Shiply Reviews

4.60 Rating 27,691 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Shiply
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.22 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Shiply Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3137 2454

Email:

support@shiply.com

Location:

Shiply,Floor 3, 207 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Shiply made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If I could put a zero review, I would!
You were employed to deliver a £3500 mobility device to a newly disabled person.
Both tramper and driver have disappeared.. yet you want nothing to do with the situation, are you not insured for this eventuality?

This company is probably ok unless something goes wrong.
BUT
...is it really worth the gamble?
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Emma,

We are sorry to hear about this.

We are aware of the incident and have advised the customer to contact the police as theft of personal property is a matter for them to sort out and they are best equipped to resolve this issue.

Shiply acts as a neutral venue and doesn't carry out any of the transporting ourselves.

We are a platform where users and transporters can meet and enter into mutual agreements.

If you would like to discuss this further please contact us.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Simon
Posted 8 months ago
I needed a motorbike delivering. I was bombarded by every mankey white van totter under the sun! Every one of them said they had full insurance which was backed up by Shipley website information. None of this could be trusted. Even just going on the Shipley details could not be trusted. One guy who pretended to be a specialist had snapped both clutch and brake levers off a custom buell!!. Shipley would be more honest if they just said our list is open to everybody and we do no checks. But the wrap it up in the pretence that you are looked after and this is not the case. They also charge 30% to the driver, daylight robbery! It all became clear when I found out Shipley is owned by eBay and we all know how insidious they are.

In the end I found a fantastic professional and economic driver via the Shipley site but it took me a lot of correspondence with him to feel comfortable.

You will be ok if you think of Shipley as a search engine but don't for one minute think they offer any umbrella of protection or pre vetting
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

Thanks for your review.


I am sorry to hear your experience was not a wholly positive one.


There are however some thing I must clarify.

Firstly we are not owned by Ebay, we are an independent company.

I'm not sure what gave you that impression but if you would like to do some further research I'm sure you'll find we are not owned wholly or partially in any manner by Ebay.

We do offer our users integration with the Ebay platform (as do many others) to improve their user experience, but that doesn't mean we are owned by Ebay.

Secondly we do perform checks on all registered transport providers before they are allowed to operate on the Shiply platform.

This includes documentation checks, ID and even a facial recognition check to ensure their submitted form of ID is indeed a true likeness.

Thirdly we do not charge drivers 30%, or anything for that matter.

I appreciate your frustration but would also appreciate it if you would do some further research before posting things which are simply not true as this does us a disservice and is an inaccurate reflection of the service we offer.

Please contact our customer support team to get any further outstanding issues sorted or to voice your concerns about anything else.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Regards
Anne
Posted 3 months ago
I am apalled to have heard about the way you have left Val & Pete, without the £3500 tramper. Stolen by the courier and now you have washed you hands of it all & this is not the only time it has happened. You should be doing your best to rectify the situation but you haven't.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi,

We are sorry to hear about the scooter and are sorry that your friends' experience has not been 100% positive.

We are aware of the incident and have advised the customer to contact the police as theft of personal property is a matter for them to sort out and they are best equipped to resolve this issue.

Shiply acts as a neutral venue and doesn't carry out any of the transporting ourselves. We are a platform where users and transporters can meet and enter into mutual agreements.

This driver has been suspended from the Shiply platform, and the police are looking into the matter.

If you would like to discuss this further please contact us.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Simon
Posted 8 months ago
If I could leave a non star rating I would! You do not deserve even a single star!!! My disabled friend has had his Tramper stolen by a rogue courier posing as a driver from you company! And the sickening thing is YOU DON'T CARE!!! You don't reply to emails, you don't respond, or take responsibility for anything. THESE CUSTOMERS KEEP YOUR BUSINESS GOING!!!! Do the decent thing, man up and sort this out. How dare you treat good, honest people with such contempt. The BBC have been notified and many, many people have been happy to share this story on FB!! SHAME on you!!!!
Posted 8 months ago
Hi,

We are sorry to hear about the stolen mobility scooter and we are aware of the incident.

