Made by Cooper Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,195 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Made by Cooper
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Made by Cooper Reviews
Visit Website


01484 937 877



1 Lion ChambersSt Georges Square,

Write Your review

Tell us how Made by Cooper made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
They did not inform me that they do not produce pastel pantone colours and their colours are very limited.

The glitter selection was also very small (all dark colours) and because of this I was forced to reluctantly cancel my order because I could not get anything to match my design.

I was then informed I had to pay a '£40 minimum + VAT' design fee charge which I found particularly unfair since they couldn't produce what I asked for.

Had their customer service been OK and they actually worked out the issues with me
and communicated properly I may not have left this review.

I got the impression they just don't seem to care about unhappy customers. To me this is the worst thing a company can have wrong with them.

Do you want something made, for it to go wrong and then for them to act unaccountable?
If the answer is no I would think twice about using them.
Posted 3 years ago
I am deeply disappointed by my experience with Made By Cooper. I ordered 200 coins for a children’s charity fundraising event which were not delivered in time.

When I placed my order I was given an expected delivery date. It was only after this expected date had passed and I asked for an update was I told that they were working to a different deadline date - one that was never communicated to me and certainly not agreed as it was after the event date.

Even though the original expected date was never guaranteed, I consider a delay of over a week, on a four week turnaround, to be an undue delay.

Sadly, Made By Cooper failed to adhere to its own standard delivery window and have refused to take any responsibility for the delay. I incurred additional costs in finding an alternative prize at the last minute as a result of the delay.
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the Review Kate, but after making us aware of your date we did make the medals in time for your event and booked a Saturday delivery at our expense to get them to you time. It was unfortunate that the delivery courier let us down and didn't deliver on the booked date - As explained this is beyond our control even though we made the medals in time for your event and did everything we could, we are sorry they didn't arrive in time even though they were made ready for your event in time.
Posted 4 years ago
I received my product after just over one month, and most of the pins were perfect. About 40% had minor defects (scratching, inconsistant line sizes) and only two pins had very major defects (marbled red coloring in one pin and a whole chunk missing from another). So overall the product is fine. I didn’t realize beforehand that they outsource to China, and are essential just a middleman.

For being just a middleman, however, it’s strange that their communication is very cold and not prompt. You don’t get any production photos, and the status update system they have only shows you the very basics (proof sent, order in production, or order dispatched).

They don’t stick very well to your proofs. I had so many back and forths of botched proofs and very unhelpful replies for my second set of pins that I ended up choosing another manufacturer. (And this different manufacturer ended up being able to perfectly reproduce my design for about half of the price, with amazing communication!)

So all in all a very mediocre company. Had the communication been better (not cold, distant, few and far between) I would have left a better review and had a much better experience.

But what really bothers me, is the fact that I searched for manufacturers for weeks and settled with them because of their amazing reviews... and now I see why they have such reviews. Bribery. Shame on you. (See photo.)
Posted 2 years ago
As much as I want to give them a good review, my experience with the poor customer service holds me back from doing so.

I ordered 6 different pins and while 5 of the 6 came out perfect, one of them (which I ordered 300 of) did not match the proof that I approved at all. I used the same template for this one as I did with two others in this order, and those two matched the proof. The one that had issues had extremely thin lines compared to the proof and the batch has an abnormally high rate of defective pins as well (including scratches, color smudging, random metal marks, hairs in the enamel, bent plating, and more).

As I mentioned before, I used the same template for this design as I did with two others in this order– the only difference between them are some color changes and minor shape variations. The other two pins matched the line weight of the approved proof with only a few defective pins in their respective batches. It doesn't make sense why the third design in this set of pins should have came out any different, but they did.

I contacted the company voicing my concerns only to receive a response from Oliver who seems to not give a care in the world. He did not offer me any help and only said that they came out the way they did because of the polishing process that is involved in hard enamel pins. That's it. Nothing more. I'm sitting here with 300 off-model pins and this was the response that I received.

I tried to explain how this was much more than a polishing issue. It doesn't make any sense for 300 pins to come out wrong because of the polishing process. The 300+ other pins that used the same template as this pin came out perfectly fine and Oliver fails to acknowledge that fact. Every time I sent him photos showing him how wrong the production went with these pins, I only get told that it's because of the polishing process. I was even told by Oliver that he thinks the pins "look great".

