The Cruise Specialists Reviews

4.74 Rating 711 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Cruise Specialists
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Cruise Specialists Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 256 1615

Email:

sales@the-cruise-specialists.co.uk

Location:

Sheilling House, Glenbervie Business Park,

Write Your review

Tell us how The Cruise Specialists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have used The Cruise Specialists on at least seven occasion and found them to be extremely helpful and efficient. Our latest booking to Barbados next March has been dealt with by Stuart Dales. He is a great asset to the organisation, and has looked after our interests perfectly.
Posted 1 week ago
Stuart Dales is an amazing employee of yours he has booked several of our cruises with yourselves always going above and beyond this latest booking managing to locate FCCs we had forgotten all about from a previous cruise saving us more than £1100 with staff like Dale we will continue to come back.
Posted 1 week ago
all staff very helpful, no problem too big or small, dealt with in a cheerful manner. I have been using the cruise specialist for 15 years with no problems, they have been extremely helpful over the last 18 months dealing with numerous cancelled cruises and rebooking new ones. I would not hesitate recommending this company
Posted 4 weeks ago
As always the cruise specialists are knowledgeable, helpful and most pleasant. I mention two particularly - Steven, who has helped and guided us for a number of years but who is not in the office at the moment, and Aileen. The customer service they offer is outstanding. The research they carry out prior to a booking is amazing. We would not book with anyone else. I highly recommend The Cruise Specialists
Posted 1 month ago
Aileen was just fantastic in moving our cruise. Sipo efficient.
Posted 1 month ago
Over the many years I have been using TCS they have always provided excellent service and looked after my best interests. We miss Diane Baird our long term adviser and friend but recently Neil Adamson has taken a difficult situation and turned it around. I am extremely grateful to Neil and everyone at TCS for always going the extra mile to look after us.
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy polite helpful people on end of phone Aileen Murrow has been great.
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve booked several cruises with TCS and dealt with mainly Stacey Kennedy. She has always been very helpful and friendly even when things got complicated with FCC with P&O she has sorted it out for us. I cannot recommend them highly enough and have enjoyed the booking experience with Stacey and Russell who was also very friendly and professional. Thank you TCS.
Posted 5 months ago
After our cruise was cancelled by P&O on departure day (14 March), Karen from Cruise Specialists who had helped us with our original booking, remained steadfast in the turbulent waters of claiming a refund from P&O. It took 6 months to get our money back with Karen keeping us updated (mostly “no news”) every Monday which at least gave us some hope in the absence of any communication from P&O. We will never sail with P&O again but we will definitely be booking our next cruise with Cruise Specialists thanks to the superb customer service provided by Karen. Thank you for your kindness, patience and perseverance Karen.
Posted 7 months ago
I have had the most brilliant service from Stacey Kennedy and also Russell for all my cruises and I won’t use anyone else now. TCS are alway friendly, professional and totally reliable I have trusted Stacey to help us with our wedding cruise in 2022. TCS have been available to talk to during this pandemic and I have never had any trouble contacting them. thank you Stacey for your efficiency and help with out cruises and now our wedding plans.
Posted 7 months ago
Karen has given us excellent service from taking our booking to resolving the refund for our cruise that never sailed! Although it took P and O 145 days to give us our refund Karen was on the case each week sometimes holding on for hours at a time. She never gave upon us and arranged for a colleague to cover for her if she was on leave. Karen took customer service to a whole new level and we wish to put on record our sincere thanks for her commitment honesty and persistence on behalf of us. Many thanks
Posted 8 months ago
Aileen was absolutely a delight to deal with. I recently moved my September 2020, cruise with P&O to June 2021. Aileen made everything so easy and straight forward. So nice to deal with someone who is both professional and friendly. I have booked cruises with The Cruise Specialist for many years and I would not think of booking with anyone else.
Posted 9 months ago
Promise after promise on a refund of my deposit - waiting 4 months so far. Told me they had it in their account 1 month ago and still nothing. Seriously damaging customer relations and removing the chance that we’ll book with them again. Will update.
Posted 9 months ago
Neil Adamson was furloughed. The company still gave me the same good service Neil is back. I know he’s a busy man. He gives me most excellent service. It’s as though I’m his only client. Over the years we’ve become good friends. He cares and tries hard to find what I want. Manages it as well. Any medals going? Neil Adamson is my man. Thanks.
Posted 9 months ago
We miss Leanne Tierney resolving all issues regarding cruising, finding the right one and going the extra mile for us. She is a diamond and so caring and helpful. A gem of an employee who works her socks off for the Cruise Specialist. Wish we could say the same about this company since Covid as she is furloughed, and now we have someone who doesn't know us and we are not getting the service we have become used to over the years. Will I remain loyal in the future? Only if Leanne is the person we deal with !
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service has always been excellent. Always get to speak to a human. Always return calls and emails. Always listen and have time to have a laugh and pass the time of day Price is fine, no concerns Absolutely no complaints at all. Will always use and I recommend whenever I can.
Posted 9 months ago
Stacey Kennedy dealt with the recent change to my holiday due to Covid19 efficiently and without any question. On the various holidays I have booked with Stacey the service has been wonderful, helpful with any queries (no matter how small) and so friendly.
Posted 10 months ago
Lisa Paterson has given us excellent advice and service regarding a river cruise that we had planned for this July. Lisa has kept us informed at every stage of the process allowing us extra time to consider all available options. Our cruise has now been postponed until July 2021 and we are extremely pleased to accept this as an option. I would definitely recommend Cruise Specialist for their professional and caring service during this extremely difficult times. It must be hard for the staff to keep working and positive whilst so many things are changing so rapidly. Keep up the excellent work Lisa!
Posted 10 months ago
Had holiday cancelled by Cunard due to Covid 19 but company only wanting to discuss via email. Asked several times for a telephone call to try to rebook, now requesting refund as not happy with services.
Posted 10 months ago
We have dealt with Lesley for many years and have recommended her to several friends andwould not consider using anyone else for cruising
Posted 1 year ago
The Cruise Specialists is rated 4.74 based on 711 reviews