The Real Flower Company Reviews

4.40 Rating 897 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend The Real Flower Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Real Flower Company Reviews
Visit Website


01730 818300

Write Your review

Tell us how The Real Flower Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Spent £140 on flowers for my 15th wedding anniversary. Packaging was horrific. Flowers were poor. Have died very quickly too. I contacted them to complain. They did not respond. Despite the fact my wife has bought from them for years. Never had a worse customer experience with any company.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered 3 varieties of dahlia tuber. In the end only one variety was available, and rather against my better judgement (subsequently vindicated) was pressed to accept the 3+3 free which remained. Those 6 have now been delivered, and not a ONE is viable: they are all fit only for the compost heap. The tubers have gone soft and squashy, show no sign of life, and will never grow into good plants. I am an experienced dahlia grower so know what I am talking about. I have asked for my money to be refunded. Then I will send the tubers back to The Real Flowers. Very disappointing outcome.
Posted 1 month ago
We are so sorry to hear you are disappointed and the tubers are not suitable, weirdly I have not seen your email but I have reached out to you now. Best Wishes, Cindy and The Real Flower Company
Posted 1 month ago
Really disappointed. Have ordered from you in the past and made a point of ordering for my Mum's birthday. the flowers had no scent as advertised and were already looking past their best on the day they arrived. By the next day, they were dropping petals. I paid a higher price than average for what i thought was going to be a nice bouquet but it was really disappointing
Posted 2 months ago
I was very disappointed with the quality of the flowers I received. These flowers are very expensive and therefore should be top quality. They were clearly a little tired when they arrived, lasted just less than a week and never came out properly (the attached picture was taken after 5 days). My regular delivery from Freddie's flowers at roughly 1/4 of the price is superior in every way.
Posted 3 months ago
Parcel containing a gift was left outside in the pouring rain at some distance from the house where the recipient of the gift lived. The house in question has a porch, visible from where the gift was left, so it's pretty disappointing that the delivery company couldn't have left it there.
Posted 3 months ago
very disappointed the flowers arrived on Mothers Day absolutely beautiful. After refeshing them Tuesday as look not good, by Thursday I had to throw away as heads had droped and never opened. I went to a florist to show her and she said its way to early for these type of flowers. I have had some lovely flowers from M&S on the same day, they still look very good Sarah 07787578640
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Ella, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, even if negative, it is very important so we can improve our service. I think perhaps the florist you took these to may have mixed them up with Peonies which definitely are not available until later in the year. These particular roses are known as Peony Pink Roses (they look very much like a peony) and are actually grown all year round at our sister farm in Kenya. Your bouquet does look very dehydrated, can I please ask that you send us a email to with the picture attached and your postcode, so we can look into and asses what may have happened and help resolve this for you. Best Wishes, Cindy
Posted 4 months ago
I received a spring bouquet for Mother's Day from my son who is abroad. I couldn't believe how few flowers there were in this huge green box. I know he would have been so disappointed to see them. Certainly not value for money!!!
Posted 4 months ago
I bought a large bunch of spring flowers for my wife on our 29th wedding anniversary. For £100 it was disappointingly small and, despite following the instructions, barely lasted a week. Shall not use this company again.
Posted 4 months ago
I had high hopes and was very disappointed My flowers looked limp when they arrived and I hoped they would pick up after I trimmed their stems and put them in water. They looked droopier by the day - every day I had to thin them out, taking out the worst ones. By the end of the week, they were all on the compost heap. I often buy flowers online and they usually last for two weeks. These flowers didn't bring me joy at all. I emailed the Real Flower Company over a week ago and haven't had a reply.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Jennifer, thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you were disappointed with the flowers you received. In regards to the email that you sent to us, would you be able to resend it to so that I can look into why you haven't received a response to this. I would like to resolve the issue for you, so I look forward to hearing from you. With best wishes, Lucy
Posted 4 months ago
I emailed your company on Valentine’s Day pointing out what a bad experience I’d had in terms of the delivery of your flowers. You invite comments and feedback from your customers, which I gave on the day via your website ,and have received no reply. My £20 delivery charge lead to a sodden wet box where the driver left it in the rain by the door of an out building in my courtyard garden. No attempt was made to come to the front door so that my wife could’ve been alerted to the hopeful surprise of flowers being delivered ( I have this on CCTV as it happens). We have been customers of your company for some years, and in my email I requested at least a part refund. Nigel Johnson
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Nigel, thank you for your feedback in regards to the issues you had with the delivery on Valentines Day and I have looked into why you haven't received a response from your email, but I can't seem to find it in our system. Would you be kind enough to forward this to us again at, so that I can investigate this for you. With kind regards Lucy
Posted 4 months ago
My flowers looked a little limp when they arrived but I hoped they would revive in water. They looked sadder as the days went by and I weeded out the worst of them; by the end of one week, they were all on the compost heap. I was very disappointed as I had been intending to buy from the Real Flower Company for a while as the flowers look so attractive on-line. I'll stick to my usual company - their flowers always last for two weeks.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Jennifer, thank you for your feedback on your order. I am sorry that the flowers didn't last as they should. We guarantee them for 5 days, so they should have fared better that they did. I will look into this for you and come back with a satisfactory solution to this issue. Kind regards, Lucy
