Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.57 Rating 372 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

About Swindon Caravans Group:

Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your caravanning needs, from caravans sales and caravan & awning accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01793772096

Email:

tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:

Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 30th November 2019
Mr & Mrs Cosmin
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 16th October 2019
Mr & Mrs Turner
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 16th September 2019
Mr & Mrs Brown
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 9th September 2019
Mr Deakin
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 19th August 2019
Mr.Biggs
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 29th May 2019
Mr & Mrs Thompson
More Photos & Videos
Swindon Caravans Group 5 star review on 7th May 2019
Miss Bowerman & Mr Osman
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have been looking for a caravan for the past 6 months visiting many dealers before we found Oxford caravans. The sales experience here was totally different to many other dealers with no pushy sales people and lots of knowledge. From the day we put the deposit down until the time we collected the caravan, Lewis was only interested in making sure we were happy and as newbie caravan owners I feel he went out of his way to make sure we where happy with the caravan and all the accessories and made sure we knew how to use them. Oxford Caravans are highly recommended in my opinion
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, very helpful and great handover on collection.
Posted 2 months ago
Lee in the sales department was very helpful and polite, he made us feel welcome.
Jack did the handover and went through everything with us.
when we hitched the caravan on and checked the lights we had a problem which Ray quickly
sorted.
the only thing I would say is that the radio wasn't working and the technician was trying to sort it when
we arrived to collect, and as we had a nine o'clock collection slot I would have thought that everything
would have been checked the day before.
Posted 2 months ago
............
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to do business with. They are very well organised and efficient and know what they are doing.
A good experience all round.
Posted 2 months ago
We received a great deal of attention, tuition and information when collecting our caravan yesterday. Very friendly helpful service. The caravan was presents looking smart and clean with everything functioning properly.
Only one niggle, when we go home we discovered there was no tool to lower the legs of the caravan. Had we known we would have bought one. We feel one should be provided with every van.
Posted 2 months ago
My 4 th caravan from them and that says it all. Top service well chuffed
Posted 2 months ago
Our second new van bought from the Oxford dealership. Knew the van we wanted and got a straightforward, knowledgable, no 'hard sell' service.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service by staff in sales and workshop.
A couple of little glitches when
Picking up van but sorted out straight away
I can honestly recommend the guys at reading caravans.
Posted 2 months ago
The operation of the caravan was explained very clearly
Posted 2 months ago
Fab service from Jayden, Simon and team
Posted 2 months ago
From the way that Paul from sales walked us through our various options right through to the hand over by Dean the service and knowledge was second to none. Having returned to caravanning after a break of almost 12 years the guys and girls at Swindon made us feel at ease.
Top makes to dean though for having the patience to walk and talk us though all the new systems on a modern van.
Thank you..... Russ and Mary
(Swindon) - Posted 2 months ago
Very relaxed and knowledgable sales team whose total approach made buying our new caravan a pleasure.
The handover From Ian was extremely thorough, answering all of our “novice” questions and giving sound advice.
Andy in after sales has been superb responding to any issues or questions promptly, with a friendly and cheerful manner.
Will certainly continue to give Reading Caravans our business due to the overall helpful an courteous approach of the whole team.
(Reading) - Posted 3 months ago
I always find the hand over not rushed and give you time to look round your new van. This is our 2nd new van and by far the best I have dealt with.
(Swindon) - Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful sales team and good quality of 'hand over' of the new caravan
(Swindon) - Posted 3 months ago
VERY HELPFUL MEMBER OF STAFF AND NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE.
(Swindon) - Posted 3 months ago
Picked up a new Unicorn Black a few weeks ago. Purchase and delivery was great with no issues. Dealt with both Simon’s who were very helpful and knowledgeable. Just a couple of very small glitches. Wheel locknut wasn’t with the van but posted out very quickly. Tracker registration did seem to take a couple of weeks but I don’t think this was Reading Caravan’s fault although didn’t get the call back From Simon when chased. Apart from that, great service.
(Reading) - Posted 3 months ago
All staff so friendly smooth exchange from old van to new lunar worth travelling 120 miles excellent shop well equipped
(Swindon) - Posted 3 months ago
Excellent, courteous service from every single member of staff and a pleasure to deal with. They were very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. As a first time caravan owner I was very grateful for all the time and advice they gave us and patient even with the most trivial of questions. We chose a second hand caravan and this was handed over in excellent, spotless condition. We have had real pleasure preparing for our first venture into the unknown, a trip to the south coast for a weekend, and are so grateful for all the tips and suggestions we were given during the handover. We would definitely recommend Swindon Caravans Group, Reading branch, and will certainly deal with them again one day.
(Oxford) - Posted 4 months ago
Friendly helpful and very knowledgable
(Oxford) - Posted 4 months ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.57 based on 372 reviews