Webuybooks Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,702 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Webuybooks

Write Your review

Tell us how Webuybooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good service. Scan books, box and label. Have them collected at your door. What could be better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Linda, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
App is easy to use. Arrangements for collection work very well with Hermes. The books are processed efficiently on receipt.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Grahame, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
The reason for using WBB on this occasion was the ability to have the package of books collected from home. Hermes didn't arrive on the day requested. The WBB staff contacted Hermes for us with preferred dates for reorganisation, which were ignored and a short notice, inconvenient date was offered by Hermes which was then missed. Further escalation by WBB received no response so I eventually too the package to a drop off point. The 3 star rating is lower than I would give WBB for their work (although they didn't manage to kick Hermes into life they did offer compensation) and significantly higher than I would give to Hermes on this. Hermes' performance will make me cautious about using this service again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Ian, Thank you for leaving a review. Our main priority is to provide all customers with a positive trading experience, therefore, we apologise that you were let down by the courier. This is designed to be a convenient and stress-free way to send your items to us, therefore, we do apologise again for the issues encountered. We hope that you found the rest of the process to be positive and hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 4 weeks ago
Easy to use app. No fuss send of books. Received payment in no time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
First time I have used webuybooks. Everything went well no complaints from me already getting more CDs to sell very happy;
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
So easy to use, easy to see price of books to be returned, easy to send back with confirmation emails and quick payment, great first time experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Tina, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Satisfactory service being prompt in collecting items and paying the items by cheque.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Gordon, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
The iPhone app works beautifully: it reads ISBN numbers and instantly prices the books it wants. The pick up arrangement with Hermes worked well. I’m pleased that my books have a chance of getting to new readers rather than ending up as landfill.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Neil, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
good collection service, or handy drop off. could do with more detail e.g. minimum parcel size/no of books/offer price, and threshold of drop off size v collection size of parcel. otherwise easy to scan, would be nice to have just number and z keypad for manual entry
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to get feedback and will take your comments on board, we are always looking to improve our service. Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Susan, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Really easy process and glad my books have gone to some use rather than going in a skip!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Great as always
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ruth, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
It takes about 7-10 working days to receive the payment. The offer is pretty low in general.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed with the prices offered for your items. We take many different factors into account such as prices when new, prices when used, supply/demand in the market etc when deciding if we can make an offer for items and, if so, how much for. These factors are usually out of our control, sorry. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Straight forward & good communication throughout the transaction. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Quick easy.stress free. Definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kay, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use but after 2 weeks I still have not received my cheque..... I have no idea if my delivery was or not on time.... I sent it by hermes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Ruth, Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you found our service easy to use when trading with us. We received your offer and the items all met our guidelines; the cheque for this was posted on 14th July and should have arrived by now. If you are still awaiting this, please send us an email to info@webuybooks.co.uk confirming the postal address and we can look into this further for you. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to use, convenient collection point nearby to take the books to. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Very reasonable prices. Collection service removes all the hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jonathan, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and quick payment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Webuybooks is rated 4.70 based on 6,702 reviews