Webuybooks Reviews

4.7 Rating 7,168 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Webuybooks
4.7
Based on 7,168 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Webuybooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good - is easy and straightforward to use, especially with the barcode scanner. Simple to package and arrange collection Money paid quickly Not so good - the range of books 'bought' is really small (less than one in ten), and there doesn't seem to have any rhyme or reason as to what will sell. Some of the prices paid are literally pence...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Andrew, Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience trading with us. We are sorry to hear that some of your items were not accepted at this time. Although we try to accept as many items as possible, this decision is based on supply/demand in the market as well as our current inventory levels. We typically advise that items relating to cookery, arts, history, travel and education may be more likely to be accepted. Whereas we are less likely to offer a price for popular paperback fiction as there is usually a surplus on the market. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
I have used both Ziffit and Music Magpie and this site offered the best prices. Still not great but better than most. Collection easy and paid reasonably quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you have had a positive experience using our service. We try to be as competitive as possible with prices, however, these are based on the supply and demand on the market and, therefore, are largely beyond our control, sorry. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 3 weeks ago
trades expire too quickly, with a minimum of £5 in the basket regardless of number of items.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Liz, Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear this. Unfortunately, we can only guarantee prices for upto a week due to the fluctuation in market conditions, sorry. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Not all books are accepted and money received is low, however all you have to do is pack up the books in a box, label and a courier will pick up from your house for free!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad to hear you are happy with the service provided. We’re sorry to hear some of the items were not accepted at this time and the prices offered were lower than expected. Although we do try to accept as many items as possible, this decision (and the prices offered) is based on the supply and demand on the market and our stock levels at the time. As these factors change quickly, it may be worth checking again soon to see if we can then accept these items. We typically advise that items relating to cookery, crafts, travel, history and education may be more likely to be accepted. Thank you again for your feedback; we hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
I was happy with what I sold however I do think that my items were worth more than I was offered. I understand other people may be selling the same thing however I still feel the offers could have been better, also I had some excellent stuff that the company wasn`t buying which was a shame. The company outlook needs to be broadened a little.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Sarah, Thank you for leaving a review. We're sorry to hear the prices offered did not meet your expectations. These are based on various market conditions such as supply/demand and prices when new vs used. These factors fluctuate and therefore different prices can be offered at different times; this is largely beyond our control, sorry. We also consider our current stock levels before we can accept items via our website or app. Although we try to accept as many items as possible, we try not to overstock any particular items and therefore we may be unable to buy certain items at times. Again, this changes quickly and it may be worth checking again soon. Thank you again for your feedback; we hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use app.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you find our app is easy to navigate. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 2 months ago
A good service as far as it goes, but the prices offered by WBB are derisory and many excellent books don't even figure on their listings. I am downsizing my personal library of over 3,000 books and have found I get much better prices by wheeling a load to a second-hand bookshop.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Anthony, Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad to hear you are happy with the service provided. We’re sorry to hear some of the items were not accepted at this time and the prices offered were lower than expected. Although we do try to accept as many items as possible, this decision (and the prices offered) is based on the supply and demand on the market and our stock levels at the time. As these factors change quickly, it may be worth checking again soon to see if we can then accept these items. We typically advise that items relating to cookery, crafts, travel, history and education may be more likely to be accepted. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 2 months ago
In general, the prices offered are lower than available at other companies even after 'extra 15%' type offers. For this reason it is important not to assume that the offer figure is the best you might get. However, if you accept the offer, other things including payment appear to work as promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear that you find the process of selling to us works well and payment is received without issue, however, we are sorry to hear that the prices can be lower than expected. We do our best to be as competitive as possible, however, we do consider the supply/demand on the market as well as prices when new vs when used when offering prices. These factors are largely beyond our control, sorry. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 2 months ago
The prices are too low but the main thing is the work needed. I have a thousand books to sell. To collect all the ISBNs and enter them into the computer once is one thing. The worst aspect is that a book rejected by Webuybooks today may be accepted later. I'll never know because the book is already in the dustbin. If there was a method of entering all my books and then resubmitting later it would help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to get feedback and will take your comments on board, we are always looking to improve our service. Hope to see you again soon, WeBuyBooks.
