Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

The Panel Company Reviews

4.6 Rating 4,888 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend The Panel Company
4.6
Based on 4,888 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Returns Process
Easy
Read The Panel Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01709828339

Email:

info@panelcompany.co.uk

Location:

Amen Corner,
College Road,
Rotherham
Huddersfield
S60 1EY

Write Your review

Wasn’t happy with you offering me discount after I’ve paid full price, no communication. When panels did arrive they were as expected. Need to help the trade, instead of crazy offers after ordering
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would have been great if they had of sent the right gear bottom trim which is the start of the job was the wrong size and I'd taken the bank holiday off work to do the shower. Bad bad bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A good service apart from the delivery. I live on my own on a third floor flat. The delivery crew wouldn't bring the products up to my front door and left them outside the block of flats. It tooke over half an hour to move the products into my flat and was concerned I had to leave items outside whilst I walked upstairs. I will not purchase items from this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very easy to install but the white fixings were different shades of white
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My celling look amazing. Was very easy to fit vid on line was a big help only problem I had was did not send the right amount I ordered and when you did send the other missing one was damaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery was fast and efficient. The panels were disappointing because they were difficult to fit because of warping. The installation took longer than using tiles. Having said that they looked good when finally installed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for placing an order, we are very sorry about any inconvenience this may have cause. We're glad you're happy with your panels in the end and always appreciate hearing back from our customers!
Posted 2 years ago
I'm yet to fit our panels but am hopeful they live up to other peoples' reviews. Ordered 3 panels and they arrived as promised, following good communication from the company. The reason for the lower rating is that the driver explained that there had been a major leak at the warehouse and one of the panels packaging was affected. Briet inspection suggested the panel would be fine but once unpacked later on, there is a bit of damage. I'm hoping the affected piece can be waste as I will need to trim some. Still hopeful it will look ace once complete
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi - I apologise that this has happened to you, would you be able to get in touch with us on the below details so that we either send out a replacement panel for you or offer some sort of a discount please? > e: rotherham@panelcompany.co.uk t: 0170 982 8339 The Panel Company
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered light grey angus ultimo boards after buying suitable samples to compare. Didnt open the packaging until we were ready to start the works only to find the boards sent were a beige colour, but by that time we were under pressure to complete the job so had to use them but not the colour we wanted. Apart from that went together quite well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Patrick - Apologies about your experience with the panels, we do stipulate the following in the samples cover letter & follow up email > 'Samples received may differ in tone and shade from the panels you receive in your main order, this is due to all panels being manufactured in different batches'. If you would like to discuss this further please do reach out to us on the following contact details > t:01484 248 718 e: info@panelcompany.co.uk The Panel Company
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely no issues with the panels and they look great but the delivery was poor. I checked the delivery on the phone as we had been waiting a while, was assured they were arriving in two days, they did not. No communication or apology, when I spoke with customer service they said a manger would call, they did not. Panels arrived 5 days after the expected date, I had to pay my builder for two days to do nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Arrived on time 3 of 4 panels damaged lucky I ordered one extra just in case they look good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi - Apologies about this if you get in touch with our customer service team on the below details, the team will be able to assist you with a resolution > e: info @panelcompany.co.uk t: 01484 248 718 The Panel Company
Posted 2 years ago
Hi the panels look fantastic unfortunately 3 panels were in a damaged condition and could not be used, but we were lucky there was enough to finish the job , just. J.P.Royle
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The panels as delivered were modest in price and reasonably well made. However, delivery took the best part of a week, which I felt was slow. The trims came on a separate order, and although only four trim pieces, the delivery charge was £30 which I felt was excessive. This was also a slow delivery. When we started installing we realised that one of the trims had not been delivered....we were one short. The Panel Company delivered another free of charge but it meant we had to send the installer home half-way through, then he had to come back a couple of weeks later to finish the job. So, adequate and well priced panels, slow and expensive delivery, errors in quantities delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Roger - Thank you for bringing this to our attention, having looked into this you were incorrectly charged £30 delivery for currently an unknown reason which I am getting the team to look into, apologies this happened to you. I have since refunded you the £30 shipping fee (you should have received an email notification for this refund). Just to touch on your comment about our delivery service, it is stipulated on our delivery page to allow for 5-10 working days for delivery, the reason for this is because we deliver orders on our own fleet of vans to avoid damages and missing packages that come with shipping out via courier service. If you need to get in touch with us please do so on the below details > E: rotherham@panelcompany.co.uk T: 0170 982 8339 The Panel Company
Posted 2 years ago
