The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.54 Rating 1,115 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company

About The Luxury Wood Company: The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Location:
Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
5
Victor
Victor
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Perfect firewood for my needs
Posted 8 months ago
5
Steven
Steven
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good quality wood, cut and split to consistent size and weight, dry and easy to burn. Pallet arrived promptly and delivered by driver into wood store. Excellent service, quality product. Highly recommended.
Posted 9 months ago
Adam
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The kiln dried wood is excellent - and once you get over the price differential it is actually better value - it burns hotter, it burns longer, its burns cleaner in the stove, its easier to light - difficult to see any downside
Posted 9 months ago
Billy Halliday
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service. Great value. Great quality. Beats local suppliers many times over.
Posted 9 hours ago
Visit Website
Roberto Di Giuseppe
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fast and efficient service
Posted 14 hours ago
Colin Hay
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I am delighted with the logs I received from Luxury Wood.
The kiln dried Ash logs were delivered in a strong jumbo crate as promised and arrived on the stated date. The logs were very well packed and delivered on time. The logs were well protected from the elements by strong plastic sheeting. I have made the wooden crate into a log store. Thank you Luxury Wood.
Posted 15 hours ago
Elizabeth Baxter
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The ordering is simple and effective. Delivery was at my convenience and the driver very helpful.
Posted 17 hours ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Helpful and easy to deal with staff, delivered on agreed date. Very happy with service.
Posted 18 hours ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have used the Luxury Wood Company a few times over the years.I have always been very pleased until the last delivery - the quality was very different, the wood not so regularly chopped and not as dry as previously. Many of the logs appeared to be mould damaged whereas in the past the wood had been much drier and cleaner.
Posted 1 day ago
Dear customer,

This sound very unusual to let such quality go out of the warehouse, our team has contacted you to investigate this for you.
Posted 20 hours ago
Rob Radford
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent from start to finish. Simple ordering and slick delivery. Highly recommend, hopefully the wood will burn well when the weather turns cold!
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you Rob, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 20 hours ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

delivery on time
Posted 1 day ago
Hello, we are sorry to see that we did not get a positive rating from you on this occasion, a member of our team has contacted you to look into any possible problems you have experienced.
Posted 20 hours ago
Antoinette Dawson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I am perfectly happy with the Wood, but not the delivery. Refused to park on the drive, and parked across an extremely busy road and wheeled it over. This was despite my husband explaining that if he turned round and drove onto the drive as other drivers had done there would be no need for this. We then couldn't get it all the way in the garage as normal as the extra chimney sweep logs had been packed in the top of the crate, but it was only after he left that we discovered the reason why we couldn't get it in. We then had to decant the wood and stack it ourselves. Debating whether to order again as we have never had this trouble before.
Posted 1 day ago
Dear Antoinette, thank you for the detailed feedback. This will be investigated by our team. We unfortunately cannot guarantee delivery beyond the kerbside as this is the service our network provides. We apologise for any inconveniences caused, and we will try our best to provide a better delivery service with your next order.
Posted 1 day ago
Sally Fry
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Received fifty nets of wood. Arrived well protected and some have now been moved into the shed we use for storage and the rest ready for stacking in the inglenook. Very pleased with the quality. This is our second order from this company as we were so pleased with the first order.
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you Sally, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 1 day ago
John Rattray
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

You get what it say,s quick timely delivery hassle free. Every time I have dealt with the aluxury wood company the goods arrive as requested in a timely manner. No delays no excuses. Not a lot of businesses provide this sort of service when dealing with an internet business.

Posted 2 days ago
Thank you John, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 1 day ago
James Taylor
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very happy with the quality and value of the product.

Service was prompt.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you James, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 1 day ago
John Velvick
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Product was exactly as described fast service delivered neat tidy and easy to handle no issues whatsoever
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you John, your positive feedback is very valuable for us. We are very happy to hear that you love our products and our customer service is on an excellent level.
Posted 1 day ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good quality wood. Good delivery service - agreed to postpone delivery for 24 hours at my request.
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 1 day ago
Stephen Lees
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Nice clean pallet of kiln dried ash delivered directly into my garage.. Should've bought two while discounted.
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Stephen, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 1 day ago
Paul Kendall
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The quality of the pergola is very good, however would have appreciated some installation dimensioning information.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you Paul, we do have installation dimensions and will be adding these to our instructions. We appreciate your feedback.
Posted 4 days ago
Thomas SOLE
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Poor delivery given to us.
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Thomas,

We are aware of the issues you have experienced with your order not arriving on the booked in date due to vehicle break down, as far as we are aware one of our customer support representatives has dealt with that and re-arranged for suitable date and the depot delivered on that date. We do apologise for this occasion and we would like to assure you that this was caused due to vehicle break down and will likely not be a problem you face with any future orders. If you would prefer, we would be happy to organise and monitor your future deliveries from us.
Posted 4 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ordered several times now and never had an issue. Good quality wood which burns better than standard seasoned stuff. I will no doubt order again before winter sets in.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 4 days ago
Andrew Wright
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good quality logs delivered at a time convenient for me
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you Andrew, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 4 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The ordering process was easy and customer services were very helpful
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you, your positive feedback is very valuable for us. We are very happy to hear that you love our products and our customer service is on an excellent level.
Posted 4 days ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.54 based on 1,115 reviews