The Panel Company Reviews

4.53 Rating 536 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Panel Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read The Panel Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01484 248718

Email:

sales@panelcompany.co.uk

Location:

Grove Road
Huddersfield
, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how The Panel Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Panel Company 5 star review on 16th August 2021
Stephen Bates
The Panel Company 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Amy
The Panel Company 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Amy
The Panel Company 5 star review on 18th July 2021
Andy
The Panel Company 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Andrew Brown
The Panel Company 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Sarah B
The Panel Company 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Sarah B
23
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I just wanted to say a massive thank you for all the help you gave me with my order. I am really pleased with the quality and finish of your products and the price is amazing compared to other companies. The walls, ceiling and floor are all products bought from you and I couldn't be happier.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
This company was fantastic from sending a sample out to delivery and collection honestly couldn’t rate them enough will definitely use again and recommend to others
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered panels and trims in early August. When they hadn't arrived by the end of August, I sent an email and got a standard reply saying all is in order and deliveries are being made. In September when I still had not received my panels, I phoned the Panel Company and was told that my panels had been sent out in early August but had been lost by the couriers. At no point did the panel company or their couriers inform me at the time. In fact, the panel company staff just blamed their couriers, saying they are always having problems with them! I was told a new shipment was due in in a week or so, so I decided to wait. Again I received no communication so phoned the company only to be told the shipment didn't arrive and that the panel company could not say when my panels would be in stock. This has impacted on my company's reputation with my customer and has prevented my customer from moving into their new house for over 2 months. I have received a refund for the panels but the company has failed to respond to my request for some form of compensation for my customers. There is no excuse for poor communication and such a low standard of customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Condico Plumbing Services, First of all thanks for the review, Positive or negative this always helps us to try and improve our service. however there isn't much we can do in this case, based on distance and order locations orders are sent either via courier or own van, Once an order has been marked for a courier the order is packed and once collected by the courier a notification is sent to the customer. We let all customers know on the delivery page that orders will be dispatched within 5 working days. Due to the large scale dispatch system, we have you can imagine it's pretty much impossible to track every single order to the customer's door and monitor it for issues or in this case the parcel being lost. We can however look into it when a customer lets us know they have yet to receive the order. We would have expected the majority of customers to give us a call if they had not received their order within 1 month of it being dispatched. By the time we had been informed your order never arrived, we were out of stock of this panel. We were due a shipment in however due to the current situation. our goods in are very unpredictable and in this case, the shipment was delayed. We did however process a full refund. We did not just blame the courier, in this case, we passed your item on to the courier and they lost it, which concludes it was their fault in this case. However, we did our best to rectify the issue for you and when we couldn't provide you with a full refund. As delivery can sometimes be unpredictable we have policies in place that state we are not liable for any charges related to scheduled fitting. https://www.panelcompany.co.uk/pages/delivery-returns Many Thanks, The Panel Company
Posted 2 weeks ago
Communication is key with any company and it’s hard to find any contact details with this firm, once you do they all seem to be away!!! The ordering process very straight forward and efficient online, then it stops there! No communication, issues with dispatch, and then let down by their shipping company ‘Tuffnels’ who hold this company over a barrel as they refuse to talk to the customer and their client and should be sacked! Collected my order then just sits on it! They even admitted that Tuffnels were useless and I was left thinking if they are useless and you know it tell them to get lost and find another shipping company! Cost me lost time and hours with my crew! Plenty of alternatives out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Aide de Camp Property Services, First of all thanks for your review, To begin with, you can find our contact details in the following places. - All Social Media - At the top of the website / Contact page - Google These are just a few, if you're still struggling you can visit our store page ad call any one of the stores who will also try their best to help you. Now in regards to your order, in your case we were let down by our courier, unfortunately however The courier you named are the only courier who will accept the parcels due to their size, length and the fact nothing can be stacked on top of them. We have been in the panel industry for much longer than the majority of other companies and have tried multiple different couriers which have proved worse. The only way we are solving this is by providing the customer with the best help we can when they have an issue with their order, and moving to our fleet of delivery vans. This is something we are well on our way towards, however some locations we still currently have to use the courier for. We sincerely apologise for the lost time this has caused, if we have not already provided you with a resolution please get in contact. Many thanks, The Panel Company
