Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

The Panel Company Reviews

4.6 Rating 4,888 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend The Panel Company
4.6
Based on 4,888 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Returns Process
Easy
Read The Panel Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01709828339

Email:

info@panelcompany.co.uk

Location:

Amen Corner,
College Road,
Rotherham
Huddersfield
S60 1EY

Write Your review

Counter service excellent unfortunately one panel damaged to far to return and no time. Shame other wise good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased that you had a great experience with our Dartford branch, our team will really appreciate your positive feedback. We are so sorry that one panel was damaged and that it may be difficult to return due to distance. Could we kindly request that you contact our customer services and we will try our best to help you resolve this. E: info@panelcompany.co.uk T: 01709 828339 Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 8 panels to redo my ensuite ceiling as part of a full refurb. The price\service were great and the product was delivered in accordance with the date specified when I called. The product itself was easy to fit and looks great My only complaint is that some of the panels were damaged on arrival either due to poor packaging or handling. Luckily I was still able to complete the job due to the length of the room being shorter than the panels But if I'd needed to use the entirety of them I'd have needed replacements. I cant comment on the after sales service however all communication I had with The Panal Company was very professional so I've no reason to believe they wouldn't have acknowledged the problem and rectified quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for for taking the time to leave your review. We value your feedback and we are pleased to hear that the panels were easy to install and that you were happy with our service. We are very sorry to hear that part of the order arrived damaged. Rest assured, our customer satisfaction is of high importance to us and we would replace these panels if requested however, we are pleased that you managed to complete the installation with the panels and that this didn't cause any delays with your project. We will certainly pass your feedback onto our dispatch team so we can make improvements to avoid this happening in future. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope you come back to us again in the future. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 year ago
Bought the herringbone white panels which initially took 2 weeks longer than the estimated 2 weeks. I followed the fitting guide to the letter but between each panels there is a 1-2mm gap having fitted correctly using the guide even though the website images show no joint gap between panels.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for bringing these concerns to our attention. Rest assured this isn't a regular occurrence and we would be grateful if you could contact our customer services to discuss your experience in more detail. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 year ago
Expensive delivery costs and the items took a few days to come. Updates regarding the delivery date was rubbish from panel company. Had to chase them up to find out when our stuff was coming.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologise for not meeting your expectations regarding delivery and will relay your feedback to our Operations Manager. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 year ago
The product is excellent. The quality and build of the panels were extremely top notch. The only drawback from our point of view was the lack of communication as to when the order was going to be delivered. Waited over a week for any communication to say the panels would be delivered on a certain date. We had to make two separate orders due to my own miscalculation and on both occasions, the communication was lacking. Overall, we are really please with the panels and at a great price too. Apologies for no 5 stars, delivery & communication was lacking.
The Panel Company 3 star review on 9th July 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dave, Thank you for the kind words about our product and sharing this image with us. The panels look great! We appreciate your feedback and apologise for the customer service experience you had. We will make sure to share your comments with the relevant departments to help us continue improving. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 year ago
Couldn’t fault products I had ,just wish they would get in touch to let you know when your order would be delivered I had a text the evening before my delivery I was at work so my delivery was left by my side gate luckily it was still there and it didn’t rain
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate all feedback especially regarding our delivery service. An email should have been sent a few days before the text message advising that your delivery had been scheduled. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't receive this and we will look into this further immediately. Please accept our sincere apologies, if you require any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our customer services on 01709 828339. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 year ago
On this occasion things haven't gone too well, I had to progress my order due to a lack of communication, delivery time changed from dinner time just before the delivery was due to late pm, I had plumber over to remove the loo for my flooring to be fitted but obviously he couldn't wait any longer, and yes he charged me, other deliveries have been great to be honest but this one certainly cost me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Carl, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so sorry to hear that your delivery was later than the original estimated time of arrival. Rest assured this is an unusual occurrence and we will pass your feedback onto the branch that handled your delivery to investigate this further. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 year ago
Nice panels, no damage as with other companies used in the last 2 years, haven't had to use customer services so can't comment, this review would have had full star rating had the driver helped me take them up to a 7th floor apartment block, instead insisted he wasn't allowed to take them any further from the basement floor, which I found quite odd as I've never had this encounter before over delivery's, needless to say it was very difficult on my own, so maybe check before ordering if you're above ground level accommodation
