Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.49 Rating 271 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group

About Swindon Caravans Group: Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your caravanning needs, from caravans sales and caravan & awning accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:
01793772096

Email:
tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:
Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Miss Bowerman & Mr Osman
"This was our first ever Caravan purchase, and I don't think we could have been luckier being close to the Swindon Caravans group. There's a massive amount on display at the Swindon site which made choosing a layout easy. Well, easier. With a large selection from three major brands across their ranges, comparing them all was easy as you could physically see them rather than interpret snazzy brochure images. What wasn't at the Swindon site was available at one of the other sites so we ended up visiting Oxford as well. A bit smaller than Swindon but still plenty to see. Nothing was too much trouble during pre-sales and after sales support has been just as good (no need to contact the workshop yet mind). Everything is just easy and hassle free - exactly what's required for newcomers and presumably existing caravan owners alike. Perfect - thank you very much!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Mr & Mrs Moody
"Thorough and easy purchase and collection. Lewis explained everything well will great patience us being first time buyers recommend"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Mr&Mrs.Conder
"We have just taken possession of our new caravan from Oxford Caravans and it was a great experience. Went through everything in the new van not rushed at all. A real attention to customer service even fitted our number plate for us. Thanks Alistair for making it a great experience. Now off for Easter in our new van , family very excited."
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Previous exelent service
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Fantastic service from Alistair in sales and from the two ladies in the spares dept."
Posted 12 hours ago
Visit Website
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Heard about the service and huge stock to choose from.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"So helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Very informative, knowledgeable. No pressure sales pitch. Able to view and ask lots of questions. Pickup our caravan today and I can't emphasis enough how helpful Steve and Dean are. Thank you and look forward to using our new swift caravan."
Posted 6 days ago
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Because you’re local
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Local dealership, often call in for bits and always look at the vans available- one caught our eye and Alan, the salesman was very helpful - a very good experience - would certainly recommend you."
Posted 1 week ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Customer service
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Paul, our sales person was great. He listened to what we wanted and through conversation worked out how we used our van. He then showed us a caravan we had previously ruled out and it turned out to be perfect. He wasn't pushy but was very knowledgeable. Then when we connected the caravan, Jack, a young guy with loads of enthusiasm, was equally impressive. Taking us through all the features of our new van and answering our every need. Fantastic service. Thoroughly recommend."
Posted 1 week ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Always deal with Alister
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Alister at your Oxford branch is very professional and helpful making the whole experience a pleasure"
Posted 1 week ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Although we live in a Essex our friends had bought a Lunar a few weeks ago as they knew what they wanted and the deals were better at Swindon, we had gone with them to look. The van was so nice and after receiving an email offering demonstration models we took up the offer.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"everything was ready when we arrived, the staff were all friendly and very helpful. As an experienced caravaner I knew how most things worked but young Jack was still on hand with helpful advice. There was a problem with the fridge but this was sorted quickly by the workshop people. Again the sales staff ,Steve Watts with everything to hand . made for an easy changeover. Jack also changed the gas bottles , gas and number plate."
Posted 1 week ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We knew tht they were part of the Lunar group.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We purchased a new caravan from Reading Caravans and was very pleased with the attention and help we received from Simon Bennett-Higgins and the handover from Ian. We also appreciate the help we got from the accessory staff with our new awning. We would certainly recommend Reading Caravans to other caravanners. Keith and Sue White"
Posted 1 week ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Choice
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"WOW, Thank you Lee, brilliant from beginning to end. So pleased we came to see you. Really happy with our new van"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Professional image, good range, close to home
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"So we've just bought our first Tourer and really new very little about caravans. We met Andy Parker, one of the Sales Agents,at the Swindon site and instantly liked his relaxed but informative style. We agreed a good price for the van we chose and then benefited from the £500 of accessories deal. Andy helped us choose the right solar panels, motor mover and awning combination. Have to say, Andy wasn't about pushing us to buy the most expensive items available , preferring to give an honest opinion about what was right for us. As a result, we ended up buying everything we wanted from Andy. The pre -collection work was first class, the handover process on the day was very good. All in all , I'd certainly recommend Andy to friends and family."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Location and size
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"This was our first ever Caravan purchase, and I don't think we could have been luckier being close to the Swindon Caravans group. There's a massive amount on display at the Swindon site which made choosing a layout easy. Well, easier. With a large selection from three major brands across their ranges, comparing them all was easy as you could physically see them rather than interpret snazzy brochure images. What wasn't at the Swindon site was available at one of the other sites so we ended up visiting Oxford as well. A bit smaller than Swindon but still plenty to see. Nothing was too much trouble during pre-sales and after sales support has been just as good (no need to contact the workshop yet mind). Everything is just easy and hassle free - exactly what's required for newcomers and presumably existing caravan owners alike. Perfect - thank you very much!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Never thought of using anyone else....
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We have previously bought 3 caravans from Swindon Caravans Group and have always found them second to none. We bought a brand new caravan from them in April 2017 which, sadly, was stolen in December 2018. Lewis from Oxford Caravans was extremely helpful all the way through (he sold us our previous one). We picked up our brand new Lunar Delta Ti with levelling system today. Handover from Lewis was excellent. Looking forward to going away in it in June. Shame a trip to the USA stopping us going away in it sooner......."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Advertised deal
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Fabulous deal, great service, proper made up."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Best deal on caravan we wanted
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Thorough and easy purchase and collection. Lewis explained everything well will great patience us being first time buyers recommend"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? By chance browsing on tour
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"A friendly and professional team."
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? The Ridgeway Range of vans
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Bought our new caravan from Oxford Caravans, part of the Swindon Group. Had great service from Lewis and the special Ridgeway van we bought is fantastic. Can not recommend enough."
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We have dealt with you before
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"This is third new caravan I have bought from your group .The service and after care that you give is to us as important as the price"
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Because we had already bought previously
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Most of the staff are very helpful and willing to help in a natural way not sales talk or pressured"
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They had a great selection and range of caravans
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Great customer service, kept in contact from first viewing caravan to delivery. Went through caravan on delivery to show where everything was and how it all worked."
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Excellent service received purchasing our new caravan. Simon was very helpful & knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend. Thank you!"
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? It was local to our home
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We were allowed to wander around all of the caravans without any pressure from the sales team. However, once we decided on which van we wanted we found Lewis who was very professional and polite and answered all of our questions. We found the whole process of buying and picking up the caravan seamless. Contact between Lewis and ourselves between buying and picking up was excellent and he again answered all of our questions very promptly. There were a couple of problems with the caravan that we noticed on pickup, but again Lewis and the caravan technicians sorted these out very efficiently and to our satisfaction. The staff that we encountered, including Lewis, the technicians and the ladies in the shop and office were always professional and approachable and are a credit to Swindon Caravans Group. I will certainly be using Oxford Caravans for all my caravan needs and will not hesitate in recommending them to other people."
Posted 1 month ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.49 based on 271 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support