The Real Flower Company Reviews

4.40 Rating 888 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend The Real Flower Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Real Flower Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01730 818300

Write Your review

Tell us how The Real Flower Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Kieran M
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 11th July 2021
B P
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 20th June 2021
Lilith M
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Mark H
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 30th May 2021
Liza
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 8th April 2021
Lesley
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 8th April 2021
Lesley
52
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The website was easy to use. And the flowers were beautifully presented but they only latest a week. My main issue is with the company they use to deliver. I sent some flowers to Scotland and received a call from a gentleman saying they had been left outside his house, not the care home requested. I have emailed Real Flower Company to inform them but have had no reply.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Felicity, I'm so sorry that this happened. Thank you for your cooperation when solving this problem; another bouquet will be delivered next week. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. Best wishes, Cosmo
Posted 1 week ago
The bouquet was beautiful and well received by my wife. However, it was disappointing that the flowers did not last past 5 days. I’d even changed the water every other day and added plant food. Given it hasn’t been that warm either I was expecting the flowers to last a week if not longer.
Posted 1 month ago
Our flowers, unlike some other florists, are grown for their natural beauty and scent, which means that they do not last as long as other commercially available flowers. The reason for this is that the scent gene, which is often genetically removed to enhance the longevity of the flowers, is left intact, enabling the scent and natural beauty shine through, hence they haven't lasted longer than five days. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment. Best wishes, The Real Flower Company
Posted 1 month ago
To be honest I was disappointed. Some of the flowers in the bouquet looked quite 'tired' and by the next day we had to remove some of them from the bouquet. The whole just did not look 'fresh enough' and that was a shame.
Posted 2 months ago
A little disappointed, not great value for money, roses not in bud but well open
Posted 2 months ago
This was my first order and I was somewhat disappointed with the sweet peas sent to my friend. The content of the box was plentifully leafy and poor in the amount of flower. Let’s say it had a third of what the web image promised.
Posted 2 months ago
I love this company and have purchased flowers from them for the last few years with happy recipients. Sadly the flowers I ordered for Easter were well below their usual high standards with some already wilted on arrival and then the rest only lasting a couple of days. Im sure this was a one off and will go back
Posted 3 months ago
I love the flowers this company normally supplies, but this time I was very underwhelmed, and a bit embarrassed by what was sent as a gift
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Gilly, Many thanks for your review and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed on this occasion and thank you for your feedback. With best wishes from The Real Flower Company.
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a spring bouquet which was absolutely beautiful and lasted 2 weeks. It had a 9/10 rating for scent and I was expecting a burst of heady scent. However, it didn’t really produce any scent at all. It’s a shame as they’re not cheap. I was hoping to use them again for Easter but I decided not to this time.
Posted 3 months ago
The roses looked rather tired on arrival, and were of a lower standard than I have received from you in the past. I cannot say that they were poor, but the best local florist is now the winner on quality.
Posted 4 months ago
I recently sent some flowers to a friend who had a baby. On the original order I messed up the delivery address, so as soon as the confirmation was pinged back to me, I responded with the correct address. I then received an email telling me that you had amended the address and I was sent a copy, which was correct. However the delivery guy tried to deliver to an incorrect address and left a message to say he could not deliver that day but would try again. He attached a fuzzy photo to yourselves. He did know that these were fresh flowers, so I don't see how a redelivery would work. I called yourselves and you admitted the mistake. I was upset though as this was an important delivery and I was told that the delivery cost would be free instead, and you would throw in a candle and send a fresh bunch of flowers. I spoke to friends about this and they said that this was pretty appalling and that the flowers should have been refunded, if you cared about the error. Seems like you did not care.
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely flowers but mainly greenery. Very few roses and the scent wasn’t very strong. Probably better idea to send in summer
Posted 4 months ago