It is a very unfortunate occurrence and we are very sorry to hear that a disabled person has been left without their mode of transport.

As we don't do any of the transporting ourselves and act purely as a neutral venue we have suggested that the customer contact the police regarding this.

We are here to offer any assistance we can so please feel free to contact us to discuss the issue further.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Simon
Posted 8 months ago
Item missing, customer services not responding
My friends item valued at £3,500 a specialised tamper - all terrain wheelchair was loaded up and never arrived - Shiply are not doing anything to help, told her that's her problem!
Posted 8 months ago
Hi,

We are sorry to hear about the stolen mobility scooter.

It is a very unfortunate occurrence and we are very sorry to hear that a disabled person has been left without their mode of transport.

As we don't do any of the transporting ourselves and act purely as a neutral venue we have suggested that the customer contact the police regarding this.

We are here to offer any assistance we can so please feel free to contact us to discuss the issue further.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Simon
Posted 8 months ago
One of your driver's appears to have made off with an electric wheelchair he collected from Whitland in west Wales.

It was collected on Monday 30/12/19 and the courier, called Anthony Lowe phoned to arrange delivery on New Year's Day.

Since then... Nothing.

The vehicle used had the registration YD05UHN and photographs of the collection are posted here I hope.

The disabled person waiting for his wheelchair is heartbroken.

Well done shiply.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Carl,

We are horrified to hear about this incident.

Please call our customer support team so we can gather more information and get this issue resolved.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Carl,

We are sorry to hear about the stolen mobility scooter.

It is a very unfortunate occurrence and we are very sorry to hear that a disabled person has been left without their mode of transport.

As we don't do any of the transporting ourselves and act purely as a neutral venue we have suggested that the customer contact the police regarding this.

We are here to offer any assistance we can so please feel free to contact us to discuss the issue further.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Simon
Posted 8 months ago
Shiply is not a real company. They are irresponsible and indifferent to any deal and agreement with customers. They even don't respond to costumers. DO NOT TRUST SHIPLY. They will give you a significant financial loss as they did to me. NEVER TRUST THEM. They feel no responsibility and have very poor customer service. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOUR PLANS BASED ON THEIR PROMISE.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Kamyar,

I am sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Please contact our support team so we can get this issue sorted.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Simon
Posted 8 months ago
Brillant website.
Posted 9 months ago
I wonder why you would allow couriers in replies to feedback given by customers to swear, threaten and tell people to kill themselves? It makes you feel like anyone could turn up at your house rather than reputable trustworthy customers?
Posted 9 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one and that you have received abuse from one of our registered transport providers.

This is not the standard of behaviour we expect, nor do we tolerate this.

Please contact our support team so we can get this issue sorted.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 8 months ago
I had an issue with a company and Shiply basically didn,t want to know and said it was a matter between me and the company. I felt they were not interested or bothered by my plight.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Please contact our support team so we can get this issue sorted.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 8 months ago
I bought two items from eBay in different locations. I accepted Rikki’s quote to collect both and deliver to one address. It seemed fairly smooth but on delivery only one item was there. No communication was possible at drop off so I paid in full for both. Rikki said I should rearrange the collection of the other item and he would pay the cost. I spent time re-arranging this again, paid the deposit, got an email saying it would be delivered yesterday. It didn’t arrive. I checked it had been collected. It had been collected, unexpectedly, as they had not been given any notice beyond the knock on the door! I have tried since yesterday to contact good fellas but get message service only. I’m not sure how to contact them to move this forward. As you can imagine it has been time consuming and unsatisfactory and I would not recommend or use you again. I was very careful to choose people with excellent reviews. I now see I have only a few days to rate my experience before it expires. I don’t know if Rikki will honour his agreement to pay me back. I don’t know if I will ever see the other item, a set of drawers which cost £250.
Having used Shiply twice, on both occasions choosing couriers highly rated by your organisation, I have been badly let down twice and found the level of professionalism to be lacking. Shipley have then offered me insentives to give both couriers my approval. My conclusion is that as an organisation Shipley do not deliver, not to be trusted and I will not be recommending them and will warn others of engaging with them.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Chris,

I am sorry to hear that your experience with your chosen transport provider was not a positive one.

