Webuybooks Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,724 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Webuybooks

Write Your review

Tell us how Webuybooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Parcel did not arrive with WEBUYBOOKS but no quibble payment was made for items.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi there, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 12 hours ago
Great easy way to recycle my old well-loved books 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 6 days ago
Efficient service though please reduce the number of books you reject
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Edward, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We will take your comments on board, we are always looking to improve our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Price was better than other sites I compared with. Process was pretty smooth, though some confusion with the vouchers/offers they were sending through which resulted in me scanning everything twice. After sending off the packages, there wasn't much communication, and the app was very confusing as it gave the impression that all of the things I had sent were not accepted/good enough condition. Despite being paid for everything eventually so it must have been fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to get feedback and will take your comment on board, we are always looking to improve our service! Hope to see you again WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Efficient website, reasonable prices; email updates and the payment arrived promptly. Only problem is the system is based on an assumption that users either have access to a printer, or if not, that they have a smartphone, & are able to take large heavy boxes potentially some distance to the nearest place offering a label print service - which cannot then print from a laptop screen. I'd asked for a label to be sent to me but this took well over a week to arrive. By then I'd had to take matters into my own hands and carry my box to the nearest Hermes shipper offering a label printing service. As I don't have a smartphone I had taken my laptop with me, but the screeen reader couldn't read it; one of the shop staff had to photograph my laptop on his smartphone in order to use the pic to print my label. As a non-driver I'd already had to carry a heavy box almost a mile so this additional hassle was pretty offputting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
despite the pay is a bit lower than i would have intended, WeBuyBooks has been an excellent way of passing books i no longer needs to someone else. and because i am not a book seller, for them to take care of sales, which is when i find value in passing over my books at a very cheap price but still make some cash (i sold 55 quid worth of books, despite the screenshot in my review is at the time i was at £42!), is a great thing and a relief of space in the household. also, truly appreciated that WeButBooks organises the pick-up and that i don't/didn't have to pay anything for this. all in all, a great experience and relief, and i hope my former books can serve someone else as they did to me one day in the past. thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you had a positive selling experience using our services, we hope you continue to trade with us! WeBuyBooks
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Philip, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always good customer service and I have sold several books with them and will do so again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good straight forward site / vendor to do business with...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Clyde, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I sold DVD and books to Webuybooks. The price can be very low but it gave me the opportunity to empty some shelves.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick and easy. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick, good price offered, simple to use, easy to get paid. A little more help for books without ISBN or older books would help though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Adam, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Happy with overall service. Got paid the full amount promised. It took a week for the books to get there on carrier and it's only about 15 miles! Lot of my books they didn't want but that's fair enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use and do. Would definitely do it again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Knowing nothing about Webuybooks I was a little nervous using them for the first time, especially given a few reviews suggesting they found excuses to not pay the full value of the price quotes they give. But I was pleased with the service and they fully honoured their quote. Payment was a little over a week from receiving my books, which was ok with me. The main hassle was finding appropriate boxes to pack up the books! Some prices offered were so low that I chose not to send those but instead give them to a charity shop, but I thought prices on other items were reasonable. I would use Webuybooks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Given that the pricing is something one has to accept, the service from that point in is excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sally, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good company and paid on time. I would recommend this company for selling of your books.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast service once picked up by courier. Payment received a few days later
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use website and easy to post off, I used a Hermes shop that you could print your label which was simple. A little bit of cash and got back a bit of space in my house!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
GREAT WORKING WITH WE BUY BOOKS AN ADDED BONUS WHEN WE GET THE CHEQUES BACK JUST ASHAME THE PICK UP SERVICE IS A BIT HIT AND MISS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Webuybooks is rated 4.70 based on 6,724 reviews