Webuybooks Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,613 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Webuybooks

Write Your review

Tell us how Webuybooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service: quick, easy, books collected and payment received without a hitch. Will definitely use again.
Posted 5 hours ago
Easy to use website and easy to post off, I used a Hermes shop that you could print your label which was simple. A little bit of cash and got back a bit of space in my house!
Posted 6 hours ago
Very easy to use, and they pay you very quickly. Definitely would use again!
Posted 1 day ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 22 hours ago
Reliable service.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Emna, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 22 hours ago
GREAT WORKING WITH WE BUY BOOKS AN ADDED BONUS WHEN WE GET THE CHEQUES BACK JUST ASHAME THE PICK UP SERVICE IS A BIT HIT AND MISS
Posted 1 day ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 22 hours ago
Brilliant service, payment received quickly
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Jan, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 22 hours ago
Quick and efficient process
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Angela, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 days ago
Very prompt and efficient service but accepts a very limited quantity of books. I scanned 8 large boxes of books and of those, only half of one box was accepted. Scanning all 8 boxes and having so few accepted for the princely sum of a little over £14 made it hardly worthwhile. I ended up carting all the other books off to a charity shop depot. 5 stars for people's customer service, the ISBN scanning facility and the Hermes pick-up, but probably just the 1 star for the actual book-buying service.
Posted 2 days ago
Easy to use system, options on the courier and quick payment
Posted 3 days ago
Hi James, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent company. Easy to upload books, good communication and prompt cheque dispatch. Will defuse again.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Fatima, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 3 days ago
extremely good, prompt service.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Allan, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 3 days ago
Good service. Scan books, box and label. Have them collected at your door. What could be better.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Linda, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 3 days ago
App is easy to use. Arrangements for collection work very well with Hermes. The books are processed efficiently on receipt.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Grahame, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 3 days ago
The reason for using WBB on this occasion was the ability to have the package of books collected from home. Hermes didn't arrive on the day requested. The WBB staff contacted Hermes for us with preferred dates for reorganisation, which were ignored and a short notice, inconvenient date was offered by Hermes which was then missed. Further escalation by WBB received no response so I eventually too the package to a drop off point. The 3 star rating is lower than I would give WBB for their work (although they didn't manage to kick Hermes into life they did offer compensation) and significantly higher than I would give to Hermes on this. Hermes' performance will make me cautious about using this service again
Posted 5 days ago
Easy to use app. No fuss send of books. Received payment in no time.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 6 days ago
First time I have used webuybooks. Everything went well no complaints from me already getting more CDs to sell very happy;
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 6 days ago
So easy to use, easy to see price of books to be returned, easy to send back with confirmation emails and quick payment, great first time experience
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Tina, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 6 days ago
Satisfactory service being prompt in collecting items and paying the items by cheque.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Gordon, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
The iPhone app works beautifully: it reads ISBN numbers and instantly prices the books it wants. The pick up arrangement with Hermes worked well. I’m pleased that my books have a chance of getting to new readers rather than ending up as landfill.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Neil, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
good collection service, or handy drop off. could do with more detail e.g. minimum parcel size/no of books/offer price, and threshold of drop off size v collection size of parcel. otherwise easy to scan, would be nice to have just number and z keypad for manual entry
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to get feedback and will take your comments on board, we are always looking to improve our service. Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 week ago
Webuybooks is rated 4.70 based on 6,613 reviews