Water Butts Direct Reviews

4.56 Rating 513 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Water Butts Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.52 out of 5
Read Water Butts Direct Reviews

About Water Butts Direct:

We are the UK's Largest Range of Water Butts, Rain Barrels & Rainwater Harvesting Products. Leading manufacturer & distributor of gardening, recycling & water conservation equipment. Highly Accredited. Fast Delivery. Leaders In Conservation. GM8 Group Ltd Brand. Excellent Service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01462341161

Email:

cs@gm8group.com

Location:

54 Wilbury WayHitchin SG4 0TP, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Water Butts Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ordered 20mm hose tail and extension hose for my water butt. They arrived 4 days later. The practical problem was they didn't come with any instructions on how to put it together. I had to ring the company for this advice. It would have been impossible to know without this phone call that we needed also a 25mm flat drill bit for making the hole. With his explanations how the hose tail was in 3 parts, where they went in installation and with the correct drill bit, my son was able to do this job. It would have been good if all this had been as written information in the package.
I'm not entirely happy as there is a small leak at the point where the tap joins the main body of the butt. Suggestions as to a remedy for this would be appreciated.
Hi, Sorry to hear what's happened. Please contact our customer support team on the following email who will be able to assist you > cs@gm8group.com. Kind regards, Water Butts Direct
There was a long delay, (over three weeks), after I placed the order but when I chased it up it arrived the next day.
Extremely slow delivery. Inaccurate information from customer services. A component was missing although it was subsequently provided.
Hi Eric, Apologies to hear you're not happy and we do apologise to hear a component was missing. I've just checked and the missing part has been sent out and you should have received it by now. It also appears there was a slight issue with your initial order which did cause a slight delay. It seems all is sorted now but please let us know if we can help any further. Kind regards, Water Butts Direct.
Great product, good service overall but I was disappointed that the connector I’d ordered didn’t come initially and I had to contact the company about it.
Hi Christiana, Many thanks for your feedback regarding he product and apologies to hear a part from your initial order was missing. Unfortunately issues like this can happen during our peak season with a very high volume of orders but it's great to see you're missing item was sent out immediately. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Water Butts Direct.
Purchased second 100ltr water butt and linking kit. Mostly satisfied apart from the seal of the connecting tube. impossible to make a leak-free connection even with jubilee clips.
Hi, Apologies to hear you've had a slight issue - please feel free to contact our customer support team on the below email if the problem still exists > cs@gm8group.com Kind regards, Original Organics,
Disappointed that the the water butt filler kit and the water butt connector kit were not included on the same ordering page. Huge mistake as I went to a shop to get the attachments so you lost a sale.
Hi, Apologies to hear what has happened. It does state on the product page that 'the stand and diverter shown in the image are not included but can both be purchased separately' We will be sure to add these to the product page to make it easier for customers to order in the future so thanks for the suggestion. Kind regards, Water Butts Direct
The water butt, when it came was very easy to install and looks good. The main drawback was that the company's communication was awful, leaving me not knowing when or if it would turn up. They need to invest in their customer support more to make sure their primary source of income.
Hi Andrew, Thanks for the feedback regarding the water butt and apologies to hear you were not communicated in sufficient manner. The product you ordered came directly from the supplier and they did have a few issues but I do apologise that you were not kept informed with the situation and we'll be sure to look into this further. Kind regards, Water Butts Direct
The butt was delivered without any problems, however the instructions included were for a different butt and the "pre-drilled hole" was non-existent. Also, which I should have noticed when ordering, a lot of water is left in the bottom of the butt below the tap, therefore wasting a lot.
Hi, Thanks for the feedback regarding the delivery of your product and apologise to hear you've had a few issues. Please feel free to contact our customer support if you have any further questions and we'll do all we can to assist > cs@gm8group.com Kind regards, Water Butts Direct
Butt is study and a good size, but the base is flimsy and the tap leaks.
