Laughing Hens Reviews

4.74 Rating 4,618 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens

About Laughing Hens : Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
4
Evelyn Wolff
"Used recommended yarn for “Hazel” pattern by Sarah Hatton for boys hooded sweater. The yarn is soft with defined stitches and easily available at Laughing Hens."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Caroline Poisson
"Gorgeous wool, which I could not find anywhere else."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kim Hutchinson
"Absolutely love my yarn purchase, drops merino cotton and it's knitting up beautifully. My new favourite!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Ok
"I was disappointed to find a knot in the yarn where it must have broken before it was wound and sent. I'm making socks so that's not great. I was given £1.94 refund (10%) but I don't think that is really adequate. A shame because otherwise it's quite nice wool. My instruction to leave the parcel with a neighbour if I was out was also ignored which caused inconvenience. I had to go to the City parcel office to collect my purchase and join the back of a very long queue."
Posted 5 months ago
Visit Website
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"The RICO pattern contained 2 mistakes which as they were both repeated across the row actually meant 8 mistakes causing completed rows to have less stitches than the pattern stated. I am an experienced knitter (65 years experience) and took a long time undoing and working out what they should be. I phoned Laughing hens and spoke to a pleasant lady explaining the situation and telling her what the pattern should have said in both instances. She contacted Rico and emailed me their response. This was a copy of the pattern with one handwritten correction which I had already stated. I was not satisfied; only 1 correction dealt with and no apology. The 2nd error had not been clearly explained to them. I rang Laughing hens again and asked what they felt about the response. I was told that she had spoken to a colleague and the second mistake was in fact right, in other words I was wrong. I then had to explain that yarn forward did not make a stitch when changing from knit to purl despite her telling me again that I was wrong. When I first spoke to them I politely asked to speak to someone who would understand me when I discussed the pattern and its mistakes. I have asked her to contact Rico and tell them I am not happy."
Posted 5 months ago
"Good choice and easy to use website. Good offers"
Posted 1 year ago
"Just the name makes me happy but then I am a simple soul! Quality and service are always excellent"
Posted 1 year ago
"I love knitting with this yarn, it's the only yarn I can knit a hat in as far as my granddaughter is concerned!!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Love my needles came packaged very well will use again"
Posted 2 years ago
"I was kept updated at all times as to the status of my order and it arrived very quickly following confirmation of stock reaching Laughing Hens. Thank you for this efficiency."
Posted 2 years ago
"Great yarns, great service. Fast delivery. Competitive prices - very favourable compared to John Lewis (famed for its haberdashery)"
Posted 3 years ago
"I am delighted as always with my purchase from Laughing Hens. The yarn is completely as described and arrived very quickly indeed. The website was easy to navigate and to order from. Always a pleasure to shop with you!"
Posted 3 years ago
"really good choice good prices. also keeping you up to date with your order."
Posted 3 years ago
"I would always go to Laughing Hens first"
Posted 3 years ago
"Have never had any problems with my orders or delivery, thank you"
Posted 3 years ago
"Service is excellent - many thanks."
Posted 3 years ago
"Laughing Hens is a terrific website. Clear, easy to use and precise, absolutely accurate with all its descriptions. I've never been disappointed with any purchase made through the website and would recommend them to anyone, 100%!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Great service as ever. Needles came beautifully packaged thank you"
Posted 3 years ago
"Very easy to find what I was looking for, & to place an order. Customer sevices were freindly, and helpful. There was a slight hiccup with my order but, when the error was discovered, it was corrected immediately, with profuse apologies and a refund. When my order arrived it was beautifully wrapped, and great care had been taken preparing it. Happy to recommend Laughing Hens."
Posted 2 years ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.74 based on 4,618 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access