Suntransfers.com Reviews

4.80 Rating 10,828 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Suntransfers.com

About Suntransfers.com: Founded in 2008, Suntransfers.com has swiftly grown to become Europe's favourite private airport transfer company. We now provide an unrivalled choice of services and destinations ranging from VIP city transfers to low cost holiday taxis operated from more than 500 airports and travel gateways worldwide.

Millions of customers will experience our great value service this year and their complete satisfaction remains our highest priority. Much of our success over the years has been down to having a great team who are dedicated to providing our customers with great value airport transfers combined with unbeatable customer service.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Suntransfers.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 82%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.34 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
"Booking reference KB6084 We were trying to reach as of yesterday but w couldnt have any number today w got ur united kingdom number to cancel our reservation . Today w reached u and u replied that no refund will be made. This is unfair especially that the amount is somehow big and we waisted it without using it."
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"The taxi driver did not accept the paid booking receipt and I had to pay twice. effrontery"
Posted 2 days ago
"First class service. Just a bit pricey."
Posted 2 days ago
"sooo bad bad bad."
Posted 6 days ago
"My advice is don't use them. It seems Suntransfer rely on local suppliers. In my case I feel I got swindled and paid an excessive fare with another driver with the excuse "my car has broken down". Got a cut and past email from Suntransfers stating I wasn't there and if their was a delay with my arrival to claim on travel insurance. I did not trust them for the return and got the exact same email. I will put it down to experience and in future will just negotiate with drivers when I arrive. There is never any shortage of options."
Posted 1 week ago
"Outstanding professional service wouldn't use anyone else"
Posted 1 week ago
"Fui a Panamá recientemente agosto 31 del 2019, nadie me recogió en el aeropuerto, en dicho aeropuerto nadie conoce de dicha compañía. Me costó pagar otro carro para el hotel pues mi teléfono no tenía comunicación con USA para llamar y reclamar y encima cuando cancelo la recogida de regreso y doy las razones me cobraron si haber recibido ningún servicio por supuesto con dicho incidente jamás recomendaría esta compañía"
Posted 1 week ago
"Had everything booked and paid for got me Albufeira from Faro but on pickup on the Saturday they sent me an email at 02:30 saying they have cancelled my pickup at 18:00 and still not refunded 4days later. Would never use this company again 🙁"
Posted 1 week ago
"Surely the whole point in booking a transfer is to have someone waiting at arrival to take you to the destination? Not wait an hour and a half, have to phone back and forth to customer service (who don’t even know where their own office is) and then walk using vague directions to find the driver. No apology or part refund given. Would have been quicker to just walk to the hotel straight from the airport. DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent value for money service driver was polite and helpful was waiting for us even though the flight was delayed by an hour Thankyou"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I booked the transfer in the middle of July 2019. Called on 1 sep 2019 at 1423 to confirm and my transport was confirmed for 2 sept 2019 for pickup at o340 am. When the time came this morning no transport showed up. Called the number on my booking form and was told I was not in the system and the driver had a family emergency. I was told to take a local cab and pay for it. Now I got an email stating it would take 20 days for a refund. Horrible customer service. Zero stars and I do not recommend this company to anyone."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Called to confirm my transfer 1 sep 2019 at pick up time 0340 2 sept 2019 no one showed. Called help hotline, oh you’re not in the system so you need to get a local cab and find your own way to the airport due to a family emergency?? So they only have one driver and no backups??? Don’t recommend fyi star rating buttons don’t work so they get a zero"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Awful experience - transfer was booked and paid for (including an additional €21 for booster seats despite the “no hidden charges” claim) to pick up from Dublin airport. Flight was slightly delayed (within an hour), I emailed from the departing airport to advise of the delay, received a response saying it was no problem. Landed in Dublin airport (from milan, flight time 2.5 hours) with a voice mail saying due to an administration error the transfer was no longer available. Left with no transfer option with 3 very small children. Little or no apology in relation to it. Fee was refunded a couple of weeks later, but if you cannot guarantee the job, don’t take the fee in advance. Would never use again and would never recommend if you are looking for reliability. Only giving one star as there is no option to give none."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A bit of a shambles really. Our minibus never turned up. When we contacted them, the girl had to call a manager to call the taxi driver. Nobody could be reached so we now have to make our own way to the airport and pay for long term car park. Not a good experience. I wouldn't recommend them."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service, easy to book, arrived on time, friendly drivers, good value. Will definitely use them again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Disgraceful, I used Suntransfers in Amsterdam and they were disgraceful. I have used this company all over Europe and have been very happy with the service. However our 2 Amsterdam transfers were disgusting and deplorable. Too lazy to greet us on our arrival and didn’t drop us us at the door of our hotel. We were dropped off around the corner and my husband has a walking disability. No assistance was given with our baggage. “Look after yourself jack.” On our departure from Amsterdam we had requested to be taken to the River ship cruise port. Well he took us to the large cruise ship port and again with no assistance. I did ask him initially if knew the right port/dock for our ship. Well of course he said dismissively, because this was the same person who picked us up on our arrival. Dumped off and told go in there.... Don’t forget my husband has a walking disability. We had to cart our suitcases 3/4km to our cruise dock. So you can imagine how angry we were. They have responded to my complaints with that, “things happen out of there control”. If you call that service, your sadly mistaken. Buyer beware and try another company. I would sooner pay more for a transfer than use this company again. Shameful. Sheryl - Australia"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Amazing service! Used Suntransfers for private transfer from Dublin Airport to accommodation in County Wicklow and the return. Very responsive to emails and changes. Clear meeting instructions. Drivers on time and very helpful. Would definitely recommend Suntransfers. Made my trip headache free."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Pre booked transfer from Barcelona to Port. Arrived at airport no sign of driver or car! Searched other drivers, then rang their helpline...Recording totally in Spanish had to search concourse for someone who could translate to see what had happened.. Driver arrived 5 minutes later stating that it “was busy that morning”. Driver and car were first class. I emailed company and was advised that my plane had arrived 13 minutes early and they do not check arrivals...so it was my fault ( or the airlines ). No response to the fact that the “help line’...was Spanish language service.... I am sure there must be more reliable transfer services available."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The airport is good but if the weather is bad they gon let you wait in the airplane for more than one hour because evidently they are not able to drive a bus with rain, but the pilot can fly through a storm. Zio rakus e no non siamo parenti"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"muy mal hice una reserva para que me recogieran desde el aeropuerto de Varsovia modlin y no se presento el conductor era por la noche y es un aeropuerto que se queda prácticamente vacío lo peor de todo que los usuarios estamos dejados, resulta que no me devuelven el pago del servicio y no han hecho el servicio para mi eso es una estafa, Srs usuarios no con traten con esta empresa lean primero los comentarios como este hay muchos"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Suntransfers.com is rated 4.80 based on 10,828 reviews