Webuybooks Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,524 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Webuybooks

Write Your review

Tell us how Webuybooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent way to move books on to other readers and great to get a few pounds in return. Straightforward process using the app.
Posted 10 hours ago
Excellent service thanks
Posted 1 day ago
Arranged my collection which was for a day I would definitely be in all day. There is no time slot just eg 8am to 7pm so you're tied to staying in until you know more. On the day itself the time slot from the collection comp[any changed a few times and kept getting later and later. Late afternoon it said it would not be coming at all that day. When i went to the site to rearrange collection it said I had not been in when they called- this was untrue and made me feel angry! There had been an automatic rearrange for the following day but no option for me to change it - no one asked if this was convenient! It did happen to following day but I had to change my plans so that I was available. It's not like a delivery where your neighbour can take a parcel in for you, this is a pickup and a heavy box so not easy to just leave with someone else.
Posted 1 day ago
This was the first time I had used this app to sell unwanted good quality text books. It was easy to use and communication on the phone was really friendly and helpful. I would recommend this company.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 day ago
Quick and easy to do. Pretty idiot proof to use. Will use again.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 day ago
Very efficient service.Good to know my books will go on to be of use to someone else
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Lynne, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 day ago
Fair pricing. Quick turnaround.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 days ago
Ordered my book on 17/6/2021 and it arrived earlier than expected today, 19/6/2021. Extremely pleased with this service, packaging and the extremely excellent condition of the lovely book, printed in 2010. Will definitely use Webuybooks again
Posted 4 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 days ago
Easy to use n good money for the Items.will use again.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Suszy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 2 days ago
Easy efficient pickup and payment prices could be better but are better than Music Magpie.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Brian, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 days ago
Straightforward to use App, quick and easy collection service. Prompt payment. Will definitely use again. 😁
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Kate, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 2 days ago
Great service that keeps you updated on pick ups.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Helen, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 days ago
Really quick and easy to sort out - sending books was made very easy by having collection organised. Payment was made extremely quickly - most definitely recommend.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent quick and easy service
Posted 5 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 5 days ago
Sold 3 unwanted books. Very easy and straightforward. Got paid within a week! Would definetely recommend this company.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 5 days ago
Generally easy to use service. Parcel was easy to prepare for collection and instructions were straightforward. Minor criticism would be waiting for collection as this is not scheduled but rather given a day to pick from, and this can mean unnecessary waiting around. I would be inclined to use the 'drop-off' option in future.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 5 days ago
We sell our books to we buy books for a while now Excellent service payment on time I would recommend them
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Menna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 5 days ago
An excellent and efficient process to sell unwanted books.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 5 days ago
Having recently used Webuybooks for the first time to sell books. I found their selling system online user friendly and customer service outstanding. I would highly recommend using Webuybooks to all wishing to sell their unwanted books to Webubooks instead of binning books. Excellent!
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 6 days ago
Easy scanning, clear and concise directions for preparation for post. Clever automatic assessment of boxes needed, quick email with printing label once sale is confirmed and quick turnaround to payment.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Chris, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 6 days ago
Webuybooks is rated 4.70 based on 6,524 reviews