Really? It doesn't matter how *he* thinks they came out. What matters is that the pins do not match the proofs that I approved. Hundreds of customers have already pre-ordered this pin after viewing the approved design. I cannot and will not deliver pins that did not match what I was promised. Their terms and conditions state: "Please make sure the artwork is what you want. Position and angle of the visual is how we will make the item as close as possble. This returned approval confirms the accuracy of the artwork and assures that your order will print as you requested". I spent an enormous amount of time making sure everything was correct and it's a slap in the face to hear them tell me that the defective pins "look great".

I ordered over a thousand pins in this order, and only one design which I ordered 300 of did not match the proofs that they sent me. I can't use them and Made by Cooper refuses to do anything about it. In the photos, the "bork" pins are the ones that came out wrong. All of them have extremely thin lines and inconsistencies throughout the batch.
Posted 3 years ago
We have offered a return on the badges even though the badges look great. We make very clear about the process involved and what might happen in production. We have inspected the badges and are perfectly acceptable with in the process of hard enamel. We do care but can not offer to remake perfectly acceptable products. We also offered to remake any clearly defective pins, but can not guarantee line thickness in hard enamel due to polishing which is in communications about hard enamel and agreed design terms.
Posted 3 years ago
One of the thread colors we aren't happy with. Usually the thread colors are slightly off for patches from a digital proof but the ones we we received are COMPLETELY off. Not sure which factory they are using in China but they don't have great communication or QA with their factory.

I contacted customer service and it was a dead end. They did not help whatsoever. Would not recommend Made by Cooper for patches or customer service.
Posted 2 years ago
Products were great, customer service was awful. Impersonal, sneaky and slow.
Posted 3 years ago
2 months, no pins, no apology, terrible service
Posted 3 years ago
MadebyCooper aren't very good at keeping you informed of delivery schedules, I had to keep chasing for updates. A few days before the scheduled delivery date I contacted them to confirm it, and they said 'oh it's been delayed, it'll be another 2 weeks now' - and I'd already waited six weeks for delivery, so that turned into 8 weeks. It put me in an extremely difficult position because I had many customers waiting for their orders and I had to go back to them all and tell them there would be a further delay. Not happy.

Please try to manage your customer expectations better, and also improve your communication with your customers. Regular updates would be helpful and also if there are going to be delays please inform us as soon as you can. Every single order I have placed with MadebyCooper has been delayed. :(
Posted 3 years ago
We are sorry for the delays, sometimes it happens where the pins are rejcted and need to remade which is only something can be found late in the day. We are working on notifications in the future.

We understand the frustration but we can not be responsible for any preorders issues, our commitment is to deliver to you as soon as we can with good product.
Posted 3 years ago
Wasn't 100% happy with my received product as the metal finishes aren't clear on the website and a lot of them had flaws like bubbles. So I decided to terminate my 2nd pending order during design process.
I was charged £50 because they had worked on my design.
I'd understand a small fee, but £50 is a lot when all they did was change the colour and thicken a few small lines. This takes minutes!
The fee amount is not clear anywhere on the website even though they told me this was a standard charge rate.

Their customer service was snarky, repeatedly quoting me when it wasn't relating to the point of why I was terminating. Not a discount or offer of help or anything. They need serious help with customer relations.
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your review, sorry you feel disappointed but charging for work done is a standard practice in any business. I can see from the design you sent us, it was not a case of simply thickening the lines, we re-drew your design to make sure it was able to be made into an enamel badge. This is not a few seconds, it takes time and many years of experience producing thousands of designs for production.

The design you talk about, we also carried out a second visual alteration changing quite a lot of detail which was very different from your original design, thus adding more time in the studio which we are more than happy to do as it does not go into production until you are happy, but if its cancelled then the design charge is a fair reflection in the work and experience we have carried out for you.
Posted 4 years ago
Had you asked me about MbC 5 months ago I would have given them a solid 4 star, maybe even 5. Not anymore.

After noticing more pins with small enamel flaws, but never complaining I complained about an order (literally my first complaint from over 40 pin orders I've placed with them) that took longer than the 4 week estimate to arrive and when it did one of the colors was completely wrong. It should have been hot pink and is crimson red, almost purple even. I wrote them to ask about a correction and Oliver wrote back saying that it was not the hot pink promised in the proof. He then said he'd be back in touch ASAP with further info. That was 2 weeks ago. I've written back and heard nothing, so now I basically feel like I've thrown away a couple hundred dollars because the color is an important aspect to this pin as it is a pop culture reference.

