Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

The Panel Company Reviews

4.6 Rating 4,888 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend The Panel Company
4.6
Based on 4,888 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Returns Process
Easy
Read The Panel Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01709828339

Email:

info@panelcompany.co.uk

Location:

Amen Corner,
College Road,
Rotherham
Huddersfield
S60 1EY

Write Your review

Panels and finish looks lovely,but every panel had damaged corners,and drive wants you to sign on arrival not inspection.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Graham, We're very sorry to hear that your panels arrived damaged. While our delivery drivers do request a signature to confirm receipt, please rest assured this does not affect your right to return the item. To resolve this promptly, we kindly ask that you contact us directly at info@panelcompany.co.uk. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 4 months ago
The delivery was quite slow, I guess we have come to expect things within 48 hours. Very helpful delivery driver. Although the panels are nice they don’t fit very well, they meet at the top and bottom but not in the middle. So a little disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Matthew, Thank you for your kind words about our delivery driver and for taking the time to share your experience. Our orders are dispatched within 4–7 working days, as we use our own fleet of delivery vans rather than relying on third-party couriers. For future reference, we do offer express delivery on certain items. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your panels, and we kindly ask that you contact us directly at info@panelcompany.co.uk so we can assist you further. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 4 months ago
Too brown not yellowish enough to match my oak furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi John, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're sorry to hear that our panels were not a suitable colour match for your furniture. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 4 months ago
Arrived quickly, panels were damaged which was not very good. Driver said the packaging was burst when he received it. Overall i managed to get enough for what i needed done. Hence 3 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, We sincerely apologise that your panels arrived damaged and kindly ask that you contact us directly at info@panelcompany.co.uk so we can resolve this for you as soon as possible. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 4 months ago
I have had 2 orders recently. There was no issue with the first one, but the second one had been delivered on the 9th day from the order. It should have been within 5-7 days. I have not been notified of the delay. I called the company on the 6th day for an update, I was told it's coming on the next day at 1.30pm. I was at home and waiting. However, I had not received any message of the delivery or of the delay. I called the company again, and then I was told the van broken down and my delivery is coming on the Saturday only. I was very disappointed. I don't understand how the company can not let the customers know of the delay. I think it's not acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Katalin, We sincerely apologise for the delay, as we aim to dispatch all orders within 4–7 working days. We completely understand your frustration regarding the miscommunication and will ensure your feedback is passed on to our customer service team for immediate review. We're always looking for ways to improve our service, and your comments are invaluable in helping us do so. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 4 months ago
Panels are okay, but as a bathroom fitter you can’t depend on them to tell you when the panels will arrive, 4-7 working days is ver vague.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. Our orders typically take 4–7 days to be dispatched and customers are sent a text message the day before delivery with a one-hour time slot. This is because we use our own fleet of vans, rather than relying on a third-party courier. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 4 months ago
The panel took a lot longer to arrive than initially advised. That was the reason we didn’t complain about a 30 mm x .5 of a metre being cut by what looked like a Stanley knife. We had allowed for any cutting errors but luckily we didn’t have any and the cut panels look good in place.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Chris, We sincerely apologise for the delay to your order due to stock levels and for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate your patience, and we're delighted that you're happy with the final result of your panels. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy with the product and the good comunication about delivery times. Had an issue with an extra panel that I ordered, the wrong panel type arrived, was dealt with over the phone in a timely manner and a delivery slot that was convenient to me. Overal a good company to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Peter, Thank you for the kind words about our panels and customer service. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 5 months ago
I made 3 purchases from the panel company. All 3 had complications, damages and colour issues. Although they offered me a 5% discount on a new order. I wasn't that impressed with the customer service. One to ensure they sent me the right colour. They could have checked my previous order. Then the damages could have been avoided with better packaging! So my overall experience has not been that great. Would I buy again I have to be honest. No!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Ian, We sincerely apologise that your experience did not reflect the standard of customer service we strive to provide. We completely understand your frustration and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with the relevant departments for immediate review, as we are continuously working to improve our service. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 5 months ago
Communication could be better when organising delivery, the order is placed and nothing is heard for a while until delivery date given. The panels all arrived intact, the only downside to them is that they are stapled in to the felt so when you cut out holes for sockets, they become loose, fine if your doing a full wall but when you need cuts, they could do with staples being placed in the slats