I had to chase the delivery date, then told if I had not called I would have received a text that night for the next day's delivery! Too short notice for people who work. Delivery not complete, missing item. Also, the boards have to be stored flat 2.4x1.0mtr stored flat, very difficult to store. Fitted this weekend. All went well until a piece of panel dropped from 20cm onto the sealing strip and cracked it. Seems very brittle. The panels look good but I need to know to cover the sealing strip with another sealing strip. Would buy again, as the price is very competitive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Stuart - Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience with our company. We apologise for the inconveniences you faced during the delivery process and any subsequent issues that occurred. We apologise for the incident with the cracked sealing strip, the sealing strips are designed to be durable when in-situ, not when heavy panels area being dropped on them, Cladseal is an industry recognised brand name and is known for its unique design, please get in touch with us directly to send you out another one within a timescale and day that suits you, The Panel Company.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered 3 panels didn’t realise they have to be cut to lose an inch white edge , Also didn’t have all the order some bits missing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Peter - If you could reach out to our main customer service team on the below details, someone from the team will be able to assist you > E: info@panelcompany.co.uk T: 0148 424 8718 The Panel Company
Posted 2 years ago
The price is very good. Ordering the corner returns was not straightforward and I ordered from another company. I have had two deliveries from them the drivers were very polite and helpful. The last delivery of three panels had one damaged panel which I did not spot until we opened the package a few days after the delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had two deliveries, one where panels were individually packaged in cardboard and wrapped internally , second was a bare panel which was left outside with no protection! Finish on ends of the panels ranges from ok to awful, worth checking them before you accept them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the inconsistency in the packaging and finish of the delivered panels. We take this matter seriously and will work to ensure that all our products are packaged securely and with care, to avoid any damage during transit. Please email us as soon as possible so we can rectify these issues for you! The Panel Company
Posted 2 years ago
After placing my order and not hearing any dispatch news past the estimated delivery time, I phoned the Rotheram Panel Company (to which my order had been assigned) which rang out numerous times with no answer, I phoned the main panel company who then phoned Rotheram and discovered that the item I ordered wasn't actually available despite it being listed with no 'pre-order' information. This was incredibly annoying as I had ordered the panels in good time to fit in with my bathroom installation, and so had to scramble to find an alternative with another company that would arrive the next day, and cancel the existing order. I'm annoyed that I had to be the one to phone and find out my item wasn't available - if I hadn't phoned I would have been waiting even longer. The customer service I received when I talked to the main company and eventually the Rotheram company was helpful and quick despite the frustrating situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Grace - I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience with your order. It's understandable that you were frustrated by the delay and the lack of communication regarding the availability of your item. It's disappointing to hear that you had to scramble to find an alternative with another company, causing inconvenience and additional stress. However, it's good to hear that the customer service you eventually received was helpful and quick in issuing you a full refund. The Panel Company
Posted 2 years ago
Can't really do a review as I still have not received the panels,over 15 days after ordered ...they were not out of stock when I ordered ,but apparently you are waiting stock which would have been nice to know when I ordered as I wanted them for Easter weekend for a new kitchen project ...will review on receipt and fitting ,which I've been told should be this week
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Debbie - I'm sorry to hear about the delay in receiving your panels. It can be frustrating when you're expecting something to arrive in a timely manner, especially when it's for a specific project. I have contacted the depot where this order was assigned to and someone will be in touch with you shortly. You can also contact them directly on the below contact details > E: rotherham@panelcompany.co.uk T: 0170 982 8339 The Panel Company
Posted 2 years ago
How come I can order materials for a complete bathroom from all over the country and get next day delivery, yet less than 3 miles from the shop took 4 days with bad weather and breakdowns and I ended up chasing it because I was losing money as a fitter 😓
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi - We're sorry to hear that your recent experience with our delivery service fell short of your expectations. We understand how frustrating it can be when delivery times are delayed, especially when it impacts your business and causes you to lose money. We do have a statement on our website which specifies the following > "We highly recommend that if you are not fitting the panels yourself, you arrange a fitting service after the panels have arrived at the delivery address and have been checked over for damages. We do our utmost best and work to the highest standard to ensure that you receive your panels on time and in the condition you expect. However rarely sometimes incidents can occur. Regrettably, we cannot be held responsible for any consequential losses because of problems with delivery or damages, in particular relating to pre-scheduled fitting of the wall panels due to damages or missed delivery date." We also offer a collection service in our store's where so if you were 3 miles away you could have collected from the store. We strive to provide our customers with a fast and reliable delivery service, but we also recognise that unexpected circumstances can sometimes cause delays. In this case, bad weather and breakdowns may have been contributing factors. Nonetheless, we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we take all customer concerns seriously. We will use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our delivery service and ensure that we meet or exceed our customers' expectations in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope that we can earn back your trust and business in the future. The Panel Company
Posted 2 years ago
When arrived the Box was damaged, and 2 panels had holes/dents in them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lindsay I do apologise that you have received damaged goods. Unfortunately on rare occasions, this can occur. I am assuming you have since had replacements, if you have not please reach out to let us know formally. You can reach the depot (where your goods were sent from) on the following details > E: rotherham@panelcompany.co.uk T: 0170 982 8339 The Panel Company
Posted 2 years ago
The Panel Company is rated 4.6 based on 4,888 reviews