Posted 3 months ago
Prices are very low, and I was surprised how many books they would not buy. But better than sending them to be recycled. And having them collected by courier was v good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to get feedback and will take your comments on board, we are always looking to improve our service. Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely quick admin and payment - cannot be faulted, absolutely excellent. Only minus is that they mostly give quite low prices for the books, even if they are in 'like new' condition - which is a huge shame. Have used them several times in the past and most probably will use them again and again. Reliable company, in my experience and helpful staff when I needed to contact them by phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to get feedback and will take your comments on board, we are always looking to improve our service! Hope to see you again soon, WeBuyBooks.
Posted 4 months ago
To date I havent received the cheque.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We can see that your cheque for this trade was posted on 26th November and should be arriving in the post shortly. Please email us at info@webuybooks.co.uk with your offer ID if this is not received by the end of this coming week. We can then ask the payments team to reissue this as soon as possible. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 5 months ago
Some prices lower than expected but balanced by some good prices so the whole exercise was worth the effort.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello John, Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad to hear you find our service easy to use. We’re sorry to hear some of the prices did not meet your expectations; we take many different factors into account such as prices when new, prices when used, supply/demand in the market etc when deciding if we can make an offer for items and, if so, how much for. These factors are usually out of our control, sorry. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 5 months ago
Webuybooks is really good 100% good but I would improve is be able to scan more dvd and cds as there are so many and you should accept them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. we are happy to get feedback and will take your comments on board, we are always looking to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 5 months ago
We buy books is ok - but the website Ziffit is easier to use. I would use we buy books more if it was easier. when scanning from my work computer ziffit allows us to scan again without having to clock the X on the 'sorry we cant take this'
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We welcome all feedback and will take your comments on board to improve our service wherever possible. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 5 months ago
Too many books refused, Good options for delivery/ drop off at local shop Payment made quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Derek, Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad to hear you are happy with the service provided. We’re sorry to hear some of the items were not accepted at this time. Although we do try to accept as many items as possible, this is based on the supply and demand on the market and our stock levels at the time. As these factors change quickly, it may be worth checking again soon to see if we can then accept these items. We typically advise that items relating to cookery, crafts, travel, history and education may be more likely to be accepted. Any feedback is greatly appreciated and your comments will be passed on to improve our service where possible. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to use website, and posting instructions/label printing. Would be good if you were rewarded for condition of books as majority of mine appear brand new
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to get feedback and will take your comments on board, we are always looking to improve our service. Hope to see you again soon, WeBuyBooks.
Posted 6 months ago
Great platform to sell unwanted books. However, the book types accepted or wanted is very small and therefore at times makes it inconvenient. There should be a greater range of books available to be sold even if it is at a very cheap price. For example, some books you could not sell as they “dont need this item”.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad to hear you are happy with the service provided. We’re sorry to hear some of the items were not accepted at this time. Although we do try to accept as many items as possible, this is based on the supply and demand on the market and our stock levels at the time. As these factors change quickly, it may be worth checking again soon to see if we can then accept these items. We typically advise that items relating to cookery, crafts, travel, history and education may be more likely to be accepted. Any feedback is greatly appreciated and your comments will be passed on to improve our service where possible. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 6 months ago
The only bit that let you down was the 7 different times I was given for collection over a period of 4 days…my parcel was ready…. I was in for every time slot…. It caused me a tremendous amount of stress in the end! Otherwise you would have got full marks!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Linda, Thank you for leaving a review. We are delighted to hear how impressed you were using our service. However, we aim to provide a positive experience from start to finish, therefore we apologise that you were let down by the courier. This is designed to be a convenient and stress-free way to send your items to us, therefore, we do apologise again for the issues encountered. We're glad that you found the rest of the process to be positive and hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 6 months ago
Love that courier collection is arranged. Just box up and arrange collection day to suit you. Quick processing and payment. Just wish they’d pay a bit more for them!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Linda, Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad to hear you are happy with the service provided especially the free collection. We’re sorry to hear some of the prices offered were lower than expected. Although we do try to be as competitive as possible, this is based on the supply and demand on the market and our stock levels at the time. Unfortunately, this is largely beyond our control, sorry. Any feedback is greatly appreciated and your comments will be passed on to improve our service where possible. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 6 months ago
Webuybooks is rated 4.70 based on 7,168 reviews