DCTUK Reviews

4.72 Rating 2,621 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend DCTUK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.71 out of 5
DCTUK Review Fantastic service from ordering to delivery - great quality carpet tiles which look brilliant now they are laid / great value too.
Read DCTUK Reviews

About DCTUK:

Here at DCTUK, we can supply a huge range of carpet tiles, LVT and vinyl sheet to suit every commercial, office, contract and domestic need. Our carpet tiles all come from leading manufacturers such as Interface, Milliken, Forbo, EGE, Paragon, Modulyss, Desso and Heckmondwike, as well as our own exclusive range - Nouveau.

Visit Website

Phone:

0345 222 1544

Email:

sales@dctuk.com

Location:

21 Brookfield Business ParkMuir RoadAintreeLiverpool, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how DCTUK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DCTUK 5 star review on 28th November 2021
Julie
DCTUK 5 star review on 26th November 2021
Susan
DCTUK 5 star review on 26th November 2021
Susan
DCTUK 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Kenneth
DCTUK 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Kenneth
DCTUK 5 star review on 25th November 2021
ERIC
DCTUK 5 star review on 25th November 2021
ERIC
203
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thoroughly impressed with both the customer service and the product from DCTUK. I was a little reluctant to use carpet tiles instead of a traditional wall-to-wall carpet but I can now say that I am a complete convert. The product quality (I chose Cosey Toes II) was equal to - if not better than - the carpet I was looking at and it installed much easier than I was expecting. And, the great thing is, you can't tell that its carpet tile. I would definitely recommend using DCTUK for your flooring needs. They are professional, trustworthy and happy to help. I'll be using them again for my next renovation job!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much for your fab review Andrew!
Posted 2 years ago
Arrived super quick ! Husband found them easy to lay and cut with Stanley knife. Love the colour, my only gripe is that some of the tiles have rough edges and are visible but new sofa will hide them.
DCTUK 5 star review on 28th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I’m still waiting for my complete order from 25 November. I received part of it on the 16 November, which was a pleasant surprise but no one told me it would be early. So now I’m waiting on my Lino tiles! I’ll leave top STARS meantime. Ask me again when everything is delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service and the three lots of carpet tiles we have ordered are brilliant and look great in our new home
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Replaced the flooring in our spare room and only needed the basics. Service was very good from the start to even ordering more glue. The tiles were a price and of a good qulity. Very simple to lay after a quick practice. We are more than happy with the final finish.
DCTUK 5 star review on 26th November 2021 DCTUK 5 star review on 26th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I ordered some carpet tile samples, which were sent together with some I hadn't asked for. Amongst these was one which I preferred but when I tried to order it, it wasn't shown on the website. Not sure why you send samples of items you don't have! However, I was able to phone Vanessa Ospina and received excellent service. She contacted the manufacturers, obtained a quote and then ordered the tiles for me which were delivered the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent product. Great communications and a speedy delivery. What more could you ask for. Keep up the good work DCTUK.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We have been with dctuk a few years now and every order has been 1st class from order to delivery with a quality second to none!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great service and very easy to order what was required. The lady was very polite who I dealt with and the flooring came in the time allocated. My only issue if anything would be that the flooring was very expensive compared to other sites I found the same flooring which I only found out after doing some research. Bear in mind I had a specific floor that wasn't easy to find.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Orders delivered on time, Fit very easy and looks great. Excellent service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks Roy for this review!
Posted 4 days ago
Helpful and friendly service both on the phone and by email.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
So pleased with the quality of my flooring Excellent delivery speed Can’t fault the price From time of ordering to delivery can’t fault this company
DCTUK 5 star review on 25th November 2021 DCTUK 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Kenneth, what a brilliant picture! Thanks so much for taking the time to share it with us, that's amazing!
Posted 4 days ago
The carpet tiles were delivered quickly and came in good order. Much appreciated. A Lang
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Easy to order online. Quick delivery. Easy to place down and looks brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I bought £1500 worth of floor tiles and provisionally ordered a £50 adhesive. I called and asked for confirmation that I had ordered the correct adhesive and was encouraged to upgrade to a £90 tub. When we used the adhesive, it did not dry. When I queried this with dctuk I was told that it was the correct adhesive but my floor was wrong. I didn't need to change the adhesive, I need to change my floor. When I asked for a refund on the adhesive to mitigate my costs I was asked if I had the advice in writing... Do NOT trust anyone from DCTUK to give good advice nor take responsibility for bad advice. Useless and dishonest.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Derek, I have listened to the calls you made with our sales advisor and I think the impression you give in your review is not a fair summary of events but I do understand your frustration at what has occurred. Our advisor did spend quite a lot of time with you on multiple calls ensuring you were sold the correct floor, with the correct adhesive and with the right stair nosings. The adhesive was not upgraded because it is a more expensive product but because it's the recommended adhesive for the type of flooring that you purchased. The problem that has arisen is that you didn't mention that your subfloor was a painted wooden subfloor and our advisor didn't check this with you either. This is really unfortunate and it's rare for someone to have a painted wooden subfloor, because in most conditions this adhesive would have been perfect for the job. We will ensure this question is asked in future and thank you for bringing it to our attention via this review. Regarding the refund - I think it's a reasonable request from yourself and if this has not already been done then contact me on jon@dctuk.com and I will ensure this is refunded back to you. We are putting new procedures in place to ensure that reasonable requests like this are processed in cases like this. On this point we got it wrong and we apologise for this. I'm sorry this has not been a good experience for you and hope that you do return in the future when we can change your mind. I will ensure you get a substantial discount on your next order, just email me direct. Regards Jon Techilovsky Business Development Manager
Posted 4 days ago
First time for me. Watched tutorial video. Spoke to a couple of the team who were so helpful. Placed my order and delivered next day. Absolutely ******* BRILLIANT. Piece of cake to install. Well and truly, extremely, highly recommended. And, No, I don’t work for them!!! 😀
DCTUK 5 star review on 25th November 2021 DCTUK 5 star review on 25th November 2021 DCTUK 5 star review on 25th November 2021 DCTUK 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Eric thanks so much for this fab review and sharing these brilliant photos. Well done on fitting this yourself, it looks great!
Posted 4 days ago
After a lengthy ordering process, goods delivered are the wrong ones. Need 4mm Luvanto click to replace damaged ones already fitted, but for some reason ended up with 5mm and they don't click together. Very disappointed because I can't use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Beryl really sorry to hear this, it is a bit confusing as you were sold Luvanto Click Plus which is the new replacement for Luvanto Click. However if you contact our team on 0345 222 1544 we will replace them for the right ones if they have them in stock. If not we will provide a full refund. Apologies this did not go smoothly for you. Thanks, Jon Techilovsky Business Development Manager
Posted 4 days ago
Having used DCT Before, I knew the tiles would be of good quality. They were exactly what I needed thanks to Vanessa Our bedroom is completely fitted out, and such a comfort to walk on One problem is I am still invaded with countless emails with funny little emojis no use to me I am not on any form of social media
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Placed original order for my dining room. The tiles were true to colour and easy to lay. I was so impressed with the quality of the tiles I placed a second order for my hall and staircase. Would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Fast , efficient and value for money. I would definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
DCTUK is rated 4.72 based on 2,621 reviews
Frequently Asked Questions
How Does DCTUK Deliver?
They normally delivery by Courier.
Ho long does delivery take from order?
It normally takes 3-5 days but can be as quick as the next day.