Webuybooks Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,609 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Webuybooks

Write Your review

Tell us how Webuybooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very easy to sell. Supportive team. Direct pay.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
It all went really well, no problems and the money was in my account within a couple of days
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
The whole process couldn’t have been better we had previously used another company and experienced assorts of issues of your thinking of selling your old books give these a go you won’t be disappointed
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ian, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use. Fast collection and processing of books and payment.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Radiyah, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
We have been selling books to this online shop for a while. The service is good and payment is prompt. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent way to move books on to other readers and great to get a few pounds in return. Straightforward process using the app.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Arranged my collection which was for a day I would definitely be in all day. There is no time slot just eg 8am to 7pm so you're tied to staying in until you know more. On the day itself the time slot from the collection comp[any changed a few times and kept getting later and later. Late afternoon it said it would not be coming at all that day. When i went to the site to rearrange collection it said I had not been in when they called- this was untrue and made me feel angry! There had been an automatic rearrange for the following day but no option for me to change it - no one asked if this was convenient! It did happen to following day but I had to change my plans so that I was available. It's not like a delivery where your neighbour can take a parcel in for you, this is a pickup and a heavy box so not easy to just leave with someone else.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Jackie, Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear of the issues encountered with the courier collection. It is designed to be a seamless service to get the items to us, therefore we apologise on behalf of the courier for this. There can occasionally be unforeseen delays with the courier which are unfortunately out of our control. In these situations, the courier automatically reattempts the following working day. We apologise that this was not as convenient as the date originally arranged. We can see that once the courier collected the offer, this arrived quickly and payment was promptly processed. We hope to see you trading with us again soon. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
This was the first time I had used this app to sell unwanted good quality text books. It was easy to use and communication on the phone was really friendly and helpful. I would recommend this company.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and easy to do. Pretty idiot proof to use. Will use again.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient service.Good to know my books will go on to be of use to someone else
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lynne, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Fair pricing. Quick turnaround.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered my book on 17/6/2021 and it arrived earlier than expected today, 19/6/2021. Extremely pleased with this service, packaging and the extremely excellent condition of the lovely book, printed in 2010. Will definitely use Webuybooks again
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use n good money for the Items.will use again.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Suszy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Easy efficient pickup and payment prices could be better but are better than Music Magpie.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Brian, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Straightforward to use App, quick and easy collection service. Prompt payment. Will definitely use again. 😁
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kate, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Great service that keeps you updated on pick ups.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Helen, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Really quick and easy to sort out - sending books was made very easy by having collection organised. Payment was made extremely quickly - most definitely recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent quick and easy service
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 1 month ago
Sold 3 unwanted books. Very easy and straightforward. Got paid within a week! Would definetely recommend this company.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 month ago
Webuybooks is rated 4.70 based on 6,609 reviews