Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

The Panel Company Reviews

4.6 Rating 4,888 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend The Panel Company
4.6
Based on 4,888 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Returns Process
Easy
Read The Panel Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01709828339

Email:

info@panelcompany.co.uk

Location:

Amen Corner,
College Road,
Rotherham
Huddersfield
S60 1EY

Write Your review

1st lot of trims were aluminium 2nd order they were plastic and the chrome came of after fitting There was no choice of the aluminium or plastic in the menu
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, We’re really sorry to hear that you weren’t happy with the quality of your trims. Please reach out to us at info@panelcompany.co.uk and we’ll be happy to look into this and make things right for you. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 2 weeks ago
Alot darker than expected. And darker than the sample. Good quality just disappointing colour
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Katie, We’re really sorry to hear that the colour wasn’t what you expected. We completely understand how disappointing that can be, especially when you chose based on a sample. Our samples are cut directly from full-sized panels to give the best possible colour match, but slight variations can sometimes occur due to differences in batches. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very basic panel.. found to be flimsy but does the trick
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kevin, We're sorry to hear that you were not fully satisifed with your order and appreciate the product feedback. If we can help in any way please do not hesitate to contact us at info@panelcompany.co.uk. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 month ago
Shop staff very helpful, the panels are spot on. Downside had to wait 7 days for delivery( items were in stock). No phone call when delivered, left outside in the rain. We have a ring door bell, it wasn't even rang. Otherwise it would have been a 5 star rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
sadly not all the itrems were delivered so had to go over to the branch and pick up missing items, no apology, not impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The PVC panels are of good quality and much cheaper than B & Q, but the accessories were poorly packaged and were broken when they arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Order PC-4367977 was placed on September 19 and has been assigned to the London Warehouse for dispatch, but I still haven’t received the delivery (even though it’s supposed to be delivered within the same city).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Julia, Thank you for your feedback. We hand deliver on our own fleet to ensure all our products are handled and delivered with care. Unfortunately, this isn't as quick as a courier but we have complete confidence that your order will arrive safely. After checking on the status of your order I can now see this has been delivered. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay. If you require any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our customer services on 01709 828339. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 month ago
OK, but not great. The slats themselves are made from MDF and have a very thin layer of wood effect veneer that can easily been damaged or chipped. The slats are also stapled onto the backing foam every 12inches. This means when you cut the boards to size, the slats come away from the foam requiring glue to fix them back. If your using them for a basic and blank wall that requires little cutting then their ok but if you have alot of cutting to do for a bigger project, I'd personally avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jack, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your slat panels, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. To help avoid this issue, we would recommend securing the staples before cutting, or alternatively, applying a small amount of adhesive to any loose slats after cutting. Your comments are important to us and will be passed on to the relevant department for review. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@panelcompany.co.uk. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 month ago
I have ordered 3 products from the panel company. 1. Wood, primed skirting boards. Verdict- came in very poor condition, lots of markings and gouges, essentially needed prepping again before. Would not buy again. 2. Shower panels, Matt grey cement. Very sturdy and a great low price panel. Would buy again. 3. Strivo golden oak acoustic panels. Slats are laminated as you would expect for the price, unfortunately they are not wrapped on all sides, only the front so makes them in my opinion look cheap. Seem to be made well structurally. Would not buy again due to the cheap looking slat. Delivery guy for the panels was fantastic!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and provide valuable feedback on our products and service. We're delighted to hear that you’re pleased with your new shower panels and the level of customer service you received. We're sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the slat panels. We offer two styles of slat panels - one with a single-sided veneer and another, our STRIVO Premium range, which has a fully wrapped veneer. It sounds like the STRIVO Premium may have been more in line with what you were originally looking for. We also sincerely apologise for any items that arrived damaged. Please rest assured that your feedback will be passed on to the relevant team to help prevent similar issues in the future. If you’d like to discuss this further, we welcome you to get in touch with us directly at info@panelcompany.co.uk Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 2 months ago
Can't say much Have used this company on alot of jobs Delivery has been a little slower than expected. Delivery driver nice and polite And to be honest i do get alot of damages Hence why I order and extra panel Last order had hole through panel There packed well but still come damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jeyson, We appreciate the valuable feedback about our service and kind words about our driver. We will ensure that your experience is shared with the relevant department for immediate review, as we are always looking for ways to continually improve our service. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 2 months ago
