Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

The Panel Company Reviews

4.6 Rating 4,888 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend The Panel Company
4.6
Based on 4,888 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Returns Process
Easy
Read The Panel Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01709828339

Email:

info@panelcompany.co.uk

Location:

Amen Corner,
College Road,
Rotherham
Huddersfield
S60 1EY

Write Your review

I ordered sample panels on the 11th of November and received an email on the 18th asking if I was happy with them—despite the fact that they still hadn’t arrived. I replied to explain that I had not yet received my order, but five days passed with no response. I eventually had to contact the company again through Facebook Messenger to get any update. I was told the samples had been posted on the 12th, yet they never arrived. Although the company did offer to refund the £1.99 postage, my main concern was being able to choose the correct colour before placing a larger order. Unfortunately, due to the delay in both the delivery and the communication, I ended up having to purchase from another company instead. Overall, I’m really disappointed with the experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for bringing this to our attention. After looking into this further we can see that the samples were dispatched on the 12th of November with Royal Mail. It's really unfortunate that it seems Royal Mail may have lost this parcel. We are deeply sorry that you did not receive a response when you contacted us by email but we are glad to hear that your enquiry was dealt with quickly through Messenger contact. We strive to provide an excellent customer experience and we are so sorry we missed the mark on this occasion. Please accept our sincere apologies on behalf of the team. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 day ago
Awful service. Panel didn’t turn up. Had to chase constantly. Never found out what happened to the original delivery. Emails ignored. Finally turned up two weeks later with no explanation.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hello Mark, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear of your negative experience but we appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. We are known for our great customer service and fast and friendly delivery service. We are so sorry that we failed to provide that experience on this occasion. Rest assured we will investigate this with the branch that handled your delivery and stive to do better in future. Please accept our sincere apologies. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 2 days ago
Never delivered no contact
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you are experiencing a delay with your delivery. We are currently unable to locate an order associated with your details provided. Could we kindly request that you contact our customer service team on 01709 828339 to confirm your order number and we will resolve this for you immediately. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 3 days ago
To be honest I’m very disappointed with the product as they were delivered damaged, no wonder he wanted a signature off my wife before he brought them off the van. In all honest not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hello Darren, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you had a poor experience. Although you signed for the delivery, rest assured this does not effect your eligibility to request replacement panels once reported to our customer service team. Our customer satisfaction is of high importance to us and we would like to put this right for you. We will arrange for our customer service team to contact you directly. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 3 days ago
Never arrived - Royal Mail
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jeff, We're pleased to inform you that your samples are scheduled to arrive with you today. If this is not the case please contact us directly at info@panelcompany.co.uk so we can resend them via Royal Mail. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 week ago
Still waiting for delivery a week later…
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Our orders take up to 7 working days to dispatch, as we use our own dedicated fleet of vans. We’re delighted to let you know that your order is scheduled for delivery on the 13th. You’ll receive a text message the day before with your one-hour delivery time slot. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have emailed twice, still awaiting a response after my panels arrived damage.. this was after waiting two weeks for delivery and on the day of delivery being informed the panels I had ordered were not in stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Gemma, We sincerely apologise that your panels arrived damaged and for the inconvenience this has caused. Our customer service team has been in touch via email to come to a resolution you’re happy with and is currently awaiting your response. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 4 weeks ago
Promise Oder being delivered tues morning early !! Then on the Monday they ring to say they have not even got panels !! Very bad way to run a business!! To tell lies!! Then you have to wait 19 days for refund !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and disappointment caused. Due to unforeseen stock limitations, we were unable to deliver your items as scheduled, and understand how frustrating this must have been. Please be rest assured that your refund has been processed and should appear in your account within 10 days, depending on your bank. If we can help you further please do not hesitate to contact us directly at info@panelcompany.co.uk Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunatly I never recieved my samples
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, we're so sorry to hear this. Our samples are sent out using Royal Mail, very occasionally they can be lost in the post. I have organised for them to be resent out for you, we have also refunded your shipping cost. Apologise again for the inconvenience.
Posted 1 month ago
One panel was delivered as ordered the other two were completely different. I ordered oak x3 not oak x1 and black x2
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for bringing this to our attention. Firstly, we are so sorry to hear of your disappointing experience. We are normally know for our exceptional attention to detail and we are so sorry to hear on this occasion we missed the mark. We are keen to put this right for you. We will arrange for our customer services to contact you directly to resolve this. Please accept our sincere apologies once again. The Panel Company
Posted 1 month ago
Very thin shows lines of the inside through the gloss paneling
