Webuybooks Reviews

4.7 Rating 7,174 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Webuybooks
4.7
Based on 7,174 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Webuybooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easy to use and send my books.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 days ago
Very pleased with this. Had three boxes of books collected and received payment shortly afterwards. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 3 days ago
Easy to navigate and use App. Reading other reviews I was prepared for not all of my CDs to be accepted. The rest I will donate to charity.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Julie, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 3 days ago
It was very easy to do and whilst you may feel that you don't get very much for your books it is so much easier than, (and probably as financially beneficial as) selling them at a boot fair. Also, they pay you promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Mary, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 3 days ago
I have just completed my first transaction and it went very well. My parcel was picked up a few days before expiry of the offer but got held up with the courier. Wondering if the offer would still be honoured, I rang Webuybooks. The phone was answered promptly, and they checked and confirmed the offer would be honoured and also noticed I had not used my first time 10% extra voucher, which the agent added for me. Payment was received a couple of days later. I will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 3 days ago
Process is quick and easy - the most difficult part is finding the right size box to pack in. Payment is prompt and I've never had anything rejected.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Sue, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 3 days ago
Easy to scan goods , excellent service I highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Jean, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 3 days ago
Don't buy as many books as other sites but sometimes when they do, they offer very good prices which better the opposition. Prompt payments and happy to collect, so no dropping off at distant shops which negate the point of making a few pounds s you spend that in fuel.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent customer-care. Very quick to respond through 'live chat' to answer questions asked. Android App user-friendly and easy to navigate. Speedy processing of the 'trade' and transfer of payment. Can highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
Super easy and efficient to send your books.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Berenice, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Really pleased with this company. The prices offered aren't great but what do you expect. But there system actually works and a real live human being picks up the phone if you have a query. And they're helpful, eg they retrospectively applied a voucher code when I couldn't see where to enter it on the app. The only downside is that their preferred carrier Hermes is not that great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
Having had two transactions with "We buy books" I have been more than satisfied with the way everything worked out. Seamless transactions Thanks Neil Watson
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Neil, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful service. If ever I have any queries you are always so helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Pat, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to use site, prompt payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent way of passing my ‘used’ dvds and books to people who want them…and I get some money!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to use website, reasonable prices offered and payment very quick
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you. The process was easy although when you are sending more than one box you need separate return address labels that took a while in the post.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Athina, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Quick and efficient, well done webuybooks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Susan, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with the service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Debbi, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Webuybooks is a great platform for selling books but I have experienced 2 issues using them. Firstly the prices can differ between using the app and inputting them online.Online being the one paying more. Secondly...the courier used (Hermes/Evri) have either not picked up my boxes or have lost them en route multiple times leaving the process to be dragged out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Webuybooks is rated 4.70 based on 7,174 reviews