Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.53 Rating 330 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group

About Swindon Caravans Group: Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your caravanning needs, from caravans sales and caravan & awning accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:
01793772096

Email:
tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:
Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
5
Mr & Mrs Brown
"Swindon caravans dispatch and service team went above and beyond, collecting my caravan late Friday afternoon, when most had or were going home, they stayed, helped me with the in-rail awning and even helped sort out a problem with my tow ball on my car. The sales team were very helpfull, and even after some logistical issues the sales team helped me to get on my way as a happy customer"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Mr Deakin
"Very helpful and friendly professional service. Highly recommend"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr.Biggs
"They were very helpful and went through everything to ensure we purchased the right caravan for us 😀 We upgraded from Tent to Caravan we had very little knowledge of touring caravans, they were not pushy and left us to walk around the different caravans. They answered all our questions without hesitation"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? This is the second cravan we have purchased from Swindon
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Helpful with appropriate advice which gave us the information for us to select our new caravan."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Have been dealing withg the group for years
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"New van was well presented - spotless inside with a very thorough hand over procedure"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Great customer service for my mum (parts/services) and brother (sales).
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Great, knowledgable team... from sales, to handover, to the shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? After a lot of soul searching i made the decision to go there
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"No "pushy" sales team tactics very helpful with description of caravan I was looking at, Very good hand over on the day Dean was very helpful and knowledgeable,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They gave us what we wanted
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Service excellent lovely people very helpful sorted us out thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Location and choice of brands sold
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Whilst we had a few issues with the Bailey Unicorn Cadiz when we got home, this was not down to Swindon Caravans. The handover process was brilliant Jack in particular was excellent. Im hoping Swindon caravans will sort the issues we have with the van in as professionally as they did the deliver."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local location used them before
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Great service really helpful very knowledgeable friendly polite"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Because we had already bought previously
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Most of the staff are very helpful and willing to help in a natural way not sales talk or pressured"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Lots to choose from
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Very helpful staff also very friendly nothing to much trouble exilent allround"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? dealt with for nearly twenty years and never disappointed.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Friendly staff and no nonsense sales pitch."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We visited Reading Caravans for the first time in February, looking for a replacement for our problematical van. We were immediately impressed with the warm, friendly reception we received and the help and advice offered by the obviously knowledgeable staff. Reading Caravans is a developing site and offers a good choice of caravans, with the emphasis on Bailey. There is a very well stocked accessory shop and coffee facilities are provided as well. Well worth a visit!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Picked up caravan today few minor faults that your team put Wright pleased with caravan handover but on the way home brakes were very noisy."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? A wide range of caravans to make our choice based on our requirements, we visited the Swindon branch first and were satisfied with a caravan at Oxford.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We explained what we were looking for in a second hand van, we were shown those within our remit, and found exactly what we were looking for in record time. One of the major benefits was to purchasing a van at Oxford and at same time being looked after by your Branch in Swindon, where we reside."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Had the caravan we were looking for even though it took us an hour and half to get there
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Collected our caravan on 6th November as arranged. Items that we had asked to be put right were all done. Jack went through all the caravan's features for us. We did find that the bathroom radiator wasn't working and the shower was leaking. Both items were put right, but thought they should have been checked at the PDI. Overall though, very happy with sales service and would recommend Swindon for an excellent selection of vans to choose from."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They beat their competitors on price
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"The van looked fantastic the handover by Alan was relaxed and informative but I don’t think I asked the right information ie how to drain systems with winter approaching thx Akan fir fitting us in with the M40 closed on Friday. Disappointed that Bailey don’t supply Ariel leads and the shop didn’t have one so the television couldn’t be used also disappointed that the smoke alarm wasn’t checked and no batteries were in the Akarm but the Carbon monoxide alarm was working and did have batteries. Overall though very happy just minor concerns. Thanks to all at Oxford Caravans kind regards Julie and Phil"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Loacal to us
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Made to feel very welcome and everything about our new van was explained in a professional but friendly way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Recommended plus they are local to me.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"The whole buying process was good, the change over was very detailed (especially as this was my first caravan) Was given lots of information & all my questions were answered."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local, good service and fairly priced
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"It would be easy to give a 5 star review, however, despite having had the caravan delivered from the Reading branch, upon delivery we found that the caravan roof lights x3 were absolutely FULL of tree or bush debris resulting in ourselves having to strip down each roof light down and remove the debris to enable us to clean them. I realise that the roof is not visible from the ground, but would have thought that the caravan roof would have been cleaned at Reading prior to delivery to Swindon, or upon receipt inspection at Swindon the debris would have been found and removed. We have bought 5 or 6 caravans from Swindon caravans, this is the first time have felt the need to comment. Using the caravan now, and absolutely delighted with it. Sure it was just a 'one off' great service otherwise."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? My previous purchase of the Pageant from Reading Caravans revealed that the 'van had not been interior cleaned - it had been owned by an elderly couple - not even the cassette had been emptied! I vowed never to use SCG again but needs must when finding a series 3 Barcelona is like gold dust!
"A Bailey Unicorn Series 3 Barcelona is hard to find. The one that Oxford caravans had really sold itself. I received an acceptable part-exchange deal figure without Alistair seeing my Pageant Series 5 Burgundy - which, at the time was sited near Carmarthen! Change-over day will always remain in my mind as a nightmare. Towing the Pageant 200 miles to Thame was the easy bit. Alistair obviously had to check out the Pageant before agreeing the part-exchange. Visually, he thought, and I knew that the Pageant was immaculate. However, the damp meter told a different story, despite the 'van being serviced annually, without ostensible concern. The upshot was that Alistair was unable to honour the verbal part-exchange deal. In fact, he would have preferred to take the Pageant away! The shock on my face was apparent I'm told. This may have persuaded Alistair to rescue the sale and he managed to, effectively, 'take the Pageant off our hands'. The whole thing did cost us an additional £2500 though, not something we were expecting or budgeting for. All this took much longer than we were expecting and the trip back to Carmarthen was further hampered by there being no diesel at M4 Leigh Delamere and a 90-minute RTC delay from J18 to J20! Diesel fumes got us to Magor and we arrived back on site at 21.20! As I said, a nightmare indeed but well made up for with the quality of the Unicorn."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would you buy from one of our branches again? no
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? no
"Nice caravan good service but took our 2018 swift vogue to Australia and brake sqeek really bad but swift will not replace even though they know it’s a problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.53 based on 330 reviews