Suntransfers.com Reviews

4.77 Rating 10,978 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Suntransfers.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 82%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 77%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.09 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Fastest Growing Retailer in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read Suntransfers.com Reviews

About Suntransfers.com:

Founded in 2008, Suntransfers.com has swiftly grown to become Europe's favourite private airport transfer company. We now provide an unrivalled choice of services and destinations ranging from VIP city transfers to low cost holiday taxis operated from more than 500 airports and travel gateways worldwide.

Millions of customers will experience our great value service this year and their complete satisfaction remains our highest priority. Much of our success over the years has been down to having a great team who are dedicated to providing our customers with great value airport transfers combined with unbeatable customer service.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Suntransfers.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waited an hour for our transfer in Sitges to the airport. We had to wait on the pavement with medical equipment hence why we booked them. No apology from the driver who was also clearly stressed. I believe we had been forgotten.
Posted 1 year ago
Your driver was late with no apology! Acted as if I had made him late! Customer service sucks! Called three times to find out where was the driver and each time customer service disconnected the line. Kept telling me that the driver was there when he clearly was not! So tell me how you're going to improve? I see no response to complaints.
Posted 1 year ago
On our Departure day the driver did not turn up at all!!! After waiting over 10 minutes for the Suntranfers taxi we decided to book an alternative taxi to the airport . I contacted Suntransfers (as stated on their guidelines )but after ringing them they failed to ring me back within 10 minutes so we had no idea what was going on, they eventually did phone to say that I should order another taxi as their driver would not be turning up & that I should apply for a refund, at this stage we were already on our way the airport. This is not acceptable at all , I have received a part refund but this did not cover the cost of the alternative taxi.
Posted 1 year ago
We would not book again with sun transfers. The organisation in the airport was chaotic! Our plane was delayed and we were told we should have arrived on time! I booked with your company as I read that transfers were still honoured even if planes were delayed. We waited 1hour in the airport for our transport. When we finally met our driver he was fantastic and couldn’t do enough for us! Even helping us with our cases and walking into the hotel with us. He made up for all the chaos occurring in the airport. Ros Banyard
Posted 1 year ago
Booking reference KB6084 We were trying to reach as of yesterday but w couldnt have any number today w got ur united kingdom number to cancel our reservation . Today w reached u and u replied that no refund will be made. This is unfair especially that the amount is somehow big and we waisted it without using it.
Posted 1 year ago
The airport is good but if the weather is bad they gon let you wait in the airplane for more than one hour because evidently they are not able to drive a bus with rain, but the pilot can fly through a storm. Zio rakus e no non siamo parenti
Posted 1 year ago
We have used Suntransfers in Cyprus and the service was excellent with a top “premium” transfer so we booked them for our transfers from Faro to Vilamoura again in a Premium vehicle. The driver was very grumpy and did not give much communication, probably due to the poor state of the vehicle. Major damage down one side and what can only be described as a clapped out builders van. Dirty inside and no air conditioning or privacy glass, a really poor vehicle I have to say. We are being collected on Sunday morning so we’ll see you if the vehicle is of better quality!
Posted 2 years ago
The transfer driver was not at the airport on arrival. Other sun transfer drivers said they were not ours and abandoned us. Had to call UK to get help (which they did) but unacceptable customer service.
Posted 2 years ago
Trying to amend pick up time was extremely difficult while away. We could not speak to any customer service agent despite us making several attempts.
Posted 3 years ago
Our driver was lovely and although we did have air conditioning on the way to our destination we did not have it on the way back to the airport. This was extremely disappointing and also upsetting as some of our kids felt very ill. This was not a cheap or budget service so we would expect airconditioning in all buses.
Posted 3 years ago
They called to cancel our transfer a couple of days before we left. We got a refund for this leg of the journey. In future if going to Dubrovnik i would just get a taxi. The main reason i booked the service was the peace of mind. Suntransfers did manage to transfer us back to the airport at the end of the holiday and the service was fine. More expensive than a taxi though.
Posted 3 years ago
Very dangerous to travel with a baby. We booked a transfer in Portugal and they did not provide baby seats because it is not compulsort in Portugal. Apparenty the law is more important than safety of the passengers. It’s even worse that we, fortunately, found out that the operaring company does offer baby seats. So it’s only Suntransfers policy not to offer babyseats and not willing to help their customers to drive safely
Posted 3 years ago
Die Fahrzeuge waren gut und sauber. Wir hatten Oberklasse-Limousine gebucht. Leider waren sowohl bei dem Transfer vom Flughafen Charles de Gaulle zum Hotel in Paris als auch vom Hotel zum Flughafen die Fahrer deutlich zu spät am Treffpunkt. Wir mussten mehrfach bei der Agentur anrufen, da wir trotz Buchung des SMS-Service keine Nachricht bzgl. einer Verspätung per SMS bekommen haben. Das war stressig und ärgerlich. Der Fahrer beim Transfer vom Flughafen war sehr unfreundlich, als ich meine Verärgerung geäußert habe. Offenbar war für ihn eine Verspätung von mehr als einer halben Stunde "normal". Ich habe mich dann entschuldigen müssen, sonst hätte er uns gar nicht mitgenomnen. ür 140 Euro erwarte ich pünktliche und freundliche Fahrer! Ich werde hier nicht noch einmal buchen!!!
Posted 3 years ago
I wanted to transfer 1 person and 14 bike bags from Treviso to Bassano del Grappa. Quite happy to pay for a 16 seater coach but, it seems after a prolonged on-line chat, that you can't do bike bags. Odd.
Posted 3 years ago
I had booked a car but an old minibus arrived , when I got in the music was on at full blast I had to ask the driver to turn the volume down this was at 4am . The driver then started drive like somebody on a formula one track , at one point on one of the roundabouts the back wheel hit the kerb , I then yelled at him to slow down & treatened him with the police when I arrived at Malta airport ,he slowed down . He then decided rather than drop me off at the terminal building to stop at the nearby bus stop across the road , rather than enable me to be able to call a police man , keep away from Suntransfers if these are the type of drivers they hire .
Posted 3 years ago
We had ordered bus from airport to our hotel, and from hotel to airport. They never showed up in the airport, and they never picked us up when we had to travel back home. Bottomline : we never Saw this bus... does it even exist?!?!
Posted 3 years ago
The car did not com
Posted 3 years ago
no body there to greet us I had to locate somebody from the company and try to resolve my transfer, the guy I spoke to called his office to resolve it, he also ended up taking us to our accommodation, then on our return they sent a taxi when we had paid for premium transfer without any explanation. Not acceptable to be charged premium for this service.
Posted 3 years ago
We pre order well in advance a booster seat and a child seat for return journey from Villanova Park to Bareclona Airport and the car came on time but had no booster seat and the child seat was made up of a booster seat and a back of a seat. I had to hold my 2 year old child who was sitting on the seat and strapped in using the adult seat belt the whole 45min journey. Other than this massive saftey issue the journey and company was very good.
Posted 3 years ago
Had cause to complain this year as received a shuttle service after paying for a private taxi. Handling of complaint by Suntransfers has been appalling they now use a 3rd party taxi company who's service was way below usual standard. All Suntransfers have done is pass it over to the outsourced company who just keep returning emails. Nothing has been done to resolve complaint. Which all they had to do was refund the difference paid. After taking your money they clearly don't want to know. Have used them previously many times obviously they have got to busy/big and now out source business. Standards now are rubbish compared to what they used to be. So beware if you need to complain !!!!!! I won't be the Using again unless complain resolved soon
Posted 4 years ago
Suntransfers.com is rated 4.77 based on 10,978 reviews