The Cruise Specialists Reviews

4.74 Rating 718 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Cruise Specialists
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Cruise Specialists Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 256 1615

Email:

sales@the-cruise-specialists.co.uk

Location:

Sheilling House, Glenbervie Business Park,

Write Your review

Tell us how The Cruise Specialists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our experience with the Cruise Specialists has been exceptional from start to finish. Our agent Stuart was extremely helpful and explained any questions that we had. Terry and Trish Hussey
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from start to final payment. Awaiting further confirmation regarding our cruise later this year. Everyone I have dealt with has been very courteous and extremely helpful.
Posted 1 month ago
Yet again, excellent service from the team at The cruise Specialists. I raised the email enquiry and I received a full and comprehensive response within a 2 hours of sending the email. The response provided cabin availability and options plus price etc. When I phoned back the cruise was booked swiftly and all details reconfirmed. It was a pleasure doing the booking so efficiently, with everything confirmed by email within the hour. Thank you to Stacey Kennedy for a job well done
Posted 1 month ago
Neil Adamson and the rest of the team have been really supportive and helpful working with us throughout COVID. We had a river cruise booked for last July that got carried forward this year and has been cancelled again. We have now rebooked for next year with only a small additional cost. Great service from a very professional Team. We will always use Cruise Specialist in the future
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from Stuart Dales
Posted 2 months ago
We have been using the Cruise Specialists for many years now, to my complete satisfaction at all times. Our most recent contact is Stacey Kennedy, who really knows what she is doing & remembers her customers. I have no hesitation in recommending both company and Stacey. Yesterday she fixed up a holiday very quickly for us by recalling our very special needs.
Posted 3 months ago
Ask for Neil Adamson a super person to deal with. Neil helped us when we had a sudden death in the family and also has helped arranging cruises for us with a handicapped person. He calls you if you can’t get him . He is really excellent.
Posted 3 months ago
We have used The Cruise Specialists on at least seven occasion and found them to be extremely helpful and efficient. Our latest booking to Barbados next March has been dealt with by Stuart Dales. He is a great asset to the organisation, and has looked after our interests perfectly.
Posted 3 months ago
Stuart Dales is an amazing employee of yours he has booked several of our cruises with yourselves always going above and beyond this latest booking managing to locate FCCs we had forgotten all about from a previous cruise saving us more than £1100 with staff like Dale we will continue to come back.
Posted 3 months ago
all staff very helpful, no problem too big or small, dealt with in a cheerful manner. I have been using the cruise specialist for 15 years with no problems, they have been extremely helpful over the last 18 months dealing with numerous cancelled cruises and rebooking new ones. I would not hesitate recommending this company
Posted 4 months ago
As always the cruise specialists are knowledgeable, helpful and most pleasant. I mention two particularly - Steven, who has helped and guided us for a number of years but who is not in the office at the moment, and Aileen. The customer service they offer is outstanding. The research they carry out prior to a booking is amazing. We would not book with anyone else. I highly recommend The Cruise Specialists
Posted 4 months ago
Aileen was just fantastic in moving our cruise. Sipo efficient.
Posted 4 months ago
Over the many years I have been using TCS they have always provided excellent service and looked after my best interests. We miss Diane Baird our long term adviser and friend but recently Neil Adamson has taken a difficult situation and turned it around. I am extremely grateful to Neil and everyone at TCS for always going the extra mile to look after us.
Posted 5 months ago
Very easy polite helpful people on end of phone Aileen Murrow has been great.
Posted 6 months ago
I’ve booked several cruises with TCS and dealt with mainly Stacey Kennedy. She has always been very helpful and friendly even when things got complicated with FCC with P&O she has sorted it out for us. I cannot recommend them highly enough and have enjoyed the booking experience with Stacey and Russell who was also very friendly and professional. Thank you TCS.
Posted 8 months ago
After our cruise was cancelled by P&O on departure day (14 March), Karen from Cruise Specialists who had helped us with our original booking, remained steadfast in the turbulent waters of claiming a refund from P&O. It took 6 months to get our money back with Karen keeping us updated (mostly “no news”) every Monday which at least gave us some hope in the absence of any communication from P&O. We will never sail with P&O again but we will definitely be booking our next cruise with Cruise Specialists thanks to the superb customer service provided by Karen. Thank you for your kindness, patience and perseverance Karen.
Posted 11 months ago
I have had the most brilliant service from Stacey Kennedy and also Russell for all my cruises and I won’t use anyone else now. TCS are alway friendly, professional and totally reliable I have trusted Stacey to help us with our wedding cruise in 2022. TCS have been available to talk to during this pandemic and I have never had any trouble contacting them. thank you Stacey for your efficiency and help with out cruises and now our wedding plans.
Posted 11 months ago
Karen has given us excellent service from taking our booking to resolving the refund for our cruise that never sailed! Although it took P and O 145 days to give us our refund Karen was on the case each week sometimes holding on for hours at a time. She never gave upon us and arranged for a colleague to cover for her if she was on leave. Karen took customer service to a whole new level and we wish to put on record our sincere thanks for her commitment honesty and persistence on behalf of us. Many thanks
Posted 11 months ago
Aileen was absolutely a delight to deal with. I recently moved my September 2020, cruise with P&O to June 2021. Aileen made everything so easy and straight forward. So nice to deal with someone who is both professional and friendly. I have booked cruises with The Cruise Specialist for many years and I would not think of booking with anyone else.
Posted 1 year ago
Promise after promise on a refund of my deposit - waiting 4 months so far. Told me they had it in their account 1 month ago and still nothing. Seriously damaging customer relations and removing the chance that we’ll book with them again. Will update.
Posted 1 year ago
The Cruise Specialists is rated 4.74 based on 718 reviews