Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.25 Rating 136 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group

About Swindon Caravans Group: Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your caravanning needs, from caravans sales and caravan & awning accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:
01793772096

Email:
tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:
Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Swindon Caravans Group ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Buying a caravan from the reading branch was a pleasure Simon was helpful never pushy and and sorted any little details that needed addressing , The handover was great Ian showed us round and answered any questions no matter how small an overall pleasure to do business with ,would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Very good apart from if you caravan wasn’t purchased from them and service warranty etc don’t wast your time ringing as they only do work on their customer’s caravans. Disappointing even if you were a customer before and the dealer you purchased from is miles away,this lets down a very good dealer......."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Previously bought a caravan from them and had an excellent experience.
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Fantastic customer service from Lee and all the staff. Always friendly and helpful. The guy who showed us how to use everything in our new caravan was very clear and patient Made it easy to understand."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We choose because the offers
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"They were helpful with there offers and showing us around before we took the caravan"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Good selections of caravans nearset to our home
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Good selection of caravans"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Time and effort to explain everything on pick-up. Small problems sorted out quickly and efficiently in the first week."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Good product at good value.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Great customer service. Friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local and competitive prices
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Simon our salesman was great not too pushy but very helpful and Ian was also really lovely showed us how everything worked etc explained it all really well and thorough ."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They are a big company that can offer a great deal
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Lee was very helpfull and understanding when we thought we might have to cancel our new caravan but in the end we sold our old caravan and bought the new one that we are very happy with"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We had been looking for a nearly new caravan for a couple of years, and we found the ideal one for us. We live over 100 miles from Swindon, but when you find what you want, that doesn't matter.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"I was very happy with the range of both new and second hand caravans in stock. The sales people let us know they were there, but they didn't pester us and there was no hard-sell."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Always had fair and good service from your group.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"Alistair Cruickshanks is a great, polite person. We have bought a few caravans through him in the past and he is always very professional and friendly. Advises us well on the workings of the caravans, so we go away with confidence that our new caravan will please."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Price, Service and location
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
"This is the second caravan purchased and Lewis made the whole process effortless and the main reason for coming back to Oxford"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Reading was local to me and previously had been independent.
"The READING dealers were helpful and I could trust the service department. However OXFORD service department were less than helpful, I now get service from independent garage."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have been caravanning for 20 years, A customer at oxford from way before it became part of the group. Service reception made a simple request very complicated and the service manager Andy was extremely rude. I will not be dealing with them again which is a shame as Viv and the boys on the accessory counter are the most polite and helpful people you can find. The service manager should know better in his position. Mr Gray"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mr Gray,
That is a shame, feedback like this is always disappointing and we're sorry that you feel this way. I believe you wanted some cable for your Reich motor mover which possibly wasn't quite the simple request you thought it should have been. Andy and Holly had both been trying to help and would be more than happy to assist again should you decide to return.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Simon is the perfect salesman. Always looking out for the customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"very good sales staff very helpful but workshop not helpful caravan has gone back with fault and still not sorted"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"We had a good experience. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They were cheerful, very helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Well done to all of them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"We were walked through the buying process which for first time buyers was a real help."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? no
Would you buy from one of our branches again? no
"Apart from Alan our salesman and the lady in the shop , our experience of buying our Caravan has been and still is a nightmare, its been back Twice and now we are away again and surprise surprise some of the warranty’s work ie heater hanging of with Ele wires exposed. What a bad service."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you satisfied with your choice of caravan? yes
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
"Buying our first caravan to use in our retirement, we were given superb advice from the team at Reading Caravans. We are very pleased with the year old Bailey Unicorn Vigo we purchased, a couple of small niggles were sorted quickly out without any fuss. We are looking forward to many years of happy caravanning!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.25 based on 136 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This