Laughing Hens Reviews

4.75 Rating 4,669 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens

About Laughing Hens : Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
5
Christian Luise Gortz
"Speedy service."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
4
Helena Bowe
"I bought 6 balls of DK Prime Bright to make up a blanket. The colours are not those I would choose, but they work so well. As the blanket progresses, so do the colour patterns. I am happy with the results."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Delighted with both product delivery and price! Not bad for my first attempt at knitting a sweater for my son."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Ok
"I was disappointed to find a knot in the yarn where it must have broken before it was wound and sent. I'm making socks so that's not great. I was given £1.94 refund (10%) but I don't think that is really adequate. A shame because otherwise it's quite nice wool. My instruction to leave the parcel with a neighbour if I was out was also ignored which caused inconvenience. I had to go to the City parcel office to collect my purchase and join the back of a very long queue."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Visit Website
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"The RICO pattern contained 2 mistakes which as they were both repeated across the row actually meant 8 mistakes causing completed rows to have less stitches than the pattern stated. I am an experienced knitter (65 years experience) and took a long time undoing and working out what they should be. I phoned Laughing hens and spoke to a pleasant lady explaining the situation and telling her what the pattern should have said in both instances. She contacted Rico and emailed me their response. This was a copy of the pattern with one handwritten correction which I had already stated. I was not satisfied; only 1 correction dealt with and no apology. The 2nd error had not been clearly explained to them. I rang Laughing hens again and asked what they felt about the response. I was told that she had spoken to a colleague and the second mistake was in fact right, in other words I was wrong. I then had to explain that yarn forward did not make a stitch when changing from knit to purl despite her telling me again that I was wrong. When I first spoke to them I politely asked to speak to someone who would understand me when I discussed the pattern and its mistakes. I have asked her to contact Rico and tell them I am not happy."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Good choice and easy to use website. Good offers"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Just the name makes me happy but then I am a simple soul! Quality and service are always excellent"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I love knitting with this yarn, it's the only yarn I can knit a hat in as far as my granddaughter is concerned!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Love my needles came packaged very well will use again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I was kept updated at all times as to the status of my order and it arrived very quickly following confirmation of stock reaching Laughing Hens. Thank you for this efficiency."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Great yarns, great service. Fast delivery. Competitive prices - very favourable compared to John Lewis (famed for its haberdashery)"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I am delighted as always with my purchase from Laughing Hens. The yarn is completely as described and arrived very quickly indeed. The website was easy to navigate and to order from. Always a pleasure to shop with you!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"really good choice good prices. also keeping you up to date with your order."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I would always go to Laughing Hens first"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Have never had any problems with my orders or delivery, thank you"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Service is excellent - many thanks."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Laughing Hens is a terrific website. Clear, easy to use and precise, absolutely accurate with all its descriptions. I've never been disappointed with any purchase made through the website and would recommend them to anyone, 100%!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Great service as ever. Needles came beautifully packaged thank you"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very easy to find what I was looking for, & to place an order. Customer sevices were freindly, and helpful. There was a slight hiccup with my order but, when the error was discovered, it was corrected immediately, with profuse apologies and a refund. When my order arrived it was beautifully wrapped, and great care had been taken preparing it. Happy to recommend Laughing Hens."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.75 based on 4,669 reviews