Laughing Hens Reviews

4.74 Rating 4,575 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens

About Laughing Hens : Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Anonymous
"Thanks for your range of yarns - I was able to complete the purchase of yarns for an Afghan and wished I'd gone to you first!"
Posted 4 days ago
5
Anonymous
"Lovely pattern, received quickly. Very easy to knit"
Posted 5 days ago
Mrs Siobhan Sargent
"Extremely happy, well packed parcel arrived promptly"
Posted 1 week ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"By being a professional service. Very happy with my order. Will use again.xxxxx"
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Ease of ordering and speedy delivery. Good quality yarn."
Posted 1 day ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"didnt receive alpaca so cant review but received rest of order perfect quality would order again"
Posted 2 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Quick response, and quick delivery to U.S. recommend."
Posted 2 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Service was excellent. I received your book in about ten days, which is quick from UK to US. Also, well priced for an item I could not find here. Should have bought it when in London. Thanks!"
Posted 2 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Quick and efficient service."
Posted 3 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Thanks for your range of yarns - I was able to complete the purchase of yarns for an Afghan and wished I'd gone to you first!"
Posted 4 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Lovely pattern, received quickly. Very easy to knit"
Posted 5 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"I ordered a nice pattern and it came very promptly. Looking forward to knitting it up. Thank you."
Posted 5 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"I am writing a review about the wool and pattern not about the company Laughing hens. I loved this wool, the idea that it is mainly recycled etc. It feels great and has a good weight. Unfortunately I did not like the pattern very much. It seemed to knit up bigger for me which may have been my tension but all the adding in extra wool and then taking it out again and having to finish all the ends off was tricky as the style of knitting ie loose garter and stocking stitch made it difficult for the ends to stay in. It all ended up looking a bit messy and far too long. I am quite an experienced knitter and this is the first time in my life I have not enjoyed the finished article. I have bought a circular needle and I am going to undo it and reknit a circular neck scarf to my own pattern. Really great wool though. Would buy again."
Posted 1 week ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Was so happy to find this color I purchased 6 skeins"
Posted 1 week ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Extremely happy, well packed parcel arrived promptly"
Posted 1 week ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"The Hens make me happy because they do what "it says on the tin". Arrays of beautiful wool and fast efficient service. No complaints. Thank you.."
Posted 1 week ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"The yarn is exactly what I need to finish my project. Thank you!"
Posted 1 week ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Lovely West Yorkshire sock yarn at a great price! My favorite sock needles well priced also! Amazingly fast shipping to USA! Thank you!!!"
Posted 1 week ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Simple website where it was easy to find what I needed."
Posted 1 week ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"This sock yarn is so easy to work with and very affordable. My grandchildren love their new socks!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Good range of ‘stuff’, quick delivery"
Posted 2 weeks ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"This back issue of Rowan magazine was 4-5 years old. It arrived in perfect condition, packaged properly for shipping and in a timely manner. Wonderful issue. Thank you, Laughing Hens!!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"You stock just the kind of yarn I like for knitting socks, it is easy to order and my yarn arrives quickly. There is nothing else you could do to make buying yarn through you a better experience. Thank you."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.74 based on 4,575 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support