Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.28 Rating 109 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group

About Swindon Caravans Group: Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your caravanning needs, from caravans sales and caravan & awning accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:
01793772096

Email:
tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:
Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Swindon Caravans Group?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
"excellent service from buying to hand over"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
Steven Jones
Verified Reviewer
"I purchased a new Lunar caravan 2 years ago from Oxford caravans after the first service we were told it was leaking.It went back for a couple of months for a temporary repair we picked it up last July Firstly the roof it was covered in mold and secondly it was leaking more than when we took it in ,After numerous phone calls and letters to both Lunar and Oxford caravans the caravan is still leaking water on my drive.The service we have had is shocking I would not touch this Group Regards Steve Jones"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Stephen Pearce
Verified Reviewer
"We brought a clubman saros worst caravan ever.although Andy the sales man was brilliant we've had nothing but trouble with it we keep it on a site every time we visit theirs a problem 1st year we had it water pump wired up the wrong way so it dribbled out tap in bathroom cant turn on as it hits the wall and now we have no toilet and so many more things have gone wrong getting to the stage im fed up now we are away this week but will be contacting the ombudsmen also showing signs of damp flys have got in side windows god knows how and the wife also said the fridge don't work I think it must be bad luck"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mr Pearce. We are sorry to hear about the problems you have had with your caravan. We are concerned and would like to help but currently have 2 records for Mr Pearce both of whom bought a Saros so we can't identify which one is you.
Please contact our head of Aftersales John Hosking by email (john@swindoncaravans.com) or phone (01793 772096). He is aware of the situation and is looking forward to speaking with you.
Posted 1 week ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"No nonsense service. Good communication and so far I've had no issues."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"We had been looking for this type of caravan for a while so when this one came up for sale we got in touch by email, Simon replied answering my questions so we arranged to view the van, After looking at the van we were happy to make a deal to buy the van. When we picked up the van we were shown round all the equipment and how it all worked. (The only issue we have is we have phoned and had to leave voice mail messages which as yet have not been answered). Other than that we would recommend this company ,knowledgeable people and happy with my purchase"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr & Mrs Wallin
Verified Buyer
"Spent a lot of time with us and never felt pressurized gave us a great deal and hand over was very relaxed and professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"excellent customer service and advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Very welcoming anf friendly staff. Both on Sales and after sales"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Good Price for the Caravan, kept me informed of delivery and was delivered on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Excellent customer service throughout the buying process and after-sales follow up. High quality workmanship on minor fault rectification. Could not have wished for a more supportive and helpful team."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"I have dealt with Andy for about 30 years. Because he is good I have followed him around dealerships and that kind of relationship with someone you buy things from I find to be invaluable and makes buying a caravan so much more of an enjoyable business."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"We live in Australia and Australian caravans are old fashioned and very heavy, so we decided to buy British. We decided on a Lunar and Swindon Caravans had a new Quasar 462 at the best price we could find. Steve and his colleagues were really helpful and the caravan purchase and delivery to the shippers went well. They also supplied a load of accessories and an awning to be shipped with the caravan and arranged for the VAT refund. We now have the caravan and are delighted with it. Well done Swindon Caravans. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Simon was first class and we thank him for being so understanding patience’s and supportive after having our previous caravan stolen and supplying us with a new caravan"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"We found Simon Clarke your Sales representative at Reading Caravans was very helpful, polite and respectful, nothing was too much trouble and he aimed to please, and obtain our requested extra items. We did have two issues which was Lunar's fault, despite Simon's various attempts to obtain the items in question for us, namely the wrap around which took several months, and no bathroom accessories came with the van, ie toilet roll holder, towel holders, etc which we have since had to purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Pdi on the van was poor, wouldn’t say it was ready sticky tape left on front windows and roof light, outside of the van had several minor marks which only got cleaned after I picked them up, other issues but I will say they were due to the heat. The sales process was good and easy although the sales manager at the time was shouting at our sales man! Service and shop team 100% Jim and Dave are a real asset. The only reason I gave 2 was due to the sales manager and pdi."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Boulton,
Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies that our level of service fell short of what is expected on this occasion.
For your information our sales manager in Reading is no longer with us, this isn't the first time we have received poor feedback. His replacement will be starting in the new year and joins from a reputable dealership not far away, bringing with him a wealth of experience and knowledge which we're sure will improve the customer experience at Reading Caravans.
Posted 2 months ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Easy and straightforward process in choosing and purchasing our caravan. Salesman excellent and kept us informed all the way"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Very knowledgable about Caravans for a newby and explained things patiently"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan?
Would you buy from one of our branches again?
"Good service, friendly staff and reasonable part exchange deals."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan?
"Slow to return phone enquiries, after sales poor"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan?
Would you buy from one of our branches again?
"Sales rep was very attentive and patient with all our questions."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.28 based on 109 reviews