Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.7 Rating 527 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group
4.7
Based on 527 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

About Swindon Caravans Group:

Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans & motorhomes. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your requirements, from caravan & motorhome sales and accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01793772096

Email:

tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:

Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 5th November 2021
Mr Hunt
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 5th November 2021
Mr Hunt
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 29th May 2021
David Evason
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020
Mr Lambert
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020
Mr Lambert
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020
Mr Lambert
Swindon Caravans Group 4 star review on 5th September 2020
Mr Beard
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A smooth handover, with a pleasant gentleman called Jack. His instant answers to our, sometimes, inane questions put us at ease. He went through all the procedures for a safe departure which led to a comfortable journey home with our caravan. Very happy with our caravan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
A warm welcome awaits you on arrival, the staff are very knowledgable and able to help with any problems. Lewis is a great salesman, he helped us with the purchase and explained everything to us, both at the purchase, delivery dates and was very patient with handover on collection day. Emails were replayed to quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very helpful members of staff for sales and in the shop will visit again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
This was reading Branch thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Lewis Siret sold us our cravan. We have been caravaning for 50 years and without a doubt, Lewis has been the most helpful, courteous, friendly salesperson we have ever met. He applies no pressure but makes you feel that you want to buy the caravan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I traded my Bailey 75-2 in for a 79-4, Simon plus all his staff were very helpful and I was very happy with the attention and deal that I received. I wouldn’t hesitate to do business with Reading Caravans in the future. 5 star review!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The team at Oxford Caravans have always provided us with an efficient and friendly service. We have just purchased our second van from them and Alistair couldn’t have been more helpful giving us support with buying and advice and tips to get us on our way with our new a caravan. We have also used the workshop for repairs and servicing. We have always felt that we have received fair and honest advice. We have never experienced that awful ‘sales patter’ you sometimes get, or felt pushed into anything. We would definitely recommend!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. Thanks to Alastair and staff. Caravan was immaculate on collection. Nothing too much by all staff. Definitely worth dealing with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The most helpful and friendly team you will ever find. Can not recommend them enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Alistair in particular was friendly and helpful. He explained everything thoroughly and listened with patience to our queries. The handover was completed smoothly and swiftly with no hanging around. We were offered coffee and our dogs were welcomed into the office. Excellent experience all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
excellent service very helpful when I collected my new van
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a pleasure to buy a caravan from. Very helpful and no pressure when looking around. On pick up day, my wife and I had a very comprehensive presentation on what everything does, very reinsuring as we are new to caravanning.
Helpful Report
(Swindon) - Posted 1 month ago
Simon was great and helped us get a caravan model that the Reading store does not carry and with a very fast turnaround time.
Helpful Report
(Reading) - Posted 1 month ago
From the time of placing the order for our new caravans the service, communication was brilliant. The team are all hands-on to make the experience of buying a caravan as easy as it could be. The handover from Alistair was fantastic and we left feeling great.
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 1 month ago
All staff so knowledgeable shop,workshop and sales not pushing you buy just great help.the best handover I've ever had anywhere
Helpful Report
(Reading) - Posted 1 month ago
The handover was excellent, everything was set up for me when I arrived and everything was patiently explained in detail. Very happy with the serive.
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 1 month ago
The purchase of a replacement caravan was an easy and pleasant experience. From our first exploratory visit to driving off with our new caravan, we were advised and assisted by Jaydon at reading Caravans in a very efficient and competent manner. Very pleased with the professional service we received - and we really like the caravan as well.
Helpful Report
(Reading) - Posted 2 months ago
We visited Reading Caravan & Motorhome for the first time today and found every member of staff, in particular, Jaydon to be friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are first time caravaners and actually purchased a caravan from them today having been given some very good advice and information. We were left to view the caravans without any pressure being felt.
Helpful Report
(Reading) - Posted 2 months ago
I ordered my new caravan from Reading caravan not Swindon I would like to thank the team at Reading for all there help from start to completion they are top shelf. The handover was brilliant they make you feel special and have all the time to take you through the now control’s has for the payment the are just the same . Many thanks From myself Gwyn Perkins
Helpful Report
(Reading) - Posted 2 months ago
Having just picked up our new caravan, we were so impressed with the whole process. From the paperwork and the formal side to the handover and demonstration, it was all done so well and effortlessly with a friendly touch.
Helpful Report
(Reading) - Posted 2 months ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.65 based on 527 reviews