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Katie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear that the panels did not meet your expectations. We would like the opportunity to talk and investigate this further. Could we kindly request that you call our customer services on 01709 828339. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered panels on the 28th of September, delivery was meant to be by the 6th October, had a message on the 6th to say they are not now coming until the 13th October. On the 7th October I had a request to review the company, as youn wpuld expect not impressed so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Andrew, Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience but we really do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We aim to dispatch within 7 working days and we sincerely apologise that this has taken longer on this occasion. We will investigate this with the branch handling your order and we will ensure that they keep you updated with the details for your delivery. Please accept our apologies once again. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery was very poor. They refused to bring the panels inside the house and left them outside the front door in the rain. For indoor panels that are not supposed to get wet, this was very bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, We are truly sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your delivery experience. Our aim is to ensure all products arrive safely and in good condition. Our delivery conditions, as shown on our website, are strictly a "curb side delivery", delivery drivers are instructed not to enter a customers house, for risk of damage to property. We recommend that customers plan for this and are prepared to take their order into their home. Warm regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 month ago
I would love to write a review but my order has still not arrived as it is out of stock at the branch that is delivering it. I placed the order as everything was in stock and not told otherwise when ordering. This has now put my project back at least a week and counting. Told website does as a whole company regarding stock not as delivery branch. What a joke. 13 days at least from ordering and counting. Not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Jeremy, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you've experienced with your order. We understand how frustrating it can be when timelines are affected, and we truly value your feedback regarding stock availability. Our goal is to improve our communication and ensure a better experience for our customers going forward. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this time. Warm regards, Team The Panel Company
Posted 1 month ago
Panel samples never arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi we're so sorry to hear your samples have not arrived. We send our samples out using a third party courier, very occasionally there are delays or lost packages. I will have a new set of samples sent out for you today.
Posted 1 month ago
I received the product samples and I can't think of purchasing anything, the product is pretty low quality, the panels have a low quality printed texture which does look fake even without touching it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Our goal is to provide high-quality products, and we are confident that we achieve this. We're sorry to hear that the quality of the samples did not meet your expectations. Best wishes, Team The Panel Company
Posted 1 month ago
Panels arrived all damaged even after giving me extra they’re still not enough as they are all damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Dilan, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are so sorry to hear that your order arrived damaged. Our customer satisfaction is a priority to us and we will be more than happy to replace these panels for you. We will arrange for a member of our customer service team to contact you directly to resolve this promptly for you. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 month ago
2 panels are broken so what kind of review do you expect?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Amit, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so very sorry to hear that two of your panels arrived damaged. Rest assured this is an uncommon instance and we would really like to put this right for you. We will arrange for our customer services to contact you directly. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered six panel one came damaged leaving it unusable m. No damage on the outer packaging so looks like it was damaged before transit. Disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Dean, We're very sorry to hear that your panel arrived damaged and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this has caused. Please contact us directly at info@panelcompany.co.uk so we can promptly resolve this. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 2 months ago
Good product at a fair price but……. My wife ordered 4 walnut acoustic panels. We were kept updated with delivery and they arrived on time on Thursday the 18/09. That evening i opened both packages and immediately noted a colour difference. Both packages had different product codes. I let them know 19/09 at 8.30 as they opened as we had a chap booked to install them on Saturday 20/09. Its a fiddly job around a corner with cut outs for a few sockets. A chap called David said that we should receive them by 1pm 20/09. Our man installed the first 2 correct panels by mid day. I progress chased only to be told that a van was going to Gateshead then bringing them to Leyland, Lancashire. Should be here in a couple of hours. Our man had to go at 2.30 to another job and will not be free for a couple of weeks. When i called again at 3pm asking for an update i was told that the collection and delivery was outsourced to a courier and there was no way of confirming when they would arrive. As of 6pm, no show. The irony of this is that we recommended you guys to a neighbour and gave them our sample panel. They ordered and received their chosen panels in good time and as ordered. They were delighted with the product and service. So in addition to the disruption of re arranging a bedroom twice to allow room for the install and cleaning another area in the house twice due to the mess created by cutting the panels, and to cap it all i’m now going to have to have to pay twice for the fitting. All in all this has turned out to be a disappointing experience. Careless picking at depot or lack of diligence at the first delivery followed by a poor and misleading attempt at addressing the situation. Please have a think as to how you want to look after us. Order number PC4364883
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Richard, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with your recent delivery. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustration that you have experienced. Rest assured our customer satisfaction is of high importance to us and we would like to put this right for you. A member of our customer service team will contact you directly. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 2 months ago
The Panel Company is rated 4.6 based on 4,888 reviews