Please accept our apologies on behalf of the transport provider.

I would encourage you to leave feedback on their individual Shiply profile so that other people may be made aware of your experience with them.

Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 9 months ago
I have had a nasty experience with transportuk1973 on shiply;

on 22nd Sept, 2018, I accepted drivers quote and made payment after which driver claimed to have collected the console table after poor communications and 2 failed attempts.. driver called and requested I not send mails through Shipley site as its monitored which i found strange and worrying.

On claiming to have collected the table.. driver didn't not advise on when he would deliver nor pick his calls. After 2 failed delivery dates I kept asking driver to tell me honestly what was happening and he claimed to have collected and table was in secured warehouse. And booked another date which i waited and driver didn't show up.

I suddenly got a call from a lady that the driver was in an accident and they have taken over all goods which was weird as driver still said that he would deliver that day so knew it was another lie.

The new people on several occasions claimed the table was with them and they have seen it that morning and was with them and they would plan Delivery this week and nothing from them. they claimed they will need to REplan delivery and they had the table with them even then as they has seen it was Marble top.

on 9th October; had a rude call from a lady saying the driver just admitted he never collected Table and yelling that its not their responsibility and they actually never saw the table but assumed the driver collected it.

This is ridiculous. So why did he claim on 27th Sept he had collected.
Yet again on 1st October claimed he was on way to delivery but didn't show up.
4th Oct claimed it would be delivered and nothing.
5th October claimed it's in a secured warehouse.
6th October; the so called ladies claimed they were looking at the table and can see it there now and will call me Monday 8th Sept to arrange delivery
Again; Got called from 2 ladies who claimed they had seen it earlier that morning and it's in a secured warehouse ( phone call was recorded So they can't deny this).
7th October; they reconfirmed to table seller who was away they had the table with them secured and they will delivery this week
Now 9th October Driver claims he never collected Table. The same ladies that claimed they saw the table in warehouse morning now claim they never saw the table.

Beyond believe!!!! Hope shiply investigate these people and I want full refund for money paid as this driver should be banned.

Worst still the Shiply link for customer services doesn't work so as a customer I am left to deal with fraudulent drivers.

Drivers should be scanned to ensure customers are not left with FRAUDs and scammers.
NEVER AGAIN CAN I USE SHIPLY!!! NOR WOULD I RECOMMEND
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Bola,

I am very sorry to hear that your experience with your chosen transport provider was not a positive one.

Please contact our customer support team so we can assist in resolving this issue.

Please call us on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively send us an email to support@shiply.com.

Kind Regards,
Simon
Posted 1 year ago
shiply customer service ignore customers, ignore emails. its a shame for them, never use again
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

Many thanks for your review and feedback.

I am sorry to read that you felt ignored and you didn't receive the customer service you deserved.

We do have a full time customer service team who are dedicated to answering all customer queries, and aim to do so within as short a time frame as possible.

Sometimes it does get busy and unfortunately this can cause delays, but I can assure you that we do not ignore our customers.

Again, I wholeheartedly apologise for the longer wait time you experienced.

Our lines are currently free so please give us a call and we will be happy to assist you.

You can call us on 020 3137 2454, Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm, or alternatively email us at: support@shiply.com.

Kind Regards,
Anne
Posted 2 years ago
Shiply suspended my transport provider account 12days ago. I sent for them every documents to verification. They didnt answer for email and my messages. Very unproffesional service, just looking to make a money from fees.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

I am sorry to hear about your account being suspended.

If you feel this was done so unfairly please get in touch with us and we will be happy to review the case with you.

Please contact us at: support@shiply.com, or call us on 020 3137 2454, Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm.

We look forward to your call.