Hi Martin, Sorry to hear your tap is leaking. Please contact our customer support on the below email and we'll get this resolved immediately : cs@gm8group.com. Kind regards, Water Butts Direct
Fast delivery Small dent in base
Hi Kathryn, apologies to hear your order arrived with a small dent in the base. We do ensure all orders are packaged securely but accidents can happen during transportation. Free free to contact our customer support so we can investigate into what has happened - cs@gm8group.com Kind regards, Water Butts Direct
Water butt delivery good but piece of the lid clip was broken.
Hi Cheryl, sorry to hear you've received your lid with a broken clip. This must of been damaged during it's transportation from our warehouse to your address so we will chase this up with the courier company used. In the meantime, please email our customer service team who will be happy to deal with your issue - cs@gm8group.com Kind regards, Water Butts Direct
Very helpful when i managed to mess up my order and my email was answered within a few hours but I am still waiting for any notification of when it will be delivered one week after ordering.
Hi, I just spoke to my colleague and it turns out he has been in contact and sent you an email prior to this review so please check out your mailbox. If there's any issues. please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Water Butts Direct
When I first ordered the water butt it was shown to be in stock. This proved to be untrue. I was assured it would be back in stock within a few days but it wasn't. It remained out of stock for about two weeks. I realise this was out of WBD's control as it was a supply problem but it should not have been shown as available when it wasn't. However Daniel did his best to supply the water butt and when it finally arrived I was very pleased with it.
Hi Janet, Thanks for contacting us and apologies to hear what happened. It looks like this may have been a stock error which we can only deeply apologise for - we will also investigate this to help ensure it doesn't happen again. Please understand due to high demand and the situations in the world right now, our suppliers are being affected which can affect dates in which stock should be delivered to us. Glad to hear you've now received your water butt and are satisfied :) Thanks, Water Butts Direct
Delivery time was good and took about a week. The products were good quality. Problems : 1. The delivery driver had no concept of contactless delivery and did not wear a mask. He insisted that I sign for the item with a pen he thrust at me. 2. I wanted to discuss details of the products as I had some tricky sizing to do which did not appear in any diagrams. The website warns that the phone does not get answered. Email exchange was inadequate and did not answer my queries. I had to take a chance and order the item without adequate information.
I can't get the xxx childproof lid off!
Hi Celia, Thanks for your feedback and apologies to hear the issue you're having. This isn't an issue that's come up before so if you'd like to contact us though our website - our customer support team will be available to offer advise and assist you. Kind regards, Water Butts Direct
Products were received promptly and were as described however I had a few queries and it proved a little difficult to get them resolved. Overall good service but need to work a bit on communication
Hi David, Thanks for your feedback and glad to see you're happy with the product. Apologies to hear you've had trouble getting hold of us. Due to social distancing regulations, we currently have a limited number of customer support available in the office with others working from home. Please feel free to contact us via email : cs@gm8group.com or call us on 01462 429765 and we'll be happy to help with any queries. Kind regards, Water Butts Direct
The 2 water butts and stands are fine but in order that the taps don't leak they have to be screwed in t a position that is nowhere near vertical
Hi, We’re happy you are enjoying using your water butts. With regards to your tap leakage – yes taps can leak but you can easily solve this problem by adding PTFE thread tape to the tap thread before screwing back in. This is readily available from any Hardware/DIY Store. Alternatively, you can use an extra washer to back the tap off to land in correct position i.e. so it stands further out the water butt. If you have any problems or require further advice you can give us a call on 01462 341 161 any time. Kind Regards, Water Butts Direct
Hi I drilled the tap hole using a 25mm drill bit. I fitted the tap but it leaks out the tap hole. I have drained the butt and intend to refit the tap applying gutter mastic this time. Do you have any advice on how to fit the tap to avoid leaks please?
Hello, Thanks for getting in touch with us. It looks like what you tried to do is right, the hole required for the tap is 25mm. However, if it is still leaking then it is best to try refit the tap into the hole with some sealant around it. So, refitting it with the gutter mastic around it should resolve the leaking. Hope this helps. Kind regards, Water Butts Direct
Water Butts Direct is rated 4.56 based on 513 reviews