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service from start to finish The panels look fabulous in my bathroom Would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The items we ordered were delivered exactly on time- good prices and excellent quality. The only issue we had was the fact that two panels we additionally ordered were a different batch code. However the company, in particular Kyle, tried to access me another 2 panels with the same batch code and only one hour later I was notified they had accessed two and they would be with us as soon as possible. It is so nice to know that people in this day and age are caring and actually help customers with problems. I would certainly recommend this company not only for the items they sell but for the excellent staff they have. Thank you for all your help, care and attention. It is very much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Truly, this company provides The Best Customer Service we've Ever experienced!! From the first phone call to the last, there is nothing the friendly and super helpful staff won't do for you or help you with. Everything is actioned efficiently and without fault and they just go above and beyond what many other companies offer to, and do, for their customers. They have an amazing range of beautiful, great quality products which produce the best look, even when installed by us home DIYers!! Great prices, range of goods and trims and swift service from start to finish, I would recommend The Panel Company without question or hesitation. 12/10 at least!! Thank you!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered plastic wall boarding, plus internal and external corners from Decor Walls and Flooring (DWF). Despite the difficult problems that DWF and many other firms are currently experiencing, mainly as a consequence of driver shortages, which affects their stocks and the delivery of items to customers, DWF have been truly magnificent. Necessary changes to our order, that involved one collection and three deliveries, were executed swiftly on the days and times promised. Emails were responded to quickly and they even telephoned several times to keep me informed and to discuss possible solutions to any problems. Highly recommended. Martin
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic quality and amazing customer service. Adam and his team were super helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service! Needed one panel only and stock was sold out on line. Contacted the Customer Service number, explained my situation and they were more than helpful in finding the one panel I needed. the friendly support and effort really saved the day on our bathroom project!!! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely fabulous service they contacted me to alter my order which saved me £60 and delivery was 2 days
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I found the price of the shower panels too good to be true, i half expected problems with stock/delivery or quality, but outstanding on all accounts, the delivery was 2 days from a sunday order, try to find that elsewhere and the panels are excellent. brilliant thank you Malcolm
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The panels are so beautiful and good quality, my builder unfortunately cut one of my panels for my bathroom to short and I phoned and ordered a replacement panel and they sent off a replacement one the same day so my bathroom refit wasn't held up. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and prompt delivery, I needed an extra 2 trims and they were sent out the same afternoon and received the following morning Thanks for your help and co-operation
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
SAMPLES ARRIVED IN A FEW DAYS AND WE LIKED WHAT WE RECIEVED AND ORDERED OUR PANELS THANK YOU
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Have been trying to get through to customer service all morning and just keeps ringing out for 10-15 minutes before I am cut off I placed an order and was advised it would be with me today but nothing has been emailed to me or updated on the website for my order I have builders in and no wall panels please can someone contact me ASAP
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The wait on the phone was a little longer than I'd hoped, but once I got through the customer service was great. Sent out another panel when I reported one damaged with no argument, quite refreshing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thanks for the good review, apologies for the short delay it took for you to get through to our customer service. During the time you called we were running a reduced customer service team hence the delay. We hope you enjoy your new panels, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 month ago
Would recommend the Panel Company without hesitation. Excellent choice of panels. I ordered 9 panels to redo a shower room and am very happy with product and ease of fitting. Delivery service was very good - 3 days after ordering panels brought right to my front door and the delivery driver was extremely courteous and very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi D.F, We are glad you are happy with your products, we love to hear feedback from our customer on the full process. All the best, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 month ago
I have ordered previously from this company and the product is excellent. Having just put in another order, I was concerned about delivery date as I hadn't heard anything so decided to phone. I spoke to someone in the office and he was extremely helpful - told me the delivery would be tomorrow and was able to change the address slightly for extra convenience. Very pleased with the service and I'm sure the product will be excellent as usual!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi F Gray, We are very happy that your delivery got you within the expected time period we are glad you love the product and look forward to you ordering again soon. Many thanks, The Panel Company
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Panel Company - After being let down by another company I had my bathroom ripped out, fitters booked and no panels to fit! Arrgghhh Panel Company saved the day by getting similar panels sent in super quick time (I had been told by the other company I would have to wait a month for similar panels - and a month without a bathroom was not an option). Great choice, and great customer service Thank you Kyle and your team.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for the great review, we always try our best to please our customers as best we can. We are glad we were able to supply you and turn around a bad experience with another company. We hope you enjoy the panels and your new bathroom. Many thanks, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 month ago
The Panel Company is rated 4.53 based on 536 reviews