Laughing Hens Reviews

4.71 Rating 5,759 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens
Read Laughing Hens  Reviews

About Laughing Hens :

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1829 740903

Email:

sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:

The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Laughing Hens  5 star review on 27th August 2020
"Debra La Bouchardiere"
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 27th August 2020
"Debra La Bouchardiere"
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 22nd August 2020
Jodylynne Rowswell
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 22nd August 2020
Jodylynne Rowswell
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 3rd June 2020
Barbara McClung
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 1st June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 1st June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am in Australia. The shipping time on the email I received said the purchase would take between 4 and 10 working days. This was on the 27th of August and have still not received it.
I contacted Laughing Hens sales department and they told me it was due to "the pandemic".
Posted 13 hours ago
Arrived very promptly. Would use them again.
Posted 20 hours ago
Great site, great selection of wools, speedy delivery .
I'm delighted with how it's knitting up
Posted 21 hours ago
My orders have always arrived promptly with good quality products.
Posted 22 hours ago
I started an intricate pattern sweater with aluminum needles and the stitches were continually slipping off the needles. I decided to try these bamboo needles and I am absolutely sold on them. I’ve been knitting for 40 years and I am sorry that I waited so long to switch to bamboo needles. My knitting goes much smoother now.
Posted 23 hours ago
I needed a couple of balls of my favourite 4ply - the order arrived in only a couple of days. I will certainly use Laughing Hens in future.
Posted 1 day ago
The yarn I purchased is beautiful.
Posted 1 day ago
I think your yarn is too expensive. I have found yarn in my area that is very much like yours and less expensive.
Posted 1 day ago
Good ranges of different types of yarn and a very reliable and quick service
Posted 1 day ago
Beautiful yarn, reasonable price. Arrived quickly. Thank you!
Posted 2 days ago
A speedy and efficient service via the GPO. Many thanks.
Posted 5 days ago
Found a pattern book, arrived speedily. Love all the patterns in it.
Posted 5 days ago
I purchased this yarn for a mosaic crochet pattern blanket. It is beautiful.
Posted 6 days ago
Good quick service
Posted 1 week ago
I received good service considering that I live in Australia. I would shop with you again.
Posted 1 week ago
The customer service at Laughing Hens was wonderful. Even with shipping for UK, I got my order quickly.
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt and efficient
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased a pattern book and the Manos Del Uruguay yarn to knit the Fringed Violet Scarf pattern that I downloaded as well. The yarn is exquisite and the pattern book is wonderful. My order arrived without the needles that I had purchased, but the folks at Laughing Hen sent them off to me with a smile and an apology. Service is great. Love the web site, love the offerings.
Posted 1 week ago
I cannot review this favourably at this moment because it is more than a month since I ordered it and it still hasn't arrived. I have been advised to wait 6 weeks because of Covid.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent quality yarn at very good prices. Diana
Posted 1 week ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.71 based on 5,759 reviews