Suntransfers.com Reviews

4.75 Rating 11,028 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Suntransfers.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 82%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 77%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.09 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Fastest Growing Retailer in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read Suntransfers.com Reviews

About Suntransfers.com:

Founded in 2008, Suntransfers.com has swiftly grown to become Europe's favourite private airport transfer company. We now provide an unrivalled choice of services and destinations ranging from VIP city transfers to low cost holiday taxis operated from more than 500 airports and travel gateways worldwide.

Millions of customers will experience our great value service this year and their complete satisfaction remains our highest priority. Much of our success over the years has been down to having a great team who are dedicated to providing our customers with great value airport transfers combined with unbeatable customer service.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Suntransfers.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
We've used Sun Transfers many times, and have always had good experiences ... until last night. This service works well as long as your flight doesn't change after hours. Our early morning flight was canceled, and there was absolutely no way to reach anyone at Sun Transfers to alert them or adjust our pickup time. It was late in the evening, and no one answered any of the phone numbers listed (we tried both UK and France multiple times). We used the online chat feature and got a representative who said they'd send an email. The email we received was a boilerplate about how to use the online system to contact them. So all in all a very disappointing outcome. We lost over $100 USD, I'm sure some poor driver made an unnecessary trip in the middle of the night, and we still have to rebook another ride with someone else to get to the airport! Don't use this service if you have any concern that you may need to contact them due to travel changes.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Die Fahrzeuge waren gut und sauber. Wir hatten Oberklasse-Limousine gebucht. Leider waren sowohl bei dem Transfer vom Flughafen Charles de Gaulle zum Hotel in Paris als auch vom Hotel zum Flughafen die Fahrer deutlich zu spät am Treffpunkt. Wir mussten mehrfach bei der Agentur anrufen, da wir trotz Buchung des SMS-Service keine Nachricht bzgl. einer Verspätung per SMS bekommen haben. Das war stressig und ärgerlich. Der Fahrer beim Transfer vom Flughafen war sehr unfreundlich, als ich meine Verärgerung geäußert habe. Offenbar war für ihn eine Verspätung von mehr als einer halben Stunde "normal". Ich habe mich dann entschuldigen müssen, sonst hätte er uns gar nicht mitgenomnen. ür 140 Euro erwarte ich pünktliche und freundliche Fahrer! Ich werde hier nicht noch einmal buchen!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I wont bore you with a long drawn out saga etc, but needless to say when we arrived at Albufeira airport at 11:30pm 2nd from last flight airport virtually empty, The SunTranfers driver for ourselves was no where to be seen. We checked absolutely everywhere in arrivals inside and outside and asked the other transfer drivers if we were definitely in the correct place which we knew we were. Suntransfers were definitely 100% a no show, ended up paying an extra 50 euro's to get one of the last taxi's left at the airport late at night. 20 days later and still waiting for an personnel response from Sun Transfers rather than just the standard auto generated response's. Will most certainly not be using them again. The obvious line from them will be, their driver was there and we were in the wrong place, however that would mean then that all the other airport transfer drivers who we were talking too were also in the wrong place.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Having read all reviews about sun transfers, I booked them for return from dubrovnik airport to Lapad area ,no problem on arrival .on departure no transfer arrived and I had to pay again to get to airport ,i tried to ring them no answer at all ,there was no number for Croatia so rang UK with no reply ,I paid again to get to airport and returned home ,rang and e mailed them with no satisfaction ,just telling me they'd be in touch ,to me stay away total waste of money and time , customer service pathetic ,don't bother ,
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent service. Waiting at the airport to take us to hotel. Friendly driver and prompt service on return.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Our flight was delayed to Austria by 4 hours. Sun Transfers policy is that we pay again since they contract with a local vendor for the pick up. We were very disappointed with their lack of service! DO NOT USE SUN TRANSFERS! James Truax USA 9-4-2015
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
My family and I (20 week pregnant partner, two children aged 5 and 6) were left stranded at Bastia Airport in Corsica after the transfer failed to show up. On a Sunday. It was a horrible start to our holiday. After an hour of international phone calls of our own expense, Suntransfers told us that the booking had been 'lost', to take a taxi and they'd refund it, leaving us with very little money left for our holiday. Nearly 3 weeks later we've still not been refunded for our original booking, ***OR*** the additional taxi. After repeated calls, they still don't call back and we're still chasing this issue. We'll certainly never use this company again, regardless of the outcome, and I'll be sure to tell friends, family, and review sites of this awful customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Easy and reliable: service we will recommend! to our customers and friends Thankyou!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Have used Sun Transfers over the years never had a problem, always re assuring that the driver is going to be waiting on arrival, and have an early pick up on return. Cars always spotless clean, and drivers well presented and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
This is the 2nd time that I have used Suntransfers, once in Tenerife and now again in Hungary. Atilla (my driver on my return journey) was very friendly and an interesting person to talk to. I can only speak positive things about this company and will definitely use them again sometime in the future. Simon
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Suntransfers.com were excellent in providing a car service from Charles de Gaulle to our hotel in Paris. The driver was extremely friendly and courteous and drove very well delivering us to the hotel in style and refreshed. The provision of water and chocolates was a nice touch. I would strongly recommend suntransfers.com.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Great service from start to finish. A friend left phone in the transfer and driver handed it to the office when he realised and they kept it safe until our transfer back to airport. Very professional service. Will definately be using sun transfers again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent service, friendly driver
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent service, friendly driver
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Suntransfers provided an excellent service. I will use them from now on.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent service in all respects. Will definitely be using again. Will be recommending to my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent service.driver was on time and very helpful and he even wait for us despite that we are couple minutes late.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
This was our first time flying. We were not sure how far the hotel was from the airport so we looked into booking a car. This proved to be very easy through this company. We paid 65 euros in total to be picked up from the airport to the hotel and hotel to airport. While we were wandering round Rome we noticed a taxi advertising 48 euros to the airport. So the price we paid was very good. The car was clean and comfortable and the drivers were friendly and helpful. We will be using this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We have used SunTransfers quite a few times the drivers are polite and the vehicles comfortable. We would always recommend the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Perfect service, perfect vehicles ,takes all the hassel out of transfers, good value for money. Highly recommended, would have no hesitation using the same service again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Suntransfers.com is rated 4.75 based on 11,028 reviews