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered wall panels for my kitchen, the following day I was told they were out of stock. So disappointing. I was reimbursed quickly though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so sorry to hear that the panels you requested were out of stock - this must have been a crossover with the panels going out of stock and our website allowing you to order them so we sincerely apologise for the confusion. We are glad to hear that our customer services acted quickly to refund you. If you require any assistance in the future please don't hesitate to contact our customer services. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery took far longer than I expected but I was told it’s usually 10 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Our goal is to always dispatch orders within 4-10 working days. We can see that your order was delivered on the 6th working day, we pride ourselves in offering a more personal delivery experience and use our own fleet of vans and drivers- this ensures that your order is handled with complete care to reduce damages and also enables us to tailor the deliver to a day that suits the customer if requested. Unfortunately, this does mean that our deliveries are not as quick as with a courier but we have complete confidence that your order will reach you safely. We are sorry we didn't meet your delivery expectations on this occasion however, if you require any future orders from us please don't hesitate to contact us and we will always try and accommodate a faster delivery where we can. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered the grey ceiling boards a few times now. Recently had a batch that were a completely different finish and sheen. They also have started being delivered without square edges resulting in extra wastage having to trim them square before install. Orders received since have been back to the original quality...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello James, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative. We are sorry to hear that you have had an issue with a recent batch of panels, rest assured this is most unusual and our quality control is of high importance to us. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your recent panels and we will pass this feedback onto the branch that's handled your orders and we will ensure that we investigate this further. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately my order was lost and so my order for shutters was then delayed. Gave three stars as once I contacted them, they did turn it around
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, We are so sorry to hear that your order was delayed however, we are please our customer service team have reacted quickly to this issue and that your delivery is now confirmed. If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 year ago
Sent a pack of the wrong panels and the instructions are as poor as instructions come. Have to be careful screwing stuff into them as they can crack. Good idea and look great just not convinced they will remain water tight for a long time but may be down to lack of experience as first time fitting them hence why a good set of clear instructions accounting for all wall types and shapes would have helped. The company have agreed to swap panels so no issues with ordering from here.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Dan, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry that the wrong panels were delivered but we are happy to hear that our customer service team have dealt with this quickly for you and arranged an exchange. Rest assured all of our shower and wall panels are 100% waterproof and are suitable for long term use in bathrooms. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance when fitting the panels and our customer service team will be happy to help. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 year ago
Looks a good price for panels just disappointed it is going to take well over 3 weeks for delivery if I knew it would have taken so long for delivery I would have went somewhere else
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we appreciate your honest feedback. We aim to dispatch orders within 10 working days however, our team will let you know if there are any delays (although this is a very unusual instance). We will request that the branch handling your order contacts you with a further update. Kind regards, The panel Company.
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were lovely and very helpfull .However the panels have not been unpacked yet so I can't really comment on anything else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are dedicated to providing the best service possible so thank you for the kind words about our team! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance once you have opened the panels. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 year ago
Good order checking by office staff saved us receiving wrong parts - so good Unfortunately panels were not supplied in 4-7 days delivery time frame But delivery was as and when received so it's a good company but just needs to be a bit more up front about product availability And good pricing so thanks as panels look very good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Bernie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We welcome all feedback and we are sorry to hear the delivery was a little later than expected. We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with your finished installation! Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 year ago
Great product. The panels being discounted and reasonably priced is slightly misleading. The costs of the trim’s, adhesive, ends caps ended up being 40% on top of the panel order…… my panels also took 9 working days to arrive. No body’s notified me they wouldn’t be delivered in the 3-7 day period advertised online. The panels themselves are great, easy to install etc
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that our delivery was a little later than expected. Our aim is to be competitively priced whilst also delivering high quality products. We welcome all feedback, thank you for taking the the time to share your experience. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 year ago
First the good. Quality good. Price good. Looks well in the bathroom. Customer service initially was very good from order to delivery. Order arrived in timely manner. Packaging intact. Delivery driver excellent, very pleasant. Not so good. Having been told any over order could be returned in original undamaged packaging, I attempted to return a selection of aluminium trims (£140 worth) still in their plastic wrappers to be informed refund wasn’t possible as the “30day period” had expired. First I’d heard of this. I declined the offer to hand them back without refund, no doubt to be resold. Shame as I would have used this company again. No point trying to return the spare panel (£60 worth).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear that your order arrived quickly and thank you for the kind words about our delivery driver. We just wanted to clarify in regards to our returns policy (this is detailed on our website) - We are happy to offer a full refund on any unused items within 30 days of receiving your order. We are very sorry on this occasion we were unable to accept the items due to the substantial time between the order and the return request. We do appreciate your feedback and please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery took 11 working days, no replies to emails especially when sending a photo of a panel which arrived damaged. The good panels look great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your panels but we are sorry that these arrived later than expected. We appreciate your honesty and we are always looking on ways to improve our delivery times. We had a temporary system error where our emails bounced back when responding to customer emails and I'm so very sorry due to this you didn't receive a reply. We will contact you directly to check that your issue has been resolved. Kind regards The Panel Company
Posted 1 year ago
I received the wrong items and they are being replaced today hopefully the right ones this time. Despite the mistake they have been very helpfull and courteous
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for the kind words about our customer service team. We sincerely apologise for the mixup with your order and appreciate your patience. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 year ago
The Panel Company is rated 4.6 based on 4,888 reviews