Posted 4 months ago
The roses that I purchased only lasted 3 days as I am guessing they were too cold in the delivery van. Your flowers before have been perfect, so I was so disappointed with my valentines gift.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, thank you for your review and we are so sorry that there seems to have been a problem with your bouquet. Please can you contact us on 01730 818300 so that we can hopefully resolve the situation for you. Thank you. Lucy
Posted 5 months ago
On Valentines Day morning I was in our house awaiting your delivery and our gate buzzer to be rung ….. that did not happen. Only by me walking up to our entrance and checking did I find the delivery - on the outside (roadside) of our locked electric gates ! It was a complete miracle that someone had not just picked this up and made off with my Wife’s flowers ! You have my phone number - no one called. I am sure Valentines morning will be extremely busy for you delivery capacity - which you will understand is not my problem - and I do not expend time and £150 to have my Wife’s & my Valentines Day ruined I will not be ordering from you again.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with the service that the courier provided. I have done some investigation and looking at the tracking details, the flowers were delivered at 9.25 am, and DPD supplied a picture of the delivery and this was emailed to the given email address to advise. I hope this clarifies this for you and please contact us to discuss further if you wish on 01730 8181300. Regards The Real Flower Co.
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a bouquet for a very special occasion and asked for a specific delivery day. On the day they were meant to be delivered I received an email from DPD saying there was an issue with my delivery and they usually got in touch with people within 24 hours. This left me not knowing if they would be delivered at all. I therefore had to race around the supermarkets to get something instead. The Real Flower Company lady was helpful but couldn't get hold of the courier with it being a Sat. I have sent 2 emails to complain and not heard back. The flowers were £100 and the courier an extra £10 so this isn't the service I would expect. So disappointed as the roses were beautiful when they were eventually delivered unfortunately too late for the event.
Posted 5 months ago
On this occasion only flowers very disappointing. We have sent detailed feedback on website form
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Steve, Thank you for the review, I believe our team us been in touch and done our best to resolve the issue. Hope the new flowers are blooming away beautifully. Best Wishes, Cindy
Posted 6 months ago
Dreadful! I ordered an expensive wreath for Christmas to be delivered on 23rd December. No flowers delivered to my friend, no notification or message from the company, the delivery link did not work and when I tried to telephone the company on 24 December, was told the offices were closed until 4 January. I expect a full refund and explanation.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Jennifer, We are so terribly sorry for the experience you received, I believe we have been in communication with you and done what we can to resolve this for you. Best Wishes, The Real Flower Company
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered 3 items totalling over £300 and everything I received was in poor condition The table wreath had a number of dead blooms with a large amount of the foliage and blooms not even pushed into the oasis so arrived dead The hat box was so badly damaged and blooms in such poor condition they were replaced the next day but with a totally different colour way The bouquet was in the best condition but still had dead blooms This is the first and last time I will order Very very poor Argumentative customer service Dreadful quality and extremely expensive SHOCKINGLY POOR overall Two days after delivery the wreath is totally dead and has been thrown away so the 5 day promise is of the same quality as the flowers
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, even if it is a difficult read for us it is vital to for us to improve. If it is not too much of an inconvenience can I please ask that you send us any photos you may have to so we can take this up with the florist team (please don't worry if you don't have any). If it is not convenient to email please call me on this number 01730818300. Please do get in touch as we'd like the opportunity to make this right. Best Wishes, Lucy
Posted 6 months ago
The box was wet. The hatbox inside was on its side and flowers broken off. See pictures
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon Richard, I am very sorry to see this, it seems your flowers have been damaged during transit. If you have not done so already please email us at and we can rectify this for you. Best Wishes, The Real Flower Company
Posted 6 months ago
Rip off!! Flowers came Thursday afternoon, all roses dead by Sunday morning. I know subs may need to be made but what I ordered was peach, pink and white, 6 spray roses etc. Nope!! I had 2 spray roses, 4 normal, there was no Lavender, no Rosemary (especially bad as this was a sympathy posy and rosemary is for remembrance). I got 6 peach roses. Then some purple flower (single head, 3 of) and purple something. How is carefully chosen peach pink and white anything like peach and purple?!! Not at all what I ordered and for what it was, very overpriced!!! Waitrose and M&S do lots more flowers for half the money. Money wasted, special occasion flowers ruined. Obviously will not be trying again.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your review and I can only apologise that you were disappointed with the bouquet. I would like to try and resolve this issue with you, so I would be grateful if you could either email or call me on or 01730 818300. I look forward to hearing from you. With best wishes, Lucy
Posted 10 months ago
Spoke to the owner of the company in the end 15 minutes before customer service finished , and Although helpful and pleasant on the phone the flowers arrived at 6 pm on the day of delivery . The have lasted 2 days and now look dead . Very disappointed for our 25th Anniversary. We won’t be using the real flower company again ! Shame
Posted 11 months ago
The Real Flower Company is rated 4.40 based on 897 reviews