The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.5 Rating 4,307 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company
4.5
Based on 4,307 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

About The Luxury Wood Company:

The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 697 1118

Email:

info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:

Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Usually very good but would have appreciated being told that you have reduced the crate size
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
All delivered on time as predicted. Pellets seem to work fine in our pellet boiler. Competitive price too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good delivery and items as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
ordered oak sleepers, nothing was cut square and far too much twisting. Would not use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service Agree day of delivery when ordering would be very helpful .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The delivery was swift and convenient and well communicated. The logs are of great quality and extremely well packed. Overall the service and quality are excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Efficient, helpful and the goods arrived when promised. Pretty good service all round. Will continue to use Luxury Wood.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Perfect for raised beds in the gardenq
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Been buying from Luxury wood for many years and have found them very good to deal with if there is an issue they sort it. This last delivery of logs is the most balanced delivery so far, few small pieces and the rest medium and large absolutely ideal
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good heat but burn a bit fast
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
good service good price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Can I just say "Thankyou" for the excellent service provided by yourselves regarding the supply and delivery of my logs. I have used other suppliers in the past and have had some terrible, damaged products, delivery and service. Not so you guys. Very well packaged logs received in perfect condition and delivered by an efficient and courteous courier. (Hall Brothers Pembrokeshire) Very pleased. Thankyou again. Kind Regards Chris Searle
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The firewood was delivered promptly & burns well. Satisfactory purchase .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quality of wood great, but every single piece needed to be cut to length to fit the space. For a company that prides themselves on ‘mm precision’ this has not been delivered here unfortunately. Frustrating as the 3metre lengths the company sells is exactly what I needed so no cutting should’ve been required - this has added labour and therefore cost to the job. Quite a few lengths also bowed but appreciate there will always be a couple. Good job we have a saw.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Poor communication throughout the buying process including up until the delivery date! A great number of the logs are huge!! Too large to handle not to mention too large for our wood burner.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent product, delivery price high but on balance the total cost for similar product locally was higher. Courier service courteous on time and very helpfull dropping wood as close to our house as was practical.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, delivered on time and good quality materials
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wood arrived on time in good condition. E mails were answered promptly and received a phone call well in advance of delivery and again on the morning of delivery confirming delivery time. Good service and good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Order complete and delivered on time . The logs are lovely
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wood is as it says on the tin, hood quality hard wood. One sleeper had a split in it but nothing we couldn't negate when chopping, planing and sanding to create our new bed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.52 based on 4,307 reviews