Laughing Hens Reviews

4.75 Rating 2,588 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens

About Laughing Hens : Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Wendy Gray
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I received my order yesterday all the way to New Zealand so thank you for that, I am guessing the part of my order that was missing is on back order, I am just hoping I don't have to pay to lots of postage as I could have waited till you had it all before sending, an email will have sorted that out.
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It's the only company I have seen on the internet that I have been able to buy Patons Green Shade 1727. I haven't seen it in any shops for years either.
Posted 3 hours ago
Kim Steers
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

very quick delivery.
thanks.
Posted 6 hours ago
Dori Miller
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Quick delivery of lovely wool
Posted 13 hours ago
Kathleen Boyd
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Prompt delivery
Posted 1 day ago
Hilary Cotton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lovely colours and texture in this wool. Thank you.
Posted 1 day ago
Diane Cooke
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My order arrived before expected lovely pattern book just as described.
Posted 1 day ago
Jennifer Stott
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Knowledgeable firm - able to answer my questions. Prompt delivery. Thank you.
Posted 1 day ago
Mrs Yvonne Woodward
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I just needed one ball of Patons Fairytale 4-ply baby wool in Opal, but didn't realise until it arrived that the balls were 25g and not 50g, as I had expected. I telephoned the company and they were most helpful and sent me another couple of balls without delay. Their service was very prompt and courteous on both occasions, and the packages were well wrapped. I would have no hesitation in recommending Laughing Hens.
Posted 2 days ago
Gillian Reece-Jones
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The website is easy to navigate around and the huge array of stock gives a huge choice.Its easy to complete the purchase too. It drives me mad when I have to go through hoops to actually pay for my items.
This time I bought dpns for knitting gloves and they are a well known brand and were at a good price.
Posted 2 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I am very happy with the service, quick and eficient and will use Laughing Hens again in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
Eileen George
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My book arrived quickly and is of good quality. There are many projects in the book I intend to start in contrast with other pattern books where I have bought a book for just one pattern.

Thank you
Posted 2 days ago
Eileen George
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My pattern book was delivered quickly and is of good quality. I haven't started any of the project yet but look forward to doing so. I will use most of the patterns whereas in other books I end up buying a book for one pattern.

I am very happy with my purchase
Posted 2 days ago
Jill Vose
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good service and product
Posted 2 days ago
Lannoo-Vandekerckhove Linda
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My needles arrived well in Belgium.
Posted 3 days ago
E V Quayle
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Efficient and quick service, thank you.
Posted 3 days ago
Joanna O
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Clear and easy website, excellent range of quality products and swift delivery. I have used Laughing Hens before and shall do again. Very pleased.
Posted 3 days ago
Joanne Linnitt
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good range of yarn
Posted 3 days ago
Joanne Linnitt
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Speedy delivery, safe and waterproof packaging x
Posted 3 days ago
Jakub Haberko
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The service is fast and reliable. The only problem are relatively long delivery times to central Europe, but probably not much can be done about that.
Posted 4 days ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.75 based on 2,588 reviews