I've purchased over 40 pin designs (100 pins each) in the past year from MbC. Unreal and disappointing that they'd just ignore such a major problem from a repeat customer. I don't begrudge their markup as they are a middleman, but when you're a middleman you should have better customer service. I will just be skipping the middleman and going direct from now on.
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the review, I have just checked this and I do believe they are being remade as we said we would for you, this obviously takes time and shall be ready very soon. Sorry you feel that way but with any flaws as previously mentioned we do fix them no quibbles but this does take a little time to rectify.
Posted 4 years ago
We initially received a fantastic service and product from Made By Cooper but I'm really sad to say that both have been on a steady decline since their rapid rise in popularity. Recent orders have arrived late, with the wrong backings and are increasingly sloppy and communication has been curt. It's really depressing to see that they also outsource to China when we pride ourselves on using UK companies. I really feel like that's something they should disclose, especially when taking credit for all the items made. I was also really annoyed to see them use one of our photos on Instagram which they'd rudely added their own watermark to!
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the review, sorry you feel you have received poor service, we do try to answer all emails as fast as we can and help where possible. If you let us know which orders were late hopefully we can see why and what happened, it's worth noting all our dates are approximate and not deadlines unless has been agreed prior to order. Regarding manufacture we do not hide where we make them, in fact we are currently helping those that sell on Esty with information regarding manufacturing due to their policies. Quite happy to remove the picture should you want us, no problems. A lot of people like we post their items to help promote with a link to their bio, but happy to remove if you let us know which one.
Posted 4 years ago
Would not recommend, pin quality was ok but customer service really poor. I was using the tracking tool for weeks, and was given an expected delivery date. One day before this date, the expected delivery was put back a week which caused loads of problems. Unreliable information on order tracking means I won't be using this company again, also no recognition from customer service that they had failed on this.
Posted 3 months ago
Chloe, glad you're happy with the products, its unfortunate that delays do happen from time to time but please be assured we are doing everything we can to stay on schedule in these tough times. We do put notices on the emails and our tracking system alerting people to the current problems happening that we can not foresee, but once we see a problem we alert customers as soon as we are aware of them.
Posted 3 months ago
I used Made by Cooper for a run of 500 badges. The design originally included some small cutouts which they warned me were too small to manufacture, saying the minimum hole size for the cutter is 2mm. We increased the size of the badge to accommodate the minimum cutout size. The final visual we agreed on showed these cutouts on the front and rear of the design, with a minimum diameter of 2mm.

The badges came through with tiny, tiny holes (< 0.5mm), much smaller than the size we agreed. To be specific, the cutout started at 2mm on the front and then narrowed to 0.5mm at the back. The result wasn't great and if I had been warned about this I would have changed the design radically. I've had to apologise to my customers and accept a few returns. Unfortunately, I don't believe Made by Cooper can be relied on to sufficiently inform their customers of manufacturer limitations.

They will respond to this review saying something like "they were made correctly to the tolerances" or asserting that the badge "has been made correctly" as they repeated multiple times during the email thread in which I tried to communicate the issue and perhaps have them update their guidance appropriately. They have yet to tell me *why* they believe my problems to be invalid. Ultimately you go to Made by Cooper instead of directly to the manufacturer to get their experienced design step - they have made many badges and are supposed to know what works and what doesn't. I think they failed in their fundamental job as the middleman between me and Alibaba.

I think the badges themselves are of reasonable quality, their website is simple to use and their design team responded quickly. However, without the ability to own up to their mistakes or even present a basic case for why it was actually my fault (which I would gladly accept if shown a line or instruction I somehow missed) I couldn't possibly recommend them to anyone for anything other than an extremely simple design.
Posted 2 years ago
I placed an order with Made by Cooper for 100 pins. I planned on selling these pins and for the price I was paying, expected decent quality. When I received the pins I found that nearly 20% of them had issues and did not fit my standards to be sold. However, when I reached out to Made by Cooper I was told that only "serious" defects, such as the pin missing enamel, would be refunded and that next time I could use the more expensive premium pin option if I was planning on selling them. I do not remember that even being an option at the time that I purchased my pins, but nonetheless there will not be a next time. For the price I paid, even though I did not purchase the premium option, I should not have so many pins with defects. I would have considered using Made by Cooper in the future if they had many any effort to remedy the situation but they have made it clear they do not care about their customers.
Posted 2 years ago
After 2 successful orders (100 and 200 pins) I trusted MbC with an order of 900 pins (a re-run of 300 pins and 3 new designs, 200 pins each) and I wish I’d never done that.

