Pines and Needles Reviews

4.20 Rating 1,818 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Pines and Needles
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.38 out of 5
Read Pines and Needles Reviews

About Pines and Needles:

Pines and Needles are proud to present our range of Christmas Trees and Christmas Decorations. Feel the Christmas festivities come to life with our fresh and real Christmas Trees from our Online store, where we will deliver straight to your door, letting you relax and enjoy your time with the family. We also provide a host of Christmas Tree services including Delivery, Installation and Decoration services, designed and built for our customers.


We also have over 20 Stores operating across London, as well as the South of England, where you can come and join us to pick the tree that suits you best. We will deliver your Christmas Tree to your door in perfect time for Christmas for you and your family to enjoy.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 384 9420

Email:

sajel@pinesandneedles.com

Location:

123 Shirland Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Pines and Needles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tree was glorious when I picked it but it’s now starting to droop and loose needles at an alarming rate. Flat has been kept at a cool temperature, watered 5-6 times a day and nothing is improving. It’s disheartening and I’m not sure I’ll use this company again.
Posted 9 months ago
Anya and Lucas were very polite and helpful, we've bought a nice tree as well. However, the prices went up massively since last year, hence the 3-star review.
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service from Archie at Wendover. Friendly and helpful. However compared to the previous provider at Wendover the prices have jumped about 30% so the company is not offering as good value as the previous one. We went for a Nordman value 5 foot which was £36. If you choose well then yuo can get a good 'value' one. Non value trees too procey for us
Posted 9 months ago
Bought a 7 ft tree from Battersea Park, great set up and helpful service BUT the tree is TERRIBLE. I have been standing it in a water container and it has been in the house just over a week and is already shedding massively. We have had Nordman firs for at least the last 10 years in the exact same position and have never had such a problem - having to hoover several times a day to keep on top of the mess and the branches beginning to look very bare. First time buying from P&N and this will be the last as so disappointed at the tree. It cost a lot and I was expecting it to last until 6 Jan as our other trees have but this will be jettisoned well before New Year I suspect. Waste of money!
postscript: Customer Services have reached out to me and offered me a free replacement tree next year so i will give them the benefit of the doubt and try them again.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer,
We are sorry to hear that your tree did not stay as fresh as previous years. These real Christmas trees are natural products so we cannot guarantee the time span for which it remains fresh. We do however understand that some trees may drop needles quicker than others and we offer replacements for these if you notify us. Please contact marketing@pinesandneedles.com to discuss further.
Posted 1 year ago
We have had 9' Nordmann fir Christmas trees from Pines and Needles since 2010 and ,although expensive they have been worth it - they have always been beautiful. This year however we are most disappointed - I feel that perhaps the company is getting too big and quality is suffering. When our order arrived we were given a tree that was only 8'4" although we'd paid for a 9' tree. As there was no other suitable tree on the van I called Pines and Needles who immediately organised a replacement the same day. That aspect of the service is very good. Now the tree is up it compares very badly with those we've had in previous years. It is very 'skinny' and the trunk is not quite straight. Because the branches are so short near the bottom they droop visibly with the decorations. It's not a disaster but we had specifically requested a full tree as we have the space. I just feel we've been given what's left. Don't want to ask for another replacement as it's so near Christmas now . Oh well- will consider a different supplier next time.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer,

We value our customers feedback and it will be passed onto the correct team to improve quality control processes. We grow our own Christmas trees in our plantations and every tree is unique in shape and size, we like to say 'perfectly imperfect'...We try to ensure that customers are selected a tree that suits but we apologise that the tree was in this case not up to our high standards that we strive to maintain. As an apology we would like to offer you a free tree for next year. Our team will be in contact.
Posted 2 years ago
The delivery team was incredibly nice and helpful. The tree was not great. Really bare on the top bit, and full but uneven on the bottom, if I had been picking trees out in person I never would have picked this one.
Posted 2 years ago
I haven't ordered anything from pines and needles this year, the reason being that we are a government funded school and the issues we had regarding payment last year were ridiculous. We cannot pay by card as we do not have one and accounts made it really difficult for us. Hence we did not order with them this year. It is a real shame as their prices are amazing, we just wish they could be a little more flexible with trusted customers.
Posted 2 years ago
Further to the review I posted last week regarding my poor experience with our Pines and Needles tree, we have been offered a tree next year, free of charge, by way of compensation. This is a satisfactory resolution to our complaint and we are grateful for the offer. I am sure that if we had contacted the company as soon as we began to experience problems we could have had a replacement. Here's hoping we are in a position to provide a glowing review this time next year.
Posted 3 years ago
Tree arrived today. OK but not great. Lots of dropping needles (much more than in the past) even though it's a Nordmann Fir. Also tree wasn't a great shape (needed a lot of trimming to make it symmetrical) and trunk was tricky to
install in stand as it was quite misshapen. Overall
I'm disappointed as I'd heard such great things of the company. Don't think I'll be using you again.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Annone,

We have a quality guarantee is in place for situations like this. You can contact our office within 72 hours of delivery and we will happily replace the tree for you.