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Usman, Thank you for your valuable feedback and kind words. When cutting the panels, we recommend securing the staples beforehand, or alternatively, applying a small amount of adhesive to any loose slats after cutting to ensure stability. We’ll make sure your review is shared with the relevant departments, as we’re always looking for ways to improve our service. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 5 months ago
I’ve had 2 lots of panels from yourselves the first delivery was very good but the second batch of panels there a couple which are damaged when I phoned for replacement I was told they were out of stock
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Carol, We sincerely apologise that your panels arrived damaged and that we were unable to replace them straight away due to stock levels. We completely understand how disappointing this must have been, and regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that we will share your experience with the relevant department for immediate review, as we are committed to improving our service. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 6 months ago
Wasn’t the best experience. Took 8 days to arrive, when it did it had been picked wrong. The guy from the Huddersfield depot was pretty rude about it. Then took a further 2 days to get the correct stuff. So wouldn't order from them again. A shame really as the products are fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Antony, We sincerely apologise that your experience did not reflect the level of customer service we strive to provide to all our customers. While orders can take 4–7 working days to dispatch, we completely understand how frustrating it must have been when your order arrived a day late and was incorrect. Please be assured that we will share your feedback with our Huddersfield branch for immediate review, as we are committed to continually improving our service. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 6 months ago
Took a long time to come, seeing as the company is only about 15 miles away Also one of the packs was open on arrival
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, We sincerely apologise that your package arrived open. Please note that we deliver within 4–7 working days using our own fleet, rather than third-party couriers. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience so we can communicate it to the relevant department for review. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 6 months ago
Received samples quickly, but did send an email to ask further about fitting and no response
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Marie, We sincerely apologise that you did not receive a response. Please feel free to send your question to info@panelcompany.co.uk or use the live chat available on our website. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery very long, for samples and actual product..... Still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, We sincerely apologise for the delay in receiving your samples. All of our samples are dispatched via Royal Mail standard delivery, and we regret that they did not arrive within the expected 3 working days. Regarding your second purchase, please note that our standard delivery timeframe is within 4–7 working days. We appreciate your patience and understanding. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 6 months ago
The panels are perfect and were delivered with care, delivery day went perfect and no issues. My complaint would be taking over a week for the panels for arrive, it held up the work being done to my bathroom, I was told the panels where in Dartford waiting to be delivered but won’t be delivered 4 days! If I wanted them sooner I’d have to drive to Dartford to get them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your kind words about our panels and customer service. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by our delivery timeframe. As we use our own fleet of vans rather than a third-party courier, standard delivery typically takes 4–7 working days. We truly appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to the relevant department. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 6 months ago
Part of my delivery was missed on the truck and it took another week to deliver it, the panels were okay until the last 4 packs, then we noticed they didn’t line up correctly, one panel has sun bleaching on it at the top and bottom. Our advice, open and check everything is okay before you start the job we checked them over but missed some of the faults mentioned. Wish we had noticed beforehand.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Donna, We sincerely apologise that your light kit was not delivered with your panels due to human error. For assistance with the damaged panels, we kindly ask that you contact our customer service team directly at info@panelcompany.co.uk Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 7 months ago
Disappointed by the panel company this time. Communication was lacking and led to long delays on our job. Wasn’t offered a speedier re delivery which would have been helpful and in my opinion necessary.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Jeremy, We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet expectations, and we sincerely apologise for the delay. Regrettably, we are not always able to provide faster delivery on certain products. Please be assured that, had it been possible, we would have done our utmost to ensure your items reached you sooner. We truly hope this will not deter you from choosing to shop with us again in the future. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed on to the relevant department for review. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 7 months ago
Good service but delivery driver damaged panels delivering from van to house
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our service. We sincerely apologise that your panels arrived damaged and kindly ask that you contact us directly at info@panelcompany.co.uk so that we may assist you further. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 7 months ago
Great panels but stay away from the interior corner trim in chrome the metal strip just peels off rubbish quality! Went to national plastics and got a trim half the price and metal coating that doesnt fall off.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Jordan, Thank you for your kind feedback on our panels and for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologise for the quality of the trims you received. Please contact our customer service team directly so we can resolve this matter for you. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 7 months ago
The Panel Company is rated 4.6 based on 4,888 reviews