The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.5 Rating 4,307 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company
4.5
Based on 4,307 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

About The Luxury Wood Company:

The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 697 1118

Email:

info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:

Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just look at the photo!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Menai unfortunately there is no photo attached to your comment.
Posted 5 years ago
Very easy experience, wood quality excellent, nice solid pieces of wood that burn beautifully on our log burner. Hugely impressed by the delivery driver who after unloading from the lorry, wheeled it in to my garage and manoeuvred it around to exactly where I wanted it, really nice chap.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks Steve for the positive review!
Posted 6 years ago
I have had a few pallets of wood in the past, the quality of the wood is still very good, it’s a lot of money to pay at once to get the best price for the nets, but worth it. Ready to burn which is good for the environment and the wood burner.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My wife took delivery of my hard wood yesterday and we are both very pleased. Consistently 10 inches long which makes handling very easy. I placed 2 sacs by the back door and my wife emptied them in no time. She will definitely want another delivery of hard wood soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 5 years ago
LOG BAGS ARE NOT THE SIZE ADVERTISED. The pallet I had delivered had 2 tiers. The smaller top pallet contained 15 maybe 20 bags of the correct size but now I have discovered I have 50+ bags which are much smaller. LUXURY LOGS PLEASE EXPLAIN. Logs now measure 22-23cm (not 25cm) Bag measures 50cm x 30cm (empty and flat) measures smaller when filled with logs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Jonathan, all of our logs should fit the specification on the website. A member of our staff will contact you shortly to discuss. Apologies for any inconveniences caused.
Posted 5 years ago
Almost bought from LWC but in turn they, and me, were severely let down by a delivery company that could not explain why they could not or would not deliver the logs to my home, despite the pallet allegedly already being on a truck in Edinburgh, 35 miles away. Delivery people just lied all the time when asked about delivery, guaranteed delivery next morning, then told in afternoon, just that delivery could not be made. This after delivery outfit indicating the pallet had only arrived late, despite being on their truck the day before LWC not totallly to blame as they gave me my refund very quickly AND communicated with me well throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Douglas, this was an instance where we were badly let down by the depot and in such instances we quickly refund people to make sure they do not lose out. We are going to find out more about what happened in this instance and if it appears that the a successful delivery can be made we will contact you.
Posted 5 years ago
The product seems good, even sized logs, reasonably clean to handle, but not enough of it. The lengths of the pallet on delivery are, on each dimension, a few centimetres less than advertised. This adds up so that instead of almost two cubic metres the volume is only about one and a half cubic metres. Buyer beware!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Kenneth, the crates dimensions should all be exactly as stated on our website. If you have discovered a discrepancy please contact us on support@luxurywood.co.uk as we would like to discuss
Posted 5 years ago
I have tried many wood suppliers and The Luxury Wood Company are unbeatable. The kiln dried Ash is the best wood available and the very fast service is perfect. The haulage company they use are also superb with very helpful drivers. Their prices are also unbeatable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you John, and be assured we will do everything we can to make sure your next order with us is also a positive experience!
Posted 5 years ago
What can I say . Won't use anybody else for my logs 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you Michael, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 5 years ago
Very informative and extremely efficient. I couldn't be more satisfied with the service I've had. The quality of the products I've received is very satisfying.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you!
Posted 6 years ago
The quality of the firewood itself seems pretty good. Delivery was timely, easy to organise. However the delivery driver took it to the wrong property, when I rang to tell him this I was then engaged in what can only be described as a surreal experience as he insisted the wood was at the right house, that I must therefore be wrong. You might think the homeowner would know which house they live at, but apparently this is up for debate. Fortunately after a couple of calls he was sent back to pick it up and move it again before my neighbour came back to find a giant stack of firewood on her drive. There does seem to be waste though. I have no need of a huge bag nor of a pallet. Surely these can be collected for re-use.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks Anthony for the positive feedback. We are really sorry to hear about the misunderstanding and we are happy that everything ended well.
Posted 6 years ago
Can't fault the order or price. Delivered on time and the driver helped me get the pallet up a sloped driveway. Will definitely buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you very much for your positive feedback
Posted 6 years ago
I cannot fault the quality of the wood (Kiln Dried Ash) or the Delivery Service or the procurement process. All is top notch and that is why i am a very happy repeat customer :-) The only advice I would give, is to expand their firelighter range to include "Flamers Natural Firelighters" that way i would be able to get all my fire related products in one shop. Keep up the great service !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for your positive feedback and the advice, much appreciated!
Posted 6 years ago
Recently took another delivery of Pellets - excellent product delivered by a very helpful driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks Alan for your positive feedback!
Posted 6 years ago
Brilliant company to deal with. Drivers are friendly and easy to talk to re where to put my logs deliveries. Had 2 log deliveries thus far. Will be ordering again soon. Great, friendly experience all round. Staff and drivers are ‘simply the best’ 😄
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great oak posts and good prices also quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My latest order from these guys was brilliant, the heat logs were very wrapped well (important if it rains as you get them undercover) and the hornbeam logs were nice and uniform. Lastly, the delivery driver from Pallex was top-notch, he worked so hard to get the very heavy pallets onto my drive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We would just like to express how pleased we are with the Oak Boards The Luxury Wood Company provided. The quality is superb. Also, your customer service from start to finish was outstanding. every person was so helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to order, good communication of order progress, oak timber supplied is good quality for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was a pleasure to do business customer service is excellent and the communication with the delivery driver was also excellent would highly recommend & I will be doing more business with the company Mr Tomlinson
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 23rd April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.52 based on 4,307 reviews