Laughing Hens Reviews

4.72 Rating 5,853 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens
Read Laughing Hens  Reviews

About Laughing Hens :

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1829 740903

Email:

sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:

The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Service had been great and the wool has knitted up beautifully.
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 15th October 2020
Posted 4 days ago
Very reliable supplier. Lovely products, reasonable prices.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always easy to order and the lovely wool arrives quickly!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the beautiful sock yarn. As yet not knitted, but lovingly stashed for a pair of socks for my grandchild. Great service and speedy delivery to Australia.
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice yarn at an affordable price
Posted 3 months ago
I love this company. Efficient,polite ,excellent quality and great variety of products.
Posted 3 months ago
I haven’t used the pattern yet, but thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Great to get my order in the middle of COVID
Posted 3 months ago
I'm totally pleased with the Sock Stop. My knitted slippers are now safe to wear on any surfaces. I will be placing another order as soon as my slippers are all made.
Thank you......Cecile
Posted 3 months ago
Ideal for holding yarn when doing colour work, particularly intarsia. These were a good price. Deducted a star as some of them have a slightly wider opening causing the yarn to unwind.
Posted 3 months ago
I love knitting !! I love stripes!!
Kurt from new magazine 67 is knitting up beautifully!!
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service in these difficult times
Posted 4 months ago
I liked not having to wait long for my order to arrive. I also like that they keep in touch to let you know when your delivery will arrive.
Posted 4 months ago
Très heureux. Tout est beau.
Posted 6 months ago
I love that you have a very comprehensive collection of the Noro Ito wool. I can usually always get my favourite colour of Labyrinth, and several others. I have now knitted one shawl, one throw and a scarf including this wool along with alpaca and silk and mohair and silk, silk yarn, glitter yarn, and a yarn including sequins in the attached photo.
I always find lovely and unusual yarns and colours at Laughing Hens.
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 29th March 2020
Posted 6 months ago
I was disappointed to find a knot in the yarn where it must have broken before it was wound and sent.
I'm making socks so that's not great. I was given £1.94 refund (10%) but I don't think that is really adequate. A shame because otherwise it's quite nice wool.
My instruction to leave the parcel with a neighbour if I was out was also ignored which caused inconvenience. I had to go to the City parcel office to collect my purchase and join the back of a very long queue.
Posted 1 year ago
The RICO pattern contained 2 mistakes which as they were both repeated across the row actually meant 8 mistakes causing completed rows to have less stitches than the pattern stated. I am an experienced knitter (65 years experience) and took a long time undoing and working out what they should be. I phoned Laughing hens and spoke to a pleasant lady explaining the situation and telling her what the pattern should have said in both instances. She contacted Rico and emailed me their response. This was a copy of the pattern with one handwritten correction which I had already stated. I was not satisfied; only 1 correction dealt with and no apology. The 2nd error had not been clearly explained to them.
I rang Laughing hens again and asked what they felt about the response.
I was told that she had spoken to a colleague and the second mistake was in fact right, in other words I was wrong. I then had to explain that yarn forward did not make a stitch when changing from knit to purl despite her telling me again that I was wrong.
When I first spoke to them I politely asked to speak to someone who would understand me when I discussed the pattern and its mistakes.
I have asked her to contact Rico and tell them I am not happy.
Posted 1 year ago
Good choice and easy to use website. Good offers
Posted 2 years ago
Just the name makes me happy but then I am a simple soul! Quality and service are always excellent
Posted 3 years ago
I love knitting with this yarn, it's the only yarn I can knit a hat in as far as my granddaughter is concerned!!
Posted 3 years ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.72 based on 5,853 reviews