Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.33 Rating 165 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group

About Swindon Caravans Group: Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your caravanning needs, from caravans sales and caravan & awning accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:
01793772096

Email:
tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:
Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Swindon Caravans Group ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? best for value and near to me,
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"excellent hand over ,very thorough ,nearly 2 hours ,would recommend them for anyone buying a caravan.new or used,"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Plenty of choice across the three sites, Oxford had just what we wanted and was our closest branch.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Just picked up our new van. We are new to Caravaning and Alistair went through everything thoroughly to make sure that we were happy before driving away. Top team at Oxford Caravans and I thoroughly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We had visited the Swindon site previously and were impressed by the range and staff but when we did more searching for which caravan we wanted it was the Oxford site that had one available. Also overall the Group seemed to have the best selection in our area and were the most efficient and helpful.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"very helpful, knowledgeable staff in Oxford where we purchased our first caravan this august. Although we had picked out the caravan we wanted to view there were many more options available, a great choice. All the little 'snags' were sorted (it had one owner previously) and it looked immaculate when we picked it up. Everything, from paperwork to the extras were all ready and waiting for us and we were given a very thorough walk through of how all features worked. We would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Lewis Sirett was helpful and knowledgable and made our purchase a good experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Had the caravan I wanted
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"A very good selection of caravans. Friendly sales staff. Good handover."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Recommended plus they are local to me.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"The whole buying process was good, the change over was very detailed (especially as this was my first caravan) Was given lots of information & all my questions were answered."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very good service throughout, bought very nice used caravan. Reasonable px value given. Great handover, even though I am experienced nothing was assumed. Tina and Andy were very helpful. Great warranty. Can recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? The only group local to the county
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Very professional,very helpful all through the sale"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Recommended by a friend
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Many many thanks to Lewis and the team for the excellent service you gave us when purchasing our very first caravan. From the day we viewed to the day we collected, Oxford caravan centre made everything so easy and stress free. If i had to sum up Oxford caravan centre in one word it would be 'EXCELLENT'. From the excellent choice of vans to the excellent service they gave us. Once again many thanks to Lewis and the team."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We have bought a number of caravans from Reading Caravans and have always been satisfied with the service.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"The staff are knowledgeable and helpful, without being pushy.?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local, good service and fairly priced
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"It would be easy to give a 5 star review, however, despite having had the caravan delivered from the Reading branch, upon delivery we found that the caravan roof lights x3 were absolutely FULL of tree or bush debris resulting in ourselves having to strip down each roof light down and remove the debris to enable us to clean them. I realise that the roof is not visible from the ground, but would have thought that the caravan roof would have been cleaned at Reading prior to delivery to Swindon, or upon receipt inspection at Swindon the debris would have been found and removed. We have bought 5 or 6 caravans from Swindon caravans, this is the first time have felt the need to comment. Using the caravan now, and absolutely delighted with it. Sure it was just a 'one off' great service otherwise."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Friends recommendation
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Helped us through every step of the purchase, very knowledgeable friendly staff. Great friendly advice and guidance the through the whole process."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We Recently brought a bailey unicorn Cartengna from reading Caravans. From the moment we arrived on a Saturday afternoon to collecting on Friday the sales team were extremely professional throughout and made the whole experience extremely enjoyable. We had a couple of little niggles with the van after our first rally but these were sorted without hesitation and can't thank Dave the workshop manager enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Because Lunar had no stock to complete our delivery as the agreement via another Dealer
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"The Swindon Team The rapid help we needed when our new twin axle 2018 Lunar Caravan taking down to south Devon and our Clubman Caravan collecting was it a problem and made to happen very quickly.Not only did they have the exact Caravan in Swindon but Lee arranged for the driver towing our new Caravan to be down there for 10-30am, and he even helped us make the transition easier with the set up help of the Lunar. They could not have been more helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Existing customer
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"New caravan was collected as per schedule, great handover and very helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We live locally.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We ordered a new van with one or two extras to be collected at short notice. Swindon Caravans delivered the van in time for us to use it when we had planned. Our collection time was booked and we had a very thorough talk about using the various features of the new van. We have now bought three new vans from Swindon Caravans and have no plans to look elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? My previous purchase of the Pageant from Reading Caravans revealed that the 'van had not been interior cleaned - it had been owned by an elderly couple - not even the cassette had been emptied! I vowed never to use SCG again but needs must when finding a series 3 Barcelona is like gold dust!
"A Bailey Unicorn Series 3 Barcelona is hard to find. The one that Oxford caravans had really sold itself. I received an acceptable part-exchange deal figure without Alistair seeing my Pageant Series 5 Burgundy - which, at the time was sited near Carmarthen! Change-over day will always remain in my mind as a nightmare. Towing the Pageant 200 miles to Thame was the easy bit. Alistair obviously had to check out the Pageant before agreeing the part-exchange. Visually, he thought, and I knew that the Pageant was immaculate. However, the damp meter told a different story, despite the 'van being serviced annually, without ostensible concern. The upshot was that Alistair was unable to honour the verbal part-exchange deal. In fact, he would have preferred to take the Pageant away! The shock on my face was apparent I'm told. This may have persuaded Alistair to rescue the sale and he managed to, effectively, 'take the Pageant off our hands'. The whole thing did cost us an additional £2500 though, not something we were expecting or budgeting for. All this took much longer than we were expecting and the trip back to Carmarthen was further hampered by there being no diesel at M4 Leigh Delamere and a 90-minute RTC delay from J18 to J20! Diesel fumes got us to Magor and we arrived back on site at 21.20! As I said, a nightmare indeed but well made up for with the quality of the Unicorn."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Would you buy from one of our branches again? no
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? no
"Nice caravan good service but took our 2018 swift vogue to Australia and brake sqeek really bad but swift will not replace even though they know it’s a problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? past customers
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We were looking to take up caravanning after a four year break Alistair remembered which van we had bought from him last and showed us an identical model and year which we then bought and we are delighted with it as I don't have to learn any new tricks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Brilliant customer service- went out of their way to help. Alistair was brilliant. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.33 based on 165 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This