not as impressive as I thought it would be for a middle size bunch. And the flowers only lasted 4 x days with the followed instructions.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are sorry that you are not satisfied with the bouquet you received. If you would send us some pictures of he bouquet we will certainly take up the size and quality issue up with our head florist. The email is info@realflowers.co.uk Once we have reviews I am sure we can resolve your issue
Posted 5 months ago
Loved loved the Simply Gorgeous Bouquet. It was quite beautiful. The True Romance Valentine’s bouquet looked exquisite on arrival, but roses only lasted for 3 days. Disappointing.
Posted 5 months ago
So sorry you were delighted with both of the bouquets you received, please forward us some pictures of the True Romance Valentines bouquet and we shall investigate this for you. Email is info@realflowers.co.uk
Posted 5 months ago
The flowers were beautiful and scented but had 11 flowers and one stem !!! I emailed about it as a comment and have had no response! Looks like they are not interested. So will not order again disappointed
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon Paul, I am very sorry one of your stems was damaged and we haven't responded to you yet. I can assure you we are very interested unfortunately we have just had a lot happening with this lockdown and staffing and therefore we are a little behind. We are very sorry for this - I will investigate it and get straight back to you. Best Wishes, Cindy
Posted 5 months ago
Rather underwhelmed by the selection this time. Previous bunches I've sent to friends have been much better. Maybe winter conditions?
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Carmel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are very sorry the flowers you received were not up to our normal standards. Can you please email us at info@realflowers.co.uk and we can look into it for you? Best Wishes, Cindy
Posted 6 months ago
A very nice bouquet of roses marred by the fact that one of the dozen roses had been broken during transit. Otherwise OK.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so sorry one of the roses seems to have been damaged during delivery. Best Wishes, The Real Flower Team
Posted 6 months ago
Flowers arrived as expected and beautifully presented. A few blooms appeared to be not at their best with few brown tinges at the edge. Slightly disappointed with the quality on this occasion.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Julie, Thanks for the review, I am so sorry to hear your flowers weren't up to our normal standards this time, we will definitely pass the feedback onto our team of florists. We hope we can make up for it next time. Best Wishes, The Real Flower Company
Posted 6 months ago
The flowers have only just been delivered, so there's no way of knowing if they are as good as the picture - perhaps RFC should request the review a little while after they have been delivered. As for the website. It would help to be able to see all the sizes of bouquets as it is difficult to gauge when comparing different choices. The ordering process isn't intuitive: it isn't obvious that the additional gifts should be clicked on to include them in the basket when choosing the flowers. You get into a snarl-up of having to go back and re-order the whole lot if you don't choose them to start with; cancelling the original item caused the order process to fail completely so I had to go back to scratch and re-enter delivery and billing details, which was a nuisance and, if I'd only being buying for myself, I'd probably have given up entirely. The website is slow at updating the basket when making a selection - notably in comparison with most other e-commerce sites. I frequently got "we can't process your order right now.." messages that left me unclear as to the nature of the issue: server issues? stock availability? In the section where one sets the delivery address it asks for a "Delivery Contact Number", in the billing section it asks for a "Delivery Contact Number" - that is unnecessarily ambiguous. The second number needs to be differently labelled to make it clear what information is needed and why. As a customer I was left unclear about who would be contacted under what circumstances. I emailed this feedback and received no response - busy time of year I guess. Shipping updates from APD spot on.
Posted 7 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your review, it is very important that our website is as user friendly as possible so your feedback is invaluable. We did receive your email and this and your review have both been passed onto our E-commerce department to look into. Best Wishes, The Real Flower Company
Posted 6 months ago
The large bunch was smaller than expected.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, Sorry you felt that way, can I ask that you please send us and email at info@realflowers.co.uk and we can look into this for you. We definitely do not want customers feeling disappointed. Best Wishes, Cindy
Posted 7 months ago
The flowers and bubbly arrived on correct day but I was disappointed with the flowers, a gift for my daughter. Flowers seemed very dull compared with the photo andd D.C. not what I had hoped for. I know photo was of large bouquet but I expected general look to be the same. Won’t order again
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Janet, Thanks for the review, sorry for the delay in responding, can I ask that you please contact me next week, via email info@realflowers.co.uk and we can look at resolving your disappointment. Many thanks, Cindy
Posted 9 months ago
The Real Flower Company is rated 4.40 based on 888 reviews