Laughing Hens Reviews

4.72 Rating 5,452 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens
Read Laughing Hens  Reviews

About Laughing Hens :

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1829 740903

Email:

sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:

The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Laughing Hens  5 star review on 3rd June 2020
Barbara McClung
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 1st June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 1st June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 18th April 2020
Lena Tory
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 16th April 2020
Linda Vogt
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 16th April 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 29th March 2020
carol Kobuszko
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I haven’t used the pattern yet, but thank you
Posted 3 days ago
Great to get my order in the middle of COVID
Posted 4 days ago
Ideal for holding yarn when doing colour work, particularly intarsia. These were a good price. Deducted a star as some of them have a slightly wider opening causing the yarn to unwind.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I love knitting !! I love stripes!!
Kurt from new magazine 67 is knitting up beautifully!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service in these difficult times
Posted 1 month ago
I liked not having to wait long for my order to arrive. I also like that they keep in touch to let you know when your delivery will arrive.
Posted 1 month ago
Très heureux. Tout est beau.
Posted 2 months ago
I love that you have a very comprehensive collection of the Noro Ito wool. I can usually always get my favourite colour of Labyrinth, and several others. I have now knitted one shawl, one throw and a scarf including this wool along with alpaca and silk and mohair and silk, silk yarn, glitter yarn, and a yarn including sequins in the attached photo.
I always find lovely and unusual yarns and colours at Laughing Hens.
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 29th March 2020
Posted 3 months ago
I was disappointed to find a knot in the yarn where it must have broken before it was wound and sent.
I'm making socks so that's not great. I was given £1.94 refund (10%) but I don't think that is really adequate. A shame because otherwise it's quite nice wool.
My instruction to leave the parcel with a neighbour if I was out was also ignored which caused inconvenience. I had to go to the City parcel office to collect my purchase and join the back of a very long queue.
Posted 1 year ago
The RICO pattern contained 2 mistakes which as they were both repeated across the row actually meant 8 mistakes causing completed rows to have less stitches than the pattern stated. I am an experienced knitter (65 years experience) and took a long time undoing and working out what they should be. I phoned Laughing hens and spoke to a pleasant lady explaining the situation and telling her what the pattern should have said in both instances. She contacted Rico and emailed me their response. This was a copy of the pattern with one handwritten correction which I had already stated. I was not satisfied; only 1 correction dealt with and no apology. The 2nd error had not been clearly explained to them.
I rang Laughing hens again and asked what they felt about the response.
I was told that she had spoken to a colleague and the second mistake was in fact right, in other words I was wrong. I then had to explain that yarn forward did not make a stitch when changing from knit to purl despite her telling me again that I was wrong.
When I first spoke to them I politely asked to speak to someone who would understand me when I discussed the pattern and its mistakes.
I have asked her to contact Rico and tell them I am not happy.
Posted 1 year ago
Good choice and easy to use website. Good offers
Posted 2 years ago
Just the name makes me happy but then I am a simple soul! Quality and service are always excellent
Posted 2 years ago
I love knitting with this yarn, it's the only yarn I can knit a hat in as far as my granddaughter is concerned!!
Posted 3 years ago
Love my needles came packaged very well will use again
Posted 3 years ago
I was kept updated at all times as to the status of my order and it arrived very quickly following confirmation of stock reaching Laughing Hens. Thank you for this efficiency.
Posted 3 years ago
Great yarns, great service. Fast delivery. Competitive prices - very favourable compared to John Lewis (famed for its haberdashery)
Posted 4 years ago
I am delighted as always with my purchase from Laughing Hens. The yarn is completely as described and arrived very quickly indeed.
The website was easy to navigate and to order from.
Always a pleasure to shop with you!
Posted 4 years ago
really good choice good prices. also keeping you up to date with your order.
Posted 4 years ago
I would always go to Laughing Hens first
Posted 4 years ago
Have never had any problems with my orders or delivery, thank you
Posted 4 years ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.72 based on 5,452 reviews