The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.5 Rating 4,307 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company
4.5
Based on 4,307 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

About The Luxury Wood Company:

The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 697 1118

Email:

info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:

Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tidy bit of wood like
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Consistently great quality and service but now very pricey with virtually 50% price increase in the last year. No recognition for being a very loyal customer ( a discount and or a loyalty program would be good)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick service and a very helpful and friendly driver for a change.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The wood is good, the price is good, but delivery leaves something to be desired, poor communication and a lack of clarity about delivery. The courier contracted by LWC had a number of poor practices, LWC should get more involved in this aspect of the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The "Briquettes" I ordered were fine and the delivery went well. However, they are wrapped in recyclable plastic that gives off a strange smell? As I store them in an unventilated basement, this now smells of this plastic!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Logs are great and very well packed in. Delivery company was dreadful although that’s not Luxury Wood Companies fault. No prior warning of delivery date, only warning I had was an email 30 minutes before delivery. We were away so they just left them. Good job we are private so no one helped themselves. I will order again if delivery can be sorted better.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service Agree day of delivery when ordering would be very helpful .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good heat but burn a bit fast
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The firewood was delivered promptly & burns well. Satisfactory purchase .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wood is as it says on the tin, hood quality hard wood. One sleeper had a split in it but nothing we couldn't negate when chopping, planing and sanding to create our new bed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Usually an excellent product although this time they are mouldy which could be she to condensation whilst in transit
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Kelly, Your problems with the product has been addressed and our reply to your original email has been sent on 25th of March with no delay. If you feel we need to discuss further please don't hesitate to contact us. Regards, LWC Team
Posted 3 months ago
First I must say that for many years the wood supplied which in my case is ash as been very good with a substantial diameter without being to large, however the last three orders the wood and in my case the nets contain thinner wood sections which burn though very quickly the recent order which was discounted was I am sorry to say is just the same with about 50% having thin bits of wood in the bags, very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service as usual a good product. Well packed on pallet. Only issue this time was that it arrived 2 days post ordering with no notice from the driver. No one was in to take delivery so had to leave the office to come home. A minor hiccup
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The delivery driver struggled with the size of the pallet due to the way it was loaded onto the van the pump truck could not handle the weight ,so the poor driver had to empty half the logs so he could move the rest of the logs ,you should really look into the way the pallet gets loaded onto the lorry . Nice logs Thanks Keith
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great products. I am currently buying my wood from a local farmer as I have found the delivery service variable. On several occasions the delivery company just want to dump the pallet and go with no customer service at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The wood was quickly delivered and the delivery company had an electric trolley which meant we were able to manoeuvre the logs to the right position. This delivery of logs had a good range of sizes unlike the last on which was mostly small sized logs
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good delivery ( free) quality product (Ash) correct moisture, well packaged. some negatives on specified pallet dim (all sizes) H 1.57 x W 1.18 x D 0.75 (actual) this is misleading in terms of volume supplied.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Love the product. The delivery charge specifically stated there would be 'Tractor' capability. - there wasn't - only a fixed lorry with a ramp.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The wood is of reasonable quality. Just the local delivery price £60.00 is a bit pricey unless you are making a large order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The wood is very good but unfortunately in the past two pallets I’ve ordered there has been a lot of very thin pieces of wood. Also I do not know when my delivery is going to be, I only get a phone call on the day to tell me they are 10 or 20 minutes away which really isn’t acceptable. One time the carrier would ring me to check what day for my delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.52 based on 4,307 reviews