Kind Regards.
Tim
Posted 2 years ago
Over a week late collecting. Made me wait around on several days. Been on their van near a fortnight and my customer no closer to getting item. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE. USELESS.
Posted 4 years ago
A complete hit and miss outfit , after being lied to by one of their couriers 3 times i ended up hiring a van and doing a 650 mile round trip to pick up the item i was qouted on. Then Shipley failed to return my £10 deposit . Costing me around £167 to collect my packag
Do not use this rubbish site if you value your pick up items.
Posted 5 years ago
paid you 18th may and heard nothing since!!!!!
Posted 5 years ago
And I should add I was a transporter on Shiply since June 2014 to Friday 27th March 2015 when I sent the day before email repeating my complaint of Shiply not acting on other transporters that I got bored of screenshot in their statements, glorifying their services for Shiply Users but when I posted my statement setting out terms and conditions Shiply promptly asked me to remove it saying only questions could be asked. Well I'm sure from the screen shots saved from transporters their statements are not questions but statement telling users they will do all the user's leg work ie book job with seller whereas I only offered to collect and deliver once I got times and dates job could be done from Shiply User. Which caused it seems problems for many users who like to click on accept quote and then start telling me service must include booking secretarial services. And of course Shiply never once intervened to say to its users in fact if you do not communicate with transporter on Shiply you cannot then try to bully transporter into doing job on your terms you should communicate first on Shiply with transporter so you learn who provides what service. But no Shiply is quite happy for its Users who should be paying eg £300 for a 200 mile delivery but pays just £45 to transporter to then get shirty with transporter if says no your payment of £45 covers fuel, insurance, courier time and taxes tolls for 200 mile delivery also ringing with eta, it doesn't cover unless I transporter agree ringing chasing your Seller to be your private secretary on top of driving 200 miles for £45 delivery. It is a complete joke on Shiply where Shiply turns blind eye to users who bypass discussing job on Shiply to get onto transporter laying down all sort of demands not included in discount price. So yes users will be happy with a service that allows them to exploit transporters getting removals of entire 1 Bedroom flat removed for £50 such is saturation of transporters ready to say jump and ask how high and then there is Shiply pocketing deposits for providing a bedroom mates rate service where they pretend to be professional but cannot even pay someone full time wage to answer their phone but they want transporters like me to spend 20 hours a day driving three days a week to come home to have not rest but deal with nonsense of ringing a perfectly literate man's seller to book his job for him just so their life is made easier , not thinking that they have already paid less than 70 per cent of what should but not happy they want courier who is courier not secretary to become their secretary to when all a courier should do is collect and deliver, but Shiply encourages by never writing to users to set them straight, encourages it's users to think that they should complain about transporter not ringing around to chase and book their job for a measly £40. Some people are pis takers and there are plenty of those from the public on Shiply, which is to be expected, some people will abuse others wanting more than they pay for but as a company , Shiply really does increase this culture by not spending all its ill gotten deposit to update it's website to highlight transporters with large firms giving secretary service and cooking evening meal and transporters who just provide collect and deliver service. So the imbeciles within Shiply only way to describe people who can remove transporter with 5 stars for complaining breed this culture by their stupidity and complete disregard for fact transporter driving working 20 hours a day has no time to spend ringing customers sellers taking on moods of seller who want decide if in or not in, this is not job of sole trader courier and the morons within Shiply have not the decency to tell it's users or separate transporters with big firms able to run users a bubble bath and those who can not, which I hope others set up sites like Shiply to drive such dinassours out of business in same way they tried to cut my source of income for complaining without having decency to say why. So anyone thinking these Co panes are run by good people think again. I'm off to speak to computer programmers to learn how much it will cost to set up Ship It..... to put such awful people at Shiply if could out of business to see how they feel in stopping others income down to what is their own prejudices.
Posted 5 years ago
I still haven’t received my item that was booked to be delivered on the 3rd August. I am now unable to contact the courier and have been told by Shipley there’s nothing they can do and I should tell the police if I want my item back. Useless
Posted 2 weeks ago
horrendous experience. could not get Shiply support on the telephone after having real issues with the provider changing collection/delivery date to suit them. no ETA given, waited around all day and then offered pickup between 9-11 p.m! would never use the provider - ForwardLogistics or Shiply again.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thanks for your review.

Please contact our customer support team if you have any other issues you would like us to look in to.

We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com

Regards
Anne
Posted 2 months ago
Shiply is rated 4.60 based on 27,691 reviews