . Steer well clear."
Posted 1 month ago
"They are rubbish would stay well clear of them they take a booking on line and the money. They phoned me on the morning of the delivery and tell me that they can not do it and can not guarantee that they will not be abal to do it at all they rubbish and a waste of time stay well clear of"
Posted 1 month ago
"I ended up having the most stressful moving experience. They outsourced the service, so the 'Michael' that was supposed to be my Van was impossible to contact (or never exist). I had to contact the customer service which was pretty useless. The communication that they promised never happened and the driver never called me. The worst part was they turned up very late with a scary looking driver who was not helpful at all. He charged me extra five pounds to ride with him even though earlier he said I was not allowed to get in the van with him (though on the website, they said I could). The move was in November 2018, but I was so afraid of the driver that I waited till I moved out of the house to write this review."
Posted 1 month ago
"Anyvan came recommended by the company I purchased my furniture from. After it was booked by the company I received no information from Anyvan at all, until on the day of delivery, when a cocky scouser with no customer service skills called, he was quite rude and robotic, repeating that the team time delivery slot was 5.30 to 6.30 and I was after that, would not commit to a delivery time at all! At 7 ish evening I called them as still no delivery, office now closed, after me texting Iam told delivery would be between 8-10pm the on a Saturday night?!?! I text back to say forget delivery to be told I would be charged for storage and re-delivery!! The attitude of the Anyvan cocky Scouser was again robotic and horrendous , I was so upset! This company is shocking and don’t know how they trade!! I would never ever use them again and would advise to stay clear and well away from these bandits ! Amateurs!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Booked van and two men to move some large, heavy furniture. The turned up and complained they didn't have access to one of the cupboards, completely ignoring the fact that access was hampered by two of the items they were moving. We agreed that the cabinet had not been emptied, but even when it was they complained. Stood around for 45 mins, then contacted their office to complain that the job couldn't be done and left. They didn't even have the means to move some of the furniture. My husband bought a wheeled trolley thing which was really useful, not sure have these men would have moved any of our furniture without one. I would not recommend using this company, unhelpful and a total waste of £75."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great quote, excellent customer service quite for 1-man and 2 arrived. Easy to follow instructions. Second tone we've used this company, Will do again. Thx"
Posted 2 months ago
"My partner used this service and had a terrible experience with them. They didnt turn up till hours after the scheduled pick up window and he could not get any info about what was happening. He was left in the dark and it was dark by the time they arrived!"
Posted 2 months ago
"I got a call from anyvan on the morning of the day of delivery, implying that the driver was outside the shop from where my item was going to be picked up and that the shop was closed and wouldn't open for another couple of hours. Anyvan told me they would now have to rearrange everything and get another driver. For that I had to pay a 50% surcharge which was £44. I then spoke to the owner of the shop from which my item was being picked up and it transpired that the driver had in fact already contacted him on the afternoon before the day of delivery and had then been informed of the shop's opening hours. So the driver was fully aware of the time when my item could have been picked up and could have made arrangements accordingly rather than pretend he was outside the shop and his schedule had been thrown into disarray. Anyvan claim that it was my fault for choosing a timeslot between 8am and 6pm which I assumed covered the delivery time but is apparently for the pick-up time. This is not clear on the website. Either way, the driver was fully aware of the shop's opening times well ahead of setting off so there was no need to "rearrange " anything. Charging me an extra 50% of the delivery fee was a utter rip off."
Posted 2 months ago
"book anyvan on internet no problem arranged pick up time they were on time. They rang me and said they were on their way and arrived earlier than expected. when they arrived they were polite and very helpful michel was great would book again terrry from halifax"
Posted 2 months ago
"Worst ever service. Van sent too small we had to get our own van. Anyvan not interested and just want to pass the buck. Don’t use ever. Worst company I’ve ever dealt with"
Posted 2 months ago
"Late arrival job booked for 8-9am turned up 13-45 late due to a driver going sick job booked over two weeks ago then add insult to injury charged £50 for getting my removal done on the same day because it was over 140 miles away they should give me a refund even helped the helpers both ends absolutely shocking to be charged the extra"
Posted 2 months ago
ANYVAN is rated 3.61 based on 506 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support