Laughing Hens Reviews

4.75 Rating 4,669 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens

About Laughing Hens : Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Christian Luise Gortz
"Speedy service."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
4
Helena Bowe
"I bought 6 balls of DK Prime Bright to make up a blanket. The colours are not those I would choose, but they work so well. As the blanket progresses, so do the colour patterns. I am happy with the results."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Delighted with both product delivery and price! Not bad for my first attempt at knitting a sweater for my son."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"Good range of products. Reasonably easy online process"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"I bought 6 balls of DK Prime Bright to make up a blanket. The colours are not those I would choose, but they work so well. As the blanket progresses, so do the colour patterns. I am happy with the results."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"Great choice of yarns and quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"The item shipped in the stated amount of time. The color matched the description and photograph. I'm working with it making a summer top and it's nice to work with. It is soft and does not split while knotting. I'm very satisfied and might buy more for another project since the price is very good as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Easy to shop for interesting yarns. Wish you gave yarn breakdown though without having to go into each one to check."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"Used recommended yarn for “Hazel” pattern by Sarah Hatton for boys hooded sweater. The yarn is soft with defined stitches and easily available at Laughing Hens."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"Good service, and prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"didnt receive alpaca so cant review but received rest of order perfect quality would order again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"I am writing a review about the wool and pattern not about the company Laughing hens. I loved this wool, the idea that it is mainly recycled etc. It feels great and has a good weight. Unfortunately I did not like the pattern very much. It seemed to knit up bigger for me which may have been my tension but all the adding in extra wool and then taking it out again and having to finish all the ends off was tricky as the style of knitting ie loose garter and stocking stitch made it difficult for the ends to stay in. It all ended up looking a bit messy and far too long. I am quite an experienced knitter and this is the first time in my life I have not enjoyed the finished article. I have bought a circular needle and I am going to undo it and reknit a circular neck scarf to my own pattern. Really great wool though. Would buy again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"Good choice of good yarns."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"The circular needles are just what I needed. I could not find them in New Zealand and Laughing Hens solved the problem. I can now knit socks which what I was wanting to do. Thank you. Susan."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Already left a review! How many do they need! Very good supplier: added an extra roll of cotton - no fuss! Free returns marvellous as you can’t be sure of a product sometimes until you feel it..."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"very prompt dealing with my order"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Very nice to see a selection of small Rowan patterns, which very easy and it came very quickly too."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"Good choice of yarns. Prompt dispatch"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Easy website to navigate. Orders arrive promptly"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Quick, fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Ok
"I was happy with my purchase and the price - however, it took forever to get here and I started another project thinking it must have gotten lost along the way."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"My shipment finally arrived. I think it’s important to note that it may take up to a month if you order from Canada. I did receive the pattern book and am now happily knitting a new sweater. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Very quick delivery, would order again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.75 based on 4,669 reviews