The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.54 Rating 1,534 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company

About The Luxury Wood Company: The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:
0115 697 1118

Email:
info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:
Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
William STEPHENSON
William STEPHENSON
Verified Buyer
"It came, it burns !"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Victor
"Perfect firewood for my needs"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good quality wood, cut and split to consistent size and weight, dry and easy to burn. Pallet arrived promptly and delivered by driver into wood store. Excellent service, quality product. Highly recommended."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mark Hessey
Verified Buyer
"Excellent product, great deliver and all at a great price"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Visit Website
Peter Brummitt
Verified Buyer
"Easy ordering on the website, load delivered on day specified, crate absolutely stuffed with logs right length & nice mixture of thick & thin. Word is very dry burns well with lots of heat & very little smoke & ash. What’s not to like. If they would pick up the crate it would be perfect"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Thank you Peter, your positive feedback is very valuable for us! We are very happy to hear that you love our products and our customer service is on an excellent level.
Posted 7 hours ago
Bryon Gibson
Verified Buyer
"When lots of other companies have been struggling with deliveries of wood pellets, I have been pleased to be able to get supplies from Luxury woo. Delivery to the North of Scotland has been quick - very quick, only issue is delivery charges are a bit off putting. I like the 15kg bags which I find easier to handle and store, one good part is the strength of the bag and have had no rips or spills. Overall very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Thank you Bryon, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 11 hours ago
Elizabeth Leyland
Verified Buyer
"Very happy with the oak sleepers I bought for the Luxury Wood Company. They are straight and look great in the garden design with no wastage at all. Staffs were helpful when I placed the order. The only minor issue was that a load of well over a tonne should have been on two pallets instead of just one. Other that that, brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Elizabeth, your positive feedback is very valuable for us. We are very happy to hear that you love our products and our customer service is on an excellent level.
Posted 2 days ago
"Great quality. Fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Sam, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 2 days ago
Juliet Ball
Verified Buyer
"Excellent quality mushroom compost and great value."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Juliet, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 2 days ago
John Percival
Verified Buyer
"At a time when wood pellets were in short supply, The Luxury Wood Company were able to supply. We ordered both wood pellets and "Hot Rocks" coal, both of which were delivered at a convenient time without any problems. Both products appeared to be of high quality, the coal burning efficiently with high heat output. The only minor problem was six split coal bags, in each case at the side seam."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you John, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 3 days ago
Peter Wood
Verified Buyer
"Very easy to order and delivery was effortless. The briquettes burn really hot and last a long time. Good value for money if you're able to buy a full pallet. Would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you Peter, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 3 days ago
Lesley Shone
Verified Buyer
"Ordered and arrived without any problems; excellent service all round."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you Lesley, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 6 days ago
Clive Gorton
Verified Buyer
"Honest firewood. Usually good dry wood that burns well. Some smaller logs, which I appreciate, and some a little too big for my device but splitting them is part of the fun and keeps you warm. Delivered as promised. In other words, you get what is offered. This time I went for grade B Ash. It was sold as having higher moisture content and this was made clear by Luxury Wood. It is too wet for my device and it does not burn so well. I will season it over the summer and all will be well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Clive, your positive feedback is very valuable for us. We are very happy to hear that you love our products and our customer service is on an excellent level.
Posted 1 week ago
Maggie Mcgonigal
Verified Buyer
"prompt delivery good price and the correct size"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Maggie, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 1 week ago
Paul Tyson
Verified Buyer
"Quality of the product is as described; burns really well. Service on the phone was excellent and hassle free. Shall certainly use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Paul, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Alun Jones
Verified Buyer
"Good quality wood; very dry.....but a bit expensive"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Alun. We are sorry we did not get a perfect rating from you this time, but glad everything worked out in the end. Your comments have been noted and will be discussed by our team.
Posted 1 week ago
Kelvin Jones
Verified Buyer
"Very pleased with both service and products would recommend to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Kelvin, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 1 week ago
"No complaints about the wood - excellent quality but the delivery contractors they use are not the best. Despite having had large removal lorries, builders merchant lorries all successfully negotiating our drive, the wood delivery lorry has failed on all occasions. We've ended up having the good will of our neighbours to use their driveway and wheel barrowing the wood to our wood shed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you! We are sorry we did not get a perfect rating from you this time, but glad everything worked out in the end. Your comments have been noted and will be discussed by our team.
Posted 1 week ago
"The plus sides are that the product is good, the prices are competitive and some of the staff are helpful in handling enquiries. The downside is that some staff can be condescending and deliberately unhelpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you! We are sorry we did not get a perfect rating from you this time, but glad everything worked out in the end. Your comments have been noted and will be discussed by our team.
Posted 1 week ago
John Ponting
Verified Buyer
"Delivery time and driver both good. The Wood is excellent, I chose the full crate of Birch. I have a moisture meter, all of the wood tested at 0 to 10% and burns well giving off high heat. I added some ex-Pallet planks to the delivery crate and made it into an out-of-doors wood store. This is my second purchase from Luxury Wood. No complaints."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you John, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Graeme Patullo
Verified Buyer
"Whilst the ordering process was very straightforward, there were 'problems' with the delivery (in live near Perth, Scotland). This is second time that similar problems have occurred. I contacted the Luxury Wood Company who promised to investigate the matter further and offered me discount on my next order. On a positive note, the quality of wood is excellent (burns very cleanly) and the logs on the pallet is certainly crammed in tightly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Graeme, thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us! We've already taken steps into preventing similar situations from re-occurring. As you can appreciate, we're dependent on a subcontractor for our deliveries and we're trying our best to ensure a proper delivery to each and every customer. Please, don't hesitate to contact us on your next order so that we can assist you further.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent wood, from what we've seen so far and very good delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Clare Blackburn
Verified Buyer
"Punctual delivery, as ordered, nice warm sitting room"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Clare, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.54 based on 1,534 reviews