Suntransfers.com Reviews

4.7 Rating 11,092 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Suntransfers.com
4.7
Based on 11,092 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 82%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 77%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Suntransfers.com Reviews

About Suntransfers.com:

Founded in 2008, Suntransfers.com has swiftly grown to become Europe's favourite private airport transfer company. We now provide an unrivalled choice of services and destinations ranging from VIP city transfers to low cost holiday taxis operated from more than 500 airports and travel gateways worldwide.

Millions of customers will experience our great value service this year and their complete satisfaction remains our highest priority. Much of our success over the years has been down to having a great team who are dedicated to providing our customers with great value airport transfers combined with unbeatable customer service.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Suntransfers.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Beware of cancelation policy. I booked this service two days ahead of time and mistakenly canceled the day before. I immediately called them to reinstate the voucher and they said that could not be done but I could repurchase the same voucher and get refund for the mistakenly canceled voucher. I repurchased a new voucher for the same trip, but they have refused to give a refund for the mistakenly canceled since the cancellation was done less than 48 hours from scheduled trip even though I took the same trip so there was no harm to anyone. I thus paid twice for this trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
I had booked a return taxi journey to Palma airport with Suntransfers at 4.25 am two hours and thirty five minutes before my flight and about fifteen hours before that time I received an email from my airline. that I should be at the airport at least three hours before departure. I contacted suntransfers to see if it was possible to change my pickup time to 3.25 am and within ten minutes a guy named Ivan had it all arranged for me and was most helpful. Is it any wonder I always use Suntransfers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I’m not one to write reviews but the staff of this company have restored my faith in outstanding customer service. My daughter, on her first trip abroad on her own, managed to leave her bag on the coach on a late transfer containing her passport and her purse. The staff in the UK office and the Menorca office were fantastic, from the first panicked call from a very upset girl and a stressed Mum, to the delivery of her bag to her hotel the following day, and keeping in contact with us both throughout. I can’t thank them enough and fully recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Gracious chauffeur. Prompt and patient. Allowed us time to enjoy our meal Very courteous and conscientious. A pleasure to experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great experience, easy to book, reasonable price and fantastic reliable transfers I would definitely use again Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Have used the service 3 times in the last 6 weeks - twice it went very well, the most recent time my airport collection went very wrong. Rather than a driver waiting for me with a name card, I apparently had to approach the providers desk where my driver would be waiting. My flight was 25mins early so I hung around at arrivals waiting for my driver. After my pick up time had come and gone, I called sun-transfers who told me to go to the desk. I did that, queued at desk, when I got to the front, no driver! When a driver did finally arrive he had no idea about my booking or where I was going. Apparently he hadn’t been sent my booking details. As a result of all the delays I missed a medical appointment. On the way back they sent a bright green, 37 seater coach for just me. That wasn’t an issue, I got where I needed to go, it just seemed extremely wasteful. I contacted sun-transfers to talk to them about missing my appointment and they were not interested in the slightest, despite telling me how important customer care was. They felt the delay in my pick up was “factors beyond their control”, despite the issue being that the driver hadn’t been given the pick-up details and when I questioned the inaccuracies in their understanding of the circumstances surrounding my pick-up they told me that their lack of action in my case was both appropriate and fair.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I booked and paid for a Suntransfers taxi to collect us on arrival at Corfu airport. I'd been trying to contact them all day to let them know our flight was delayed but it was impossible to get through to anyone, just their appalling 'live chat', which is just a bot spitting out phrases. We arrived an hour and a half late but the booking voucher was clear they monitor flight arrivals. However, when we arrived, there was no driver. We checked the arrival point, we wandered around all the outside, checked inside (Corfu airport is small) and no driver. After 15 minutes, we gave up and got another taxi. This would have been bad enough, but they point blank refused to refund me! They pretended the driver was there all along (he wasn't - Suntransfers rang me when I was 15 minutes into my journey in the other taxi to say he'd arrived) and then said they would only refund me if I could prove the driver wasn't there! Terrible company, unreliable and can't even acknowledge and do the right thing when they cocked up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely shocking service. I booked and paid for my transfer weeks in advance as was travelling to a quiet area of Spain and needed an 8 seater. On the morning of the transfer, our return journey, to the airport the car didn’t turn up. I was left by the road with my four children (3-16) and my 72 yr old mother. When I finally got through to Suntransfer, an operative in London, I was told to book a local taxi. If that were that easy in rural Spain at 7am for 6 people wouldn’t I be already doing that!!!! We all became very upset. My mum had to run to catch her plan. Suntransfer said there had been an administrative error. The said they offer us a credit note for 10% of our transfer fee. €10!!! For hours of anxiety!! An absolute disregard to our experience!!! It’s not worth the risk of being treated so badly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent price at booking. Comprehensive email confirmation with all necessary information to find driver upon arrival at Faro. Prompt courteous service in both directions. Will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Palma airport - Magaluf I paid for a transfer to collect me from the airport and take me to hotel on the 4th May at 11.35, it did not turn up until 12.10pm local time that is over 40 minutes late, my arrival was on time and I have proof in my mobile phone of the phone call I received from your driver saying he had just arrived and I told him there and then that I was not happy and that I