Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.36 Rating 207 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group

About Swindon Caravans Group: Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your caravanning needs, from caravans sales and caravan & awning accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:
01793772096

Email:
tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:
Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Swindon Caravans Group made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
4
P C0mpt0n
"The van looked fantastic the handover by Alan was relaxed and informative but I don’t think I asked the right information ie how to drain systems with winter approaching thx Akan fir fitting us in with the M40 closed on Friday. Disappointed that Bailey don’t supply Ariel leads and the shop didn’t have one so the television couldn’t be used also disappointed that the smoke alarm wasn’t checked and no batteries were in the Akarm but the Carbon monoxide alarm was working and did have batteries. Overall though very happy just minor concerns. Thanks to all at Oxford Caravans kind regards Julie and Phil"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Mr & Mrs Knott
"We brought a caravan and was still not right for us. We have now changed to another Bailey and lee was great he made it a easy change and stress free move and thank you to dean for helping us with the new bits and bobs on the new van we like the service, thank you so very much ."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr & Mrs Bloor
"I cannot commend Every single member of staff enough, from Sales through to despatch. Thankyou for making the whole experience truly wonderful. We are so happy with our Unicorn!"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"DO NOT BUY a caravan from The Swindon group,we did 20 grand for a new caravan,once they have your money and you get problems with the caravan they will not refund you and there repairs are a bodge.It took 5 months to sort out the problems and no apology or compensation.YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They had the van on stock that we wanted.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Excellent service from the sales team, no pressure sales techniques were used. Made us feel very at ease and answered all of our questions honestly. Would throughly recommend Swindon Caravans...."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Being dealing with group for 42 years.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Great staff and company to deal with. Thank you Andy for your help the last few months."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? A wide range of caravans to make our choice based on our requirements, we visited the Swindon branch first and were satisfied with a caravan at Oxford.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We explained what we were looking for in a second hand van, we were shown those within our remit, and found exactly what we were looking for in record time. One of the major benefits was to purchasing a van at Oxford and at same time being looked after by your Branch in Swindon, where we reside."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"From our initial enquiry, through to us collecting our new van, Lewis at Oxford Caravans looked after us in a friendly but professional manner."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Past good experience.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"They ( Lewis ) left nothing to chance , explained everything in great detail . Was able to answer all our questions without any problems. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Liked the look of your stock and accessory shop
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Hi we are new to Caravanning and were a little daunted about buying but having met Simon your branch manager at Reading we need not have worried he was knowledgable patient and a pleasure to deal with you have a little gem would not hesitate to deal with your company for all our future caravanning needs Regards M Knowles"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? As above
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"We have been with Swindon Caravans for many years having found the service from purchasing to after sales 1st Class. Steve Watts and all the staff from all departments are friendly and extremely helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Choice of Caravans
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"I was more than happy with how I was treated as a first time purchase I was pleased with the service & the kind demonstration. I would recommend Swindon Caravan Centre in the future. Kind Regards Mr Derrick Wood"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"5 star service, very very helpful and friendly, couldn’t do enough for us when we looked at our caravan & when we collected it, highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Had the caravan we were looking for even though it took us an hour and half to get there
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Collected our caravan on 6th November as arranged. Items that we had asked to be put right were all done. Jack went through all the caravan's features for us. We did find that the bathroom radiator wasn't working and the shower was leaking. Both items were put right, but thought they should have been checked at the PDI. Overall though, very happy with sales service and would recommend Swindon for an excellent selection of vans to choose from."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Thank you for rectifying the issue so quickly. I accept your service managers opinion and advice and would like to thank Ray for his professional attitude to rectifying the situation. We are so happy with our new caravan but to have a problem after two days was not what we expected. However your complete approach to purchasing and rectifying any problems was excellent and I would have no hesitation in recommending your company. Thanks and regards Steve."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Bought another caravan from Oxford just like the other deals great service sale staff very helpful and friendly would recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Reputation
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Efficient, professional, friendly service all round."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Good value
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Very friendly, helpful, professional service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Because of the great and helpful service Alistair gave us. Thanks once again.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Alistair was very knowledgeable, helpful and patient and not at all pushy. Keep up the good work and I will be back for my next caravan in a few years."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? I chose Reading Caravans as I have bought many items of camping equipment there over the years. The location is convenient and everyone there has always been helpful.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"from the time I first saw the caravan and agreed a purchase to collecting it today was seamless. Everyone was very polite and kind and very patient showing me how things work and what to do."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? I had purchased my last caravan from the group and was very satisfied; also their internet site was helpful in checking on the various models available.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"The staff were very friendly, informative and their time appeared to be mine. There is a comprehensive range of caravans both pre-loved and new, with the details of each caravan displayed, for ease of assessing. I must add that the staff in the on-site accessory store were equally as polite and helpful. The purchase process was simple, straightforward and the salesman very helpful; I was kept informed at every stage, which was reassuring."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They beat their competitors on price
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"The van looked fantastic the handover by Alan was relaxed and informative but I don’t think I asked the right information ie how to drain systems with winter approaching thx Akan fir fitting us in with the M40 closed on Friday. Disappointed that Bailey don’t supply Ariel leads and the shop didn’t have one so the television couldn’t be used also disappointed that the smoke alarm wasn’t checked and no batteries were in the Akarm but the Carbon monoxide alarm was working and did have batteries. Overall though very happy just minor concerns. Thanks to all at Oxford Caravans kind regards Julie and Phil"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They had the caravan we were looking for but also a great second hand selection
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Excellent customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.36 based on 207 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support