The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.53 Rating 1,570 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company

About The Luxury Wood Company: The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:
0115 697 1118

Email:
info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:
Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
William STEPHENSON
William STEPHENSON
Verified Buyer
"It came, it burns !"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Victor
"Perfect firewood for my needs"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good quality wood, cut and split to consistent size and weight, dry and easy to burn. Pallet arrived promptly and delivered by driver into wood store. Excellent service, quality product. Highly recommended."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tracie Beasley
Verified Buyer
"Very happy with the bark I received and such a great price. Speedy delivery. Will definitely return in the future"
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
Visit Website
Robert Evans
Verified Buyer
"Delivery very prompt. Delivery person very courteous. Quality seems to be ideal and would consider re-ordering in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Colin Dawes
Verified Buyer
"Rapid delivery, good value product"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Colin, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 4 days ago
Stephen Helm
Verified Buyer
"Delivered on the day and called before to ensure I was home and access was available. Logs well packed in sturdy crate which had I had better access I would have used and an instant "Free" log store."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Stephen, your positive feedback is very valuable for us. We are very happy to hear that you love our products and our customer service is on an excellent level.
Posted 4 days ago
Karen Smith
Verified Buyer
"Couldn’t be happier"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you Karen, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 6 days ago
Marlowe Bramich
Verified Buyer
"Great company, good communication and excellent drivers, always helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you Marlowe, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 6 days ago
Michael Reid
Verified Buyer
"Wood is fine but let down by unhelpful delivery man ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Michael, we are sorry to hear this and would like to discuss these issues to see if we can find a suitable way of putting it right. One of our representatives will contact you as a matter of priority, or you can contact us yourself on support@luxurywood.co.uk.
Posted 1 week ago
Janet Benjamin
Verified Buyer
"Ordering & delivery process was really easy and the cost was competitive. Some bits of plastic found within the bark which prevented a top rating."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Janet, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 1 week ago
"Good quality wood"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 1 week ago
Mark Nodes
Verified Buyer
"Ordered by phone. Delivered on the day I wanted. Very nice and helpful delivery driver. The quantity is good. The quality is excellent. When you knock two pieces together there is a lovely ring because the wood is so dry. Would not hesitate to buy again. Well worth paying extra for kiln dried."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Mark, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 1 week ago
David Hobson
Verified Buyer
"Excellent product"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you David, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent dry ash and of appropriate thickness too. Would buy again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Graham Thwaites
Verified Buyer
"Good product. Bit of inflexibility on delivery however, doorstep drop. Depends on the goodwill of driver to assist if different."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Graham. We are sorry we did not get a perfect rating from you this time, but glad everything worked out in the end. Your comments have been noted and will be discussed by our team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hazel Lyon
Verified Buyer
"Screws inadequate. Had to buy screws better quality and double up.wood good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Hazel. We are sorry we did not get a perfect rating from you this time, but glad everything worked out in the end. Your comments have been noted and will be discussed by our team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Philip Filby
Verified Buyer
"Wood is fine but the delivery failed to follow instructions to the letter and left the crate in the drive blocking vehicle movement. The previous delivery was fine."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you, Philip. We are sorry we did not get a perfect rating from you this time, but glad everything worked out in the end. Your comments have been noted and will be discussed by our team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kevin Perry
Verified Buyer
"Nice oak logs delivered to my house"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Kevin, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Duncan Vass
Verified Buyer
"Excellent price great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Duncan, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Susan Porter
Verified Buyer
"Great quality for the price. Bought last year and still had logs left when I ordered more for next winter."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Susan, the positive feedback is very welcome!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Generally good, let down by an excessive amount of thin chips, splintered pieces and bark pieces in the crate. The logs burn very well. Delivery was the wrong day and the pallet base was damaged making it very difficult to remove from the delivery vehicle - probably the fault of the carriers though."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you! We are sorry we did not get a perfect rating from you this time, but glad everything worked out in the end. Your comments have been noted and will be discussed by our team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mark Riddell
Verified Buyer
"Competitive pricing, fast delivery & well packaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Mark, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.53 based on 1,570 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This