Swaledale Butchers Reviews

4.84 Rating 802 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Swaledale Butchers
Read Swaledale Butchers Reviews
Only tried the mutton mince so far , it was very good ,but it did have a number of small bone fragments mixed in , which i found disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
i am so pleased to buy products that come from yorkshire My family visited for the first time and the meat that i bought was excellent the family coming from Devon it was good to show Yorkshire has just as good a product if not better thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nicely packed and delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Haven’t tried everything, the lambs liver arrived unsealed, so liver blood over everything in the box, but I washed all the packaging and put it in freezer. The liver was good and tasty.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi John, We’re extremely sorry to hear the vacuum seal on the pack of lamb liver failed in transit, that’s disappointing. This is a rare occurrence, thanks for your understanding. Great to hear you enjoyed the liver with onions. Best regards, Jorge
Posted 3 weeks ago
The merguez sausages were brilliant, best ever.! But delivery prices for a small order were expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I bought sausages, chicken, ox tongue and pig cheeks. All great but the pig cheeks just too much fat overall, would benefit a better trim.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We find the onglet and bavette to be excellent. We have also had and greatly enjoyed minced beef short ribs and bacon. Delivery is very well organised and packed and everything arrives cold and fresh. A very well run business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery exactly on time Packaging good Sausages excellent, burgers nice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Box arrived quickly, was well packed, but wonder whether the plastic cool pockets could be recycled or not. Pork ribeye was really succulent and the smoked bacon had fantastic flavour. Looking forward to the fennel sausages!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nice meat, still eating it !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic package Pork really tasty Sausages good but prob not enough to re order I’ve had the capon before and that’s my fav ..love it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
In hot weather, more than 2 ice packs would be a good idea to keep food cool in transit. My cotes de boeuf which didn't arrive until after 5p.m. the day after dispatch (as expected) had completely defrosted and the meat was only passably cool.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and products
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Arrived when expected, well Packaged, only had the sausages so far which were delicious
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The marrow bones were excellent, the only thing I would say is that the box was far too big for what was inside it, but that's a really minor gripe.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
really good - would use again. Quite expensive so will watch out for special offers! Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery was quick and completed on day stated. Meat was lovely tender, very eatable. Well worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
You would have got 5 stars if you had left the rind on the bacon and cut the bones out of the belly pork. Everything else good. Fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great service fine products packaging a bit big for what I ordered could help to keep delivery cost down
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Delicious pork, great sausages, easy ordering, fantastic packaging. Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Swaledale Butchers is rated 4.84 based on 802 reviews