Swaledale Butchers Reviews

4.87 Rating 469 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Swaledale Butchers
Read Swaledale Butchers Reviews
Great quality
Posted 22 hours ago
AAA+++
Posted 1 day ago
Second order from Swaledale and just as good as the first. The quality of meat is the best I've had (that includes restaurants....), great flavours and generous portions - so much choice there is something for all tastes.
Posted 1 day ago
Great quality
Swaledale Butchers 5 star review on 7th May 2021
Posted 1 day ago
Delicious osso buco, bacon to die for!
Swaledale Butchers 5 star review on 6th May 2021 Swaledale Butchers 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Posted 2 days ago
Lovely quality great service
Posted 2 days ago
First time customer, very pleased with the quality and delivery of the produce. The chicken thighs were very meaty and tasteful. The Pork rump steaks were exceptional, best we’ve eaten. The mutton mince used in a Moussaka and following day a chilli, really tasty. Looking forward to the Shin of Beef and diced Mutton.
Posted 2 days ago
Next level premium quality meat, super impressed
Posted 2 days ago
So far we have had the large pork chop and we had lamb chops last night. If I said ‘died and gone to heaven’ it would pretty much tell you how we felt after each meal. Both the pork and the lamb have the most fantastic flavours. In one word -Beautiful. I will be buying from you again. Order arrived well packed. Over all delicious meat and a truly wonderful service.
Posted 2 days ago
Delivered on time, the lamb leg was not tasted lamb and it was tough. The sweet breads were very good and the diced mutton was excellent.
Posted 2 days ago
Very pleased with my Swaledale delivery. Bacon tasted like it used to, succulent herb fed chicken. In particular onglet steak and lamb steaks were out of this world. Well packaged delivery arrived on time.
Posted 2 days ago
Fast Service & Delicious Produce
Posted 2 days ago
As yet we haven't used everything from our first order from Swaledale but what we have tried (bacon, lamb merguez sausages, rump steaks, short ribs, breakfast sausages and Italian style sausages) have all been delicious and of excellent quality. We will definitely be ordering again.
Posted 3 days ago
Lovely meat
Posted 3 days ago
Great interesting cuts and great service start to finish
Posted 4 days ago
We have used Swaledale a couple of times now and always found the meat to be of great quality and great taste. We have no doubts we will return to keep ordering
Posted 4 days ago
I have tried a few butchers for the past year and Swaledale is definitely the best. The quality is amazing, the choice is large and delivery is fast and well packaged! I have and will recommend it again!
Posted 4 days ago
Great service fine products packaging a bit big for what I ordered could help to keep delivery cost down
Posted 4 days ago
Exceptional quality and taste. I've bought beef, lamb, chicken and pork, and all was amazing. I would highly recommend.
Posted 4 days ago
Easy to order; great service on the phone after I’d messed something up; outstanding products when they arrived. Thanks.
Posted 4 days ago
Swaledale Butchers is rated 4.87 based on 469 reviews