Pines and Needles Reviews

4.20 Rating 1,818 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Pines and Needles
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.38 out of 5
Read Pines and Needles Reviews

About Pines and Needles:

Pines and Needles are proud to present our range of Christmas Trees and Christmas Decorations. Feel the Christmas festivities come to life with our fresh and real Christmas Trees from our Online store, where we will deliver straight to your door, letting you relax and enjoy your time with the family. We also provide a host of Christmas Tree services including Delivery, Installation and Decoration services, designed and built for our customers.


We also have over 20 Stores operating across London, as well as the South of England, where you can come and join us to pick the tree that suits you best. We will deliver your Christmas Tree to your door in perfect time for Christmas for you and your family to enjoy.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 384 9420

Email:

sajel@pinesandneedles.com

Location:

123 Shirland Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Pines and Needles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 3rd January 2018
Rose Bowles
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 7th December 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 6th December 2017
Antony Masters
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 3rd December 2017
Mr Reynolds
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 30th November 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 30th November 2017
Macarena V Ferri Lopez
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 4th December 2016
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
An outstanding service executed to perfection. And they supply the most beautiful trees. My third year using Pines and Needles and they have excelled. Better than ever. I recommend without hesitation.
Posted 5 months ago
I am grateful for all the efforts that the staff of Pines and Needles took to try to sort out the problem of the removal of a Christmas Tree I was very disappointed and upset when the arrangements that were made for the removal of the tree on 3rd January did not work out particularly as I had to leave to catch a flight before your staff arrived as they were running late. They did keep us informed although a little earlier notice might have been helpful. There was apparently a misunderstanding about the removal of the lights from the tree. I would have thought if the arrangement was that your staff put them on that they would also remove them. This was very definitely my understanding but obviously not yours. It did not say removal of lights on order albeit I had thought I had made it clear on the phone when placing order. This was obviously not the case. I will know for next year to be absolutely specific and check wording on order. Although I was upset your staff handled the situation very well in particular I would mention Allan who was most help and professional in his approach and organised for the tree to be collected this morning which it was. I am very grateful to Allan for his time and patience and the customer service he provided.
You do appear to provide an excellent service which on this occasion fell a little short but was retrieved by Allan after the event. I would use your services again but will check and double check my order.
I would suggest that those taking orders are very clear about what is provided in removal particularly if your staff have dressed tree or installed lights.
Your staff are well trained, polite and helpful on the phone and I am grateful for their help and patience.
Kind regards,
Joan
Posted 4 months ago
I paid £40 for delivery to take place between 1pm and 6pm, and we stayed in to wait for the delivery. At 6:03pm, I got a phone call that delivery would be late, and that it would be at 7:10pm. At 7:02pm I got a call saying it would be at 7:20pm. And at 7:33pm, delivery finally happened - it took less than 5 minutes! The whole experiences was far below the standard I expect when paying £40 for the privilege. This did not make us feel any better about having waited for hours without any updates. At a minimum, I expected a refund of the delivery and installation charge (however Pines and Needles have refused this and instead offered free delivery for next Christmas). They are having a laugh. The tree was also one of the worst I have ever had. The guy actually told us that it was probably cut a month ago! I don't think I will be using this company again.
Posted 4 months ago
If I could give this company zero stars I would. From the attitude of their delivery team, to the wrong lights being delivered and fitted, to the fiasco in resolving the mistake, to them booking them wrong collection date and then suggesting the solution was for me to dispose of an 8ft tree myself...overall service appalling despite a very premium service price
Posted 5 months ago
The worst tree ever. Watered daily(see pic of saturated trunk). Sold as non drop, but was fit for the bin by Christmas Eve. Christmas ended early for us as we had to throw it out the morning after Boxing Day. It took an age to clear the mess it made as it exited the front door. Look at the pile of needles in front of my dog(and his paws). That's just from taking the lights off. Bought at the Hawker Centre, Kingston. £70 wasted.
Posted 5 months ago
Two days after Christmas and look at the state of our £70, 7ft tree from Pines and Needles in Kingston. Watered every day, sold as non drop. It looked terrible on Christmas day and was only purchased 9 days earlier.
Posted 5 months ago
I picked up a Christmas tree from Turnham Green a few days ago, couldn’t be happier. I was in a rush and Luca did an excellent job helping me chose and getting it to my car. Very polite, excellent service, Trees are great too. Very happy, definitely recommend buying from here.
Posted 5 months ago
I have been using this company for the past 4 years! Excellent customer service and fresh and full trees. Competitive pricing. Nothing like seeing elves deliver your tree with a smile on their faces. Thank you pines and needles.
Posted 5 months ago
Convenient, and great service. Ask for Denzil - he's your Xmas tree hookup!
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 21st December 2019
Posted 5 months ago
This is a shockingly disappointing service. The word ‘service’ is not even appropriate. There is none. The tree was not delivered when promised. When it finally arrived it was dumped in the drive. I hurt my back bringing it in and although I paid for installation I am left with a tree I can’t lift lying in my hall. No one contacted me. It’s a terrible start to Christmas
Posted 5 months ago
I visited the friendly team at the Ealing pop up. Lucas and Vasile were awesome, gave me some great advice on the 2 trees we were buying, and helped to arrange delivery and tips on how to care for the tree. Great team! Thank you :)
Posted 5 months ago
Great tree with help from Emily and Marco
Posted 5 months ago
What a great service at stoke newington especially Tate what a nice fella Happy Christmas look forward to seeing you next year
Posted 5 months ago
Stoke Newington What an Amazing service, Great Staff especially Tate he was Incredible have a great Christmas and look Forward to seeing you next year
Posted 5 months ago
Brandon was super helpful and really helped us find the perfect tree to make our Christmas! Thank toy Brandon & Merry Christmas!
Posted 5 months ago
The friendly chap - Dimo was very good. Made us laugh while taking the time to look through a lot of trees in nets to find the right one. Great service.
Posted 5 months ago
We picked up a beautiful tree from Victoria Park from Dimo. In the cold rain he was still very friendly and made sure we found the tree we wanted. Was really impressed by the service we got especially considering the rain. Made our Christmas tree shopping experience special.
Posted 5 months ago
Dimo was really helpful. Great service. Bought a beautiful tree.
Posted 5 months ago
Dimo was super helpful. Really great service. Bought a great tree
Posted 5 months ago
Really great customer service! Had help from a lovely chap named Max, very friendly and full of Christmas spirit! Thank you for all your help!
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic customer service from the guy on the forecourt- Max, great help and forever happy and smiling in such cold weather. Merry Christmas to you all 🎄
Posted 5 months ago
Pines and Needles is rated 4.20 based on 1,818 reviews