The Cruise Specialists Reviews

4.73 Rating 644 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend The Cruise Specialists
543 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
19 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
41 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
40 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
39 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
44 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
79 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
36 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
36 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
67 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
79 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
43 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0808 256 1615

Email:
sales@the-cruise-specialists.co.uk

Location:
Sheilling House, Glenbervie Business Park,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Cruise Specialists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Leanne has helped me enormously to book my first cruise. So far, I cannot fault her customer service skills because she’s answered all my questions and kept in regular contact. I’d love to give her 5 stars but my cruise isn’t until November 2019, and as they say the proof is in the pudding."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased to hear you have been looked after by Leanne, and this will certainly be fed back.
Posted 2 months ago
"I FOUND ALL THE DESTINATIONS INTERESTING AND TRIPS WELL ORGANISED. I WAS HAPPY WITH ACCOMMODATION AS A SINGLE IN A TWIN BEDED CABIN. THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS EXCELLENT AND PROFESSIONAL IN THE SHOWS. THE OTHER ACTIVITIES WERE ALSO FINE. THE FOOD WAS WELL PRESENTED AND FINE FOR MY TASTE. THE CABIN GIRL WAS EXCELLENT AND EFFICIENT.. THE DESTINATIONS WELL THOUGHT OUT. HOWEVER THE FINAL PART OF THE BUSES FROM NEWCASTLE WHICH RETURNED EVERYONE TO DUNDEE WERE NOT WELL THOUGHT OUT. AS ALL NAMES WERE ON YOUR COMPUTER ANY DECENT ANALYST COULDM HAVE CREATED A LIST OF THOSE PEOPLE GOING TO OR NDEAR TO THE OTHER MAJOR CITIES/TOWNS. EG GLASGOW, EDINBURGH, STIRLING RATHER THAN EVERYONE TO DUNDEE. SO APART FROM THAT LONG EPISSODE FROM AROUND 6.00AM I WOULD GIVE 8.5 OUT OF 10. I WOULD USE YOUR COMPANY AGAIN H S MCADAM, EAST KILBRIDE I resubmit this again as I rather thought my comment about the buses at end of the trip would have created a response. So do opinions matter?"
Posted 2 years ago
"Being a very loyal and returning customer I was a bit annoyed when I mentioned that I was considering flights to Southampton for our Nov. cruise which is 30 days long from Southampton when I said that it was on line for £89 return plus baggage and was told that if you did it you would have to add at least £30 per person for doing it - not a lot of points have you earned there for passenger loyalty bonus."
Posted 2 years ago
"Very helpful cruise club and got back to us straight away with any queries that we had. Would certainly recommend them."
Posted 2 years ago
"Having booked a number of cruises through Cruise Specialists, I have built up a relationship with one particular person who is familiar with my individual requirements when making a booking. However, I still need to do my homework on what is around and possible financial offers before I approach Cruise Specialists which I find very frustrating."
Posted 2 years ago
"I booked a cruise with the Cruise Specialists. I encountered some problems with the computer system when trying to download documents - which could have been due in part to my system and Internet - which caused a little bit of panic. It could also have been due to different ways in which cruise companies organise contact and liaison. I would be happy to use them again."
Posted 2 years ago
"Our first time on a cruise, thoroughly enjoyed it and will be looking to book again."
Posted 2 years ago
"You could make the payment transaction clearer. Who to pay , how much and when. We got the payment date wrong initially. But your staff were very helpful &I it was sorted."
Posted 2 years ago
"Very accommodating to new customers and from my first contact with the company very helpful and polite I,am now on my third booking with you please keep up your good work Thankyou"
Posted 2 years ago
"Everyone laughed when we told them we we're going on a one night cruise. Newcastle to Tilbury you must be mad they said. However, when we got home and told them about it they decided to book one for themselves. Now 17 of my friends have booked Hull to Rosyth next July and the cost is only £89 for 2 people - YES for 2. She who laughs last laughs longest Ha Ha !!"
Posted 2 years ago
"We have used the Lynne from the Cruise Specialists to book several cruises for us mainly on Seabourn and one on Crystal. Everything has worked very well."
Posted 2 years ago
"They did what every company should do. We would use them again."
Posted 2 years ago
"Booking for our cruise was fine although I'd booked on board and transferred the reservation over to Cruise Specilists who had problems picking up,the reservation so I contacted Celebrity and asked them to transfer it across. The following day a cheaper offer came in but Celbrity would no longer deal with me despit transferring the booking myself so I had to ask CS to sort it out for me which they did. Staff are always very pleasant and helpful but to be honest there was very little to do with our booking as I'd made it myself on board. Where we were let down was when an email was sent from Celebrity to warn passengers of a later departure time as the ship had to be sanitised due to noro virus on the previous cruise and the admin email was down on the Friday. They do not work at the weekend so they picked it up on Monday but we'd already sailed on Sunday so that wasn't much use really. Fortunately ,by chance , I'd seen the information on Celbrity website so realised the embarkation was delayed."
Posted 2 years ago
"The service I received from the cruise specialist was good , although a surprise holiday was ruined due to the cruise specialist sending out extra paperwork after the initial paperwork was received . THIS WAS VERY BAD as it was my husbands 70th birthday ."
Posted 2 years ago
"I like that you can speak to one agent on each phone call. So far I have always received an answer to queries quickly"
Posted 2 years ago
"Every time I have booked a cruise with the Cruise Specialists I have had very good, sound, honest and helpful advice with the people I have had contact with. Your Sincerely. Tom Pollitt."
Posted 2 years ago
"we have used the cruise specialists 4 times and have found the service excellent"
Posted 2 years ago
"Very good value cruise to the Med. Food entertainment and cabins very good. Only fault was toilets were not cleaned often enough, and thus, toilets were often dirty!"
Posted 2 years ago
"The booking was very easy the staff were very helpful and made the process easy"
Posted 2 years ago
"Elaine does a fantastic on your behalf , always proactive and extremely helpful"
Posted 2 years ago
The Cruise Specialists is rated 4.73 based on 644 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support