Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.58 Rating 431 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

About Swindon Caravans Group:

Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans & motorhomes. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your requirements, from caravan & motorhome sales and accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01793772096

Email:

tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:

Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020
Mr Lambert
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020
Mr Lambert
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020
Mr Lambert
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 4 star review on 5th September 2020
Mr Beard
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 15th July 2020
Mrs Southall
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 4 star review on 24th June 2020
Mr & Mrs Hams
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 30th November 2019
Mr & Mrs Cosmin
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Amazing service from when entered the shop till we pocked up our caravan today. Any questions we had got answered as soon as possible. Wouldn't hesitate to buy from there again.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from all the staff, very helpful, friendly and knowledable. Very good offer received. Highly reccomended.

Thank you 🙂
Posted 1 week ago
When we arrived to pick up our caravan after a 3 hour drive, we were greeted by a warm welcome and our friendly salesperson went on to show us around our caravan explaining bits and bobs as he went along, taking his time and not rushing. He was incredibly helpful. I noticed that there were some dirty marks around the inside of the caravan but didn't like to say anything as I didn't want to spoil our excitment. However, once we arrived home, on closer inspection, I found that the caravan had not been cleaned properly. There was mould and marks in the fridge, dust in the cupboards and dirty marks everywhere around the caravan. What a shame that this let down an otherwise lovely experience at Oxford caravans.
Posted 1 week ago
Picked up our new caravan today and had the pleasure of dealing with Jack. He is definitely a credit to the Swindon branch and should naturally move in to a sales role with his knowledge, engagement and pleasant character. Thank you for helping us Jack!
Posted 1 week ago
Alistair was absolutely superb. He was very patient and sorted out everything.
Posted 1 week ago
We were very pleased with our new caravan from Swindon caravans, as first timers we found the staff very helpful, making sure we knew what we were doing and had everything we needed. The starter kit was most helpful.
Posted 1 week ago
We came from afar to purchase our caravan. We had good comms with our salesman the whole through.
Posted 1 week ago
Minor point, it would have made the experience of collecting the caravan perfect if it had been cleaned / hoovered, inside/out, it didn’t take us long on arrival but just the little things make an impact.
The major points, Steve - the salesman, no pressure, great advice and answering are many initial questions. Jack - an asset to the company, initial video informative, the handover, comprehensive, query’s answered confidently. We left having a detailed overview of how everything work which made setting up so much easier for the first time.
Thank you - written after having spent two days on site with NO issues.
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020 Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020 Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought a lunar quasar, excellent service when buying,kept me updated sorted out issues very quickly,sent video explaining electric elements in caravan,on collection assistant went through and fully explained the workings of the outside,very helpful and and professional,nothing was to much trouble,would buy again from Swintons and would highly recommend
Posted 2 weeks ago
From the outset the staff were very helpful in finding what we wanted. They were flexible with pickup arrangements and in particular, the pre videos sent to us were excellent and informative. We no begin our new journey into the caravaning world with excitement and anticipation because of their help.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Exceptionally well-run business We just bought an immaculate 2nd hand cvan. The sale & preparation were extremely efficient as was the hand over, which was much appreciated as I was travelling from a distance
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great sales and after service. Regrettably my van developed a number of faults soon after delivery, but there after-sales team have been exemplary. They've been fast, efficient and shown a great attention to detail.
I would have given 5* but I felt that there handover man should have known more about our particular vehicle. Also, there was no sign of mask wearing during the handover.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Went to view 2 caravans after speaking to Lee over phone . Was shown around by Paul who was very helpful and informative. After choosing caravan back to Lee for final negotiations couldn't have been more helpful, great service guys
Swindon Caravans Group 4 star review on 5th September 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
We recently purchased a Swift Vogue 560EB from Oxford Caravans. Firstly, Alan showed us around on our first visit and he was very attentive and helped us choose our lovely caravan. We had originally gone there to view a Swift Sprite Major but came away having put down a deposit on a Swift Vogue which is one of their exclusive vans. When we returned to collect the van, we dealt with Alistair who was also very helpful. The van was all ready for us on arrival, the radio was even playing to welcome us in. It was the best day and the sale was made all the more enjoyable by the lovely staff there. Thank you so much for your help and advice.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We’ve just taken delivery of our first caravan and we’re delighted with the service from start to finish. Being new to caravanning we has lots of questions and the team in Swindon were very patient and helpful, and the caravan was supplied in excellent condition. Thank you to everyone who helped us on our way.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Extremely professional in all aspects.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Can’t stress enough how professional the staff were. Especially Ray the service manager and Dean the dispatch manager.
Would highly recommend
Kindest regards Mr & Mrs Johnson
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service and really helpful. We had our previous caravan stolen and they made sure our new caravan was ready in time so we did not miss our holiday which we already had booked.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Tina, Lee and Dean were all courteous, efficient and professional. The whole buying process was very pleasurable.
Sadly, the interior cleaning of the caravan was poor. A shame really, because the person responsible for that element really did let down the whole team.
After a few hours, doing what your cleaner should have done, all was pristine. Our purchase was only 15 months old, so it shouldn't have taken a huge amount of effort on your cleaner's part.
Anyway, all is now pristine, as it should have been for handover.
We are pleased with our purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, everyone really helpful and very nice, would highly recommend
Posted 1 month ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.58 based on 431 reviews