The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.53 Rating 3,636 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

About The Luxury Wood Company:

The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 697 1118

Email:

info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:

Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 4th April 2021
Andrew Vallance
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 4th April 2021
Andrew Vallance
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 28th March 2021
Anonymous
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 28th March 2021
Anonymous
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 28th March 2021
Anonymous
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 11th March 2021
Usman Waheed
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 11th March 2021
Usman Waheed
76
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am very disappointed in the quality of the last delivery of ash I received, the logs in general were of a very small size approximately 50 to 70 mm. in diameter. Usually the quality and size of the logs is very good but not this time. If necessary I can forward pictures.
Posted 3 days ago
Hello James, we are sorry to hear this and would like to discuss these issues to see if we can find a suitable way of putting it right. Please contact us on support@luxurywood.co.uk providing some pictures and order details.
Posted 3 days ago
The wood and the pallet it came in were excellent BUT The courier was unable to properly position the crate as they had the wrong pallet truck. We’ve not had this problem before It is going to be in the way now for the rest of the year.
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Derek, We are sorry for the problems you had with our subcontractor. If you wish to discuss further please contact us on support@luxurywood.co.uk
Posted 5 days ago
Did not get delivery date this time ended up with the logs on the pavement as we were out
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Peter, We apologize for the bad delivery experience you had with our subcontractor. We will get in touch with them and remind them of the contract they have and the obligation to pre-book all deliveries.
Posted 5 days ago
Ordered 18 sleepers for a 10m 2 tier planter. Mostly OK wood but fairly seasoned already. Many of the sleepers were slightly bowed and had bark on the edges, making construction very challenging. Would go with tanalised softwood if I did this again as straighter and easier to screw together. I would not recommend this timber for planters, but may be OK for edging.
Posted 6 days ago
Dear Jurgen, As per our website the oak sleepers and oak post we sell are landscaping grade and can have all sorts of imperfections as wane, warping, knots, cracks, etc. If your project requires precision we would recommend to use joinery grade timber.
Posted 6 days ago
Haven’t had deliver yet!
Posted 6 days ago
Dear Alan, We are sorry for the delay. We are doing our best to complete a delivery within the 15 working days period but sometimes there are circumstances beyond our control. We will do everything we can to deliver to you by the end of this week.
Posted 6 days ago
Unable to leave a proper review, as I still have not heard from the delivery company after 3 weeks, and 2 emails. I don't mind waiting if the product is good when it arrives, but it would be nice to know a realistic timescale when you place an order.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Lindsay, As much as we try to complete all deliveries within the time frame of up to 15 working days, sometimes there are circumstances beyond our control that delay the process. Your delivery has been arranged for the first week of May.
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered New Oak Sleepers and Sleeper boards, which came on day described. Generally good condition. A few were warped and frustratingly most had one side that was cut straight and one side that wasn’t. It meant that I had to cut the ‘wonky’ angled side for each sleeper to get two Sleepers to join together. This created a lot more work! Overall condition of the wood itself was decent.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Peter, We are sorry to hear this and would like to discuss these issues to see if we can find a suitable way of putting it right. Please contact us on support@luxurywood.co.uk with full order details and pictures.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great oak logs delivered within a week but logs were not fully kiln dried at about 20% moisture, a bit wet for a wood stove. First issue with the Luxury Wood Co and disappointed given we have logs locally in Grampian
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Brian, we are sorry to hear this and would like to discuss these issues to see if we can find a suitable way of putting it right. Please contact us on support@luxurywood.co.uk with your order details and pictures of the moisture meter readings if possible.
Posted 1 month ago
Your delivery contractors are useless.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear David, We apologise on their behalf. We have been in contact with the subcontractor regarding your issues and we hope they will improve in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered a large crate of elm logs. Delivery was on time and driver very helpful, putting log into my garage. Two or three days later I started unpacking them and stack them in my store, They were stacked in three columns about five feet high, I removed one complete column and immediately noticed the centre section of the second column was all small diameter branches maximum size about 3”. Also some of the branches were a different colour,looked Like a red wood, complained, and the matter was resolved.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Dave, We are glad that you were happy with the resolution.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The oak logs delivered this time we’re not of the usual quality. This was an end of season consignment. Lots of small offcuts and thin branches with fungal growth apparent, and not all oak!
