Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.48 Rating 283 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group

About Swindon Caravans Group: Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your caravanning needs, from caravans sales and caravan & awning accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:
01793772096

Email:
tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:
Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Mr & Mrs Thompson
"Everyone was polite, informative , helpful , hassle free, approachable and friendly."
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Miss Bowerman & Mr Osman
"This was our first ever Caravan purchase, and I don't think we could have been luckier being close to the Swindon Caravans group. There's a massive amount on display at the Swindon site which made choosing a layout easy. Well, easier. With a large selection from three major brands across their ranges, comparing them all was easy as you could physically see them rather than interpret snazzy brochure images. What wasn't at the Swindon site was available at one of the other sites so we ended up visiting Oxford as well. A bit smaller than Swindon but still plenty to see. Nothing was too much trouble during pre-sales and after sales support has been just as good (no need to contact the workshop yet mind). Everything is just easy and hassle free - exactly what's required for newcomers and presumably existing caravan owners alike. Perfect - thank you very much!"
Posted 1 month ago
Mr & Mrs Moody
"Thorough and easy purchase and collection. Lewis explained everything well will great patience us being first time buyers recommend"
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local location used them before
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Great service really helpful very knowledgeable friendly polite"
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Because we had already bought previously
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Most of the staff are very helpful and willing to help in a natural way not sales talk or pressured"
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Lots to choose from
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Very helpful staff also very friendly nothing to much trouble exilent allround"
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? dealt with for nearly twenty years and never disappointed.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Friendly staff and no nonsense sales pitch."
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We visited Reading Caravans for the first time in February, looking for a replacement for our problematical van. We were immediately impressed with the warm, friendly reception we received and the help and advice offered by the obviously knowledgeable staff. Reading Caravans is a developing site and offers a good choice of caravans, with the emphasis on Bailey. There is a very well stocked accessory shop and coffee facilities are provided as well. Well worth a visit!"
Posted 3 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Picked up caravan today few minor faults that your team put Wright pleased with caravan handover but on the way home brakes were very noisy."
Posted 3 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? A wide range of caravans to make our choice based on our requirements, we visited the Swindon branch first and were satisfied with a caravan at Oxford.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We explained what we were looking for in a second hand van, we were shown those within our remit, and found exactly what we were looking for in record time. One of the major benefits was to purchasing a van at Oxford and at same time being looked after by your Branch in Swindon, where we reside."
Posted 6 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Had the caravan we were looking for even though it took us an hour and half to get there
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Collected our caravan on 6th November as arranged. Items that we had asked to be put right were all done. Jack went through all the caravan's features for us. We did find that the bathroom radiator wasn't working and the shower was leaking. Both items were put right, but thought they should have been checked at the PDI. Overall though, very happy with sales service and would recommend Swindon for an excellent selection of vans to choose from."
Posted 7 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They beat their competitors on price
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"The van looked fantastic the handover by Alan was relaxed and informative but I don’t think I asked the right information ie how to drain systems with winter approaching thx Akan fir fitting us in with the M40 closed on Friday. Disappointed that Bailey don’t supply Ariel leads and the shop didn’t have one so the television couldn’t be used also disappointed that the smoke alarm wasn’t checked and no batteries were in the Akarm but the Carbon monoxide alarm was working and did have batteries. Overall though very happy just minor concerns. Thanks to all at Oxford Caravans kind regards Julie and Phil"
Posted 8 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Loacal to us
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Made to feel very welcome and everything about our new van was explained in a professional but friendly way."
Posted 9 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Recommended plus they are local to me.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"The whole buying process was good, the change over was very detailed (especially as this was my first caravan) Was given lots of information & all my questions were answered."
Posted 10 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local, good service and fairly priced
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"It would be easy to give a 5 star review, however, despite having had the caravan delivered from the Reading branch, upon delivery we found that the caravan roof lights x3 were absolutely FULL of tree or bush debris resulting in ourselves having to strip down each roof light down and remove the debris to enable us to clean them. I realise that the roof is not visible from the ground, but would have thought that the caravan roof would have been cleaned at Reading prior to delivery to Swindon, or upon receipt inspection at Swindon the debris would have been found and removed. We have bought 5 or 6 caravans from Swindon caravans, this is the first time have felt the need to comment. Using the caravan now, and absolutely delighted with it. Sure it was just a 'one off' great service otherwise."
Posted 10 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? My previous purchase of the Pageant from Reading Caravans revealed that the 'van had not been interior cleaned - it had been owned by an elderly couple - not even the cassette had been emptied! I vowed never to use SCG again but needs must when finding a series 3 Barcelona is like gold dust!
"A Bailey Unicorn Series 3 Barcelona is hard to find. The one that Oxford caravans had really sold itself. I received an acceptable part-exchange deal figure without Alistair seeing my Pageant Series 5 Burgundy - which, at the time was sited near Carmarthen! Change-over day will always remain in my mind as a nightmare. Towing the Pageant 200 miles to Thame was the easy bit. Alistair obviously had to check out the Pageant before agreeing the part-exchange. Visually, he thought, and I knew that the Pageant was immaculate. However, the damp meter told a different story, despite the 'van being serviced annually, without ostensible concern. The upshot was that Alistair was unable to honour the verbal part-exchange deal. In fact, he would have preferred to take the Pageant away! The shock on my face was apparent I'm told. This may have persuaded Alistair to rescue the sale and he managed to, effectively, 'take the Pageant off our hands'. The whole thing did cost us an additional £2500 though, not something we were expecting or budgeting for. All this took much longer than we were expecting and the trip back to Carmarthen was further hampered by there being no diesel at M4 Leigh Delamere and a 90-minute RTC delay from J18 to J20! Diesel fumes got us to Magor and we arrived back on site at 21.20! As I said, a nightmare indeed but well made up for with the quality of the Unicorn."
Posted 11 months ago
Would you buy from one of our branches again? no
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? no
"Nice caravan good service but took our 2018 swift vogue to Australia and brake sqeek really bad but swift will not replace even though they know it’s a problem."
Posted 11 months ago
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? You had the caravan that were looking for.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Well I was a bit sceptical when I looked at the condition of the caravan. It was meant to have been given a PDI. Found cobwebs on the seating and the cooker was not very clean. We rectified that with our own efforts. We also asked about the spare wheel 3 times, but had to drive home without one. Right that is the negative stuff. Lewis came up with the goods! Spare wheel arrived as promised today. I would like it be noted that he is very professional in his duties and if we're fortunate enough to buy another caravan, we will come back to you. Well done Lewis. Regards Alan Bates"
Posted 11 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We choose because the offers
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"They were helpful with there offers and showing us around before we took the caravan"
Posted 1 year ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"very good sales staff very helpful but workshop not helpful caravan has gone back with fault and still not sorted"
Posted 1 year ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"We were walked through the buying process which for first time buyers was a real help."
Posted 1 year ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Very welcoming anf friendly staff. Both on Sales and after sales"
Posted 1 year ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Good Price for the Caravan, kept me informed of delivery and was delivered on time."
Posted 1 year ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.48 based on 283 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support