Although I like the panels, and I liked the staff who served me, there were quite a few errors. First I ordered eight panels and one corner strip. When I got my email from them the order said ONE panel and EIGHT corner strips. I rang up and they were very sorry and changed the order. I was told delivery would be in the next few days. After 12 days I rang up and they said Tomorrow. When they came, the strip was the wrong length. I had to go to the shop to change it as my fitter was coming next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear you were pleased with our panels and customer service. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want any of our customers to have, and we deeply regret that we fell short in this instance. Your feedback has been passed along to the relevant teams so we can learn from it and prevent similar situations in the future. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 2 months ago
Not fitted yet will leave review after but service was good and they look good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Malcolm, We appreciate the kind words about our service and panels. Thank you for taking the time to review your experiene so far! Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 2 months ago
Very long wait for delivery from purchase, well nearly 2 full working weeks with no update. Delivery driver barely said a word while delivering, very awkward. Product quality and price seem good so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very sorry for your experience with your recent delivery. We are known for our fast and friendly service and we are very disappointed to hear that on this occasion we missed the mark. We will pass your valuable feedback onto the branch that handled your order. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the product and if you require any additional orders we would love the opportunity to provide a better experience in future. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 2 months ago
Poor stock monitoring, chrome Trims seem sub standard and peel chrome Off when removing film
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Matthew, We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with the relevant department for immediate review. If you'd like to discuss this further, please email us directly at info@panelcompany.co.uk Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 2 months ago
The Bristol showroom helped me out of a tight spot with amazing service and very fast delivery. I could not have asked for a better service from Gaz Headly the manager. Thank you very much and in future The Panel Company will be my first option!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Kristin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate the kind words about our Bristol showroom and are thrilled that you would choose to order rom us again. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 3 months ago
Panels are of poor quality and the colours arent the same as advertised i would strongly recommend you order samples..as i had to return my for both the reasons ive stated and you customer have to pay for any returns !! i actually drove down on a saturday morning 285mile round trip as it was cheaper warehouse staff where very helpful shame the office staff made it such a chore to sort the return and didnt refund us fully until we pick up the mistake and had to call them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mason, We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. To help avoid disappointment, we always recommend ordering samples beforehand, as this allows customers to see the slat panel colours in person prior to placing a full order. Please note that a collection fee does apply for returns, unless the items are damaged. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and have flagged your experience with our online customer service team for further review. Thank you for your feedback—it helps us improve, and we hope to serve you better in the future. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 3 months ago
I only ordered 2 samples, very good idea cos found 1 to be too dark
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate it! Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 3 months ago
Panels were as described good quality but the delivery was longer than what was stated which was annoying as they were coming from 8/9 miles away from a local warehouse in Huddersfield.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mohammed, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with your new panels. Our deliveries can take up to 7 working days to dispatch because we operate our own fleet of delivery vans. This allows us to maintain greater care and control, rather than relying on third-party couriers. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 3 months ago
Overall the quality is good, we did have a panel that chipped as soon as we opened the packaging which was dissapointing other than that a good product
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Alana, We sincerely apologise that your slat panel arrived damaged and kindly ask that you contact us directly on info@panelcompany.co.uk so we can send you a replacement. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered the panels from British homes service but the panel company sent me the panels. The advertised the panels as 22mm thick. And I purchased a sample of the acoustic wall which was 22mm thick. The panels I received are nothing like the samples sent. The panels are significantly thinner 18 mm.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, and we’re very sorry to hear about the discrepancy between the sample and the panels you received. This is certainly not the experience we aim to provide. We understand how important accuracy is when choosing the right product, and we’re currently reviewing this issue with our team to ensure it’s addressed properly. I've sent you an email so we can look into this further and find a resolution for you. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Posted 4 months ago
The Panel Company is rated 4.6 based on 4,888 reviews