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Viv, we are sorry to hear this and would like to discuss these issues to see if we can find a suitable way of putting it right. Please contact us on support@luxurywood.co.uk with full order details and pictures.
Posted 3 weeks ago
This company is great however. Ive seen a decline in the quality of wood that's sold Case in point I always order ash and increasingly these bags are now mixed with birch. If you don't have enough Ash tell the customer and offer a discount you'll find that people are more receptive if you are open.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear customer, we are sorry to hear this and would like to discuss these issues to see if we can find a suitable way of putting it right. Please contact us on support@luxurywood.co.uk with your order details.
Posted 3 months ago
Great product. Slower that usual delivery as expected through the pandemic. Friendly staff.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear customer, We try to operate as quickly as possible in those challenging times but a lot of factors pushed us to change the delivery period up to 10 working days.
Posted 3 months ago
Have used this company many time getting full crates of logs etc. This time I had a mixed load and I don't think it was up to the usual standard. The 1/2 crate of logs was not as full as it usually is and the heat logs although give out a lot of heat were a disaster in our CB2 Brunel. They are not safe to use on an open fire unless its outside! The smokeless coal is fab but I do find the 20kg bags difficult as I'm a bit decrepit! Despite all this I will use them again as the full crates of oak, ash and birch logs are excellent!
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Elaine, We thank you for the trust and hope to do better the next time you order.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Luxury Wood are still offering competitive prices. This delivery went very smoothly and came quite quickly. However, many of the logs in my kiln dried ash crate are too big. They will kill off a log fire if not judiciously used making having a log fire harder work than is necessary.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Tim, We do try to provide the same standard but with a natural material as firewood that sometimes is harder than we expect. On the bright side the larger logs will give you a longer burning time.
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is the second pallet of logs I have purchased the first was ash the quality was very good with good size logs I’ve ordered oak this time but I’ve found the size and quantity very disappointing lots of small second grade looking logs
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Stephen, I am sorry you feel disappointed with the product received. Please contact us on support@luxurywood.co.uk with some pictures of the logs so we can look into the matter urgently.
Posted 3 months ago
Unhappy re the quality of the wood included in recent delivery. Previously very pleased with size, standard and uniformity but that in the “middle” of this one- tonne crate was very disappointing. Small and broken, - clearly “leftovers”. I will not be ordering from Luxury Wood in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear John, We are sorry you are not satisfied with the product received. Please contact us on support@luxurywood.co.uk with full details so we can try and make things right for you.
Posted 3 months ago
I have had two previous large crate deliveries of hardwood logs from The Luxury Wood Company, both of which have been excellent, absolutely no complaints. However this recent batch is very different. The logs were supplied as ordered in a bulk extra large bag, and were sold as Birch with Alder mix. I would like to share with you the following observations; 1 - There appears to be very little 'Birch' in the delivery (based on the type of birch delivered previously), it is mostly made up of Alder? and other. 2 - The size of the logs by way of volume, is far to bulky for my log burner again compared with the previous birch delivery, and while the length is fine, the width means that I have had to hand split about 70% of the batch. 3 - Luxury wood... not really in this case, and considering what I received it was a bit expensive.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Daniel, I am sorry you are not happy with the product received. Please contact us on support@luxurywood.co.uk with full details and pictures so we can look into the issue urgently.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service. I have been buying logs from you for a number of years but my recent crate was noticeably smaller than in previous years.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Shirley, we are sorry to hear this and would like to discuss these issues to see if we can find a suitable way of putting it right. Please contact us on support@luxurywood.co.uk with more information and picture of the product received.
Posted 4 months ago
I'm disappointed with the quality this year. The prices have gone up and the size of the logs has gone down. Some of it is more like kindling.
Posted 5 months ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.53 based on 3,636 reviews