Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.53 Rating 315 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group

About Swindon Caravans Group: Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your caravanning needs, from caravans sales and caravan & awning accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:
01793772096

Email:
tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:
Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
5
Mr Deakin
"Very helpful and friendly professional service. Highly recommend"
Posted 1 week ago
5
Mr.Biggs
"They were very helpful and went through everything to ensure we purchased the right caravan for us 😀 We upgraded from Tent to Caravan we had very little knowledge of touring caravans, they were not pushy and left us to walk around the different caravans. They answered all our questions without hesitation"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Mr & Mrs Thompson
"Everyone was polite, informative , helpful , hassle free, approachable and friendly."
Posted 3 months ago
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Good reputation
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"The 2 Steves were friendly, informative and supportive. An excellent experience and very happy purchasers."
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Matched other Bailey dealers, with the right caravan at the right price
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Swindon caravans dispatch and service team went above and beyond, collecting my caravan late Friday afternoon, when most had or were going home, they stayed, helped me with the in-rail awning and even helped sort out a problem with my tow ball on my car. The sales team were very helpfull, and even after some logistical issues the sales team helped me to get on my way as a happy customer"
Posted 1 day ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? A local company and it is where we purchased our previous van
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We have been customers of Swindon Caravans for a number of years. John in the after sales team has always been very caring and helpful, we were discussing our like of the Hymer brand and John and took us to see two Hymer vans that were for sale. We purchased one of them. Lee was very knowledgeable of a foreign van as was Danny in despatch; he was excellent, extremely patient and helpful. It was a pleasure to deal with Swindon Caravans."
Posted 2 days ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Previously experienced excellent service
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Excellent and personal customer service from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble for Lewis Sirret. Thank you."
Posted 2 days ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Say an offer on the internet
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Made us feel important, were very friendly, helpful and informative."
Posted 6 days ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local dealership
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Very helpful and friendly professional service. Highly recommend"
Posted 1 week ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Been there before long time ago
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Very helpful and pleasant"
Posted 1 week ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Nearest to my home
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"From our first visit to driving away with our 'new' caravan, we were made to feel welcome and important customers. The hand over was particularly good with Ian patiently covering everything ( several times!) Simon dealt with the sale and paper work in a friendly but efficient way. A good experience. Thankyou."
Posted 1 week ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We have purchased a used caravan in the past from Reading caravans and the customer service and professionalism from the sales to the shop have always been first class
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We purchased our second hand caravan from the Reading branch and Simon Clark who dealt with our purchase was professional and helpful with the sale. He kept us informed throughout and when we collected the caravan Ian took us through the workings and was through and answered all our question with a great deal of patience 😊. ‘Big Simon’ completed our sale and all necessary paperwork and we can only say the whole process was painless. Thank you guys."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They had the caravan we wanted
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Excellent service from these guy's and gal's, made us very welcome, took us through the whole process smoothly and efficiently, thanks very much."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? The caravans we were interested in comparing were in stock and able to be viewed and prices were good based on our research. Branch is also within reasonable distance.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Knowledgeable and helpful salespeople. Honest and realistic. Purchase was easy and hassle free. Did what they promised and fixed minor details without question when they arose. Based on my first experience, I can throughly recommend them."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? The range of caravans available
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"From our initial visit when we spoke to Paul and purchased our new caravan, to the handover presentation by Jack, everyone we spoke to was friendly and professional. We have just been away for our first weekend in the new caravan and it is perfect for our needs. Many thanks."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Initially choice and price
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We were shown around our new lunar caravan by Dean very professional and knowledgeable and weren’t rushed"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local to us
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"They were very helpful and went through everything to ensure we purchased the right caravan for us 😀 We upgraded from Tent to Caravan we had very little knowledge of touring caravans, they were not pushy and left us to walk around the different caravans. They answered all our questions without hesitation"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Price, service and location.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Tina looked after us, there was no pressure, and very helpful. We took several visits before we made a decision."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They had the caravan that we wanted.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Friendly knowledgeable service, could not do enough for us."
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? choice of vans , price and sales gave confidence in purchase
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"great service from sales to collection , i would recommend Swindon to purchase your caravan"
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Location and choice of brands sold
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Whilst we had a few issues with the Bailey Unicorn Cadiz when we got home, this was not down to Swindon Caravans. The handover process was brilliant Jack in particular was excellent. Im hoping Swindon caravans will sort the issues we have with the van in as professionally as they did the deliver."
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We chose Swindon caravans because they stock the make of caravan that we prefer. We also chose S
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We bought our caravan from Swindon Caravans because we felt confident that we were buying from a highly reputable dealer. The dealership is welcoming and well laid out with a thoughtfully well stocked shop and a large selection of new and used caravans that were arranged in such a way that we could find what we wanted really easily. We visited on a busy Saturday but there was always someone on hand to answer a question. Steve was fantastic... lots of sensible advice and he left us with a real feeling of confidence in the decision making process. We had a caravan to part exchange and Steve handled this efficiently. He scheduled our handover date and accommodated our request to drop our caravan in on a date that worked for us so that we could have various thigs transferred over from our old caravan to our new one. We had a few queries prior to handover and these were answered very quickly and again left us with a real feeling of confidence in the dealership. We can’t praise handover highly enough. Our caravan was presented beautifully. Dean was waiting for us on a very rainy afternoon. His comprehensive knowledge and enthusiasm was evident in everything he did as he explained all of the features of our new caravan. No question was too silly and we felt that we had as much time as we needed to familiarise ourselves with our new caravan. Dean arranged for our old caravan to be towed over to the handover area and parked up so that we could transfer our things over. He then organised our new caravan ready for hitching up whilst we completed the sale with Steve. Thank you so much Dean, you really are a credit to the dealership. Steve organised the final sales bits and pieces and again we felt that we had plenty of time to consider the various options with regard to service plans and warranty. We can't praise Swindon Caravans highly enough and we would absolutely recommend the dealership to all. Thank you Steve and Dean for everything."
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We had been contemplating purchasing a caravan for a couple of years, we selected a caravan and spoke to lee the salesman, no pressure, and explained everything very well, we went ahead and purchased the caravan, on collection we were handed over to Jack, What a great lad, lots of knowledge and very pleasant nothing was too much trouble, all questions were answered with a smile, as we had not had a caravan for 20 years a lot had changed so we did need a bit of a refresh, Thanks Swindon Caravan Team"
Posted 1 month ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.53 based on 315 reviews