The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.5 Rating 4,269 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company
4.5
Based on 4,269 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

About The Luxury Wood Company:

The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 697 1118

Email:

info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:

Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 23rd April 2022
Wayne Tomlinson
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 16th February 2022
Sue Eyers
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 21st December 2021
Keith Wilson
The Luxury Wood Company 3 star review on 29th November 2021
Michael Durkan
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 28th November 2021
Liam Cornish
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 15th November 2021
Leann Hetherington
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 29th October 2021
Steven Thompson
114
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My latest order from these guys was brilliant, the heat logs were very wrapped well (important if it rains as you get them undercover) and the hornbeam logs were nice and uniform. Lastly, the delivery driver from Pallex was top-notch, he worked so hard to get the very heavy pallets onto my drive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We would just like to express how pleased we are with the Oak Boards The Luxury Wood Company provided. The quality is superb. Also, your customer service from start to finish was outstanding. every person was so helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Very easy to order, good communication of order progress, oak timber supplied is good quality for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Will be definitely using again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We have ordered wood from you for several years now and are happy with the service received and the quality of the wood
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great timber but very poor delivery service. After twice confirming the delivery date including on the day itself, The Luxury Wood Company called me to say it would be the following day. I had taken a day's vacation from work to accommodate so was not at all satisfied and was offered no recompense for my loss.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered 60 oak sleepers from the Luxury Wood Company over the phone, the lady I dealt with was polite and helpful, the delivery was quick, the delivery driver had a bit of a task getting up our drive but managed to do it, he was also a nice man and dropped them exactly where I wanted them, all in all a pleasant transaction and would recommend this company to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service from The Luxury Wood Company and the carriers. Excellent drivers !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The wood is good, the price is good, but delivery leaves something to be desired, poor communication and a lack of clarity about delivery. The courier contracted by LWC had a number of poor practices, LWC should get more involved in this aspect of the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The 125mm x 225mm oak sleepers were delivered on time and the price was competitive. The sleepers are incredibly heavy and the quality of the wood was great. Although I was disappointed in the quite obvious saw marks from when they were cut to size. I wanted smooth and plained which I thought I'd get. Not only that but the dimension are not all consistent and some of the sleepers stick out by about 3/4mm from others. I will now have to hire or buy a belt sander to get the desired finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent company. Very reliable and excellent quality. Always punctual and attentive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely big oak beams. Just what we needed for the garden, at a price we can justify. Not like some timber prices at the moment. They will take some shifting and working, but I'll get there evenyually.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wood was delivered promptly as described. The driver was very polite. No issues or problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Have used this company several times now and always pleased, this time we had to dash to visit mother-in-law after a fall and a quick email they delayed our delivery for us to when we returned. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and order dealt with very promptly. Helpful staff on telephone who answered several queries which were dealt with satisfactorily.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This company are always quick to deliver and the delivery company are normally on time if you select the delivery dlot
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The "Briquettes" I ordered were fine and the delivery went well. However, they are wrapped in recyclable plastic that gives off a strange smell? As I store them in an unventilated basement, this now smells of this plastic!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was a pleasure to do business customer service is excellent and the communication with the delivery driver was also excellent would highly recommend & I will be doing more business with the company Mr Tomlinson
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 23rd April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Logs are great and very well packed in. Delivery company was dreadful although that’s not Luxury Wood Companies fault. No prior warning of delivery date, only warning I had was an email 30 minutes before delivery. We were away so they just left them. Good job we are private so no one helped themselves. I will order again if delivery can be sorted better.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.52 based on 4,269 reviews