Suntransfers.com Reviews

4.77 Rating 10,967 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Suntransfers.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 82%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 77%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.09 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Fastest Growing Retailer in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read Suntransfers.com Reviews

About Suntransfers.com:

Founded in 2008, Suntransfers.com has swiftly grown to become Europe's favourite private airport transfer company. We now provide an unrivalled choice of services and destinations ranging from VIP city transfers to low cost holiday taxis operated from more than 500 airports and travel gateways worldwide.

Millions of customers will experience our great value service this year and their complete satisfaction remains our highest priority. Much of our success over the years has been down to having a great team who are dedicated to providing our customers with great value airport transfers combined with unbeatable customer service.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Suntransfers.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Worst experience ever. My family never got picked up after over an hour trying to get a whole if suntransfer.com we ended u paying a taxy and I decided the charge. Well they despised it back claiming they did provided the service. Really, so why did I had to pay a taxi, why do I have a taxi receipt. Unreliable.
Posted 6 days ago
It was a great experience and a good service. We got all information via SMS or call. There was no delay, the car (Minivan) was clean and actually really modern and looked new, and the driver (Denys) was polite, informative, and helpful in every possible way.
Posted 1 week ago
This company WILL scam you !! I paid $81.00 in advance for a ride I had to cancel due to covid .I cancelled 5 days in advance and they refuse to refund my money! Absolutley the WORST customer sercice ever ,very condescending and difficult to work with . Take your money to a differant airport transfer company !!
Posted 1 week ago
Be careful, don't trust the comments. These are really bad SCAMMERS! Charge 600 Pesos (!!!) for 5 km extra, cause flight was canceled and we needed to go to a hotel, if not wanted to wait for 20 hours at the airport. Even if we have a little child, doesn't matter to them! But we would never paied that much money, it's not fair and really crazy prices. Didn't get that much in 2 hours working in Germany :D :D So very unflexibel, unfriendly company. And also they weren't on time at the meeting point and let us wait in the burning sun for long time. Better take a taxi, it's not much more expensive but way more comfortable and safe!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very fast and safe service. The staff is very polite and professional. The service is very well organized we hadn’t have to worry about anything, they also welcomed us very warm! I definitely recommend it.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We've used Sun Transfers many times, and have always had good experiences ... until last night. This service works well as long as your flight doesn't change after hours. Our early morning flight was canceled, and there was absolutely no way to reach anyone at Sun Transfers to alert them or adjust our pickup time. It was late in the evening, and no one answered any of the phone numbers listed (we tried both UK and France multiple times). We used the online chat feature and got a representative who said they'd send an email. The email we received was a boilerplate about how to use the online system to contact them. So all in all a very disappointing outcome. We lost over $100 USD, I'm sure some poor driver made an unnecessary trip in the middle of the night, and we still have to rebook another ride with someone else to get to the airport! Don't use this service if you have any concern that you may need to contact them due to travel changes.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Worst ever... Sitting here and driver has now been 30min late. We will probably miss our flight
Posted 2 months ago
I had 6 bookings with them and only gave me half refund as its not 48 hrs so cancelled everything STILL WAITING ON REFUND terrible dont use never terrible company
Posted 5 months ago
