The Panel Company Reviews

4.54 Rating 526 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Panel Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read The Panel Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01484 248718

Email:

sales@panelcompany.co.uk

Location:

Grove Road
Huddersfield
, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how The Panel Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Panel Company 5 star review on 16th August 2021
Stephen Bates
The Panel Company 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Amy
The Panel Company 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Amy
The Panel Company 5 star review on 18th July 2021
Andy
The Panel Company 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Andrew Brown
The Panel Company 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Sarah B
The Panel Company 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Sarah B
23
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered panels which were marked as 'in stock' and 'dispatched within 24 hours' on the website but heard nothing for a week. When I called the company I was told by a very rude man that the items weren't in stock and I could either change my order or wait for 4 weeks for new stock. As I had already booked a contractor to fit the panels, I requested a refund but then had to call the company every day for 2 weeks before my refund was issued. Dreadful customer service and they should not be allowed to advertise products that they do not even have in stock!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Just managed to get my panels fitted. Thanks panel company the quality of the panels are second to none. Friendly helpful customer service, friendly delivery by one of their own vans he was very careful to make sure they were not damaged when unloading. 100 RECOMMEND ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
The Panel Company 5 star review on 12th February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered 2 panels for my ensuite shower, they arrived within a week and were really well packaged, so well packaged that i didn't check them. As I wasn't fitting them straight away, I stored them lying flat so that they wouldn't warp. When I was ready to install them it was approx 10 weeks since they were delivered. I fully opened them up and discovered they were badly damaged on the corners, I tried to see if I could hide the damage with the trims but the trims did not fit too well either, particularly the corner trim which would have needed a thick bead of silicone to make it flush hardly the finish I was looking for. I decided the panels were of no use to me, too flimsy and decided not to use them, I will tile instead. In all,`I am very disappointed with the state they arrived in, the quality of the panels and the trims. I know I should have inspected them fully on arrival but I didn't really have the space and as they were extremely well wrapped and I was storing them for some time I felt they were best left in the packaging. I don't expect I will recieve any money back due to the time I have had them, but I felt I needed to leave the feedback. Lesson learned, always inspect on delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service throughout. Quality products at a respectable price. I was also very impressed with the customer service even through lockdown. I would definitely use The Panel Company on future project's and would highly recommend them.
The Panel Company 5 star review on 15th February 2021 The Panel Company 5 star review on 15th February 2021 The Panel Company 5 star review on 15th February 2021 The Panel Company 5 star review on 15th February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service I was clueless when it came to panels but the customer service team made sure I had everything I needed. Delivery was fairly quick given the current circumstances we are in. 100% recommended.
The Panel Company 5 star review on 11th February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
What a shame. Good customer service but when the panels were delivered they were all broken on the tongue and groove. They were quickly replaced (3 times) but all delivered with the same problem. So disappointed!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
After ordering pvc panels for my bathroom I had a few issues installing them. I called them up for a bit of advice and they solved my problem. Great people who like to help!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
On Wednesday another supplier let us down, so I rang The Panel Company and spoke to a fella called Ralph. He helped me and managed to get me what I needed delivered the next morning. Can not give this company enough credit for their customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great product delivered on time. Other companies will not deliver to North of Scotland but this was not even questioned by The Panel Company. Shower Panels arrived well packaged and in excellent condition. Highly recommend Cascade Panels. They are a half price alternative to Wet-Wall. Bear in mind they are a PVC panel which may not be quite as tough as wet-wall. The Panel Company also price matched a competitor. Will definitely order again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The product range that you offer is great as are the prices, the only thing that I am not happy with is the delivery takes 3 days, I know it is free but surely you could do better!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
First delivery I had sent out half of the order was missing and the panelling was left in my front garden so I finally got hold of someone and they said someone would ring back but didnโ€™t hear anything, phoned to be told they will resend the items, my items turned up a few days later once again left in my front garden in the rain and went to install two days later and all four panels were damaged so I now have a bathroom suite with no panelling ๐Ÿ˜ก. Save your money and shop around
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Due to us not having one of our own vans in the area your order was sent with our courrier, Unfortunately once we dispatch the order the rest of the journey is out of our hands. We can not be responsible for a delivery company's actions. When our customers have a bad experience with their delivery we will try our best to resolve it. i can see that a refund was processed for your order. Unfortunately due to the size of the item and the fact it cannot be stacked we are limited to which courier we use and sometimes have to deal with the issues that arise by using them. Usually the only reason they would be left outside is if the driver deemed it safe and there was no one home. Many Thanks The Panel Company
Posted 1 month ago
Just received a damaged delivery due to courier ,within minutes The panel company had contacted me with a refund and replacement products on the way ,excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, We are so pleased you are happy with your order. I'm sorry the courier damaged your first parcel but i'm glad we were able to solve it so quickly. We are constantly working to get as many of our own vans (with trained drivers) as possible to supply all our customers and to prevent damages in the future.
Posted 5 months ago
Non existent customer service from the start... I rang for advice,before ordering (twice) and twice did not receive the promised call back. I ordered anyway. The day before the delivery I got a voice message call saying the wrong colour panel was on the van & would I accept it anyway ? I looked at it & called back 3 times, leaving message saying I didn't want it & also sent an email to the same effect saying each time that I wanted a full refund if they couldn't give me my order. The delivery still arrived with the wrong panels & I sent it away. I spent hours sourcing new panels with another company & arranging a price match & the right panels arrived the next day,but I had lost my builder due to the delays & my project has ground to a halt. It took 2 days for them to refund my credit card even though I told them it was on it's limit & was urgent for my project. The new company processed the refund on my price match in less than an hour because it's that easy if you actually do customer service.. I lost 4 hrs NHS support work & wages sorting this out too.. I would not recommend...
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Couldn't fault this company - excellent customer service in particular Johnny was very helpful in helping me work out what I needed to complete my bathroom reno!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Poor customer service during this Covid pandemic. My 74year old mother left with damaged panel that she couldnโ€™t check till I eventually got to her home to check for her. They wonโ€™t replace. Wonโ€™t be using them again. Was just about to order another 8 panels to do my own house. Found another company to supply my needs. Definitely avoid the panel company.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi - I have been informed that you had placed your order on the 4th December and the panels were in fact for yourself not your 74 year old mother (they were just delivered here). Our website clearly states that any damages should be reported within 24 hours of delivery. We are normally quite lenient with our customers and would usually allow up to a month to report a damage. With it being nearly two months the panels could have been damaged within your care or knocked whilst sitting in the home.
Posted 7 months ago
Great service and a very quick response Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I spoke to several different companies who sold the same panels but this company by far was the most helpful.I wasnโ€™t sure exactly what was needed but was given great advise very friendly would definitely recommend and use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Spoke to โ€œJonny โ€œ he made a point of saying he would go and pack the products himself , so they would be delivered the very next day !!! Great service. Thankyou Jonny ...
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello panel guys! I left a bit of a snotty message about samples earlier and โ˜น๏ธ I then spoke to the lovely Abbie on FB chat(such a sweetie). She reminded me about lockdown ๐Ÿ™ƒ. You guys were not at fault as itโ€™s Royal Mail and just want to give My sincerest apology for my last review. I feel bad now as the sample was free anyway and they turned up 1 hour after I spoke to Abbie.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
10 days now and still waiting for my sample pack that Iโ€™ve payed postage for,despite e mails to them my customer has now said forget it we will get them from a different source
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The Panel Company is rated 4.54 based on 526 reviews