The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.53 Rating 3,827 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

About The Luxury Wood Company:

The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 697 1118

Email:

info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:

Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

90
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent product. Delivery info could be improved.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Always helpful delivery drivers always good quality dry wood and wrapped well 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Placed order on the 27th August 2021 for some oak sleepers it’s now the 17th September and still have not received my goods! I had to chase for an update and received a half hearted response stating that you had spoken to Logistics and I would receive a call. Still waiting for the call!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I had the Oak, I felt this time far too many logs were either miss shaped, too large too small. I am realistic I get some will, but as most of my wood is on full display I expect the majority be of similar shape for stacking and ascetic look. Used for 10 years by far my most disposing batch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Only one star as we are still awaiting delivery. The one star rating is not a reflection of the quality of the product but is relating to delivery issues as we have not been updated as to the progress of this order. We finally had a call from the couriers yesterday 16th September to make an appointment to deliver.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I would not use the luxury wood company again, I got an email to let me know when my wood was being delivered , husband and I took the day off as it’s left on the path and has to be installed and stacked ,by 3 o’clock wX getting worried it wasn’t turning up, got a phone call around 3ish asking what day would be convenient ! Not happy !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Fantastic service/price and delivery. Driver couldn’t do enough. Very happy with my purchase.
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 15th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great service, and fantastic delivery. The guys delivering were excellent, managed to place the crate of wood precisely where I needed it in the garage. Have used these in the past and will continue to use them in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
We have used logs from Luxury Wood for a few years now. We have a multifuel burner which is the primary source of heat in our house and generally have a couple pallets of kiln dried oak. Never disappointed with the product. Deliveries are placed where we want it, and it's always a family effort transferring it to the second woodshed. A plus, is the pallet crate it comes in. Free kindling, and even some workable wood for upcycling. Keep up the good work. A quality product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great value lots of wood and a very fast service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We knew that the delivery of our order to site might be a problem. However, we were very impressed by the research done by Luxury Wood [Google Street View, or local recce perhaps], in order to resolve this matter. In the event, delivery was completed very smoothly to a local relative. We will probably require additional supplies of oak timbering future and will have no hesitation in seeking to obtain this from this very effective company. AWJ
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent quality wood . Excellent service . Delivered on time . Very friendly guy who delivered. All in all very pleased . Would love to see offers all year as love a bargain. But would recommend and I will be back .Will be using for my oak again thankyou to all ..would recommend a stacking service for us oldies that would be icing on the crate lol x sorry couldn't resist.thanks again and highly recommend. White rose cottage .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I wouldn’t say it was luxury wood at all. A few posts and sleepers still had plenty of bark on them. Almost unusable I’d say. Also 4/5 posts and sleepers arrived covered in footprints.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Luke, As per our website we only sell landscaping grade sleepers and posts that can have imperfections such as wane, cracks, knots, etc. Please visit the website for full details.
Posted 4 days ago
Service ordering and delivery were spot on. The 75x75mm oak posts I ordered were good and I’d order them again. The 200x50mm oak planks I ordered were however not very good. Several were rotting along the edges but my main issue was the inconsistency of their thickness - some being under and some being over the specified 50mm, with some varying significantly within their length. A not insignificant number of the 28 planks I ordered were also bowed in their length. I bought the posts and planks to construct some raised planters - the irregularities in the planks made it very difficult to set them square and plumb and I’ve had to take my planer to some of the corners to get a half decent external corner
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Good service & communication. Helpful delivery driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
My order of kiln dried birch arrived on time and the driver was friendly and helpful. The delivery agent phoned me the day before to check I would be ready to take delivery which was helpful. The wood appears to be good and dry but I have not used it yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I'll let you know when I have burnt the wood
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Bloomin Marvellous
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Logs are great. I would have given 5 stars but the service is let down by the delivery. We are used to being given a time-slot or the opportunity to track the driver. "Sometime tomorrow" is not really good enough nowadays and we do need to be at home in order to direct the driver when he arrives; and to put the logs away.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Good quality wood as always, delivery company not so good no contact just turned up unannounced one day but fortunately someone at home. You should look after your regular customers I’ve ordered at least five years on the trot and never been offered a loyalty discount for frequent purchases 🤔🤔
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.53 based on 3,827 reviews