Webuybooks Reviews

4.72 Rating 4,957 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Webuybooks
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Webuybooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.62 out of 5
"We don’t buy most books would be a more accurate description"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Hello Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are sorry to hear that you are unhappy.

Our acceptance is based on the popularity of titles offered for sale. This can be affected by a variety of factors e.g. seasonality, current trends and when the title was last sold.

We do have a current list of popular book types below, should you decide to try our service again in the future...

• Food/cookery books,
• Arts and crafts books,
• Text books,
• History books,
• Travel guides.

Kind Regards

WeBuyBooks
Posted 30 minutes ago
Visit Website
"Efficient easy to use service, fair prices paid. Will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
"Excellent service, with a fast pay out. A great way to 'move on' your watched DVD's. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
"A very straightforward process. I had some trouble with the app on my iPhone not being great, but they answer queries promptly on contact questions and phone. Courier pick up communication not too great but I dropped off in the end. Will be using again. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The service was great; although the price for the books could be a little higher :) but overall it's a good, fast, trustworthy service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Quick, easy to do and no hassle. I'd recommend trying it out."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very easy to get value of books and arrange pick up. Payment also very quick once books had arrived, would definitely use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I have used this process many times because it is quick, easy and has never failed me. Payment is prompt and I will be using it again and again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"easy to use and pay quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent service. The whole selling process is made very easy and I received my cheque by post within a week. I would highly recommend using this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Have used Webuybooks a couple of times now, and both times have been very satisfied. Great way of giving old books a second chance at getting re-read and making a bit of room and pocket money."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Good price. Books hard to scan, had to mostly put them in manually, but this isn't much worse than other apps on the market. Main issue was with collection, I had to rearrange 3 times as they kept not turning up and when I contacted by email they said that there had been no reason given for the no-show and that I would just have to keep rearranging and hope. Eventually after the 3rd no show I hadn't got round to arranging another collection when they just randomly showed up on a different day (luckily someone was in) and asked if we had a parcel to collect."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear there was an issue with your collection. Unfortunately I am not able to provide any information regarding the issue with the collection as we don't have your offer ID. There had been an issue with the Hermes collection bookings at one point, it may have been this that affected it and could explain why the driver arrived on a different day. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards

WeBuyBooks
Posted 5 days ago
"Good prices, easy to use and quick payment."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I've sent two parcels of books and CDs to Webuybooks so far and the experience has been great. Their prices are good and the customer service is fast, personal and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I got a good price for my items on easy to use web site. Received label in post and dropped them off at a local store for collection. Payment in my bank account a few days later. Start to finish just over a week and my “Disney Fund” has increased. Will definitely use Webuybooks again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"There are a lot of books they don't take but when they do make a reasonable offer the whole system works very well and there's no worrying about postage etc. I've sold a lot of books to them over the last few years."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This really is the hassle-free service Webuybooks claim. I sold three boxes of books to them. They were collected by DPD and were with Webuybooks within 48 hours. And 48 hours after that, I was paid. I really am very impressed. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"There is easy to follow guidance to pack up the books and to send them off. Payment came through promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good service, not enough money paid to the expensive book"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very quick service and payment with fair prices. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Webuybooks is rated 4.72 based on 4,957 reviews