Pines and Needles Reviews

4.20 Rating 1,818 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Pines and Needles
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.38 out of 5
Read Pines and Needles Reviews

About Pines and Needles:

Pines and Needles are proud to present our range of Christmas Trees and Christmas Decorations. Feel the Christmas festivities come to life with our fresh and real Christmas Trees from our Online store, where we will deliver straight to your door, letting you relax and enjoy your time with the family. We also provide a host of Christmas Tree services including Delivery, Installation and Decoration services, designed and built for our customers.


We also have over 20 Stores operating across London, as well as the South of England, where you can come and join us to pick the tree that suits you best. We will deliver your Christmas Tree to your door in perfect time for Christmas for you and your family to enjoy.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 384 9420

Email:

sajel@pinesandneedles.com

Location:

123 Shirland Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Pines and Needles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I paid £40 for delivery to take place between 1pm and 6pm, and we stayed in to wait for the delivery. At 6:03pm, I got a phone call that delivery would be late, and that it would be at 7:10pm. At 7:02pm I got a call saying it would be at 7:20pm. And at 7:33pm, delivery finally happened - it took less than 5 minutes! The whole experiences was far below the standard I expect when paying £40 for the privilege. This did not make us feel any better about having waited for hours without any updates. At a minimum, I expected a refund of the delivery and installation charge (however Pines and Needles have refused this and instead offered free delivery for next Christmas). They are having a laugh. The tree was also one of the worst I have ever had. The guy actually told us that it was probably cut a month ago! I don't think I will be using this company again.
Posted 8 months ago
If I could give this company zero stars I would. From the attitude of their delivery team, to the wrong lights being delivered and fitted, to the fiasco in resolving the mistake, to them booking them wrong collection date and then suggesting the solution was for me to dispose of an 8ft tree myself...overall service appalling despite a very premium service price
Posted 8 months ago
The worst tree ever. Watered daily(see pic of saturated trunk). Sold as non drop, but was fit for the bin by Christmas Eve. Christmas ended early for us as we had to throw it out the morning after Boxing Day. It took an age to clear the mess it made as it exited the front door. Look at the pile of needles in front of my dog(and his paws). That's just from taking the lights off. Bought at the Hawker Centre, Kingston. £70 wasted.
Posted 8 months ago
Two days after Christmas and look at the state of our £70, 7ft tree from Pines and Needles in Kingston. Watered every day, sold as non drop. It looked terrible on Christmas day and was only purchased 9 days earlier.
Posted 8 months ago
This is a shockingly disappointing service. The word ‘service’ is not even appropriate. There is none. The tree was not delivered when promised. When it finally arrived it was dumped in the drive. I hurt my back bringing it in and although I paid for installation I am left with a tree I can’t lift lying in my hall. No one contacted me. It’s a terrible start to Christmas
Posted 9 months ago
The worst and saddest Christmas tree we have ever seen. We ordered a small tree for 80£ (tree plus delivery costs). But what we got was a branchless and needless small something. Half the tree had not braches and the other half (20cm) was deformed. The whole tree was 60£. Shocking! Customer service has agreed to collect the tree and to issue a full refund. So far they have collected the tree but now they are insisting on a exchange which was not what we agreed. Their account manager (Nelia Fernandes) is extremely unprofessional. This is the second disastrous experience with this awful company that is why we don't want an exchange. Avoid this horrible company at any cost!
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Customer,

Apologies for your experience. A team member will be in contact today to rectify this and give you a full refund. Our products are natural so we cannot control shape or freshness time frames hence we have policies in place to offer replacements and refunds.
Posted 9 months ago
Still waiting for the tree to arrive.
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Customer,
I believe are team have been in contact and your tree is being delivered today.
Have a happy Christmas.
Posted 9 months ago
Not sure how the premium prices are justified (30-40% up on other local purveyors). Did not see a 4, 5 or 6ft tree that was a "typical" shape, most were wider in the middle than the bottom, some lying in mud, lighting was poor making the whole set-up uninviting. The attendant was unengaging and spent more time amongst the trees than the customers, a guilty conscience perhaps.
Posted 9 months ago
I went to pines and needles at Upper Holloway for my second visit of the year. Having been very well served there the week before I was excited.

It was around Midday on Sunday 8th. The great Christmassy atmosphere of the week before had been replaced by a sad and tense; industrious atmosphere.

I approached Chloe, who had served me so well the week before however I was instead locked in by an overbearing, pompous brute of the Boris Johnson “I’ll lie to your face and laugh about it” breed.

