The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

985 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 808 5888

Email:
info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:
Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
5
Victor
Victor
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Perfect firewood for my needs
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Victor, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 4 months ago
5
Steven
Steven
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good quality wood, cut and split to consistent size and weight, dry and easy to burn. Pallet arrived promptly and delivered by driver into wood store. Excellent service, quality product. Highly recommended.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Steven and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 5 months ago
Adam
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The kiln dried wood is excellent - and once you get over the price differential it is actually better value - it burns hotter, it burns longer, its burns cleaner in the stove, its easier to light - difficult to see any downside
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Adam, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 5 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer


Arrived on time very pleasant member of staff.
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you. We are sorry we did not get a perfect rating from you this time, but glad everything worked out in the end. Your comments have been noted and will be discussed by our team.
Posted 18 hours ago
Visit Website
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent product, timely delivery. All you could ask for.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 1 day ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent customer service and prompt delivery of a high quality product
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you, your positive feedback is very valuable for us. We are very happy to hear that you love our products and our customer service is on an excellent level.
Posted 1 day ago
Jean
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

As an old customer I keep coming back to you because the logs are always good value and hardly any waste.
.
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Jean, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 1 day ago
Robert
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great fires with lots of heat. Makes our home in Winter so...... cosy & warm.
Fast delivery with helpful courteous delivery men.
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Robert, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 4 days ago
Kenneth
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

pleased with the price and logs good value
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Kenneth, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 1 day ago
Gerard
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent Service
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Gerard, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 4 days ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Another two perfect crates of ash logs. I have a wood fired oven and they work in it a treat and in the winter in one of my three woodturning stoves. I've never looked back since changing to The Luxury Wood Company. Some of your logs burning away in the photo of my wood oven.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 4 days ago
Renata
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We have been ordering logs here for the last three years, but this batch looked a little worse than usual, as if the logs were leftovers from somewhere rather than the usual quality. Also we always had some complimentary kindling and starter s but nothing this time.
Posted 5 days ago
Hello Renata we are sorry to hear this and would like to discuss these issues to see if we can find a suitable way of putting it right. One of our representatives will contact you as a matter of priority.
Posted 5 days ago
Desmond
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Smiled at their definition of logs , kindling would be match sticks.
Posted 6 days ago
Dear Desmond,

We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the sizing of our logs. All of the logs we sell should fit in the specification on the website. A member of our team has contacted you via email to look into this for you. We will be happy to assist, should any issues need resolving.
Posted 5 days ago
John
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Efficient dispatch & delivery of nice quality logs. Will buy again.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you John, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 6 days ago
Maldwyn
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very helpfully staf all my questions answered with care and politeness can't thank them enough
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, Maldwyn! We are happy that we could help, feel free to always contact us if you need any assistance! We will be looking forward to hear from you again!
Posted 6 days ago
Jeremy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great product; Great service; Delivered as promised.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Jeremy, your positive feedback is very valuable for us. We are very happy to hear that you love our products and our customer service is on an excellent level.
Posted 6 days ago
Jonathan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Their wood is brilliant. It is dry, well trimmed and neatly packaged. (I buy the nets of ash). On top of that their delivery system is extremely efficient. No false promises - when they say it will arrive, it does.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Jonathan, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 1 week ago
Mark
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

On time, good quality, expectations met
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Mark, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Gillian
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very efficient office staff - who always reply, phone or email, and when asked about delivery, went through to the driver to confirm. Highly recommend, as I have used other, less efficient firms - well, firms that use less efficient courier companies! By far the best and most economical. Will definitely use again. It isn't hard to tell the companies that value their customers, and this is one that does!
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Gillian, your positive feedback is very valuable for us. We are very happy to hear that you love our products and our customer service is on an excellent level.
Posted 1 week ago
Tony
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We have bought logs from several suppliers in several parts of the country and have been very pleased with the quality. My wife says we should support local companies where we can , so we bought from this company in DONCASTER.
THE QUALITY IS DISGUSTING TO SAY THE LEAST.---I would say that 40% of the crates was no better than kindling.
I will never buy from these bandits AGAIN
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Tony, we are not in Doncaster and we have no record of a purchase from yourself.
Posted 5 days ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Prompt arrival of good quality, well packed logs. Efficient delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the positive feedback, we will make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 1 week ago
Mike
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy to order, delivery tracked throughout the process. Good quality product.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, Mike. We hope to provide even better service next time around and earn that last star!
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good price
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 1 week ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.55 based on 985 reviews