Whilst the 300 re-run pins were ok, the new 600 pins were nothing closer to the the previous ones.

The profiles were way thicker, the colours were inaccurate (even if we used the same pantone number as in the previous orders) and not uniform, the metal showed through the colouring. Even the paper used for the backs were thinner and cheaper and so did the plastic in which they were wrapped.

Surprised by this manifest quality drop I contacted MbC to see what happened and to fix the situation.

Oliver Ker (founder of Made by Cooper) replied “I can see the slight colour difference in the yellow. Unfortunately we don’t agree that these are as bad as you mention, we believe the quality is still high (…) We are always looking for way to improve and we use multiple producers for different products to ensure we get the best from each of them. Going forward I can ensure the new designs will be made with your preferred producer thats not a problem and If can accept a 30% refund on the order I can get this actioned ASAP.”

A 30% discount was inadmissible because I wasn’t in the condition to sell them, as they were so evidently cheaply made, and we were talking about 1032€ so I insisted for a full refund/re-run.

They stopped answering my mails.

Luckily, before the arrival of this faulty order, I’d already placed another order of 1300 pins and we were at the visuals-approval-phase so, when the graphic department contacted me for the delay in the approval of the visuals, I told them I could’t approve anything because I was having an issue with a previous order and I’d probably have to cancel this last one.

All of a sudden Made by Cooper’s Oliver woke up and proposed a re-run if I’d approved the new 1300 pins order as well.

I was glad we’d found a solution so I gave my consent.

2 months later, when the new pins arrived the situation was ridiculous.
The 1300 new pins were ok whilst the 600 I had re-made were even worse than the previous faulty 600.

The re-run was just like the previous faulty order and, in addition, all of the pins lacked final coating.

Oliver answer was even worse than the previous ones too: “Sorry you are not happy but I think you are expecting too much from a low priced item, these are not jewellery items and we find them to be acceptable as an enamel badge. We agreed to make them with your preferred supplier at no extra cost to help. Sorry that you’re still disappointed but we do find these badges to be acceptable and made to the specification we provided.”

I tried to reply back saying that It was true I had high expectations, but were expectations MbC had set with previous runs, not a jeweler and so on but they simply replied: “We find these goods to be correct and to be of acceptable quality. We do not find them faulty. We do not offer refunds for non faulty goods”.

End of communications.

I’m really sorry for this long, boring, review but I hope my experience could help other not trusting this company.
I had lost 1032€ and I really hope others will not.
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry you're not happy with the product, but from the review you can we have tried to help by changing to your preferred supplier which was re-made and we delivered badges that are more than acceptable. This dispute was also reviewed and settled by a third party by your request. Wish you best of luck in future.
Posted 2 years ago
They are a middleman company and do not produce the pins, but rather outsource to factories abroad.
Their customer service is lacking significantly and I would not recommend working with them after having a horrible experience myself.
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry that we could not recreate your designs as complicated as you submitted, we can only create designs that can be made in enamel and our expertise design help is there to help people create their designs in enamel. We have a design page on the website which helps those that can design with the guides and specifications should they wish to do so themselves.
Posted 2 years ago
Ripped Off
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry you feel this way but we only offer designs that can be made. We have a design page you can follow if you want to design your own badge and follow the guides. Your design was not enamel compatible so we submitted a compatible design for you. It’s clear in all our communication that there are charges for work we have undertaken. We can also offer advice whether designs can be made or adjusted before you pay, however this was not used. Our service is well received and used by many people that can not design enamel badges.
Posted 2 years ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Unanaswered emails, and having to put in a FedEx claim was o receive my already paid for package because they refused to make one phone call. Totally disappointed. BEWARE: should have listened to other reviews. I am still out my money and pins.
Posted 3 years ago
The original delivery was not collected by yourself and was returned. We re-shipped the goods via new number as supplied which is now listed as delivered in August.
Posted 3 years ago
The patches we ordered arrived this week and they are fantastic. Our Members love them, and the staff are trying to steal them, so job done!
Posted 3 years ago
Truly stunning finish on our pins. Exceeded my expectations by a country mile.
Posted 3 years ago
Made by Cooper is rated 4.81 based on 3,195 reviews