would be complaining as I had to get a taxi on my own to get to my hotel to be at my destination on time. Magaluf to Airport On the way home 8th May, I sat outside the hotel from 8am until 10.00am waiting on my driver to collect me once again I was waiting for over 30 minutes and when the driver actually finally phoned me she told me he was still going to be another 10 minutes so that would have made them 40 minutes late again as I was meant to be collected at 9.30am and I was not. Once again I told the lady on the phone I was very unhappy with the service and was told to contact you and complain as it was not them that could refund me. I was a single lady travelling on my own in a different country i was scared and frightened to be left standing alone on both occasions this is not nice and I don’t appreciate that I have to wait another 20 DAYS to have my complaint upheld….i have proof on my mobile phone of the calls I have received from the drivers with times they finally contacted me. I also have proof of me calling your number for help and to speak to someone on several occasions with no luck and getting to speak to no one. Still waiting to see if i will ever be refunded. Please steer clear of this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We were 3 women from Copenhagen on a week holiday in Naples last week. We used Suntransfers before for some years ago on other trips. Each time we were very satisfied😊 nice and clean cars, good drivers and very good prices! Always on time when arriving at the airport and at the pickup back to the airport. Most of the drivers could speak ok. English. Very recommendable company!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
just used sun transfers for the first time since lock down and they was just as good as ever the taxis were punctual and clean on both end's of the journey plus they honoured our credit note after two years
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Booked months in advance, first holiday with a toddler so wanted to make sure everything was ok and we could be assured of a quick transfer with a good quality car seat. Booking was easy and straightforward. That's where the positives end. Transfer booked for 13.15, no sign of suntransfers at arrivals at all. Checked in and out of the airport till someone asked if we were lost, they knew suntransfers and said they'd help us. Call from suntransfers 5 minutes later (13.55 now, 40 minutes late) telling us the driver had a flat tyre and we'd be best getting a local taxi (without a car seat for a toddler). Stated we had booked, and wanted, a transfer with a car seat - told it would be 45 minutes. Transfer finally arrived an hour after this (1 hour 45 mins late) and required several calls from us for updates, depsite being assured we'd be kept updated throughout. Stressed by the arrival transfer we were worried about the return to the airport, so arranged an earlier pickup and confirmed the day before flying - explaining about our previous experience. We were assured everything would be ok and we'd be called if there were any issues. (Who doesn't love a bit of admin on holiday). Transfer booked for 14.30, we called suntransfers at 14.35 to be told the driver would be another 15-20 minutes. Called again at 14.50 to be told the driver was there (they weren't) transfer arrived at 15.05 - 35 minutes late! An unnecessarily stressful end to the holiday. Holidays are meant to be relaxing, and our experience with suntransfers certainly wasn't. I'd be more forgiving if it was just the one transfer, and if they hadn't lied about driver ETAs on both occasions. Would never use again and would advise others to seek alternatives, saving a few quid on a transfer isn't worth potentially missing your flight (or spending a large portion of your trip in an airport if you're just going for a weekend)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We booked Suntransfers for our visit to Malta for a seminar to take us from the airport to our hotel and from the hotel to the airport for our return. When we arrived at the airport, we went straight to the pick up point as advised on the booking details. Our driver was nowhere to be found so after 20 minutes had passed since the proposed pick up time we decided to contact the company and ask for their assistance. After 3 phone calls the driver finally arrived and we walked towards the company car to have a ride at our hotel. The driver was speeding and didn't offer to help us with our luggage. On the day of our return the driver was again no where to be found so after the proposed pick up time passed I contacted the company to ask what was wrong. They tried to make excuses by claiming that there was too much traffic and that the driver was on his way. After half an hour we were still waiting to be picked up (obviously in danger of missing our flight) so i contacted the company again! They told me to make another booking for transfer at the airport and that they would pay for the second transfer if I sent them an email with the receipt for the transport attached. To my surprise, when i sent the email they replied that they will investigate the complaint and get back to me. No refund was made nor they paid for the extra ride with another transportation. Would never recommend them to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
alicante transfer both ways both drivers super happy and helpful both were early will use all the time thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The transfer driver did not show up on time. We waited for 30 minutes after we came out of the airport but there was no driver waiting. I requested the information desk at the airport to call the number provided on the transfer email but all he got was recording not actual person to answer. On our return from the port, we waited for 50 minutes on the port but the driver didn’t show up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My transfer from Marbella to Malaga airport never arrived. When I called Suntransfers they claimed the driver couldn’t find our location even though he had our postcode. Three weeks later after multiple calls and emails I still haven’t heard anything from the company. Between finding another very expensive transfer to the airport we are totally out of pocket and will probably never receive our refund from Suntransfers. I would not recommend this company, please use an alternative form of transportation to your destination. A very disappointed customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Booked a transfer from Zurich airport. Landed - no driver - phoned up the number and told driver should be there. They phoned me back and said - sorry no driver - our mistake. Advised to make own way to resort - which I did at great expense. They have refunded me the original cost - but not the increased cost. And only after weeks of chasing. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Katastrophe, Taxi Driver over 50 min too late! Never again, No one on telephone hotline to contact! NEVER again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Suntransfers.com is rated 4.74 based on 11,092 reviews