Shiply Reviews

4.62 Rating 25,998 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Shiply
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 91%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.29 out of 5
Read Shiply Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3137 2454

Email:

support@shiply.com

Location:

Shiply,Floor 3, 207 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Shiply made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I felt that by going through Shipley I would avoid the less professional car transport companies. However, this was not the case. My car was damaged, late and most of the time I did not know where was. It was a stressful situation and the communication with the company I chose was very poor. Shipley should vet their companies more carefully
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi,

I am sorry that your experience was not a positive one.

Shiply act as a neutral venue, a platform where users and transporters can meet and enter into their own negotiations.

We vet all the transport providers before they are allowed to operate on the Shiply platform. We verify their ID, proof of address, and insurance details.

If transport providers fail to provide these, they will not be allowed to register with us.

We operate a fulltime customer service team so please try and get in touch again between the hours below if you want to discuss this further.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 1 hour ago
Well done Shipley for creating a great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Received quotes within minutes .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Booked car freight with Shiply on the promise that as soon as a deposit was paid, I would be provided with the transport provider's details. A week later and still nothing, including numerous unanswered service requests that I lodged with Shiply. I was finally refunded my deposit after lodging a PayPal dispute. Throughout and even now, I have still not heard a peep from Shiply - no apology, no explanation. At least they refunded the deposit however it took me chasing it up through PayPal (thank goodness this is how I paid!). Meanwhile, I wasted a week waiting on the promise of a service delivery that never came.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi,

I am sorry that your experience was not a positive one.

I am glad that your deposit has now been successfully refunded.

I hope this one incident has not deterred you from using Shiply again in the near future.

If there is anything else we can do for you please get in touch.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 1 hour ago
Super easy to use. Very good offers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very unreliable collected my shipping since August up to today 6/12/19 it has not delivered . They can't pick calls very horrible .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Okwuchi,

I am sorry that your experience was not a positive one.

Shiply do not do any of the transporting ourselves. We are not a transporter, nor do we act as a broker or agent for the transporters on the platform.

Please leave a review for the transporter on their individual Shiply profile so that other users can benefit from your experience.

We operate a fulltime customer service team so please try and get in touch again between the hours below.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 1 hour ago
They were very kind and helpful, but they arrived with 90 minutes of delay. It's probably best to double check with them whether they think they will arrive on time or to avoid peak hours entirely.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Found a company that delivered all my furniture efficiently and at a great price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The couriers were 1st class, Shipley has never ever let me down thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Shiply was helpful in finding the courier we used to transport some sofas we brought online, the company we used were great but shiply doesn't offer a service to pay the courier online the remaining fund which I think would be helpful to users.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I recently had a need to have a chair picked up from Reading in Berkshire and delivered to Beccles in Suffolk. I was left with no other option but to engage the services of a Courier. I received several ridiculous quotations until I came across Shiply. Their price was sensible and fair. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the service I received was top class. My chair was picked up and delivered within a two hour time slot at both ends. No hanging around all day waiting, like most courier services. This is a first class courier service who charge very reasonable prices and are very dependable. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of such a service. Thank you. A very satisfied customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent format, very helpful to find a courier
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
it all went as planned, manythansk
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1st class service, will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Good value easy to use and reliable 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service and platform would highly recommend to anyone needing items delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
fantastic service great communication would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Really easy to use website with lots of businesses quoting within a very short span of time. I was able to communicate easily with my chosen courier and found the whole experience really positive. I will definitely use Shiply again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
This is better than sliced bread. What a brilliant idea and a total game-changer. I used Shiply for the first time a couple of weeks ago and not only did it save me a fortune, but the website and booking process was a doddle. Bye bye DPD, Parcelforce, and DHL. Hello Shiply.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Shiply is rated 4.62 based on 25,998 reviews