Laughing Hens Reviews

1,621 Reviews

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Penny Hawker
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Quick service but, even though I double checked, by sending a back-up email, I still did not get the accompanying pattern book with my Rowan wool. I have now sent two further emails and left a phone message but have still not heard.
Posted 1 week ago
Angela Lafay
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A good and easy to navigate website, found the precise ball I was looking for straight away. The wool knits up beautifully into a repeated pattern and the colours tone together really well.
Posted 1 week ago
Stephen Archer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I spotted a discontinued rowan yarn that I needed to complete a project. The yarn was delivered within two days of ordering. Sensibly packaged .just what I wanted.
Posted 1 week ago
Catherine Patty
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Happy with the purchase - everything went smoothly getting to the states.
Posted 1 week ago
Linda Faulkner
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Birch needles are well made and smooth to work with.just what I wanted
Posted 1 week ago
H Ashton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent product very speedy delivery. Would recommend highly.
Posted 1 week ago
H Ashton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent product very speedy delivery. Would recommend highly.
Posted 1 week ago
DR
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

excellent service and the quality as expected
Posted 1 week ago
Julia Tickridge
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good and reliable service using a reliable carrier who handed the package over in person to make sure it was delivered safely. Packaged with care which was much appreciated. Delighted with my Rowan Handknit cotton yarns for the Rowan Selects Kaffe Fassett collection - gorgeous colours - can't wait to get started!
Posted 1 week ago
MRS N STRAUGHEN
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I love Arne and Carlos wools but you obviously had them on your web site when you didn't have them in stock. It didn't really matter but it would have been nice to know that when I ordered the sock wool. I worried that my order had been forgotten. I'm sure they will knit up beautifully, any chance of getting Arne and Carlos to the UK?
Posted 1 week ago
Michelle Harris
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good communication about the order and excellent quality when it arrived wrapped nicely in tissue paper.
Posted 1 week ago
Victoria Lyle
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good communication and super products. Looking forward to knitting with the yarn.
Posted 1 week ago
Karen Inman
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Brilliant easy to use website, great service, good arrived really promptly.
Posted 1 week ago
Adrienne Beavis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very helpful staff, great service, speedy delivery
Posted 1 week ago
Jacky Woodland
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great service and the Addi needles are brilliant.
Posted 1 week ago
Diana Moore
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handknit cotton is good to knit with and the new colours are beautiful.
Posted 1 week ago
Karen Leckenby
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

excellent service. prompt delivery and well informed about when the order was despatched. been a fairly regular customer over the years and always have had good service.
Posted 1 week ago
Margaret Cocks
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

WYS Blue Faced Leicester DK....lovely and soft, good quality wool. Great to have British wool.
Posted 1 week ago
Gina Langridge
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The service was very good and very fast. Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
Jacqueline Gabon
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I was very pleased to find the yarn that I had been trying to find for months. The order was dispatched very quickly and was packaged very well.
Posted 1 week ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.74 based on 1,621 reviews