Laughing Hens Reviews

4.75 Rating 3,852 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens

About Laughing Hens : Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Patricia Hodgkinson
Verified Buyer
"Project only just started but the yarn is soft and the colours are inspirational so love it. First knitting I’ve done for many years so this Intarsia throw, Kaffe Fassett design is an exciting new beginning."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"everything arrived on time and nicely packaged. Would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The pattern I ordered was delivered really quickly and the UK flat rate postage was only £1.25 for up to 10 patterns. This compares very favourably to other knitting sites, some of which charge almost as much as the pattern costs - for a single leaflet!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good stress-free shopping and being able to my favourite 100% Banboo yarn."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Gwendoline Gralton
Verified Buyer
"Prompt efficient service and reasonable price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jean Bradford
Verified Buyer
"Very quick delivery and nicely packed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Received order very quickly. Quality and color of yarn exactly what I expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Heather Foskett
Verified Buyer
"Had the wool in stock that I wanted and quick delivery!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terence Mayne
Verified Buyer
"Made my wife happy by buying the needles. Came very quickly. Wife knitting a cricket jumper, and it had 246 stitches! Made life so much easier, and quicker. Great product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It gives me lots of ideas for new projects."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I did receive my order. On ordering I received an immediate confirmation and note that the stock was low therefore there'd be a delay. The email specified the number of days it would be delayed. However, despite me not counting weekends/bank holidays, after the extreme end of the "window" I still had heard nothing. To improve the customer experience I suggest that Laughing Hens keeps in touch with its customers in the event of a delay - just as a reassurance and courtesy I suppose. I did send an email eventually asking for an update and received no reply. A day or two later the email confirming my order was on its way was sent - it was a "normal" automatic mail-merge one."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Suzanne Shirey
Verified Buyer
"Laughing Hens informed me the yarn was out of stock and they gave me the option to replace it with a color of my choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jane P Steward
Verified Buyer
"I needed one more ball of yarn to finish a sweater. My local store was out. I found it at Laughing Hens and received it promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sara Linton
Verified Buyer
"I sourced wool that I had run out of on your website. There is a fantastic array of wools and patterns, definitely would favour your website over others."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Kathleen Myers
Verified Buyer
"I saw on the newsletter they had mini skeins of Manos del Uruguay Fino, and ordered one set. They were delivered in a couple of days and the yarn is absolutely gorgeous, and a joy to knit with. So much so that I bought a second set. Happiness is gorgeous yarn delivered speedily, Laughing Hens ticks the boxes!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They offer wonderful yarns including from the West Yorkshire Spinners, Their customer service is excellent despite the fact they are shipping to the US. I always ask for it to be shipped via USPS and it always arrives in a timely manner."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"polite and quick service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My daughter is a Petty Officer in the Navy. She wanted some "sailor" socks, this color combo is perfect. I was very pleased with the finished project and will definitely be ordering this sock yarn again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent and speedy service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sheila Meise
Verified Buyer
"I was very pleased with my purchase when it finally arrived. This was the fault of Royal Mail and not Laughing Hens who did all they could to track my parcel down. It took 9 days to arrive in Jersey which is not what should be expected from Royal Mail. The beautiful Manos Lace wool was worth the wait."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.75 based on 3,852 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This