Webuybooks Reviews

4.7 Rating 7,167 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Webuybooks
4.7
Based on 7,167 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Webuybooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Don't buy as many books as other sites but sometimes when they do, they offer very good prices which better the opposition. Prompt payments and happy to collect, so no dropping off at distant shops which negate the point of making a few pounds s you spend that in fuel.
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Excellent customer-care. Very quick to respond through 'live chat' to answer questions asked. Android App user-friendly and easy to navigate. Speedy processing of the 'trade' and transfer of payment. Can highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 17 hours ago
Super easy and efficient to send your books.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Berenice, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 day ago
Really pleased with this company. The prices offered aren't great but what do you expect. But there system actually works and a real live human being picks up the phone if you have a query. And they're helpful, eg they retrospectively applied a voucher code when I couldn't see where to enter it on the app. The only downside is that their preferred carrier Hermes is not that great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 day ago
Having had two transactions with "We buy books" I have been more than satisfied with the way everything worked out. Seamless transactions Thanks Neil Watson
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Neil, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful service. If ever I have any queries you are always so helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Pat, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 3 days ago
Easy to use site, prompt payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent way of passing my ‘used’ dvds and books to people who want them…and I get some money!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 3 days ago
Quick and efficient, well done webuybooks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Susan, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with the service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Debbi, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
So being a regular user of these sorts of apps, I can say we buy books is definitely one of the best, it has an easy to use app and process. I use a drop off point (evri) I print my labels there which is brilliant. And they have the quickest payout compared to music magpie and ziffit. I've made nearly £200 so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Kirsty, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
Quick processing and returns. Mo ey in my bank account very quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Pamela, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
The selling of some of my books was very easy and straightforward from beginning to end. Slight problem getting the labels as I have no printer. Otherwise, process quick, collected on time and payment in my bank the week after.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Exceptionally easy to use, funds paid into account quickly...very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Tracey, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely to be able to sell the books I have read instead of giving them away. Now other people can benefit from the knowledge. Very easy process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy scanning of books. Drop off at Tesco and no quibble payment within 48 hours. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Colin, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very easy process for selling my books. Fast and efficient and importantly money quickly into my account
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Karen, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Best prices offered and a streamline process. Quick turn around too. Excellent, I shall definately use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 2 weeks ago
All good from start to finish. Easy to use app and straightforward packaging instructions. Payment followed promptly. No problems and satisfactory, if time-consuming way to conduct a house clearance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service. Everything went very smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Anne, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Webuybooks is rated 4.70 based on 7,167 reviews