Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.57 Rating 372 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

About Swindon Caravans Group:

Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your caravanning needs, from caravans sales and caravan & awning accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01793772096

Email:

tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:

Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 30th November 2019
Mr & Mrs Cosmin
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 16th October 2019
Mr & Mrs Turner
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 16th September 2019
Mr & Mrs Brown
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 9th September 2019
Mr Deakin
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 19th August 2019
Mr.Biggs
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 29th May 2019
Mr & Mrs Thompson
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 7th May 2019
Miss Bowerman & Mr Osman
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Everyone was polite, informative , helpful , hassle free, approachable and friendly.
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 29th May 2019
(Swindon) - Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service from Alistair in sales and from the two ladies in the spares dept.
(Oxford) - Posted 1 year ago
So helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Very informative, knowledgeable. No pressure sales pitch. Able to view and ask lots of questions. Pickup our caravan today and I can't emphasis enough how helpful Steve and Dean are.
Thank you and look forward to using our new swift caravan.
(Swindon) - Posted 1 year ago
Local dealership, often call in for bits and always look at the vans available- one caught our eye and Alan, the salesman was very helpful - a very good experience - would certainly recommend you.
(Oxford) - Posted 1 year ago
Paul, our sales person was great. He listened to what we wanted and through conversation worked out how we used our van. He then showed us a caravan we had previously ruled out and it turned out to be perfect. He wasn't pushy but was very knowledgeable. Then when we connected the caravan, Jack, a young guy with loads of enthusiasm, was equally impressive. Taking us through all the features of our new van and answering our every need.
Fantastic service. Thoroughly recommend.
(Swindon) - Posted 1 year ago
Alister at your Oxford branch is very professional and helpful making the whole experience a pleasure
(Oxford) - Posted 1 year ago
everything was ready when we arrived, the staff were all friendly and very helpful. As an experienced caravaner I knew how most things worked but young Jack was still on hand with helpful advice. There was a problem with the fridge but this was sorted quickly by the workshop people. Again the sales staff ,Steve Watts with everything to hand . made for an easy changeover. Jack also changed the gas bottles , gas and number plate.
(Swindon) - Posted 1 year ago
We purchased a new caravan from Reading Caravans and was very pleased with the attention and help we received from Simon Bennett-Higgins and the handover from Ian. We also appreciate the help we got from the accessory staff with our new awning.
We would certainly recommend Reading Caravans to other caravanners.

Keith and Sue White
(Reading) - Posted 1 year ago
WOW,
Thank you Lee, brilliant from beginning to end.
So pleased we came to see you.
Really happy with our new van
(Swindon) - Posted 1 year ago
So we've just bought our first Tourer and really new very little about caravans.
We met Andy Parker, one of the Sales Agents,at the Swindon site and instantly liked his relaxed but informative style. We agreed a good price for the van we chose and then benefited from the £500 of accessories deal. Andy helped us choose the right solar panels, motor mover and awning combination.
Have to say, Andy wasn't about pushing us to buy the most expensive items available , preferring to give an honest opinion about what was right for us. As a result, we ended up buying everything we wanted from Andy. The pre -collection work was first class, the handover process on the day was very good. All in all , I'd certainly recommend Andy to friends and family.
(Reading) - Posted 1 year ago
This was our first ever Caravan purchase, and I don't think we could have been luckier being close to the Swindon Caravans group. There's a massive amount on display at the Swindon site which made choosing a layout easy. Well, easier. With a large selection from three major brands across their ranges, comparing them all was easy as you could physically see them rather than interpret snazzy brochure images. What wasn't at the Swindon site was available at one of the other sites so we ended up visiting Oxford as well. A bit smaller than Swindon but still plenty to see.

Nothing was too much trouble during pre-sales and after sales support has been just as good (no need to contact the workshop yet mind). Everything is just easy and hassle free - exactly what's required for newcomers and presumably existing caravan owners alike.

Perfect - thank you very much!
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 7th May 2019
(Swindon) - Posted 1 year ago
We have previously bought 3 caravans from Swindon Caravans Group and have always found them second to none. We bought a brand new caravan from them in April 2017 which, sadly, was stolen in December 2018. Lewis from Oxford Caravans was extremely helpful all the way through (he sold us our previous one). We picked up our brand new Lunar Delta Ti with levelling system today. Handover from Lewis was excellent. Looking forward to going away in it in June. Shame a trip to the USA stopping us going away in it sooner.......
(Oxford) - Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous deal, great service, proper made up.
(Oxford) - Posted 1 year ago
Thorough and easy purchase and collection. Lewis explained everything well will great patience us being first time buyers recommend
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 27th April 2019
(Oxford) - Posted 1 year ago
A friendly and professional team.
(Reading) - Posted 1 year ago
Bought our new caravan from Oxford Caravans, part of the Swindon Group. Had great service from Lewis and the special Ridgeway van we bought is fantastic. Can not recommend enough.
(Oxford) - Posted 1 year ago
This is third new caravan I have bought from your group .The service and after care that you give is to us as important as the price
(Reading) - Posted 1 year ago
Most of the staff are very helpful and willing to help in a natural way not sales talk or pressured
(Swindon) - Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service, kept in contact from first viewing caravan to delivery. Went through caravan on delivery to show where everything was and how it all worked.
(Reading) - Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service received purchasing our new caravan. Simon was very helpful & knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.
Thank you!
(Reading) - Posted 1 year ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.57 based on 372 reviews