Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.59 Rating 441 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

About Swindon Caravans Group:

Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans & motorhomes. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your requirements, from caravan & motorhome sales and accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01793772096

Email:

tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:

Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020
Mr Lambert
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 15th July 2020
Mrs Southall
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 30th November 2019
Mr & Mrs Cosmin
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 16th October 2019
Mr & Mrs Turner
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 16th September 2019
Mr & Mrs Brown
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 9th September 2019
Mr Deakin
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 19th August 2019
Mr.Biggs
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Friendly ,well informed ,patient and understanding ,top folk ,right price clean waggon ,all round pleasant experience .
Posted 5 days ago
We have used Oxford Caravans for a number of years now purchasing a good few caravans.
Alistair and the team at Oxford Caravans have always treated my Wife and I well, and when we have had issues dealt with them quickly and efficiently.
Our latest purchase may well be our last, but we expect to keep in touch over the next few years.
When dealing with Oxford caravans you get that personal service not like some of the other dealers we know. That’s why we always go back there.
Thank you Alistair and the team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very easy, friendly and professional service. Alistair was super helpful and knowledgeable and explained everything during our thorough handover when I collected our caravan, which was much appreciated as this was our first caravan. The caravan had been thoroughly cleaned inside and out and looked & smelt like new!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic company to deal with, all staff, Paul & Lee especially, always very helpful even tho we are newbies, very patient and explaining so that we understand, so thanks Oaul & Lee
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased with support given.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very friendly and helpful to deal with. They sort any issues/queries for you with no bother.
We are repeat customers so that must tell you that they are good at what they do.
Posted 1 month ago
We collected our motor home yesterday and the staff were extremely helpful.
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service, number one in the region far sales and aftersales of your used or new caravan. Big Thanks to Lee the caravan salesman for his honesty and also his ability to squueze that little bit more for the customer.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from Oxford Caravans and Alistair. The starter pack was a godsend as it contained everything needed to get us going.
Posted 1 month ago
Swindon Caravan group, are great from start to end of my purchasing a caravan from them, the experience was excellent, communication was very good, they have a dedicated team, working together, so that you know exactly what is going on, in these very trying times. I was sent a video of the caravan, to show all was working correctly, which was great for me, I also had the free £500.00 worth of accessories, which where in the caravan on collection, nothing was too much trouble for them. The despatch team showed us how to hitch up the caravan to the car, and explained everything in good detail. We have been to other caravan traders over the years, but this is the best one we have experienced , would highly recomend them, good quality caravans, and great team working for them.
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing service from when entered the shop till we pocked up our caravan today. Any questions we had got answered as soon as possible. Wouldn't hesitate to buy from there again.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from all the staff, very helpful, friendly and knowledable. Very good offer received. Highly reccomended.

Thank you 🙂
Posted 1 month ago
When we arrived to pick up our caravan after a 3 hour drive, we were greeted by a warm welcome and our friendly salesperson went on to show us around our caravan explaining bits and bobs as he went along, taking his time and not rushing. He was incredibly helpful. I noticed that there were some dirty marks around the inside of the caravan but didn't like to say anything as I didn't want to spoil our excitment. However, once we arrived home, on closer inspection, I found that the caravan had not been cleaned properly. There was mould and marks in the fridge, dust in the cupboards and dirty marks everywhere around the caravan. What a shame that this let down an otherwise lovely experience at Oxford caravans.
Posted 1 month ago
Picked up our new caravan today and had the pleasure of dealing with Jack. He is definitely a credit to the Swindon branch and should naturally move in to a sales role with his knowledge, engagement and pleasant character. Thank you for helping us Jack!
Posted 1 month ago
Alistair was absolutely superb. He was very patient and sorted out everything.
Posted 1 month ago
We were very pleased with our new caravan from Swindon caravans, as first timers we found the staff very helpful, making sure we knew what we were doing and had everything we needed. The starter kit was most helpful.
Posted 1 month ago
We came from afar to purchase our caravan. We had good comms with our salesman the whole through.
Posted 1 month ago
Minor point, it would have made the experience of collecting the caravan perfect if it had been cleaned / hoovered, inside/out, it didn’t take us long on arrival but just the little things make an impact.
The major points, Steve - the salesman, no pressure, great advice and answering are many initial questions. Jack - an asset to the company, initial video informative, the handover, comprehensive, query’s answered confidently. We left having a detailed overview of how everything work which made setting up so much easier for the first time.
Thank you - written after having spent two days on site with NO issues.
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020 Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020 Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a lunar quasar, excellent service when buying,kept me updated sorted out issues very quickly,sent video explaining electric elements in caravan,on collection assistant went through and fully explained the workings of the outside,very helpful and and professional,nothing was to much trouble,would buy again from Swintons and would highly recommend
Posted 1 month ago
From the outset the staff were very helpful in finding what we wanted. They were flexible with pickup arrangements and in particular, the pre videos sent to us were excellent and informative. We no begin our new journey into the caravaning world with excitement and anticipation because of their help.
Posted 1 month ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.59 based on 441 reviews