Laughing Hens Reviews

4.71 Rating 6,883 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens
Read Laughing Hens  Reviews

About Laughing Hens :

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1829 740903

Email:

sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:

The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Lovely wool but couldn’t make sense of pattern asked afew knitting friends and in the end had to buy different pattern
Posted 1 month ago
Last time the wool was great. This time there were several joins. Just didn't expect that. So couldn't 5☆ this time
Posted 2 months ago
Can’t write a review as items have not arrived . Very unhappy
Posted 2 months ago
I would write a review,but unfortunately I haven’t received yet my purchase after all this time.Luisa
Posted 2 months ago
This was a lovely kit - but actually hideously overpriced! Not good vale.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered yarn for a fairisle cardigan. 6 colours. 4 colours came quickly. One other came 2 weeks later. Still waiting for the last colour. Told it will be about 5 weeks. Very disappointed sold yarn that wasn’t in stock
Posted 2 months ago
I would be pleased to provide you with a review and the finished product, but I have not received the pattern. It has now been a month since I ordered it.
Posted 3 months ago
For the first time ever I have had to abandon the pattern as I found the pattern too difficult to follow. Not difficult exactly, not complicated, but I ended up one stitch out on the row, so after several attempts I gave up. I found the way it was set out very very confusing to follow.Maybe if it had been set out differently it might have been easier to follow. I liked the pattern very much so was disappointed. Liked the wool, though and I am now looking for a different pattern
Posted 3 months ago
I am still waiting for my wool
Posted 4 months ago
First order took a bit long to arrive, second order was completely wrong item. I was not so happy with that. But the customer support was O. K.
Posted 4 months ago
Order was packed incorrectly, arrived 2 balls of yarn short. Took couple of days to answer my email and because of delay and incorrect packing in first place, had to have a different Lot. No. Unfortunately not good online experience in this instance.
Posted 4 months ago
As new to knitting I was not expecting photocopies of patterns . The information pages were not included so had to work out with U tube help the set in method for sleeves and reverse seaming for the collar. Easily done online but dissapointing that I did not receive the full instructions for my money.
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery took far too long for the delivery of a pattern. Perhaps give the option of a download in future.
Posted 5 months ago
The cord that is connected to the plastic needles there was a un even plastic piece. So I had to stop and bring the stitches over to the needles every time to start about five stitches.
Posted 5 months ago
I can’t write a review for something I haven’t received. Apparently it is now coming via sea :(
Posted 5 months ago
The end broke off while putting it back in its sleeve.
Posted 5 months ago
I am an American ordering a book I think is in American English. There was no note that said there were different books in British English. The crochet terms are not the same in both dialects. I was not given the choice to order one or the other. So, I received the British one and have had to make the American English corrections. This makes it confusing for my 10 year old granddaughter. Needless to say, I haven't given it to her yet. Since I marked the book up already I can't send it back. But I would like the correct version sent to me so my granddaughter can learn to crochet without struggling with the terminology.
Posted 5 months ago
Have not received my order yet very disappointed
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered a book before Christmas more then enough time to get to my house, that I am still waiting for, and now we are at the 8th of Jan and I have not received it yet. I hope it comes be for the 11th of Jan so I can now give it as a Birthday gift instead of the Christmas gift it was suppose to be......
Posted 6 months ago
Great choice of knitting equipment
Posted 7 months ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.71 based on 6,883 reviews