Laughing Hens Reviews

4.75 Rating 4,819 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens
Read Laughing Hens  Reviews

About Laughing Hens :

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1829 740903

Email:

sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:

The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

How did you find Checkout on the website? Ok
I can not pin point what I like about laughing hens. Perhaps it is just the name!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Ok
Most yarns make me happy. I just like laughing hens for some reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
The prices are good for Rowan yarn I needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
The service was good but I am disappointed with the yarn. Although all from the same dye lot, the colour varied within each ball causing streaks. I did not realise this until quite far into the project as the patterned yoke disguised the variation. By the time the problem was apparent, I decided to persevere although the result is disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
Very fast dispatch the goods! Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
I found a certain yarn there I could no longer get here and they had a great selection! It was worth the longer shipping time to the US.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
Good selection
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Ok
Very good service. Prompt delivery. Friendly phone call.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fast shipping, good package.Good customer service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
Easy to navigate website and very fast delivery. The knitting needles are lovely to knit with. Only niggle was that the 4.5 mm needles had odd ends - one small and one larger. I did not think it was worth returning the needles because they were both the size specified - they just look odd!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Very quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
All delivered on time no issues
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Using up scraps of wool donations I used my pattern to create this garment and I am most impressed with the result. I knit to donate and my task is now to find that lovely little person who would like to wear the vest.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
Good range of products. Reasonably easy online process
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
I bought 6 balls of DK Prime Bright to make up a blanket. The colours are not those I would choose, but they work so well. As the blanket progresses, so do the colour patterns. I am happy with the results.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
Great choice of yarns and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
The item shipped in the stated amount of time. The color matched the description and photograph. I'm working with it making a summer top and it's nice to work with. It is soft and does not split while knotting. I'm very satisfied and might buy more for another project since the price is very good as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Easy to shop for interesting yarns. Wish you gave yarn breakdown though without having to go into each one to check.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
Used recommended yarn for “Hazel” pattern by Sarah Hatton for boys hooded sweater. The yarn is soft with defined stitches and easily available at Laughing Hens.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
Good service, and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.75 based on 4,819 reviews