A simple 'no show', while all was booked and paid I booked a transfer for my daughter, who was arriving at Schiphol airport after midnight, aiming to have her brought home with her suitcase safely. Although we had booked, got a confirmation, paid in full, no one showed up at the agreed meeting point. We tried to contact a helpdesk and ended up first calling the Dutch 'priority number', where after waiting for several minutes, the message was that no agent was available. We called the UK priority number, where exactly the same story happened. When we tried the 'chat function', we would get diverted back to general information. Meanwhile, with the wait and the calls, we were almost one hour after the agreed pickup time. I felt unsafe with my daughter standing there, waiting and waiting, so we decided to get her a cab home, which we of course had to pay. I immediately wrote a message to Suntranfer to explain the situation and ask for a refund. In a rather 'standardish' e-mail, I got a response where it was explained that this would be investigated internally and could take up to 20 (!) working days. I think the very least one could expect is a phone number one can reliably call when a booked and paid transfer does not show up and when things go wrong, a sound apology (next of course to a refund).
Posted 5 months ago
booked a transfer from Ras al Khaimah to Dubai airprort no one turned up and could not contact anyone would never recommend this companyvery poor service
Posted 5 months ago
Waited for 2 hrs at Dubai airport and nobody there to collect my family. Tried the help line and no answer. In the end got a minibus outside. Terrible service and will be making a complaint.
Posted 5 months ago
All in all I can recommend!
Posted 6 months ago
Our flight was canceled because of the hurricane storm in Cancun area. We have to reschedule our pick up for the next day. Operator told us no problem. But now I see they charged me again for rescheduling our pick up the last minute. I Contacted customer support, but no help there. DO NOT RECOMEND THIS COMPANY.
Posted 7 months ago
We booked Suntransfers Transit from Bologna Airport to Florence and back on 10/08/20 & 10/11/20. Everything was okay, very good service by Matteo and Mirco. Mirco was always on time, clean car. If necesarry, we will book Suntransfers again. Guenter
Posted 8 months ago
Does not deserve one star. Their website would not accept my destination so I had to select the closest one and then submit my address later. I received two emails the following morning stating that I had to pay more money as my destination is further. I was absolutely happy to do this and I had planned to do so later in the day as the emails were sent very early in the morning. For some reason, Nicoletta, decided to also call me straight away to ask for payment. I explained I had planned to pay but I was engaged in something else right now. She was persistent in pursuing this phone call even though I had already explained that I am fully aware. Still she would not shut up. I felt uncomfortable and suspicious so I asked if there is an issue would I be able to receive a refund as I had experienced issues with the website. This was not my doing. She threw toys out of the pram and we argued for a good 15 mins. She refused to let me explain. She was dismissive. She was adamant that the issue was my fault. She accused of trying to submit the incorrect hotel details- I am not staying in a hotel. So she then invented some other nonsense excuse. The best bit! - she went to speak to her supervisor. She cancelled my booking out of spite. Said I will receive my refund. So I then asked her, when will the refund be processed. She then says that a refund actually has not been processed (apparently because of problems with covid!! I still don’t understand why covid was mentioned). In order to get a refund, I have to send an email myself to another department!!!! This woman is highly incompetent! I then check my emails after the phone call. She then me an email to let me know that my booking has been cancelled due to the pandemic (she is so bad at her job) and I have been given a voucher that I can use anytime. The funny thing is Nicolette did not attach a voucher. She did not attach a link to any voucher. The amount was not stated. There is no details on how to access the voucher. This is a scam. And I still have no idea why she called me - I received two emails 40 mins earlier and I had time to organise this myself
Posted 8 months ago
The taxi did not arrive at the airport, and no one returned any emails or arranged a refund for this. Terrible service!
Posted 8 months ago
This company are not honourable and have not provided a refund after having to cancel my booking. This has occurred even though I did it within the time limit and having taken out the Gold protection. Totally out of order and I will never use them again and I would advise you not to as well.
Posted 8 months ago
I have used Sun Transfers twice now and cannot fault their service in the Algarve. The drivers are always on time and the day before pick up text confirmation is very useful.
Posted 8 months ago
Very good service https://travelhii1.blogspot.com/2020/09/driver-centre-in-behala.html?m=1
Posted 9 months ago
Just be careful if you make a reservation for US or Canada (or any place that is not European time zone). Their customer service (chat or phone) works only in European timezone and it is not possible to reach them in different time zones. Especially, that is a big problem in case of flight cancellations. I couldn't take advantage of so-called Golden Insurance.
Posted 9 months ago
Suntransfers.com is rated 4.77 based on 10,967 reviews