Laughing Hens Reviews

4.7 Rating 7,366 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens
Read Laughing Hens  Reviews

About Laughing Hens :

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1829 740903

Email:

sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:

The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Excellent products. Slightly chaotic mailing information
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have found the service to be excellent. Living in New Zealand it manages to limit the significance of distance. Always a current and interesting range of choices.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
prompt delivery as i would have expected and i am the other side of the world
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good product …but one of the balls had a mismatch in the pattern
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I haven't knitted anything for years but decided to try some socks. Laughing Hens have a great range of wool and patterns. Downloading some of the free ones helped me decide where to start. My only gripe is that a lot of things seem to be out of stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
No problems with online service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good service and good selection of yarns
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a set of crochet hooks and was very pleased with the quality and packing .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had a delay on my order. Whenever I rang in, the person answering was very helpful and patient with me. I got a refund on some wool when I realised I had over-ordered - that was extremely straight forward, considering it was my error.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I love the website. Heck out is straightforward, sadly, see below, the needles disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Auch mit kleiner Schwierigkeit, hat alles geklappt. Derzeit "verstricke" ich "Filigree".
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
very satisfied. the yarn was what I expected. thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The wool unordered was lovely and soft and of a good quality - the only problem was that the colour on the website was not a good reflection of the actual colour. It was a lot brighter than the picture on line
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good communicators I love the sock wools they stock
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Always enjoy your web site as can clearly see the all the patterns in knitting books. Easy to use and order
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Arrived and I am now in the process of knitting the jumper for my son. Have not knit in linen/cotton before so will not know how I feel about it until it is complete. I was thrown back as it arrived in skein twist and I have not used this before. Instinct told me to find the beginning and put in at the back of a chair but google taught me to unravel make it into a ball. I feel you would benefit your customers by explaining this to them. Also it is difficult to judge the colour and texture by looking online so maybe a sample sent ahead of placing order would help.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with my purchase - great service. Keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am still waiting for Sirdar Cashmere Merino silk DK Waterlily. I cannot finish the cardigan without it so please send the one ball as soon as possible. Apart from that Laughing Hens have been very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Laughing Hens was good to deal with but when I got my Express there were a few issues. Didn’t report anything because it would be to much trouble to return.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Helpful knowledgeable staff. Swift deliveries of orders
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.71 based on 7,366 reviews