He introduced himself as Joshua and the drop in atmosphere experienced in this store became apparent. Despite his best efforts to sell me a tree, spitting out some pre-rehearsed babble accompanied by a bone chilling cringe worthy heckle.

it’s needless to say I purchased my second tree of the year (much cheaper) from Homebase.
Posted 9 months ago
Bought a Nordmann Fir and was told it would last well. We had to cut the tree ourselves when we got home with a saw as it didn't fit the stand that we purchased from there. The tree lasted 10 days and started shedding and turning brown - it's the 10th of December and it will not make it to the weekend. Contacted the online support who said they couldn't refund because it wasn't from the online store. Ridiculous. I bought from Morrisons last year for 1/3 of the price and it lasted much longer - i'll never buy from here again.
Posted 9 months ago
Unfortunately the tree was damaged the middle part broke right off. So no star or fairy. It kept leaning to one side . And for a Norman Fir that is not suppose to shed needles they did on arrival. And when we through it in the back of the car as well, as really could not.use it. Shame. Would i buy again from this company fraid not . I paid £60 odd for this and £30 for delivery . Not worth it to wait for an already damaged tree. So all.in all a xmas tree this year has cost me £145.
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Customer,

Our real Christmas trees come in all shapes and sizes and due to their natural state we are unable to guarantee freshness. This is why we have our quality guarantee in place:

https://www.pinesandneedles.com/pages/fresh-christmas-trees

Please do get in touch with the team
Posted 9 months ago
I purchased a Christmas tree on Sunday 8th December in Bournemouth and paid for it to be delivered on Monday. It wasn't delivered. 20.00 Monday and no tree. This is going to cause hassle. My advice: Get your tree elsewhere. Pines and Needles and either unreliable or just plain rip off merchants.
Posted 9 months ago
we never received our lights despite the delivery driver saying he would bring them the following day, and I called and left a voicemail and never heard anything.
Posted 9 months ago
Tall tree but was totally bare at the top two feet
Posted 9 months ago
Most terrible service - rude and inefficient staff. No care for your home. Zero customer service. Ordered two sets of lights for the tree - they came and were different colours - nobody checked before putting them on the tree. Response from pines and needles were that they would send another set sometime in the next 4 days...couldn’t do anything sooner. Tree then had to be laid down on the floor for all lights to be removed and one set put back on - total joke.
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered a 5ft tree and the tree that arrived was not 5ft. They then very grumpily offered the other tree they had in the van. This tree was slightly taller but looked poor. It is not acceptable that as we were the last people being delivered to we received such a poor quality tree. For over £300 the tree itself, decorations and overall service was very bad. We use Pines & Needles every year and we will not be using again.
Posted 9 months ago
Do not order from these buffoons unless you want your Xmas ruined. Ordered tree for a specific date (Xmas party) and was charged but no tree arrived. Called up and was told tree would be there two days later. Cancelled order and had to wait 5 days for refund. USELESS.
Posted 9 months ago
Having used P&N for many years this year was terrible - the outdoor tree arrived without the proper pot and covered in mud, the indoor tree is leaning at 30 degrees and despite many e mails to customer service i have not been called back to rectify the issue.
Posted 9 months ago
I should have known better than to use P&N after I used them in 2018 and they gave me a tree that was infested with ladybirds!

Anyway, cut to 2019.
Ordered tree.
It was meant to be delivered between 6pm - 10pm on Tuesday.
I left work early to make sure I was home for 6pm.
Got my first call from P&N at 9:25pm telling me the tree would be delivered 'within the hour'.
No delivery by 10:45pm.
Called them at 10:50pm and was told I was the next delivery and they were 'on the way'.
Get a call from P&N and 11pm telling me (by a very angry driver who wouldn't stop ranting to the point I couldn't get a word in) that my tree would be with me 'within the hour'.
He gave me the option of getting it delivered the following day which I accepted as I's already been waiting 5 hours.
I'm now at 3:20pm the following day and haven't heard from P&N despite calling them 4 times, leaving a voicemail and emailing them.
Bunch of jokers, go with 'Patch' instead.
Posted 9 months ago
Good morning,

I have been buying your tree for over four years and always purchased a 7 ft Norman for delivery last week November.

This year the tree is compliantly dry and has last all his needle. it is watered every day in an American tree base that retain water.

I am extremely disappointed with the poor quality of the tree. Pine and needles are becoming very expensive and are increasing their price every year.

I will have order a tree from a local florist as the price are becoming similar.

Best regards
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Customer,

Sorry to see that your rating is low. Please do take a look at our quality guarantee here: https://www.pinesandneedles.com/pages/fresh-christmas-trees.

Out Christmas trees are natural products so we cannot guarantee look, shape or freshness hence our guarantee policy.
Posted 9 months ago
Pines and Needles is rated 4.20 based on 1,818 reviews