Trees are fresh cut natural products and we cannot control how long they stay fresh for but as mentioned that is one of the reasons why we have this policy in place to keep our customers happy and offer the best products and service we can.

Please call 0203 3849420 if you wish to replace your tree free of charge.
Posted 3 years ago
We received the tree we ordered and I have to admit we were disappointed.

It is a 7ft tree but it is nowhere near as nice as the one we got from you last year; most of the quarter top of the tree has no branches, just the middle one and the width of the tree is very small.

We used your services again this year as we were delighted with the tree and the service you provided us last year but we will have to reconsider whether to use you next year as the tree selected is not up to the standards we have come to expect from you
(Rooster Deliveries) - Posted 5 years ago
Dear Carmen,

We offer a 100% quality guarantee. You don't have to keep the tree our guys selected for you, you just to let us know you're not happy and we'll replace it on the spot or at your earliest convenience. If we'd known, we'd have contacted you already. But I've registered the issue on our system and one of my colleagues will be in touch ASAP to discuss options with you.

If replacing the tree is not convenient, I'd like to offer you some compensation, and your tree next year is on us.

Kind regards,
Diego A.
Posted 5 years ago
Friendly and in good time.
(Rooster Deliveries) - Posted 5 years ago
It would be really helpful that if you are not able to deliver your product during the time a customer specified, it would be communicated ahead of time. I had to contact the driver to find out when my delivery were arrived myself with no luck and had to wait an extra 2 1/2 hrs in my office for it to arrive.
(Rooster Deliveries) - Posted 5 years ago
We ordered a 7 foot tree which is definitely 7 foot high but the top half of the branches on the top half of the tree are very sparse so it gives the appearance of being about 5 foot tall. I guess this is the danger when you buy a tree on line rather than choosing one yourself. However, the service was extremely good.
(Rooster Deliveries) - Posted 5 years ago
Hi Sally,

Sorry you aren't 100% happy with your tree, we are happy to send you a new one out if this one isn't up to scratch.

Give us a call in the office: 020 3384 9420

Kind regards,

Pines and Needles
Posted 5 years ago
Third year using Pines and Needles, and probably my last year. Hit and miss with the trees, service is standard and price is very expensive. Will take the time to shop around next year before using them again.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Grace,

I'm so sorry you aren't too happy with your tree.

If you give us a call we'd be more than happy to send you a new one across.

Kind regards,

Pines and Needles
Posted 5 years ago
The website is misleading. When you enter your post code and transition from the product selection to the billing page, if you live outside London (even within M25) you are automatically precluded from the set-up/take-down services: it states "drop-off only". This is easily missed. Our review would have been: Very Poor, because we would not have purchased the "drop-off" content, only. In this instance, however, the company management offered to provide the set-up free of charge which turned out great…hence the "recovery" to 3 stars!
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Kim,

Sorry you find out website misleading, we try our best to keep London deliveries and Nationwide deliveries separate on the site. We will certainly take your feedback on board.

However we really hope you do love your tree.

Kind regards,

Pines and Needles
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered a 10' Christmas Tree, the same as last year. Delivery and everything else was fine, the only problem was that the tree seemed much smaller than last year, it is 10' tall, but at least a foot narrower, which makes it seem considerably smaller. It was disappointing.
Posted 5 years ago
One tree nice but shorter than ordered - second tree on the skimpy side although not as bad as 2012.
Posted 6 years ago
for several years we have bought our tree from Roehampton Gate in Richmond Park, and I must say every year the tree has been amazing, this year we ordered from the website and it went wrong from the start. After selecting the premium service I was not aloud to pick day or time and when we did receive the tree we was out and it was just left lying in the drive, I must point out though I did speak to someone who arranged refund of this service. What I would like to know is are the trees you supply for home delv and Richmond park from the same supplier? this is as always we had a six foot tree and it was very sparse from 4ft which is where the branches stopped, and needles fell more this year which I must say has never happened before.I wanted to inform of this year as this is totally opposite to what we have had in previous years. We will still be buying our tree from you, but do you recommend buying from the Park\n\n
Posted 6 years ago
please remove my address from your records as I will not need another tree - should this change I have your contact details - thank you.
Posted 6 years ago
Hey!\n\nThank you for asking. Drivers were 2,5 hours late, which can be understood and excused. But, I believe, you will bring the quality of your service to the highest standards if you adjust two small but important things: drivers should have a cloth in a car, which they can use to wrap a tree on a way from car up to a place where a tree will be putted up (it will be ridiculous to ask the drivers to vacuum a staircase and flat); the drivers should bring shoe covers (I don't think that any of your client would like to ask the drivers to take shoes off). It will cost you nothing but will make the client happier, even if the drivers will be late.\n\nBest regards,\n\nRoman
Posted 6 years ago
Pines and Needles is rated 4.20 based on 1,818 reviews