Laughing Hens Reviews

4.74 Rating 4,916 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens
Read Laughing Hens  Reviews

About Laughing Hens :

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1829 740903

Email:

sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:

The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
This shop has excellent customer service with speedy replies to emails and dispatching of shipments. Packages arrive in a timely fashion and are well packed for international travel. Selection is also excellent. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Prompt delivery and well packaged, I have used laughing hens quite a few times now and they never disappoint
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Terrific service Terrific yarn and pattern . Top marks for the company!
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Wonderful yarn Wonderful service Inspiring patterns 10 out of 10
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
The purchase was a satisfactory process, with emails recording confirmation of purchase and shipping. I was particularly seeking bamboo knitting needles and was pleased with the choice of options. Particularly happy with the Lykke set of short interchangeable needles and cord lengths, which I will be using for accessories.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
I love that you have a very comprehensive collection of the Noro Ito wool. I can usually always get my favourite colour of Labyrinth, and several others. I have now knitted one shawl, one throw and a scarf including this wool along with alpaca and silk and mohair and silk, silk yarn, glitter yarn, and a yarn including sequins in the attached photo. I always find lovely and unusual yarns and colours at Laughing Hens.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Simple ordering and speedy delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Quality products and quick service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Quality yarn and excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Prompt. Well packaged. Notified of dispatch.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Just happy to find someone who still stocks King Cole Bamboo/Cotton in 4ply. Added navy to my stash for later.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Laughing Hens have a great selection of yarns and patterns . I haven’t knitted for about 30 years and am just getting back into it . I love using the birch and bamboo needles I have ordered and much prefer them and intend to buy more . Delivery is also quick and communication when items aren’t in stock excellent . Really can’t fault this company .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Lots of choice, good prices, reliable service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Beautiful wool, quick Overseas delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Ok
Quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
I had miscalculated how much yarn I needed to finish a sweater I was making by less than one skein. (Knitter’s nightmare!). Of course when I went back to my yarn store, they no longer had this yarn...it was over a year since I started this project. I looked online and you were the only place that had this brand and color! I was shocked at how inexpensive the shipping was considering it was coming over the ocean!! Thank you so much!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
I ordered a pattern book and this arrived next day without any delay. Very pleased with this supplier. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Easy ordering; prompt delivery, good quality products. Used Drops Nepal to knit cardigans to cheer up work colleagues.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Lovely choice of natural yarns Super fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Wool arrived on time and was good range of colours to choose from
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.74 based on 4,916 reviews