Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.63 Rating 500 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

About Swindon Caravans Group:

Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans & motorhomes. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your requirements, from caravan & motorhome sales and accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01793772096

Email:

tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:

Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 5th November 2021
Mr Hunt
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 5th November 2021
Mr Hunt
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 29th May 2021
David Evason
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020
Mr Lambert
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020
Mr Lambert
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 10th September 2020
Mr Lambert
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 15th July 2020
Mrs Southall
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As always, very friendly and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
Great company really know there stuff as we were first time purchasers obviously we had loads of questions there patience was great even if some of our questions were perhaps basic. Lee and jack are a credit to the company would have no hesitation in dealing with this company again if we look to change the motorhome.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Had the van serviced today Andy West was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with over the last 2 years that we have had the van. Great set up at Reading and always helpful on the phone and when we visit. Many thanks Janet Powell
Helpful Report
(Reading) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Service department has become much more flexible in recent years - for someone that works full time being able to drop off and pick up a van for service on a Saturday saves booking holiday. Not everyone that has a caravan is retired!
Helpful Report
(Swindon) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Great customer service. Willing to help you out. The shop is very helpful.
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 5th November 2021 Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 5th November 2021
Helpful Report
(Swindon) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Very friendly staff exceptionally work
Helpful Report
(Swindon) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Richard and Simon where most helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The person who showed us around the motorhome (sorry forgot his name) making sure we knew how everything worked and also picking us up from the train station as we were from the Isle of Wight. Couldn't wish for better service.
Helpful Report
(Reading) - Posted 1 month ago
We bought a new Bailey Ridgeway caravan from the Oxford branch in August 2000. We were complete novices and were treated with courtesy and understanding from the start. Over the time since we have experienced niggles and minor problems associated with a new caravan (owned by hapless amateurs) and we have had a magnificent level of support from Andrew (the service Manager) and Sharon (at Swindon). We have needed advice by telephone and a number of warranty claims and nothing has been too much trouble. We can unreservedly recommend Oxford Caravans to anyone. Don't be put off if you live at a distance either, we live 150 miles away and they have behaved as if we were locals!
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 1 month ago
Extremely friendly staff and efficient service. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
Helpful Report
(Reading) - Posted 1 month ago
Went looking for a caravan, was greeted by a warm welcome, just told have a look around and anything need help with please come in. After a quick chat with Alistair, a very helpful and friendly person, and informed about are availablity on the one we liked, was given the opportunity to buy the one they had, was given a lot of information and starter kit as first one which was very helpful. Thanks again for all your help.
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 1 month ago
Oxford Sales, Shop and workshop teams, everyone brilliant. Patient, understanding, accomodating. Special mention for Gary in workshops who went way beyond what was required in sorting out a hook up problem with lighting. All made our experience an enjoyable one. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with the service. Had a few small snags they was dealt with immediately. As you all know caravans aren’t built like cars. Service department I will give excellence to them. Thank you for your work
Helpful Report
(Swindon) - Posted 2 months ago
We always get great service from all the staff. They are very helpful and are happy to answer any queries you have.
Helpful Report
(Reading, RG7 1HB) - Posted 2 months ago
Great service from point of order though to the hand over experience. Would throughly recommend.
Helpful Report
(Reading) - Posted 2 months ago
Van went in for its first service and to sort out a few snag list items on new van. Carl and Andy gave excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
(Reading) - Posted 2 months ago
We can’t thank you enough for making our first caravan purchase a joyful experience. Special thanks to the sales team and Jack in despatch
Helpful Report
(Swindon) - Posted 2 months ago
Always really helpful Great service
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 2 months ago
Kim and I bought our first Caravan (Swift) on the 23rd August this year with the help of Lewis Sirett. Throughout the purchasing process, initial deposit to final payment for the caravan, Lewis also expertly advised on insurance (great result), equipment i.e. hitch locks, wheel clamps, motor movers and general equipment that we would need at the start for which we are eternally grateful. Lewis’s handover of the caravan was very helpful to us both as we new absolutely nothing about the caravan’s features: heating, lighting and electrical in fact the whole operating system. Again thank you so much Lewis. We would also add that the assistants in the shop were extremely helpful with our purchases and advised us on the best equipment for our caravan. Thank you so much for your patience. Just to mention that we have successfully had our first holiday without trauma. Best wishes to every body at Oxford Caravans who we rate at 10 out of 10. Kim and Eric
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 2 months ago
good service and on time as promised, excellent handover and introduction to our new van, i could not have been better.
Helpful Report
(Reading) - Posted 2 months ago
Polite and knowledgeable with a lovely showroom and accessory shop
Helpful Report
(Swindon) - Posted 2 months ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.63 based on 500 reviews