The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.54 Rating 1,453 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company

About The Luxury Wood Company: The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 808 5888

Email:
info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:
Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
William STEPHENSON
William STEPHENSON
Verified Buyer
"It came, it burns !"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Robbie Harris
Robbie Harris
Verified Buyer
"1st time I've ordered from the Luxury Wood Company and wouldn't hesitate to order from them in the future. Being a Landscaper, price, quality and delivery is important to me, and they did not disappoint on any. Cheers guys Robbie"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Philip Bartey
Philip Bartey
Verified Buyer
"Good quality wood. Easy to order. Fast and efficient delivery service."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jane Griffin
Verified Buyer
"Fast delivery and the kiln-dried oak burns very well putting out a good amount of heat. Very pleased thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Visit Website
Helmut Himmerich
Verified Buyer
"what can one one say. the best by far in all regards from service to wood.quality. if anything than i would say that some of the kiln dried logs are on a rare occasion on the thin side. but overall i will always order my wood from this company till something bad will happen. which i doubt will."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Linda Grant
Verified Buyer
"Wood is always top quality and the customer service is excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you Linda, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 23 hours ago
John McLarty
Verified Buyer
"I have used your company before. From start to finish excellent service. As a repeat customer I would highly recommend you too family and friends. This time I purchased 70 nets of kiln dried oak. Fantastic quality product. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you John, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 1 day ago
Michael James
Verified Buyer
"i was impressed with the efficient service i received"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Michael, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 2 days ago
Peter James
Verified Buyer
"Consistent quality of good dried Wood."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Peter, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 2 days ago
Ben Lovegrove
Verified Buyer
"Very pleased with the quality of the fire wood, and fast delivery. However we did not receive any contact regarding delivery and when arrived, by luck my wife was at home and asked to help unload."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you, Ben. We are sorry we did not get a perfect rating from you this time, but glad everything worked out in the end. Your comments have been noted and will be discussed by our team.
Posted 2 days ago
Peter Lavers
Verified Buyer
"a supply of good quality logs at a reasonable price"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Peter, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 3 days ago
"Good, prompt"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Phil, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 3 days ago
Robert Cale
Verified Buyer
"This is the first time I have used Birch - the logs are a nice size - easy to handle and it certainly burn hot! Mixed with the Oak it keeps a nice balance in the stove. The local delivery company - John Bywater (Dover) are excellent as always."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Robert, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 3 days ago
Eric Robinson
Verified Buyer
"While ordering and delivery were flawless, the actual logs were a bit of a disappointment with a good percentage of the 'logs' being little better than firewood. I don't think I'll be ordering again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hello Eric, we are sorry to hear this and would like to discuss these issues to see if we can find a suitable way of putting it right. One of our representatives will contact you as a matter of priority, or you can contact us yourself on support@luxurywood.co.uk.
Posted 3 days ago
Harry Bibby
Verified Buyer
"Very dry and good quality wood.Competitive price(just)and good service except for poor attitude and performance by haulage company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Harry, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 3 days ago
Roger Long
Verified Buyer
"Prompt and quick delivery Logs on outside of package very good but inner layers full of smaller logs more like kindling plus loads of loose bark. about 10% of the total package"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Roger, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 4 days ago
Adrian Carter
Verified Buyer
"we go on line order our products then within a short space of time the courier gets in touch and we take delivery send us offers on a regular basis have recommended them to a neighbour and would tell others about there stress free service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you Adrian, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 5 days ago
Janet Wilson
Verified Buyer
"THE WOOD WAS NOT DRY ALTHOUGH WE PAID FOR KILN DRY OAK WOOD EVERYTIME WE HAVE PUT A LOG ON A HOT BURNING FIRE IT HAS KILLED THE FIRE SO NOT VERY HAPPY AT A PRICE OF £180 ODD POUNDS FOR HALF A LOAD."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hello Janet, we are sorry to hear this and would like to discuss these issues to see if we can find a suitable way of putting it right. One of our representatives will contact you as a matter of priority, or you can contact us yourself on support@luxurywood.co.uk.
Posted 5 days ago
Olwyn Ellis
Verified Buyer
"Very helpful and the briquettes burn for about 1 and half hours"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Olwyn, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 1 week ago
James Tweedie
Verified Buyer
"Log shed is solid enough, however the fact that holes are only partially drilled makes it quite tricky to assemble. A bit of guess work is required when positioning sections. product was delivered on wrong day and left in wrong place, not entirely Luxury Wood Company's fault and they did respond well to my complaint, but good a delivery service is part of what one would expect."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello James, we are sorry to hear this and would like to discuss these issues to see if we can find a suitable way of putting it right. One of our representatives will contact you as a matter of priority, or you can contact us yourself on support@luxurywood.co.uk.
Posted 1 week ago
George Colclough
Verified Buyer
"although my order was under £20.00 I couldn't fault your service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you George, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 1 week ago
Richard Landon
Verified Buyer
"Nice clean wood moisture content 5%"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Richard, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Anthony Fenney
Verified Buyer
"Easy order. Good prices. Delivery excellent - received phone to make arrangements for delivery Driver great. Very helpful. Had the kiln dried oak large crate - very impressed how packed it is Moisture levels have all been around 11%. Good sized - no matchsticks here. Will be using this company again and highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Anthony, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 1 week ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.54 based on 1,453 reviews