The Tile Experience Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,037 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Tile Experience
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read The Tile Experience Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 8689 4187

Email:

info@tileexperience.co.uk

Location:

108 Beddington Lane

3 days for a £12 next day delivery on a small box of tiles and when they finally arrived one was broke in half and 3 were chipped.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent quality, good prices and speedy delivery .
Posted 3 weeks ago
dealt with complaint fine
Posted 3 weeks ago
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Amazing service all round, yikes we’re perfect and delivery was on time. All round an amazing service and company
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered a very small quantity of backing board, it arrived next day as promised. Excellent service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Order process is easy the collection process is not so easy. My order is with the tile experience but it has to be picked up from Boyden Tiles, the only indication of this is the merchant name on the PayPal payment (Boyden & Company). When I arrived at the address there is no indication this is the tile experience or where the collection point is. I had to ask in the Boyden Tiles showroom & was directed around the back to the warehouse. This does not look like a collection point, indeed it looks like the sort of place where the public are not welcome & yellow bibs are mandatory
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have ordered some sample tiles which have been delivered promptly and efficiently. The delivery service was excellent with DPD and I highly recommend The Tile Experience.
Posted 3 weeks ago
very efficient
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have not received my purchase as of yet. Still waiting for my order
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, We are very sorry to hear that you have yet to receive your order. We will look into this first thing this morning and get back to you.. Kind regards, The Tile Experience
Posted 3 weeks ago
Service was great had a phone call to sort out a misunderstanding over delivery. Which was corrected very quickly. Thanks guys
Posted 3 weeks ago
good value tiles and extremely quick delivery, well done
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent!!
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely tiles, very good customer service, and the tiles arrived exactly when they said they would. Can't fault and would recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality tiles. 2 broken tiles because box may have had 1 extra tile forced in.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 4 bottles of mildew. Paid over £12 for next day delivery which is a lot. It came 2 days later and in a bag! Not even a box. How irresponsible are these people. Mildew is a very strong chemical to kill the mould and they put it in a plastic bag. The £12 wasn't enough money to put the bottles in a box. First and last time to order from Tile Experience.
Posted 1 month ago
I'd rather chew my own arm off than buy from them again - less painful! An order for a pallet of tile adhesives was placed on a next day delivery, which never arrived! We had a whole team of tilers come to a grinding halt, as these had not arrived when promised. On the Friday, the day after is was meant to arrive, we chased them to try and get it delivered and got the response that it would be delivered by 10am on the Saturday. Conveniently; none of the contact numbers work, or are answered, on Saturdays! So the whole team of tilers that have been paid to work overtime on the weekend, sat around not being able to do anything! Costing circa £900 per day! The Monday arrived, and the response from them was that it was delivered. This statement made, without the offer of a proof of delivery, instead they started blame shifting. No feedback regarding the status of the order, the only time we heard anything was when we phoned to find out what is going on, even then it came to nothing! We eventually ended up cancelling the order, exactly a week after we ordered it (without delivery taking place), with us being out of pocket due to massive site delays and wasted overtime expenses! In my opinion - AVOID THEM AT ALL COST! I'm not surprised that they have a 97% positive feedback sttatistic on their website, as it is an absolute mission just to be able to get an INVITE to review! I suspect many individuals eventually just give up without saying their bit, but tenacity got the better of me. If you value your hard earned cash, do not gamble on it working out for you. We will have to see how long it takes for the refund to come through. We can only hope this happens faster that their existing track record of responsiveness with uss, but I'm not holding my breath for fear of hypoxia.
Posted 1 month ago
Dealing with tile experience was excellent and the adhesive was just as described and worked well delivery was very fast and friendly driver all in all excellent transaction J Thompson very satisfied customer
Posted 1 month ago
All as expected.....good service, well packed and delivered by their own driver therefore limits any breakages issues and the hassle this can cause. Goods received within days.
Posted 1 month ago
The best price, and fast delivery, pallet of 40 mapie floor screed, every bag was accounted for, did a brilliant job. Goods comms via email and delivery check update. thanks again, I look forward to using The Tile Experience again Ian
Posted 1 month ago
Great price with quick delivery
Posted 1 month ago
The Tile Experience is rated 4.81 based on 1,037 reviews