The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.54 Rating 2,180 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company

About The Luxury Wood Company: The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:
0115 697 1118

Email:
info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:
Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Great logs, more on a palet than you would think. Great value, great quality, very happy"
Posted 2 months ago
5
Cate Crawford
"I’ve just moved, so the first order I’ve needed to make. Very clear & simple to use website, so made it simple to compare price & quality. Very helpful & friendly follow up service, thank you Cate :-)"
Posted 2 months ago
Colin Hay
"I am very pleased with the quality of the Oak that I purchased in January. The delivery was as specified and the delivery driver pallet trucked the large crate straight into my garage. Well done Luxury Wood!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Nice quality timber The telephone call from delivery company to confirm day and approximate time of delivery was handy for me as crate has to be left outside of my property (gravel driveway)so we were ready and waiting to move to log store as soon as it arrived"
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you, your positive feedback is very valuable for us. We are very happy to hear that you love our products and our customer service is on an excellent level.
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"Have used this company a couple of times now. I am very satisfied with the product and service. Will more than likely continue to buy our firewood from here."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Stephen, your positive feedback is very valuable for us. We are very happy to hear that you love our products and our customer service is on an excellent level.
Posted 1 week ago
"The quality of the wood itself is good and it is well packed but again it was let down by the delivery service! We were called by the delivery firm to confirm a particular day which we agreed, only to find when I rang them on the actual day to check, that the crate had not even reached them, so wouldn't be coming. A wasted morning! I emailed Luxury Wood to inform them and the reply said some compensation may be due but the email then disappeared and I heard no more."
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Charles, we are sorry to hear this and would like to discuss these issues to see if we can find a suitable way of putting it right. One of our representatives will contact you as a matter of priority, or you can contact us yourself on support@luxurywood.co.uk.
Posted 1 week ago
"The choice and quality of the wood on offer is excellent and the method of shipping and delivery great."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, your positive feedback is very valuable for us. We are very happy to hear that you love our products and our customer service is on an excellent level.
Posted 1 week ago
"A1 service will be using again"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 1 week ago
"easy to order and quick to deliever..Very pleased with the logs."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Roger, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 1 week ago
"Fast and efficent service"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you William, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent delivered on time. Instructions easy and clear to follow. A very good product"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Ian, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Delivery was prompt and within promised times. The wood was good quality but contained more small logs than l would have expected. I would use them again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Ronald, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Timely delivery. It was noticed compared with a previous delivery that the crate contained birch heart wood (red colouring) compared with the earlier birch sap wood (pale colouring). The noticeable difference was the extra weight for the same volume crate. It was noted that some of the logs had mould growing on their surface. The mould growth probably was due to sweating caused by the plastic covering around the crate not allowing air to circulate over a period of time."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Everything worked well, the ordering process and delivery and the wood of the quality I expected from previous orders"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Wood always excellent"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Eric, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We ordered a large crate , a serious amount of wood"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Derek, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"First class ash logs delivered quickly on a weather proofed crate and pallet. An added bonus was that the crate is easily broken down to supply lots of free kindling."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Phil, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very pleased again with the quality of our logs and the service and reliability of the delivery"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Joan, your positive feedback is very valuable for us. We are very happy to hear that you love our products and our customer service is on an excellent level.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very reliable"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The Delivery was prompt and arrived on time this is the first time I have used Oak but as my wood burner is quite small it didn’t burn as I expected however after contacting The Luxury Wood Company they we’re very helpful on how to get the best from my wood burner and it is now working efficiently, they were very prompt and helpful in their approach"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello David, we are sorry to hear this and would like to discuss these issues to see if we can find a suitable way of putting it right. One of our representatives will contact you as a matter of priority, or you can contact us yourself on support@luxurywood.co.uk.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"On time. Wood second to none service excellent"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Roger, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"As usual excellent kiln fried wood delivery went perfectly wood delivered into garage couldn’t ask for better service"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Peter, your positive feedback is very valuable for us. We are very happy to hear that you love our products and our customer service is on an excellent level.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good service and great product Thanks"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Graham, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.54 based on 2,180 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support